Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fifty Shades of Grey

Fifty Shades of Grey

Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(196 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
162
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%189 out of 194reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
162
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fifty Shades of Grey

Starts off great but could have been better

03/16/2013
By ,
Leesville, Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The story as a whole is alright but as you go through the rest of the book (and into the second one) it's a 3 page sexual experience every 3 pages. Ana is rediculously naive and her "beginning" into BDSM is very far fetched. I love erotica and this one has decent erotica and an "ok" story but I think the writter hinged the whole book too hard on doing every single sexual act between Christian and Ana (like she used it to fill the book because she couldn't or didn't want to add other events/story to it). I've read erotica that can do both and I guess I'm holding this author to too high of a bar. I'm at the end of the 2nd and had bought the 3rd at the same time as the 2nd but will most likely return it as the 2nd hasn't been as good as I thought it would be and don't see the 3rd being worth the read. If you are looking for pure sexual interaction between two main characters this is for you. If you want erotica and story I'd suggest The Black Dagger Brotherhood etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fifty Shades of Grey

LOVE LOVE LOVE.

03/09/2014
By ,
morse, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a lot of sexual activity but, over all it was an AMAZING book, cant wait to read the others!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fifty Shades of Grey

A love and lust for sure.

04/20/2012
By ,
Trenton, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this book. It is definetly for the mature reader, a lot of intimate moments!! Some, hard to handle! I found the love story heartbreaking and can't wait to read fifty shades darker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fifty Shades of Grey

Love this book

02/09/2014
By ,
McKeesport pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a grown up book kids should not read but it is a very very good book
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fifty Shades of Grey

Great Book

04/23/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All three books are amazing! I couldn't put them down. It is def. an intense read and for a more mature person. The "love making" scenes are very vivid and the language is not the best, but the actual love story is so intense and awesome! Hands down, I would recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
fifty shades of gray
Posted 04/30/2012
are all 3 books about the same characters?If so which one is the first one?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Fifty Shades of Grey
04/18/2012
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great book couldn't put it down
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fifty Shades of Grey

hott!!!!

01/28/2014
By ,
johnson city, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read it twice already
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fifty Shades of Grey

Was suppose to be my summer read...

05/11/2012
By ,
Gurdon, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These books were suppose to be my summer read but I am so captured by them, I will be finished with them way before the summer gets started good! I am a busy wife, mother and full-time college student and this book was such a great escape for me. I just ordered the other two and I can't wait to receive them in the mail. I will probably read them again before the end of my summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fifty Shades of Grey

The mysterious Grey

05/05/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a real page turner. Definately for adult eyes only. But I wouldn’t say it’s too over the top, the love story is fabulous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fifty Shades of Grey

Wow! Super Hot Read

04/30/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read it - all my friends and I loved it. A word to the wise, be sure to purchase the 2 sequels with it. Trust me, you'll want to see how the story continues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fifty Shades of Grey

Adults only kind of book

10/26/2013
By ,
Garden city, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Loved all 3, a friend of mine loaned them to me to read and now I'm buying them, Just sad to hear that when the movie comes out in Aug. of 2013 Charlie Hunnam he will not be playing Christian Grey man he was thEE perfect guy for this roll.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fifty Shades of Grey

OMG!!!!

04/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ended up reading this book in 2 days. I could not stop! This will make you sweat. I can't wait to read the next one.
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fifty Shades of Grey

Fifty Shades

08/20/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this book. I don't care what others say about it being repetitive or poorly written, I enjoyed it immensely and would recommend it to any woman out there :) it keeps you wanting more every time you put the book down!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fifty Shades of Grey

Don't listen to the hype!!!

06/09/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This book is does NOT live up to the hype. The author uses the same words and phrases over and over. It seriously lacks editing. The story is not believable. It was as if she took a cheap harlequin romance and added random big words to make it seem intelligent.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fifty Shades of Grey

unusal book

08/26/2012
By ,
Roanoke Rapids, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was told that this book was rather kinky and it lived up to my expectations. But the story was very good and kept me reading The author really knows how to write a book. The ending was such that you had to read the next book
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fifty Shades of Grey

Good Read

06/08/2012
By ,
Sicklerville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read books, not for knowledge, but instead to unwind. This is the perfect book, if you want to get away from everyday stresses and drown in your imagination. An extra perk... you're mate might thank you :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fifty Shades of Grey

Overrated

06/11/2012
By ,
Maple Grove, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This book is way overrated. I honestly don't see what the hype is all about.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fifty Shades of Grey

Awesome book

06/05/2012
By ,
Pinellas Park FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first because of all I had heard about this book. This book is really great. It is more a love story and the developing relationship between two people. Yes, there is some sexual content but it isn't revolting enough to make you stop reading. When I finished the book I did not walk away with a sexual overtone, more an awww feeling about the two main characters. I highly recommend this book. I personally am skeptical as to whether the critics even read the book and can't understand why libraries would pull this book. Maybe everyone missed the real story, I hope anyone who reads it won't. I have finished the second book and it is great also. I have just started the third and final book in the series and am a little sad this will be the last and the end of the story. E.L. James is a brilliant writer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fifty Shades of Grey

AMAZING!

08/19/2012
By ,
Truth or Consequences,New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could not put it down!Overall, I'm glad Walmart was offering this book at less than the cover value/asking price,The entire Fifty Shades Trilogy is an excellent read! Once you start, you can't stop reading. This book really pulls you in and I highly recommend the whole series.Another great read! Not recommended for young readers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fifty Shades of Grey

I've only read about 148 pages so far.

06/16/2012
By ,
Seabrook, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like I said, I've only read about 148 pages so far, but the book arrived in excellent condition and it was very well worth the price. There is a list at the local library for this book and I didn't want to wait, so I made the purchase. It took about 10 -12 days to receive it, but I wasn't in a hurry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next