Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Memorex Memorex AM/FM Clock Radio with Projector

Memorex Memorex AM/FM Clock Radio with Projector

The handy Memorex AM/FM projector clock radio will project the time on your ceiling or wall, so you can see the time from anywhere in the room. This clock radio with projector also features an auto time set with daylight savings for year-round accuracy so you won't have to adjust the time. In addition, the time projection clock AM/FM features a large LED display and dual alarms so you can choose to wake up to the alarm, radio or buzzer. With a built-in AM/FM radio tuner, snooze and sleep functions and a battery back-up, the Memorex AM/FM projector clock radio offers convenient features.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Memorex AM/FM Clock Radio with Projector

Great product

11/28/2012
By ,
palm bay, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one of these which I purchased from a retailer who has their own name on their products. It was very expensive. The numbers started to break up and eventually I lost some of the numbers, so, of cours, it became useless. I decided to try this one which was much cheaper (about one third the price of the other one I had). This one is less bulky than the one I had before, which is great, since there is limited room on my night table. Although it is smaller than the one I had before, I can still clearly see the numbers on the unit from across the room, and too, has nice large numbers projected on the ceiling. The one thing this doesn't have is outdoor temperature, which is fine. I don't need more features to make it really confusing to set. Also, the one I had before had settings for time zone which made it very difficult and sometimes impossible to set. I put batteries in it so I wouldn't have to reset it since there are power outages here. This one? I just plugged it in, set the time, poiinted it toward my ceiling and voila. Took seconds. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Memorex AM/FM Clock Radio with Projector

GREAT TIME DISPLAYED ON CEILING !

05/12/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love opening up 1 eye in the middle of the night and seeing the time displayed on the ceiling!
My husband didn't think he would like it. He thought it would "shine" in his eyes...but it's just
perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Memorex AM/FM Clock Radio with Projector
11/28/2012
By ,
casco, me
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. I thought my husband would complain about the light in the room but he loves it too. We can even read it without our glasses on.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Memorex AM/FM Clock Radio with Projector

Easy to use. Great features

03/26/2013
By ,
Viroqua
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Am reception is acceptable better than comparable more expensive units. Great for alarm and FM radio. Projection is working great. Have had other projection units and the numbers cut out and had to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Memorex AM/FM Clock Radio with Projector
07/25/2013
By ,
andalusia al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the size and features of this clock radio. I bought it for the projector and unfortunately that does not swivel enough to get the position I would like. From looking at the photos I thought the projector portion would rotate but it does not.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Memorex AM/FM Clock Radio with Projector
11/15/2012
By ,
Charleston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The clock seemed fine but I returned because the description stated "This clock radio with projector also features an auto time set with daylight savings for year-round accuracy so you won't have to adjust the time." This does not mean that you can plug the clock in and it automatic sets the time which is what I was looking for and returned because it did not. The auto time set only applies to daylight savings changes. Also the projection clock is separate from the radio clock.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Memorex AM/FM Clock Radio with Projector

Clock Radio

11/10/2012
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice product. I just misread the information and thought it had dual alarm system. I am back to the same problem...That My husband and I have to still make room for two alarm clocks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Memorex AM/FM Clock Radio with Projector

It is absolutely perfect!

11/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!
Now I don't have to lift my head from the pillow to look at the clock located on my husband's night table. The clock is set so that the time reflects on the wall next to my night table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Memorex AM/FM Clock Radio with Projector
11/12/2012
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this projection clock because the light that is emitted from the projection clock and the clock face is not too bright. We have had another projection alarm clock that had white light instead of red and the red light seems much more subdued, but bright enough that you can see it on the clock and on the ceiling at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Memorex AM/FM Clock Radio with Projector
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5