Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for ProScan Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, PLED2435A

ProScan Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, PLED2435A

The Proscan 24 inch Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV features a brilliant Full HD 1080p picture for your viewing pleasure. This built-in digital tuner enables you to watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs. Catch your favorite shows on this Proscan HDTV and view movies just as the director intended, with the true 16:9 aspect ratio. The 24 inch LED panel of the built-in digital tuner HDTV, quick response time of 5 ms, and the amazing 500:1 contrast ratio provides clear and crisp pictures. Now you can enjoy superior HD quality with the HDMI one cable solution that this LED TV features. The Proscan HDTV is also ENERGY STAR qualified.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation71%17 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, PLED2435A

Do not buy it!

07/05/2012
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 for my bedrooms and returned both. The sound quality is horrible. The stand is wobbly, at best. The tv will not program with a DirecTV remote control. It does not contain a code for DirecTV! I talked with the manufacturer and DirecTV and it is not programmable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, PLED2435A
06/24/2012
By ,
Troy, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First off this was left outside on my porch by Fed Ex delivery in a box marked (new tv) all over it! The remote barely gets signal to the tv if it is pointed just right. The picture is always too small for widescreen or too big for the screen in zoom mode. The sound is awful with no bass at all. The base is very flimsy and the tv never sits level. (I had to install the base myself and the screws will not tighten any more in the plastic threads. I paid $180 for this with tax and shipping. It is worth about half of that.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, PLED2435A

Good 2nd TV

07/22/2012
By ,
Palmyra, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good value. Price was incredable. I was impressed by the lite weight since It is being used as a wall mount in the bedroom. The picture is excellent and offers HDMI plug in. Of course as an LED, you must watch the TV from the front and not at an angle.
The remote is too small for the amount of functions and it seemed difficult to set up for the first time. Have a kid on hand to do that...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, PLED2435A

Beautiful TV

07/16/2012
By ,
Orlando, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend our 24" HD Proscan TV to everyone. An excellent value and beautiful reception very clear and the sound is awesome. We are very happy with it and enjoy it very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, PLED2435A

This review is for the Proscan 22" TV.

07/26/2012
By ,
Batavia, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best of all the small flat screens I have owned. Walmart has stopped selling the 22". I have no idea why because mine is great. My other TV's have horrible sound. This unit has wonderful sound and very loud. The box was crushed on one corner and opened but the TV was unharmed.
If I can find another somewhere else I may buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, PLED2435A

Terrible Stand

06/03/2012
By ,
STL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought for the price that this would be a great second TV. However, the base of the television does not fit into the stand. No matter how it was tried, it never fit even enough for the tv to stand up straight. Returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, PLED2435A

Speaker quality not the best

10/26/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speakers being small deliver a "tinny" quality. Not unexpected though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, PLED2435A
06/19/2012
By ,
los angeles, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value, looks nice, great picture, solid sound. Overall i am extremely happy with this T.V.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LA
Awesome TV!!
Posted 06/21/2012
I just picked this TV up and it seriously ROCKS. The image is nice and crisp!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, PLED2435A

There are better televisions to pick

12/09/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I picked this particular television because it had 2 HDMI inputs in the description....it only has one HDMI input. Sound is poor and none of the codes for the Directv remote will work with this television. I'm still debating about returning this set and exchanging it for another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, PLED2435A
12/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a bit hesitant buying this tv, because I had never heard of the name brand before. Also, I read some reviews about the tv having poor sound quality. I did not experience this, however. I am very happy with the sound quality as well as the picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, PLED2435A

A Waste...

12/07/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
To be frank, the sound does not work at its highest volume. I expect newly manufactured and purchased products to work at purchase. Apparently, I see there is a trend with this particular product. It's a waste.
Product Attributes:
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, PLED2435A
12/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I was unfamiliar with Proscan, sharp picture, clear sound and easy set-up have convinced me of the value of this set. I watch it for several hours every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, PLED2435A
12/07/2012
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered Proscan 24' Class LED 1080P 60hz HDTV on Black Friday, don't believe can received on Monday 11/26/2012. very good color, pictures and good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, PLED2435A
12/07/2012
By ,
Elgin, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great TV for our spare bedroom. It was easy to program in the channels and set up. The picture and sound is very good. The price was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, PLED2435A

More than I expected!

12/07/2012
By ,
Loveland,CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this TV,we have it wall mounted in our kitchen. It can be hooked up to anything from your computer to your basic cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, PLED2435A

Great TV for the price.

11/23/2012
By ,
Sandy, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far the TV is wonderful. I hooked up some computer speakers to it and all is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, PLED2435A

Great TV for the price

10/26/2012
By ,
Easyshopper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Proscan is a good TV, enjoy watching it, great picture, great color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, PLED2435A

Good TV and computer monitor

12/07/2012
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound could be better - but for this price very good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, PLED2435A

Awful Television

12/07/2012
By ,
SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Extremely sub-standard in every way. Do Not Buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Proscan 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV, PLED2435A
12/07/2012
By ,
Vega Baja, PR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent and fast service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next