Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Comfort & Harmony Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing, Florabella

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Comfort & Harmony Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing, Florabella

Pamper your baby anytime and anywhere with the Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing. The 2-position Comfort Recline seat is plush and padded with a removable head support. The cushioned foot pillow gives baby extra comfort. There's a removable toy bar with two plush toys and a 6-melody music player with volume control and auto shut-off. Choose baby's favorite speed from six swing speeds. TrueSpeed technology ensures the motion remains the same even as baby grows. This baby cradle swing offers everything you'd want to pamper your little one!
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%44 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing, Florabella

Tap would not fit the screw.

08/15/2012
By ,
Bartlesville, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While putting it together I found that one of the 4 screw holes the thing has, was not tapped correctly so the screw would not go in. Couldn't even put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 2 for Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing, Florabella

So far, so good :)

07/08/2012
By ,
Midlothian, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this swing for my one month old grand daughter. I will admit after I calmed her down from being really fussy, she slept in this swing for hours. The music that is plays is very soothing, even had me feeling kinda sleepy :) So far I have no complaints. I've only had it for a couple of weeks though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 3 for Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing, Florabella
07/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing for my daughter months ago, who I am expecting in about a week now. I put it together about 2 weeks ago and the music works and the swing was working when I first put it together (but it did need a little "push start" to start rocking on its own). I went into her room yesterday just to make sure everything was working and kind of "play" with it all before she got here, and the swinging motion on the swing wont work unless the legs are folded in. Obviously it wouldnt be safe for her to swing in it if the legs are in, and with the legs out so that it is sturdy, the swing doesnt work (but you can hear the motor going like its trying to). And then when I tried to take it back to Walmart, they wouldnt take it back because I through the box out. So essentially I have a swing that stopped working before it ever even had a baby in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Review 4 for Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing, Florabella

Good product - Meets Expectations

10/25/2012
By ,
San Mateo, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it for my new born over a week ago. Was easy to assmble.
PROS:
1) Speed control for the swing
2) Soft Music while in motion
3) Timer control
4) Worth the price paid
CONS:
1) Needs 4 C4 Alkaline high drain batteries to operate. It would be best if we had an AC adapter so that we need not worry about the batteries drainage
2) The swing it takes are very small but I feel its okay for babies
Would definitely recommend this if you are looking for an inexpensive automatic swinger
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
good so far
Posted 05/22/2013
I just got this swing and I assembled myself. It was easy. My baby was very fussy today and as soon as I put her on her swing she calmed down. Nice product so far
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing, Florabella

a nice little swing

04/13/2013
By ,
moseley va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this swing my baby loves it also, but the color on the picture isnt right, in person its pink on the picture its purple. If the screws seem like they don't fit switch them around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing, Florabella

Really sweet swing!

05/07/2013
By ,
Chesapeake Beach, MD.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this swing for my 7 week old granddaughter and it's a hit! She has had gastric problems and it seems to be helping. :) I love the sweet tunes and the look of the swing as well! Their apartment is very small so this is perfect! It folds easy and is very portable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing, Florabella

great swing

05/09/2013
By ,
chicago il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we love this swing, it has melodies, toys, timer control, head support, 6 speeds, looks really nice and the price is great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing, Florabella

Perfect!

01/06/2013
By ,
Ocala, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what we needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing, Florabella

Would not recommend

07/07/2013
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My baby girl weighs 10 lbs and the swing works fine in the reclined position. Even at the fastest speed the motion is slow. When I incline her the swing holds her forward almost like she's looking at the floor. I can't imagine how this swing would work up to 25 lbs when it is struggling under a 10 lb weight right now. Also the color is a much lighter pink than what is shown on the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 10 for Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing, Florabella
05/29/2013
By ,
lynchburg, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing is wonderful! My daughter loves this swing. It puts her right to sleep and it has cut down on her crying. A+++!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing, Florabella

Baby Shower Gift

01/18/2013
By ,
Crestview
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for my neice. The original request was asked to go to babiesRUS but they were out of stock. My favorite place to shop is Walmart so naturally I came to walmart.com immediately to see if I could find one. I did. When the gift arrived my brother was so happy because they wanted this so bad but everywhere they looked it was out of stock. I said it never fails stick with what is best and that is Walmart! They are happy and I am sure the baby will enjoy too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing, Florabella

simple and adorable

08/11/2012
By ,
Columbia ,Sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well so far my teddy bear loves it...
September will see if my unborn daughter loves it..
Easy to assemble, soothing music , and rocks well... Doesn't seem like it will be able to rock a bigger size child tho. So if it stops rocking soon as baby is placed into it.. Maybe we have to cut back on bottles lol jk... Love this product overall....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 13 for Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing, Florabella
05/29/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this swing to keep in my home to use when babysitting my grandchild. From the very start I was dissappointed in the performance of the swinging feature. Even on the highest setting it was too slow; & my granddaughter only weighed 6 lbs. 8 oz. so I know it wasn't a weight issue. It was easy to assemble & appears to be a well made swing, but it just won't swing as it should. If I put it on a lower setting it almost comes to a standstill. I don't recommend this swing, unless you want to waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing, Florabella
08/14/2012
By ,
Bastrop, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my house when my newest granddaughter visits. It has worked well and can easily be moved to where ever you need it. Music is nice but have only used the moving swing on low - seems to swing enough for baby with that speed - afraid to see what highest speed would do. Sturdy enough that when it was empty and we weren't looking, the two year old (30 lbs) climbed in and was happily swinging. I highly wouldn't recommend that, but at least it didn't collapse under her weight. And it still works fine. My only complaint is I wish it were taller.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing, Florabella

Great Infant Swing

11/04/2012
By ,
Portageville, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second purchase of the comfort & harmony swing. Bought the first a year ago for my first grandchild and he loved it. Recently became grandma to twins, so I purchased the pink one for our little granddaughter and our grandson is using the first one I purchased. Love these because they sit close to the floor, are easy to operate, and fold up for storage. These have been much more soothing for all three babies than the bouncers we have purchased. Love the options (music and speed of the swinging) and was very satisfied with the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing, Florabella
10/21/2013
By ,
Danville,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I recently purchased this swing for our 10 week old daughter. We have been. Very pleased and our daughter loves it! Great investment!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing, Florabella

Looking cute and neat, small and comfortable

04/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am still expecting a baby, so can not say anything about durability or expectations to meet. But Walmart insists on feedback, so there is it. It's small and looks comfortable to take out. The colors are not too bright, actually I hate bright colors for babies, so it's just what I was looking for. I still don't know how it will be working, how durable it is and how comfortable my baby will feel there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 18 for Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing, Florabella
09/07/2013
By ,
leesville, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Neice Absolutely Loves This Swing So I Do To. Great Price, Great Product, Happy Baby
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing, Florabella
08/01/2013
By ,
mount olive nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is beautiful was easy assemble my grand daughter loves it and so does her parents
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Comfort & Harmony by Bright Starts Portable Swing, Florabella

very good purchase

06/08/2013
By ,
Romney WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The swing is adorable. It's compact size works great for our house. And with my older three always trying to swing in it themselves it definitely seems to be durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next