Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon 2-In-1 Tourmaline Ceramic Styling Iron

Revlon Revlon 2-In-1 Tourmaline Ceramic Styling Iron

The Revlon Ceramic Styling Iron is a 2-In-1 Ceramic Iron that features a cone-shaped barrel with clamp to create various styles of curls. With this Tourmaline Iron, you can create frizz-free styles, glamorous volume and glossy curls. The Revlon Ceramic Styling Iron has a barrel that offers high, even heat and maximum hair-conditioning ions for shiny, healthier-looking hair. This 2-In-1 Ceramic Iron with 30 heat levels has heat sensors to keep the temperature in check, quickly restoring heat to the right styling level. To enhance use, this Tourmaline Iron has a tangle-free swivel cord, heats up in 30 seconds and an automatic shut off.
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation62%5 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon 2-In-1 Tourmaline Ceramic Styling Iron

Half a head

12/04/2012
By ,
Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this curler back in July (12) and it worked great. Yes, it was hard to get used to the half clip thing, but I actually like it better now because it is so easy to slip the curls off the iron. I used it quite a bit over summer but have as much the last few months. It is now Dec 4, 2012 and yesterday I went to use it again, got half my hair curled and noticed the light was out and my curls were looser. The iron has a short in it or something. I can get it to come on with a lot of work but it won't stay on once it is moved. I am so very disappointed. I have never had a curling iron do this. My giant barrel connair one I have had well over 10 years and it still works great, but I wanted this for the tighter curls. I didn't think anythingof it so I threw away the packaging and everything.
This is probably my most disappointing hair product purchase ever. I would not recommend it even for the price. Get a nicer one in a different brand. Even if it doesn't have a tip. I think I would prefer one without the tip now anyways because you can curl right to the end.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon 2-In-1 Tourmaline Ceramic Styling Iron

Great Styling Iron

09/05/2012
By ,
Ecuador
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked the revlon 2-In-1 Torumaline Ceramic Styling Iron, it is easy to use, it heats up fast, the curls are definetely long lasting after using it, for that price it is an excellent styling iron, I just love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon 2-In-1 Tourmaline Ceramic Styling Iron

Love love love this!!

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this curling wand/iron!! Easy to use, and able to be used multiple ways. Highly recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon 2-In-1 Tourmaline Ceramic Styling Iron

This product burnt my daughters hair

11/03/2012
By ,
Brooksville, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product in the store for my three daughters to share. The product curled their hair well but after a few uses it burnt a chunk of one my daughters hair completely off. I wasn't sure what happened but then a few days later another daughter used it and set the heat level at 1/2 power and it fried her hair as well in the area that she clipped it, it didn't burn hers completely off but it fried it where she had clipped it in the holding clip while curling. I am returning the product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon 2-In-1 Tourmaline Ceramic Styling Iron

Broke within 1st week

10/28/2012
By ,
Marana,AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought online and took forever to get. Used for less than a week and was great until it broke. The spring broke from the wand handle and the skrew found the skrew to be stripped when trying to fix. Great job at curling and like the heat setting option. Going to buy another and take this one back and give it another shot. Hoping the next one lasts longer than a week otherwise will not be buying another Revlon product. Will be writing to Revlon also to express my unsatisfied purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon 2-In-1 Tourmaline Ceramic Styling Iron

AWKWARD

11/22/2012
By ,
belle vernon pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hard to use fries your hair and the clip pulls your hair out, thee new wands are tough to get used to using anyway because of the lack of a clip or lack or a full clip ... this partial clip makes it al the harder and unless you are doing someone else's hair prepare to have burns and alot of them ... spend the extra get a clipless one with the heat glove and you will be much happier... i am. i returned this one
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon 2-In-1 Tourmaline Ceramic Styling Iron

good and bad

02/11/2013
By ,
Hartford, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I normally dont write reviews but I just had to for this one. I have pin straight hair and whenever I curl it, it only stay in for an hour. I used this curling iron and it stays in for hours! The curls turn into waves and it looks great! Every time I use it though, it breaks... every single time. It is an easy fix but the quality is awful and its really annoying having to fix it in the middle of curling my hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon 2-In-1 Tourmaline Ceramic Styling Iron

great!

01/25/2013
By ,
Delray beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great curling iron. Easy to use and awesome results: you have instant last-long curls.
It heats up fast and there's no need for hair-spray. Loved it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.