Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Coleman Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

The Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch is designed to be both comfortable and convenient. This extra-large chair has a padded seat and back with comfortable, adjustable-height arm rests. The Coleman cooler quad chair features a soft cooler pouch that can hold two to four cans and a small Coleman chiller. A mesh cup holder keeps your drink within easy reach. This portable chair can be folded and kept in the truck of your vehicle so you have a comfortable seat anytime that you need it. The Coleman quad chair is available in your choice of four colors, including black, black/gray, blue and red.
Average Customer Rating:
4.736 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%70 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Great chair, great value - includes cooler pouch

12/31/2013
By ,
40243
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great chair, great value - includes cooler pouch & drink holder, rated for 325 lbs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Better Than I Expected

10/05/2013
By ,
Lebanon, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a decent folding chair to use while fishing/camping. This chair caught my attention because it has a side pouch and a cup holder, and it's a Coleman. I was not really interested in the cooler part, but it is large enough to put maybe 3 12 ounce cans and ice?
I tried it out today, very pleased. The first thing I noticed is it is really light. But, the chair is rated for up to 325 lbs. and it feels sturdy when sitting. I have a few other chairs from different manufacturers that are rated for up to 250 lbs. and they are probably twice the weight of this one.
Seat height is good, it's comfortable, sturdy, and just really much lighter than one would think for a chair that is rated for that much weight.
Only 4 stars because I have no idea how it will hold up, but so far I think for $25 you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

A Folding Chair that Fits Me

04/03/2014
By ,
Frisco, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At 6-04, 300 lbs., the weight rating of this chair caught my attention. The mini ice chest and side pocket storage were a bonus. I was looking for a chair I could use to set up at remote stands while hunting. This will be an all around use chair for me. My only wish is that it came in camo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Another great Coleman Product

02/06/2014
By ,
Bangkok,Thailand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a large man and the standard chairs just don't hold up. I owned this chair before and if I hadn't loaned it to a friend I wouldn't need to purchase this one. I look forward to owning and using it for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Great chairs for a great price!

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received the chairs and have not had lots of opportunities to use them yet but the little we have used them, they are excellent. They are large enough for anyone, very sturdy and the mesh pouch on one side can hold cell phones, magazines, or anything you want or need to take to the beach or sporting activities. The little cooler is small but usable for drink boxes or pouches for kids or a couple of canned beverages. I ordered four of the blue because that color was on sale and received four of the grey/black which is fine. Overall I would recommend them AND would purchase them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Really big chair

03/24/2014
By ,
fort lee, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair looks really durable, and it is very roomy for anybody! And the quality looks very good. My only concern is the cup holder looks a little small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Great chair for the price

04/14/2014
By ,
Gaithersburg MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the blue chair because it was $24.00 - the other colors were $34.00. I've only used it twice but the frame seems solid and the chair itself is very comfortable. I use it to watch my son's football games and it doesn't feel like it's cutting off your circulation on the back of your leg just above the knee like other chairs of this type do. I'd recommend this chair to anyone, especially someone who needs a wider chair. It holds up to 350 lbs. and it's made by Coleman so it's a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

PRETTY GOOD

04/17/2014
By ,
ALEXANDRIA, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the seat is plenty wide enough, BUT the front legs are too narrow to sit comfortably for a man.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Comfy wider than usual sports chair

04/11/2014
By ,
Chester, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair is wider than your average sports chair and sits comfortably. I also really like the built in cooler on the arm. Seems sturdy and not too heavy to carry. Great price for the overall quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Good chair, good fit for seniors

03/19/2013
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed a comfy chair for weekends at the ballfield. Nice sturdy chair, grey/black very nice color, and the seat is just a little bit higher than other camping chairs. It's easier to get out of than most, which is important to a senior citizen. Love the small cooler pouch--great for storing things in with the sturdy zipper closing. Chair is definitely worth the money IMO.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

great buy

04/07/2014
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was reluctant to buy this chair but after reading up on the quality of them I ordered 2, and I'm not disappointed at all. They are a great buy. I recommend this product and seller 100%.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Super travel chair

04/05/2014
By ,
Mount Gilead, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves to fish and is a large man. This chair is sturdy, durable and oversized. Both my husband and I are pleased with the value of this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Chair is large. I'm 325 lbs.

03/20/2014
By ,
Ewing, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used it once. The Chair seat is a little higher off the ground then the last 3 chairs I have bought. Makes it easier to get out of. It lighter than the others I have had. Will have to wait and see how long it will last. Said it holds up to 325 LBS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Best outdoor chair ever!

07/28/2012
By ,
new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this quad chair: better than expected quality and comfort. Has a good sized seat and back; the arms are adjustable which was a pleasant surprise; I love the cooler, and the catch all compartments; I needed something for the beach, lake, pool as sitting on a blanket is NOT for me...this fits the bill in all aspects. Has somewhere to put books, snacks, drinks, pens, etc...I intend to purchase more as gifts for my camping enthusiast daughter...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Great Chair

03/23/2014
By ,
pittsburg Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE haven't used it yet but we will very soon (maybe tomorrow) Lol... It looks like it can hold even me (237lbs)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

nice chair

03/05/2014
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased two of these for gold panning out of a 5 gal bucket they work great.very stable , no more squatting in the creek.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Durable camp chair plus storage

07/03/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took my chairs camping a few days after delivery. The chair is a little larger than the average camping chair, which adds comfort. It has a quality feel. I like having storage areas on the chair for items like a book or keys, so they don't end up lost in the grass or in the dark.
I'm not completely convinced that the cooler is useful. I didn't try it, because I think getting up once in a while is a good idea. However, it might be more useful at a sporting event, concert, etc. where you need to stay in your spot. The cooler could be used to store anything you want and would likely protect your items from a light rain (zipped up and using velcro).
I recommend this chair as one that looks like it will hold up well to use for several years. I am willing to pay more for a chair that will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Sturdy chair

02/22/2014
By ,
Midway, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chair is very sturdy. I took it out to look at it and make sure there was no damage and set in it to test it out and they certainly got the oversized right because it is just that oversized it lives up to it's name. It is also very comfortable I hope that it last if not I will be back on here.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Perfect for Camping!

05/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable chair and perfect for camping! The cooler is a great bonus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Great chair for almost everything!

12/30/2013
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is very durable & well made! Love the little cooler on the side of the arm! Very comfortable!! Just have nothing negative to say about this chair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next