Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Finish Finish Powerball Fresh Scent Dishwashing Detergent, 85ct

Finish Finish Powerball Fresh Scent Dishwashing Detergent, 85ct

Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1577 Reviews) 1569
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,133
4 stars
357
3 stars
40
2 stars
14
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation96%1,475 out of 1,544reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,133
4 stars
357
3 stars
40
2 stars
14
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Finish Powerball Fresh Scent Dishwashing Detergent, 85ct

Have they changed something?

06/23/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Have been using finish powerballs and they've prevented the white film on our glasses and flatware since the phosphates were removed from the detergents.
But I just bought an 85 ct Finish Powerball box from Walmart and started using it about a week ago. We just noticed the white film coming back on our glasses.
We also use the jet dry rinse aid.
Would be interesting to know if anyone using 85ct Finish Powerballs purchased from Walmart after June 10, 2013 might notice any changes in performance.
I really doubt that our water hardness changed after this many years, at the same time I got a new box of finish.
I wonder if they've change the formula to encourage people to buy their quantum or other products.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Finish Powerball Fresh Scent Dishwashing Detergent, 85ct

Saved me $400!

11/20/2013
By ,
Eagle Mtn, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We went out and purchased a new dishwasher because we thought that's what the problem was. I was wrong! After switching from Cascade to Finish powerballs & also using lemishine (for hard water), my dishwasher almost worked like new. I will never use Cascade again, I am now a Finish customer for life!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Finish Powerball Fresh Scent Dishwashing Detergent, 85ct
12/12/2012
By ,
Delray Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Finish. It was recommended by the people I bought the dishwasher from and I was given a free sample. I've tried other detergents but had to end up washing dishes by hand. I always go back to Finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Finish Powerball Fresh Scent Dishwashing Detergent, 85ct

Great Value, excellent results.

06/29/2013
By ,
Onaway, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my very first time not using traditional powder or liquid in my dish washer. This product went WAY beyond what I thought it might accomplish!
I got it at an online roll back price which made each power ball .16 cents per load.. and who doesnt love a deal?? So, I got 2 boxes.
I was a bit sceptical because it only goes into the main soap container, so there is nothing in the "prewash" cup. But I went ahead and followed directions and just dropped it in the main wash cup and closed the cover. Set the machine on and walked away.
I put my slow cooker bowl in (which usually requires scrubbing because its ceramic) and it sparkles! My pan are excellent and the glasses are clear "as glass"!
This is my new diswasher detergent.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Finish Powerball Fresh Scent Dishwashing Detergent, 85ct
10/19/2013
By ,
Dalton, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product. I've been using it for several years.
The package was shipped to my home, which was great. However the product was somewhat beaten up in transit. Not sure if that happened between supplier to Walmart or from Walmart to me.
I would do this again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Finish Powerball Fresh Scent Dishwashing Detergent, 85ct
10/25/2012
By ,
Clarksdale, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Works better than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Finish Powerball Fresh Scent Dishwashing Detergent, 85ct

trash

09/05/2013
By ,
Brusly, La
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When the larger box with all my order was open, this was scattered around the bottom and some were even broken open
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Finish Powerball Fresh Scent Dishwashing Detergent, 85ct
07/26/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best dish washing product ever and the price is GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Finish Powerball Fresh Scent Dishwashing Detergent, 85ct

finish

07/20/2013
By ,
4935 BLUEBELLE WAY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this finish get my dishes clean
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Finish Powerball Fresh Scent Dishwashing Detergent, 85ct
05/13/2013
By ,
charlotte, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite diswasher product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Finish Powerball Fresh Scent Dishwashing Detergent, 85ct

vinagar helps

02/25/2013
By ,
indianapolis in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
finish powerball is the best in my cheap GE diswasher. if you have real hard water like Indianapolis add about 2oz vinagar to the load----glasses will be streak anc cloud free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Finish Powerball Fresh Scent Dishwashing Detergent, 85ct
03/12/2013
By ,
Havertown,Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as advertised
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Finish Powerball Fresh Scent Dishwashing Detergent, 85ct

Good deal

11/18/2012
By ,
rio linda, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use... Works very well..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Finish Powerball Fresh Scent Dishwashing Detergent, 85ct
Based on the average of (1,564) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5