Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Jarden Bionaire Bladeless Fan BDF2011A-BM

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Jarden Bionaire Bladeless Fan BDF2011A-BM

This Bionaire Bladeless Fan, BDF2011A-BM, features an innovative design and top performance. Bionaire fans can keep a wide area cool. This oscillating fan features one-hour sleep timer for convenience and have flexible speed control to allow for airflow adjustment. Sleek black and stylish, this Bionaire Bladeless Fan, BDF2011A-BM, is designed to accommodate almost any decor.
Average Customer Rating:
2.857 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation57%8 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bionaire Bladeless Fan BDF2011A-BM

Terribly noisy product with little airflow

05/13/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product is extremely noisy, while I give them credit for doing what Dyson does at about 1/3 or less the cost...it doesn't move a lot of air and certainly not a lot of air considering the noise level given off. Unless you need a bladeless look fan, look elsewhere, I will be returning mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+35points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Greenwood, AR
Loud, how?
Posted 06/23/2012
Can you tell me if the noise is bad? I need a fan for the "white noise" so the loud is actually good but if it's mechanically weird sounding or inconsistent with sound please let me know how so. Thanks so much!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Bionaire Bladeless Fan BDF2011A-BM

Not worth it.

06/27/2012
By ,
Canton Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I think Walmart would be better served taking this off their shleves. Thaey want to promote this as an alternetive(all be it a cheap one.) to a Dyson. I wish I had read the reviews before I bought it. It is extremley noisy. not suitable for night time sleep. I M TAKING IT BACK FOR REFUND.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 3 for Bionaire Bladeless Fan BDF2011A-BM

works as advertised but very noisy

05/12/2012
By ,
Racine, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is a very loud fan. no blades to clean - but it's a cheap knock-off of a Dyson.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Greenwood, AR
Noise interrupts sleep?
Posted 06/23/2012
Can you tell me if the noise is bad? I need a fan for the "white noise" so the loud is actually good but if it's mechanically weird sounding or inconsistent with sound please let me know how so. Thanks so much!
0points
Customer Avatar
East Syracuse, New York
Excellent Alternative
Posted 05/21/2012
I have been looking at the Dyson bladeless fans for a couple of years, but could never justify the very high price. I saw the Bionaire bladeless fan at a much more reasonable price and decided to purchase it. I found the Bionaire to be an excellent alternative to the much pricier Dyson. It may be noisier than the Dyson, but is still less noisy than a bladed fan. The airflow from the Bionaire was greater than expected at six to eight feet away. It has a very sleek and modernistic look that is sculpture-like, unlike Dyson's more boring traditional fan look. It takes up no more space than a table lamp which is a big plus when space is limited. I would recommend the Bionaire bladeless fan.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Bionaire Bladeless Fan BDF2011A-BM

Too loud

05/29/2012
By ,
Stockton, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The fan worked well for the air output, however, it was very very very loud!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+14points
Review 5 for Bionaire Bladeless Fan BDF2011A-BM
06/22/2012
By ,
Waterville, ME
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great option if you want a fan your children won't get hurt from, but it lacks power. It is quite a small breeze even on the highest setting.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Bionaire Bladeless Fan BDF2011A-BM

HORRIBLE PRODUCT

08/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BY FAR THE WORST PRODUCT EVER PRODUCED! THE FAN RATTLES! THE WORST PART IS I WAS UNABLE TO RETURN IT DUE TO NOT HAVING THE BOX ANY LONGER!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 7 for Bionaire Bladeless Fan BDF2011A-BM

Great fan & sleep noise ever

07/22/2012
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I read the reviews & heard it was not quiet, I knew it was for me. I sleep with a fan & noise maker & this is the best of both worlds. Strong fan which you control with a turn dial & the higher the fan blows, the louder it gets. I love it! My son is the same way I am so I got him one & he loves it too! Great price as well & I received it a couple of days after I placed the order to my home for only 97 cents shipping. Very pleased. If you want a quiet fan this one is not for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Bionaire Bladeless Fan BDF2011A-BM

Noisy but I love it for sleeping!

01/29/2013
By ,
Brandon, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I read others reviews about it being noisy, I was very interested. If you love white noise for sleeping than this fan is for you. Can't say it's the best quality. Would have rather had a Dyson, but this is an affordable substitute.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Bionaire Bladeless Fan BDF2011A-BM

Good product for a good price

01/04/2013
By ,
Eagle Grove, Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my boyfriend for christmas. He loves it. It is a little loud but he likes to have noise when he sleeps so it was perfect for him. It works great and has great air flow. Only downfall is if you don't like the noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Bionaire Bladeless Fan BDF2011A-BM
10/04/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the fan, and its cost (compared to similar products) was great! However, it doesn't blow out as much air as I was anticipating it would.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Bionaire Bladeless Fan BDF2011A-BM

Way too loud, vibrates table and poor airflow

07/21/2012
By ,
Highland Village , TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cannot believe this is called a product. I won't pay the outrageous money Dyson wants; however, we must have choices. This is not a choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Bionaire Bladeless Fan BDF2011A-BM

DO NOT EVEN BOTHER

10/02/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Words can not discribe how bad this fan was. the part number suggested the outcome
BAD DEAL FAN
and
the last I leave up to you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 13 for Bionaire Bladeless Fan BDF2011A-BM

Bionaire Bladeless is a Great Value

06/23/2013
By ,
El Monte, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in Southern California and do not use air conditioning so I am always counting on fans to keep the air moving. The Bionaire Bladeless Fan is smooth and compact. I like the constant smooth breeze it creates. I have other large fans that I use to keep circulation in my house; but, I depend on the bladeless fan to sleep and to cool work or play areas. I just bought two more! I looked at the Dyson Air Multiplier and found that it was not good enough to justify its cost of near $300,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Bionaire Bladeless Fan BDF2011A-BM

dolliesdelightso

01/03/2013
By ,
old bridge, n.j.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice looking product for display and service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points