Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProForm Pro-Form 510 E Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

ProForm Pro-Form 510 E Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Packed with weight-loss features, the Pro-Form 510 E Elliptical will help you burn calories and reach your goals! Target your trouble spots with the stride adjust incline ramp and isolate specific muscle groups for more defined results. For a more comfortable fit, with every adjustment, your stride adjusts from 18 - 20 inches. Built-in workouts target calorie-burning goals and a 5-inch backlit display tracks your workout progress.
Average Customer Rating:
4.269 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%23 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pro-Form 510 E Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Amazing Elliptical - Horrible Customer Service

05/13/2013
By ,
Cedar City, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very stable, no wobbling or noises. After all the searching and reviews, this elliptical was the best I found and I can totally see why. It is virtually silent when being operated and is very sturdy. This thing weighs a ton which is why it is so sturdy.
The instructions to put it together were very simple to follow. The only hiccup we had was one part came bent (we didn't realize it at the time). When we tried to install it...it obviously wouldn't budge. Very frustrating. The only downside to this product was the customer support. I waited on the phone for 55 minutes to finally talk to someone! When I did, they didn't even bother to say sorry for the wait. Regardless, they were sympathetic and promised to have the parts sent out the next day. Sure enough, all the required parts came quickly and we were able to put the elliptical together with ease.
So...amazing elliptical but horrible customer service if you have to go that route. I would totally recommend this product to anyone. Very much worth the investment.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pro-Form 510 E Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Just loving this thing!

03/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had this about a month now and it's been great. We got free shipping to home which as a plus and $50 off the regular price. It took hubby a few hours to put together. He thought it should've come with a screwdriver but the package had everything needed. It's NOT cheap plastic and very sturdy. The 18 programs already included are great to have but we're starting with the manual mode. You can buy the IFit module later once you get tired of the preset programs.
The little area to put a book, ereader to read or mp3 player is great and the included jack for your mp3 player doesn't hurt. The speaker system works fine but don't expect Dolby digital with these.
I like having the included heart rate monitor and seeing your progress on the track gives motivation. For the price, this is a great deal and we hope to have this for a long time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pro-Form 510 E Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great Purchase for the money.

02/25/2013
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did my research and checked out elypticals with good reviews and this was one of them. It has a lot of great features to include mp3 connection with built in speakers which was a huge selling point for me. The unit is very quiet. Assembly was easy. You'll need two people to move the base unit. The box it comes in is extremely heavy. It was easiest to remove everything piece by piece. rather than try to muscle the box inside. I had a proform many years ago and had no issues. Price was also a large selling point. I didn't want to spend a $grand on a machine when something mid range would do the same thing. This unit meets its advertised expectations. I use the machine 3 times a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pro-Form 510 E Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great purchase

02/13/2013
By ,
Elgin, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
510 E has been excellent so far. Have used everyday for 2 weeks.
We had no issues with broken/missing parts as stated in some reviews from this company.
Instructions were no problem for my husband but for me (female) some would have been unclear. It is very heavy takes 2 to carry. It took around 2- 2.5 hours to assemble. Follow step by step as stated in manual.
I have not purchased the ifit. Machine runs quiet and smoothly. As of now I cannot say anything that I dislike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pro-Form 510 E Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great product!

01/11/2014
By ,
Jackson, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No problems at all.....assembly took about 2hours.....I'm very pleased with my elliptical!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pro-Form 510 E Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Good quality

03/06/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have only had this elliptical for a couple of days, so I can't speak for its quality over time, but currently it definitely surpassed my expectations. It's heavy and sturdy, which is great. I was worried it would be light and rock a lot, but so far that's not an issue. The monitor is nice. Basic, but gives you the information you need, plus some. It is also ipod compatible. The resistance is excellent, you'll definitely get a good workout. The one negative at this time is some of the screw holes didn't go all the way through, which made putting it together slightly difficult . Overall, I think it took about 2 hours for setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pro-Form 510 E Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

So far a Great product.

10/21/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy delivery to store, it was in great condition. The Elliptical was easy to assemble. My first work out is exactly what I was hoping for. I definitely recommend this product ,purchased through Walmart to anyone interested.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pro-Form 510 E Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available
03/25/2013
By ,
arlington, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this product. Very sturdy and dependable. Because of it I canceled my gym bill.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pro-Form 510 E Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Exercise

05/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Came in a a broken piece called the manufacturer they sent replacment out right away. Took my husband and son some time putting together. So far so good. Love the options to walk the world but need to spend more money to try it out. Love the programmed calorie work outs.
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pro-Form 510 E Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Love it so far!

03/04/2013
By ,
Harriman, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have all the features set up yet (e.g. Google Maps) but I can still get on it and work out. It is VERY smooth and quiet. You can feel it working in just minutes so I feel it's going to be what I've been looking for to get a complete workout in less time than anything else I've tried. Although my husband put it together and he's pretty handy, he had it together in less than an hour. In the box it's VERY heavy but easy to move once you have it together as it has wheels on the front. I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pro-Form 510 E Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Good Elliptical

05/15/2013
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its only been a week but here is what I know. The machine is solid and operates smooth and quiet. It was easy to put together; took me about 45 minutes .
What I didn't like was the shipping. The box had obvious signs of trauma when I picked it up at the store. When I got home and unwrapped it a few of the plastic pieces were scrapped up and one of the larger plastic pieces was broken. One of the thick metal pieces was even bent and that must have taken a lot of force to do. If I had to guess I would say some one stuck a fork lift blade into the package.
With that said; the damage was cosmetic and the machine operates as it was meant to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pro-Form 510 E Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

good quality for dollar

02/26/2013
By ,
Seville, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saw a few reviews from "experts" that said it was ok but to spend extra for quality. Well I`m no expert but I was impressed with the quality considering I spent less that $600. Remains to be seen about the longevity but right now I`m very happy. Took my wife and I a little over 2 hrs. to build and everything went together without problem. Nothing missing and nothing broken. There was one thing I didn`t consider. We built it in our basement and if I was 3 inches taller I would be banging my head and I`m 6 ft. even.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pro-Form 510 E Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available
02/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was what I was expecting and fairly easy to assemble once I got it home. As I just got it yesterday I haven't used it much yet, but runs fairly quiet (I'll have music on anyway so I won't hear it) and smooth.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pro-Form 510 E Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available
03/02/2013
By ,
Linden NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this elliptical feels like I am at the gym
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pro-Form 510 E Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Box was crushed and item had damage.

02/04/2013
By ,
Fairfield, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I believe I wil be happy with my purchase IF Walmart and/or Proform replace the parts that arrived broken due to the box being crushed on one side. I am expecting them to come replace those parts and ensure that the their is no other damage.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pro-Form 510 E Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

defective from the start

09/16/2013
By ,
Lincoln, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got the elliptical after about two weeks. The people who delivered it (Pilot delivery service) did not want to bring it inside my house. They wanted to leave it on my porch on in my garage. I wanted it upstairs and my garage was full of stuff and I would have to move things around to get it in my garage. I got them to leave it inside by my front door after refusing to let them in my garage. They delivery service said I only paid for standard shipping so that's all they would do for me. Walmart didn't give me an option to pay for upgraded shipping through Pilot but whatever. Very frustrating but I understand. When I unpacked it the front plastic round part was broken. I had to call Proform customer service. I got that part within a couple of days which was great. Once I got the elliptical all put together I noticed it was making a really loud grinding noise. It sounded like metal on metal. I took the front apart to find the issue. I had to call Proform again. This time I waited 30 minutes to even talk to a customer care representative. The part that I need is an eddy mechanism. This part is not in stock and will take two weeks to order. This is very annoying considering this is a brand new elliptical and its already defective. On the plus side it was very easy to put together and the customer service from preform is great. I spent maybe an hour putting it together mostly by myself with help here and there from my husband. The main issue for me is getting broken and defective parts from the start. I am kind of scared this thing will break down pretty quickly. If I would have know before hand I would have picked a different brand. I am still debating sending it back if I get the part and it doesn't fix the grinding issue. I know it's going to be a hassle to take apart and send back so I am hoping I don't have to do that.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lincoln, ca
update 11/07/13
Posted 11/07/2013
When my part finally arrived a repair person was sent out to my house. The repair guy came out and didn't fix my issue. Told me that using it would break it in and the resistance would get easier. The resistance is set at one but feels like eight. I know this is wrong because I have used many ellipticals in the past. I called them October 10th and they told me someone would call me back within 24-48 hours. I waited a week with no phone call so I called them back. I was told they placed a new work order and someone would call me within 24-48 hours. Three days later no call. So I called them a third time. Got the same response. I gave them the benefit of the doubt. Three days later no phone call. I had to call them a fourth time! I was not so nice this time. I had to threaten to return the product and be very demanding. What do you know someone called me back that very day. Came out and fixed my issue. He said there was something wrong with the resistance belt and he adjusted it. This fix lasted a day. Now its not working right again. I am pretty sure it was broken during shipping, since the front end was busted when I opened the package. I called Walmart and they will take it back. I am done dealing with this issue. I am done calling them and playing the waiting game. I feel like this will give me nothing but issues in the future. I paid good money for a product I can't even use. I am so annoyed and upset I really wanted this product. I would not recommend this product or company to anyone.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Pro-Form 510 E Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

Great machine

11/05/2013
By ,
Fresno,ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great machine
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pro-Form 510 E Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available

This mashine makes a noise :(((

03/28/2013
By ,
Allentown, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have it for only two weeks. It already makes A CLICKING NOISE!!! on and off in the front drum for no particular reason. I called the customer service. They said that it probably "eddy mechanism". (How do they know without seeing it?...) And I should wait another month to get the parts... NICE....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pro-Form 510 E Elliptical - Assembly and Delivery Available
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5