Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Scandal: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Scandal: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Scandal: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Best Show, Best Deal!

12/22/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Scandal! So happy Wal-Mart had it and they have the lowest price compared to Best Buy and a couple of other places I checked! Shipping was fast and easy! Thank you Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Scandal: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Good Buy

07/15/2012
By ,
Olive Branch, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This show is one the best drama shows on abc currently. For 20 bucks for an entire season is a pretty good buy. I am enjoying the first season and looking forward to more seasons to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Scandal: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

SCANDAL IS AWESOME!

01/01/2013
By ,
Somewhere Over the Rainbow
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such an addicting show, and a good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Scandal: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

thick plots, twists and turns, very good indeed

03/04/2014
By ,
id
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thick plots, twists and turns, very good indeed
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Scandal: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

I love the show

03/02/2013
By ,
Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I didn't like that it didn't cover every episode from 2012 I recorded this year 2013 and purchased this to catch up!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Scandal: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Great entertainment

01/05/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought season one and two for a friend for Christmas. Loved it. Great entertainment!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Scandal: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Luv this DVD

01/08/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You must have
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Scandal: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

love the show!!!!

04/11/2013
By ,
deland,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the show,story lines, actors etc...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Scandal: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Political Soap Opera

04/28/2013
By ,
Hyattsville Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kerry Washington and Tony Goldwynn persuasively create the characters of Olivia Pope and President Fitzgerald Grant having a strong rapport with each other. There are other talented actors and actresses in this series as well and it is hard for me to narrow it down to just one favorite. However, I admit that I also greatly enjoyed the characters of Abby Whelan (played in a passionate way by Darby Stanchfield) and Huck (played in a natural way by Guillermo Diaz). There is a scene in the series where the character of Abby Whelan speaks up in regards to protecting the wife of a client. You then have the character of Huck who carefully and discreetly carries out certain dealings for Olivia. However, a viewer would also get the feeling that he is doing this from the noble intent to help out Olivia in the best way he can. There is a scene that is really funny when the character of Olivia Pope is urging Huck to avoid using violence in his dealings. There is so much more that I can share about this series, but I must leave unlisted out of consideration for those who would be seeing this series for the first time. “Scandal Season One” is good for those who would enjoy watching spontaneous and unique political tv shows that are set in the Washington D.C. area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Scandal: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Scandle

12/21/2013
By ,
Odessa, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watch the second season and cannot wait to see 3 season.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Scandal: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Best TV series ever!

12/22/2013
By ,
Republic, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starts out great and keeps getting better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Scandal: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Great DVD

12/06/2013
By ,
Silver Spring, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My order came as promised and I watch the same day value for the product was great I love the serious
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Scandal: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

i never saw the show so i bought the dvd

11/13/2013
By ,
bronx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i loved it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Scandal: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

great show

11/04/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
needed video for my collection
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Scandal: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)
05/17/2013
By ,
jaksonville,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm inspiration that Scandal is very excellent premire! some perosn recommend a person to call Olivia Pope is a professional fixer to help a person to solve avoid any problem ... She had affair with president grant fitz was obession wtih her because he was love in with her also there the polictical is very scandal!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Scandal: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5