Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Big Boss Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

Big Boss Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

The Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer is a healthy way to enjoy all your favorite foods! It leaves food moist on the inside and browned and crispy on the outside, without the use of added fats or oils. The energy efficient tabletop cooker combines halogen heat, convection and infrared technology. Halogen directly heats the surface of the food for browning, roasting and flavor. Convection circulates the hot air, evenly distributing the heat for faster cooking. Gentle infrared heat cooks from inside out, sealing in juices. Use it to roast turkeys, bake fish, broil steaks, air fry chicken, grill meats, toast breads, steam vegetables and even make dessert, all without preheating or defrosting. The glass dome allows you to see the cooking process. The lid's tight seal keeps hot air inside, so the Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer will not heat up your kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.747 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation77%67 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 93 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

FANTASTIC product!~

03/24/2013
By ,
Lakebay, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this on the Dr Oz TV show and it looked like a product that would be convenient and make healthy meals. It does exactly what it's advertised to do.................cooks VERY quickly and quietly! It's a snap to clean and cooks as promoted.........with NO or just a tiny spray of oil. French fries taste as good as deep fried, just with NO oil and in 1/3rd the time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

Does what hoped it would..

06/29/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had been debating buying a deep fryer, but just didn't want to deal with the mess they make, so had to try this oil-less fryer. Never intended to try cooking chicken or entrees in it, wanted it for french fries, tater tots, breaded shrimp, fish sticks, things like that. So far so good, cooks from the outside in and the inside out at the same time it seems. Have yet to add any oil to these types of frozen foods, and while not exactly like deep-fried, results are real close. As far as cooking speed, is slower than a deep fryer of course, but not all that much longer when you figure in the time it would take to heat oil. It does take up a lot of counter space, and will barely cook enough for two people, maybe, but over-all does what it says it will do. Am keeping it...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

Fast & Easy

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cooked chicken tenders and they turned out great! With one correction/mistake. I only had 2 full chicken breasts so I cut the breasts into strips that would be the size of "tenders" and followed the directions. Well this is when the mistake happened, I placed the mesh basket on the high rack not low but all cooked fine. When I realized the mistake I turned it off, took the top off, turned the chicken over and turned back on. Too much to take the basket & high rack out so I just let it continue and was very pleased with the results.
Looking forward to cooking more with it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

The boss

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and easy clean up. Love all the different things and ways you can use it. The high and low racks are great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

The only way to cook

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great buy and i use it to cook pretty much everything. I highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

Excellent Appliance!!

07/09/2012
By ,
KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recieved this for Mother's Day this year, and I have NOT fried anything in oil since I got it.. We have used it for chicken and wild turkey and french fries and even warming up cold pizza.. I highly recommend this product. It has a small recipe booklet inside, please note that it can be used with (Optional Olive Oil) a few sprays if you would like. Not necessary, our chicken comes out crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

Works as advertised

06/19/2012
By ,
lorain, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i saw this on TV and then saw it at Walmart store. My doctor just told me that my husbands cholesterol is way over the limit and he just loves fried food so I figured for $89 I'll give it a try (by the way Walmart is like $30 cheaper than the price on tv)
And it really works great
I had t get used to the timing though but just like anything new you need to get used to it
Anyone who wants fried food with out all that Greece this is the fryer to get
Oh by the way they throw in a free recipe book and an oil spritzer
Enjoy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

THIS ITEM ROCKS!!!

07/09/2012
By ,
dallas, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this item. It does exactly what it said it would when I saw it on TV. Its efficient, its user friendly, and it does a great job of making products taste deep fried even though I am air frying them.
I have only one complaint and that is that its a bit large for just me. My mom says its time I settle down with a wife, so maybe the BIG BOSS will be the catalyst I need to make that happen!
Anyway, this is a great item that I will use for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

Back to good health.

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It tells you to put fries single layer not true. Can't wait to try more item's.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

healthy choice and easy to use

01/20/2013
By ,
Prince Frederick, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In LONDON i saw air fried product, and did excellent cooking for French fries. However, there is no same product in U.S. The big boss oil-less fryer is the closed one i could found. I only tried to cook French fries and Fried chicken wings. French fries could not be done by following the recipe and the cooking min. Actually min needs to double. However, Chicken wings turned out excellent. it is fair to say that, it should be very good product considering healthy cooking way and easier to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

Do not buy not worth it

01/29/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is a piece of junk do not waste your money does not cook faster doesn't taste like fried food not even close you can get the same quality with a toaster oven this was a waste of time
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

No more use of oil

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I decided to start simple and do frozen small French fries
I put a couple of drops of oil on top - I did not turn over 1/2 way through as could see them browning nicely
Good result - crispy and not fatty - next time will try large fries [both my fresh ones -- and later frozen ones]
It does take up lots of bench space ..{?}
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

food tastes great!!!

01/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great, just takes a little longer to cook food than i thought it would.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

Worthless...Doesn't taste fried...read on

09/19/2013
By ,
USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been hungry for Fried Chicken. I have a Nu-Wave, but it doesn't give a fried taste. So I bought the Big Boss. Following their instructions in their cookbook, I made fried chicken.
First, while it looked like it was frying while cooking, it didn't come close even tasting fried.
Second, at the end of time in their cookbook, the skin was done, looked good, but the chicken was way under cooked. When I cooked it till the chicken was done, the skin was burnt.
Third, for as big as the product is, it doesn't cook much. Definitely not family sized. In order to cook enough for me and my two boys, I would have to have two Big Bosses to make enough chicken and another one or two to make a side like fries.
This product was a real disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

Not worth the expense

01/25/2013
By ,
Forest Hill, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Expected good things from this product. Advertising showed several items being cooked at once, but mostly cannot be done. Potatoes burn at ends before they get done. Chicken does not brown as shown in advertising. I tried to contact the manufacturer as I had questions, and wanted to buy another basket, but no response from the email address given.
Very disappointed in product and would not recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

Wonderful

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Boss is Great for cooking a meal
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer
12/12/2012
By ,
clyde,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does what it says it will do frys tasted as good as those in oil
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

Patience is a virtue...

05/07/2014
By ,
Savannah, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Takes time learning to use it; so patience is a virtue. Nice to have a timer, but will overcook if you don't pay attention. (Or undercook.) being able to use aluminum foil or any oven safe utensil is a big plus. I like to wrap seasoned meats really tight in foil & bake. A regular oven takes all day to get meats tender & heats the house & can still let the meat get dry. This little gem does the job in half the time & there's no dryness. Am still learning the ups/downs, but, it's definitely a keeper. Cleaning is easy... Another really big plus!!
I love to cook so this is large enough for a family while handy enough for a couple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer Is As Expected

03/30/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for someone else. He said it was what he expected. So far the food that he made tastes good . He would have liked to have receipes for it included. Nothing special in its appearance and has a two year warranty.
Price wise it is the same price as other companies are asking and he considers the price a little high , because the fryer part where you put the food is glass.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

Best for frying

08/19/2013
By ,
Nekoosa, WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Big Boss Oil-less fryer is excellent.
I have another similar brand, and this one can run circles around it.
The style is better, and the french fries turn out great.
It should also be great for chicken breasts, and all you would want to
use it for, instead of the big stove oven.
Easy to get the food all arranged and get it going.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 82 total reviews