Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProForm Pro-Form 590 T Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

ProForm Pro-Form 590 T Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

The Pro-Form 590 T Treadmill will help you lose weight fast with the powerful 2.25 CHP Mach Z Motor that will give you consistent, reliable performance. With a 6-inch backlit display, you can easily keep track of your speed, time, distance, incline, pulse and calories burned. Compatible with iFit Live technology, the 590 T Treadmill delivers workouts powered by Google Maps, training with Jillian Michaels and a personalized workout program downloaded every day to the console. Plus, with a space saving design, you can quickly fold the deck for convenient storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.087 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation84%38 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Pro-Form 590 T Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

release lever to lower it

02/16/2013
By ,
fontana ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this used and Now I can not figure out how to release it and lower it down. I have tried to reserch it and came up with nothing. It does have a knob on the bottom but I can not pull it out to release it. It looks like there is nothing but a bolt holding the tube together. Can you tell me how to lower this so I can use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Pro-Form 590 T Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Nice Treadmail.

03/02/2014
By ,
19116
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just picked it up yesterday .It is very heavy , about 200 pounds. Shipping is expensive so i ordered site to store. You will need 2 people to carry it and a large car. The item it self is kind of tall compare to my older one. I didn't use it yet but it seams like a good treadmill with a reasonable price. I received with my order 6 pieces floor mats which i recommend if you have wooden floor.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Pro-Form 590 T Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
01/14/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong material, easy to put together, heaver than I thought, very quiet, easy to use, my wife and I both like the work out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Pro-Form 590 T Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Just received treadmill

04/14/2014
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The treadmill was delivered and assembled today. Aside from the fact that it took 3 weeks for delivery, we are pleased with the treadmill. The delivery and set-up was just as promised, neat and professional. We haven't had an opportunity to actually use the equipment, however, the purchase and delivery process was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Pro-Form 590 T Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Proform 590T Treadmill

05/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the Proform 590T Treadmill for 3 weeks and I am very much satisfied with it's performance it is very easy to operate and the ability to fold it up is great. This is worth the money although I had some problems ptting it together I did figure it out took about a hour and fifteen minutes. I am already getting in shape and loosing weight. "You want a great workout this is the Treadmill for you"
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bakersfield, Ca
Running
Posted 05/12/2012
EZEdlover...
Have you had any issues when running above 4 mph? I read other reviews on a Proform product and SEVERAL people have complained about the squeaking noises while running. Have you experienced any issues while running?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Pro-Form 590 T Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

So far so good

04/04/2013
By ,
Mountain Home. AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only had this treadmill for a couple of weeks and am very pleased. Love the workouts that are already loaded so all you need to do is step on and off you go. Thought the price was a decent value as I knew going in that I would have to pay some where around 1000 for a good treadmill. Trust me I did a lot of research before purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Pro-Form 590 T Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great Product Great Service

01/26/2013
By ,
casper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The gentleman who helped up and David are great employees.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Pro-Form 590 T Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Excellent treadmill for the price

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a Proform treadmill in the past with very good results. This treadmill was easy to put together and has everything but a fan. I have used is several time and ready like the one touch speed and incline selections. The ability to quickly enter a calorie and time target to calculate a custom work out is great as well. The speaker system is good but not great which is not a big issue to me. Overall, it is a great, full featured treadmill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Pro-Form 590 T Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Awesome machine

08/22/2012
By ,
gulf breeze FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So many cool features.Great buy glad I chose this treadmill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Pro-Form 590 T Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Love it!

03/08/2013
By ,
Cloquet, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had it for a week, but so far we love it. There are 2 big men running on it daily, and I'm walking on it twice a day. So far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Pro-Form 590 T Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great

11/25/2013
By ,
Amarillo, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched for a month to find a treadmill that would fit the size I needed for my small apartment. This works out perfectly. And took no time to put together . Am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Pro-Form 590 T Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great Treadmill

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the money. It was everything I had expected. Very durable. I would recommend paying for delivery and setup. Took 2 men to unload from my truck and 3 hours for me to assemble. It was worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Pro-Form 590 T Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
09/07/2012
By ,
Crestview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only negative think I would say is that when I got the box home and opened it, the left side rail and the plastic housing around the motor was broken. I called ProForm and they said they would ship the parts out the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Pro-Form 590 T Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

GREAT HOME TREADMILL

05/27/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great home treadmill. It has just the right features & is very sturdy. I am a small female & only needed a second person for a couple of the steps putting it together. Total time was about an hr or so. But, this is my 4th treadmill, so I've had some experience putting them together. This is my 2nd Pro-Form. They make a very good treadmill. The speaker system isn't very impressive, but it beats yanking my earbuds out or slinging my phone across the room when I'm running. I've only had it a couple of days & ran on it once so far, but it is what I expected. The power incline & cushioned platform are a must. I don't expect to have any problems with Pro-Form's quality. The only reason I sold my last Pro-Form is because I went through a divorce & had to liquidate some things. With the features & durability, I wouldn't buy any other brand treadmill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Pro-Form 590 T Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great Value Treadmill for a Great Workout!

12/26/2013
By ,
Long Iland, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a pleasant surprise with this treadmill. Not only was it very inexpensive for all the bells and whistles, but it was also very easy to assemble. We assembled it in less than 1 hour and 1/2. The frame is sturdy, the program options are good. I run 3 miles at 6mph every other day and must say that it seems very durable. Since I've had it for only 2 weeks thus far, I will write another comment after more use. Also it was shipped in great condition and arrived on time as per the Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Pro-Form 590 T Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great treadmill!!

02/10/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I don't have a lot of extra money but wanted a new treadmill so I did a ton of research and ended up this with one! We absolutely LOVE it! Runs great and looks like an expensive one! So happy with our purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Pro-Form 590 T Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Solid treadmill

02/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading reviews about the brand of treadmill we were nervous about quality. This model was on sale and had more features and better reviews than the lower priced models.
There is a lot to put together and it took a couple hours. We organized the pieces and took our time. It went together ok. Treadmills at the gyms are heftier but this model is pretty good for home.
After a week of use everything is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Pro-Form 590 T Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Much More Heavy Duty than I Would Have Thought!!!!

11/15/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money, this treadmill is excellent. I have had it now for about 2 months and I RUN on it almost everyday. It seems very sturdy and very capable. If you are looking for tons of bells and whistles, then this one is not for you. But, if you want a quality treadmill with average to good features then buy this one right now. One note: the base is very heavy. My wife and I carried it down stairs into the basement...but my wife (33 years old) almost didn't make it!!! Get a couple guys to help you move it. Putting it together wasn't too bad, taking about one hour. Make sure you follow the steps one at a time...I sort of jumped ahead and had to go back and disassemble part of it to secure the grounding wire. Would definitely buy this treadmill again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lubbock, Texas
Base Weight
Posted 02/13/2014
it's been a while i know, but do you remember about how many pounds that base did weigh?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 39 for Pro-Form 590 T Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available
10/17/2012
By ,
Wesley Chapel, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To start, I received my Proform 590T treadmill a week before its scheduled delivery so that was a pleasant surprise. Assembling it wasn't difficult and took approximately 30 minutes. I've had it for over 2 weeks now and it is being used everyday by the entire family (we take turns, of course) and it is extremely sturdy. For the value it has exceeded my expectations and I would certainly recommend this to anyone. I have used treadmills at the gym and I run quite often and this treadmill holds up very well. For the way it is constructed, the built-in features, and the price you can't beat the overall value. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Pro-Form 590 T Treadmill - Assembly and Delivery Available

Exactly what we wanted!

01/03/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted a good basic treadmill for a reasonable price and this one is perfect. I mainly just use the basic features and get on and run a few miles at a time, while she uses the ipod stuff and internet features for running on downloaded trails. It does everything we need and is very smooth and quiet.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 44 total reviews