Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fifty Shades Darker

Fifty Shades Darker

Average Customer Rating:
4.819 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
114
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%131 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
114
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fifty Shades Darker

Love This Book

07/28/2014
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little on the fence about the first one which was a gift from someone. I really didn't get past the bondage type stuff until the end. I decided to order this book to see if part two would really pull me in and it did just that. I couldn't put it down, every spare minute I had went to reading.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fifty Shades Darker

Laters, Baby!

04/16/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as good as the first one!!! I couldn't put it down!! Anyone who reads this will be drawn into this love story. One of the best books I have ever read. This trilogy does not disappoint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Washington, DC
love the title....laters baby!!!
Posted 08/10/2012
so catchy isnt it. i could read this day and night.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Fifty Shades Darker

Must read if you have the first book in the series

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is a great love story in this book and the series.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fifty Shades Darker

A great read

05/17/2012
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these book they are addicting, I just got this one this morning and I already read about a third of it, I cant put it down. My only issue with ordering them from walmart is the delivery, usually when I order other items they arrive quickly but this book arrived 12 day after I ordered it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fifty Shades Darker
04/18/2012
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
can't put these books down
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fifty Shades Darker

Met my expectations

05/20/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, Ia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book measured up to my expectations and was equal to the first book in the trilogy. The price was good compared to book store chains. Walmart Shipping was somewhat slow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Windsor Mill, Maryland
As Good As It Gets
Posted 06/21/2012
This book is so tantalizing! It's great! It brings all your senses alive! I sure hope the series never ends. I would be one of the life-time members. I can't wait to get the second and third volume, but I know even then I won't want it to end. This is good reading. Five thumbs up!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Fifty Shades Darker

Great Book

06/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this book. Gives you more insight to Mr. Grey. It has more drama in it and even some mystery. Some heart stopping moments but still all the steaminess of the first book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fifty Shades Darker

Great

06/22/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The book is great. Only problem was it said it would be here between 6/8 and 6/11 and I did not get it until the 19th. Other then that great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fifty Shades Darker

We aim to please.....lol

08/10/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this trilogy. i wish she had more coming coz she is a great author. I'm not much of a novel reader but this was awesome, from beginning to end. I wish I had bought all of them once coz once you finish the first one, you just cant wait to get onto the second one. To me its not much about the erotic scenes, though they make the story that much more interesting, but the story itself makes you feel anxious as to whats gonna happen next.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fifty Shades Darker

One of the best books I have read in a long time

06/01/2012
By ,
Carmichael, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a page turner, if you do not read all three books you are missing out on the best book written in a long time, I am 77 years old, its well written, and I am looking forward to her writting another book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fifty Shades Darker

I couldn't put it down.

07/28/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was hard to put down the book to get something to eat or answer a phone call. I felt fear, excitement, anxiety, anger, I was breathless, tingly, etc. etc. Oh my! It is best to read this, all three books actually, in private.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fifty Shades Darker

Love it!

08/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book! Wonderful and great story. It's very addicting and I can't put it down!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fifty Shades Darker

Great Story

08/26/2012
By ,
Roanoke Rapids, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is very addictive. Loved the story and was fasinated by the characters.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fifty Shades Darker

I just love the whole book series.

09/17/2012
By ,
IL Naperville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy all three of them .I red all of them in like 2.5 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fifty Shades Darker

my fav

03/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fifty Shades Darker

Awesome

12/22/2012
By ,
Las Cruces,NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this trilogy! I read 1 after the other, and had a list of friends who wanted to borrow after I was done. It has a great story line that will make you laugh, gasp, and maybe even make you cry! It is very sensual/erotic and can get quite descriptive which isn't for everybody but still worth the read!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fifty Shades Darker

Captivating & Enthralling!!!

05/26/2012
By ,
dayton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fifty Shades Darker...... WOW!!!! Once I started reading I could not put it down...talk about HOTT!!!, and heartbreaking and exhilarating!!! I was totally hung on "what happens next".....12 hours later I am finished and ever so eager to jump into the last book.....god willing my eyes don't give out on me :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fifty Shades Darker

favorite!

10/24/2012
By ,
Towson, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is actually my favorite in the trilogy! i feel like it shed some light into Christian and their relationship, although i still wanted more of him. GREAT READ!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fifty Shades Darker
08/26/2012
By ,
Lincoln County, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book was awesome but wasnt to happy with how my books arrived, they was in a box that was 3 times bigger than the books and the pages and the covers were all crumbled up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fifty Shades Darker

I'm in love with Christian

08/26/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been one of the best books I've read in a while. You have to read it with a open mind. Has definitely helped me in my marriage.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next