Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Officejet 6700 Premium Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

HP HP Officejet 6700 Premium Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Reliable color performance meets enhanced productivity with the HP Officejet 6700 Premium Printer. Wireless connectivity lets you print from any portable device in the network. This HP Officejet printer/copier/scanner/fax machine can produce images at speeds up to 16 ppm in black and 9 ppm in color. Crop your documents and photos with the CopyCrop tool built into the touchscreen. This inkjet multifunction printer can accommodate up to 35 sheets at a time and can scan images with resolutions up to 1200 x 1200 dpi. Share your images with others via your wireless network, or connect directly using the high-speed USB 2.0 port. The HP Officejet 6700 Premium Printer is compatible with Windows XP, Vista and 7, as well as Mac OS X 10.5 and 10.6.
Average Customer Rating:
4.251 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(347 Reviews) 329
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
217
4 stars
71
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation86%297 out of 347reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
59 Questions | 115 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
217
4 stars
71
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Outstanding performance for a great price!

12/08/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome printer...I didn't expect it to perform as great as it does. It was a breeze to connect onto my wireless network and the range is great. The best part of it all is the hpeprint feature...AMAZING!!! So quiet and fast...I am definitely an hp customer for life! Thank you HP!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Loud but faster than my old one

12/28/2012
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The setup was fairly straight forward except for the ip address section of the setup. If you don't know how to figure out what an ip address is or how to determine the ip address then you might get lost in the instructions. There needs to be a section of the setup procedure explaining why you need the ip address and what part it plays in using the printer. The control panel on the printer does have a button that will allow you to print out the printer details and the ip address is listed on the page along with lots of other information. It is easier to just login to your router and find the ip address. There is also a question about if the ip address is assigned by DHCP and DHCP changes the ip address, if the printer will still function. Seems like you should assign a statis ip address. It is really not that hard to figure out, if you understand your router.
The printer is louder than expected. It clicks and bumps when copying a page. The print is faster than my old Kodak printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Awesome printer

01/17/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice printer from HP and the improvements are great. Individual color ink so its cheaper to replace and an estimated 300+ printed pages til an ink refill. Nice. Over 1000 pages can be printed with an XL ink cartridge. Fast printing and photo color reproduction is really good. It is a big printer so you need the space for it and there are no feed doors that can be closed so you should get a good cover for it to keep the dust out. Walmart had a deal on this printer with a cover so it works great for me. Also like that I got the premium model as this came with the duplexer gadget attached that lets you print to both sides of a page of paper automatically. No need to manually flip the page. All in all a real nice machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Worst printer I have ever owned.

12/07/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Started out great, good features, easy to set up. I have owned this about 6 months, and now the printhead needs service- and the printer no longer will print blue. I get random errors, including the dreaded "alignment fails." The printhead is non removable, so it has to go back to HP to be fixed. It took forever to even figure out what the problem was, and trying "possible solutions" used up nearly all my ink of every color- which I just replaced for the first time after the setup cartridges. So another $80 wasted. Look online, and check the HP support site and forums... many many issues and no help from HP. I have had several other brands of all-in-ones, and have never had the problems I have had with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

An improvement over previous inkjet printers

06/29/2012
By ,
Siloam Spgs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last printer was cheap, it was okay for a while, but it did not hold up well, plastic parts broke easily, it dropped off sharply in print speed, etc.
I checked out dozens of printers before deciding on the HP Officejet 6700. I ordered online from Walmart where it was on sale at a discount. The user manual could be better. I finally got everything figured out, however. For the month I have had it, I have been very pleased with the performance and the controls. It is fast and exceptional high quality in every way.
I am primarily interested in printing and copying, so I have not used the fax. Also, I did not set the printer up for wireless; I used a cable for printer to USB on my desktop Apple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Ink hole

07/07/2014
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought a 6700 last year. It DRANK the colored ink, even though I NEVER ONCE printed a color document. Our building had lightning strike the power line, and the only thing that died was this printer. I bought a new 6700 just so I wouldn't have to re-invent the wheel in the office, and I'll be darned if this one needs a new $50 set of color ink cartridges every couple months, just like the old one, even never printing in color. The printer will not print anything, even black only, if you have an empty color cartridge. The cartridges are not refillable, so plan on paying full price, and it's a high price, for your ink.
I worked for HP for nearly 20 years, and I am now kind of embarrassed.
Avoid this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Quick setup and ready to print.

05/04/2014
By ,
Mountain Home, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a printer to print both sides to save time. Print quality is better than I thought it would be. I have used the scanner function for copies and they are of excellent quality also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Great Printer for a "All In One"

04/24/2014
By ,
Saint Cloud, fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am impressed with this printer. It is really easy to set up. I like the touch screen controls. The scanner and fax work great. The print Quality is very good. Photo print quality is very good for an all in one. If I wanted something mainly for photos though... I would purchase a photo printer. But with that said... I am very pleased with this printer so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Works great and easy to use.

11/20/2013
By ,
College Place Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and use. HP has done a good job with this printer. It uses less ink than I thought it would, I have printed over 6000 copies and not one problem. Good job HP. This is my second one I use both daily, The first one work sooo good I replace one of my other one. Just the ink savings will pay for it in 2 or 3 mo. + no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

this printer is great

10/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with ths printer. It came right when promised. It was very easy to set up and prints and faxes fast. The color printing is really is very vibriant. I really like hp products. online shopping at walmart get a 10 from me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Very Good All-In-One

11/07/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As stated this is a good printer. However, the price listed here is much higher than HP.com's price. Their price is 129 with free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Great printer!!!

12/03/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this printer set up in less than 10 minutes. It did most of the work for me. Very easy instructions on digital display. Very impressed with the quality and speed of print and copy work. Yes, it does make more noise than the Dell that I replaced, but to me, the ease of setup and copy quality more than makes up for a little noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
help
Posted 12/07/2013
how do I use my photo paper I want to print pictures where do I put the photo paper at..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Wonderful Purchase

06/27/2012
By ,
Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I havent had this long I can say that the product looks and works wonderful. This printer will print about 7 pages in the amount of time my last printer printed one paper. Its quick and the touch sceen front is modern. As a homeschool mom I needed a copy machine and this does a great job. The price is very reasonable too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Great printer perfect for home use

04/20/2014
By ,
Northampton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Printer works great. Easy to set up. Walmart had best price, free shipping , arrived in 3 days ..... hard to beat. Highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

So far a great purchase

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only been using this printer for about a week. The printing is very good. I haven't used the fax or the photo options yet. Had a little problems setting it up wireless but managed to figure it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

good product

05/14/2014
By ,
Donora, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well worth the price. Separate inks for each color. easy to hook up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Working very well for me.

06/04/2012
By ,
York Haven, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good scanner, copier, Printer, however haven't been able to use the fax because the machine can't seem to pick up a clear signal for transmission. Might need a second phone line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Outstanding Printer for a home office

01/09/2014
By ,
Port Charlotte, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great price on this printer. $$99 for this HP 6700 and Polyester cover. Print quality is good for an office jet. set up was straight forward, but I did need assistance from HP to set up the scan. Eprint works flawlessly and a great feature. My son was able to send a document to my printer via his cell phone, fill it out, re-scan the completed document and emailed to its destination. I have not set up nor tested the Fax yet, so cannot comment on that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Great Value and Quality

11/13/2013
By ,
Murrells Inlet, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You cannot beat the quality for the price, it is user friendly and does a very good job of printing, copy and scan!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Officejet 6700 Premium Inkjet Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Best printer I've ever had. All new technoligy.

11/29/2012
By ,
Trail B.C. Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer is full of new updated tecnoligy that makes it easier to use it puts out printed material just as fast as you can grab it. the set up was very easy ,just follow the commands when the disc puts them on the screen and you can't go wrong. The only problem I had was I could not print items or pictures offthe web cause there was no print icon on my tool bar. I phoned HP help and we had the problem fixed in 10 minutes. I Highly recommend this printer to anyone you won't be disapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next