Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Big Boss Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

Big Boss Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

The Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer is a healthy way to enjoy all your favorite foods! It leaves food moist on the inside and browned and crispy on the outside, without the use of added fats or oils. The energy efficient tabletop cooker combines halogen heat, convection and infrared technology. Halogen directly heats the surface of the food for browning, roasting and flavor. Convection circulates the hot air, evenly distributing the heat for faster cooking. Gentle infrared heat cooks from inside out, sealing in juices. Use it to roast turkeys, bake fish, broil steaks, air fry chicken, grill meats, toast breads, steam vegetables and even make dessert, all without preheating or defrosting. The glass dome allows you to see the cooking process. The lid's tight seal keeps hot air inside, so the Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer will not heat up your kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.764 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation78%56 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 92 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

Patience is a virtue...

05/07/2014
By ,
Savannah, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Takes time learning to use it; so patience is a virtue. Nice to have a timer, but will overcook if you don't pay attention. (Or undercook.) being able to use aluminum foil or any oven safe utensil is a big plus. I like to wrap seasoned meats really tight in foil & bake. A regular oven takes all day to get meats tender & heats the house & can still let the meat get dry. This little gem does the job in half the time & there's no dryness. Am still learning the ups/downs, but, it's definitely a keeper. Cleaning is easy... Another really big plus!!
I love to cook so this is large enough for a family while handy enough for a couple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

healthy choice and easy to use

01/20/2013
By ,
Prince Frederick, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In LONDON i saw air fried product, and did excellent cooking for French fries. However, there is no same product in U.S. The big boss oil-less fryer is the closed one i could found. I only tried to cook French fries and Fried chicken wings. French fries could not be done by following the recipe and the cooking min. Actually min needs to double. However, Chicken wings turned out excellent. it is fair to say that, it should be very good product considering healthy cooking way and easier to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

Very easy to use!

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product has an easy to follow guide. You just set the dial. And it uses almost no oil! We made breaded pork chops, and they came out absolutely perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

Not worth the expense

01/25/2013
By ,
Forest Hill, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Expected good things from this product. Advertising showed several items being cooked at once, but mostly cannot be done. Potatoes burn at ends before they get done. Chicken does not brown as shown in advertising. I tried to contact the manufacturer as I had questions, and wanted to buy another basket, but no response from the email address given.
Very disappointed in product and would not recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

Worthless...Doesn't taste fried...read on

09/19/2013
By ,
USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been hungry for Fried Chicken. I have a Nu-Wave, but it doesn't give a fried taste. So I bought the Big Boss. Following their instructions in their cookbook, I made fried chicken.
First, while it looked like it was frying while cooking, it didn't come close even tasting fried.
Second, at the end of time in their cookbook, the skin was done, looked good, but the chicken was way under cooked. When I cooked it till the chicken was done, the skin was burnt.
Third, for as big as the product is, it doesn't cook much. Definitely not family sized. In order to cook enough for me and my two boys, I would have to have two Big Bosses to make enough chicken and another one or two to make a side like fries.
This product was a real disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer
12/12/2012
By ,
clyde,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does what it says it will do frys tasted as good as those in oil
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer
02/02/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think that this product would be excellent for a person who had no oven. It is quite large. Also it is attractive but heavy. Should be able to have it located in one special place and not have to put away after each use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

Best for frying

08/19/2013
By ,
Nekoosa, WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Big Boss Oil-less fryer is excellent.
I have another similar brand, and this one can run circles around it.
The style is better, and the french fries turn out great.
It should also be great for chicken breasts, and all you would want to
use it for, instead of the big stove oven.
Easy to get the food all arranged and get it going.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

Fragile and doesn't heat well

08/02/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tried this out on some poultry. Greatly exceeded the recommended time and the meat was still raw. Construction appears flimsy. We have had convection ovens before that were much sturdier and worked much better
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer Is As Expected

03/30/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for someone else. He said it was what he expected. So far the food that he made tastes good . He would have liked to have receipes for it included. Nothing special in its appearance and has a two year warranty.
Price wise it is the same price as other companies are asking and he considers the price a little high , because the fryer part where you put the food is glass.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

excellent product

11/20/2012
By ,
Cheyenne, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If You are looking for healthier cooking this is the item for you. You put a small layer of oil on the bottom and voila
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

very great product

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fries are crisp and corn dogs are amazing
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

save your $ not worh it!

03/28/2013
By ,
south dakota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned it! Tried sliced potatos for homemade french fries. the time indicated for that item ...hadn't even begun cooking process. After more than 3times the original cooking time..... they were still not even half cooked! Tried ore ida sweet potato fries.... same thing 3x the cooking time and they were still soggy! I can accomplish soggy fries in my oven! It's a good concept just does not work!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer
02/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to everyone, it is awesome easy clean up and you make your whole meal in it with oils
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

really like it

03/29/2014
By ,
columbia s.c.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my frier, I just have to get used to it. I cooked Chicken legs in it and they turned out good, but then cooked frozen legs and they didnt get done inside. It will take some practice but I really do like it a lot.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

Great for our needs

02/26/2013
By ,
No Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product takes up a lot of space and is really good for two people, not a large family. The basket is small and the actual cooking space is limited. I've only used it twice so far and realize that you have to really adjust your cooking time. Timetable included in the book is not very accurate. Overall I would recommend it but I could really have done without it. My conventional oven takes only a few more minutes than this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

Great Cooker

03/18/2013
By ,
Rio Rancho New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We read the reviews on this product and they were correct, the fish we love crisp tender on the inside & steamy and it cooks potatoes better than the oven.
They brown all over our main reason was fish & french fries and it works fine sure it's not McDonald's but, it as close as I have come!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

very good

04/11/2013
By ,
Edwards
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only wish it came with a dish or pan to use instead of using racks all the time. I love the speed and not using the oil.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

Awesome product

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is awesome . Very simple to use and easy clean up . I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Big Boss Oil-Less Fryer

Big Boss! YEAH!

08/26/2013
By ,
The Poconos
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is our second one. the first after a year the wire broke off, i hope this new one lasts longer.
My Wife loves it, so do I.
it can take the cheapest walmart onion rings and make them not only grease free but they taste great. chicken, pizza anything you cook in this thing is better tasting and better for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 67 total reviews