Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Coleman Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

The Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch is packed with features for long-lasting comfort and convenience. This extra-large chair has a padded seat and back, with comfortable, adjustable-height armrests.
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation92%103 out of 112reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Cooler is useless

08/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have owned 2 Coleman oversized camp chairs for years....they were great. I bought this chair thinking it would be the same....it's not. The cooler is worthless....how do you get the ice water out of it?....it doesn't have a drain...so you have to turn the chair upside down and get more water on you and your friends than the ground. You're better having a small real cooler on the ground next to the chair....it would hold 6 or 8 drinks instead of 3 maximum. There is no head support...the top just folds back and you're staring at the stars. The cup holder is only slightly large....enough for a can with a thin coozie around it....the old camp chairs were 1/2 inch greater in inside diameter...I could put any drink or cup in it. The carry bag is really thin and flimsy.....got a hunch it will snag and tear. I will say that it's roomy like my old ones.....I just wish they would have brought the design of the old ones back. As far a durability?.....it appears like it is....but we'll see.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Ice packs
Posted 09/14/2014
Use ice packs. No watery mess then! Or put ice in a zip-top bag.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Better Than I Expected

10/05/2013
By ,
Lebanon, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a decent folding chair to use while fishing/camping. This chair caught my attention because it has a side pouch and a cup holder, and it's a Coleman. I was not really interested in the cooler part, but it is large enough to put maybe 3 12 ounce cans and ice?
I tried it out today, very pleased. The first thing I noticed is it is really light. But, the chair is rated for up to 325 lbs. and it feels sturdy when sitting. I have a few other chairs from different manufacturers that are rated for up to 250 lbs. and they are probably twice the weight of this one.
Seat height is good, it's comfortable, sturdy, and just really much lighter than one would think for a chair that is rated for that much weight.
Only 4 stars because I have no idea how it will hold up, but so far I think for $25 you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Coleman Oversize Quad Chairs

05/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coleman Products have Always given Me the Up most satisfaction. I Did not Hesitate when I Purchased them on-line through WalMart. Upon Receiving the Chairs, they are Better than Described in the listing. Extremely Satisfied & Highly Recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Comfortable chair!

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a big person, in fact quite the opposite. But if I'm going to be sitting outdoors for an extended amount of time I want to be as comfortable as possible. This chair is roomy, very sturdy and well made. Its extra features like the cooler pouch, the cup holder, the side pocket for personal items, and roomy seat make it worth the price. I had previously bought two of these chairs for my husband and myself to use when we camp or go to our local music in the park concerts. My son has pretty much taken over mine to use on his weekly trips to the beach. I searched for quite a while till I found the exact same chair. I couldn't let my husband have a better chair than me could I? In fact mine is better. I got mine in red!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Camp chair

05/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We use them every week end and they work fine. The size and chair design are good, but the sleeve that goes over the out side ahold be a little larger. We would buy them again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Great chair, great price!

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far the most comfortable folding lawn chair I have sat in. Added bonus with the cooler and magazine pouch. Would definitely recommend for a gift or for personal use, especially at this price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

AWESOOOME CHAIRS! great for outdoors!

05/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chairs are easy to fold and pack again in their carry bags. Carry bags have straps so it's easy to carry them, good design, very sturdy, great quality, with good size pockets on the side arms to keep iphone , tablets, keys and other small items handy. These are fantastic for seniors as well as big people (in case you need the extra support). All in all excellent buy, and found them much cheaper in Walmart than in any other site.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

A Folding Chair that Fits Me

04/03/2014
By ,
Frisco, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At 6-04, 300 lbs., the weight rating of this chair caught my attention. The mini ice chest and side pocket storage were a bonus. I was looking for a chair I could use to set up at remote stands while hunting. This will be an all around use chair for me. My only wish is that it came in camo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Great chair, great value - includes cooler pouch

12/31/2013
By ,
40243
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great chair, great value - includes cooler pouch & drink holder, rated for 325 lbs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Good chair, good fit for seniors

03/19/2013
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed a comfy chair for weekends at the ballfield. Nice sturdy chair, grey/black very nice color, and the seat is just a little bit higher than other camping chairs. It's easier to get out of than most, which is important to a senior citizen. Love the small cooler pouch--great for storing things in with the sturdy zipper closing. Chair is definitely worth the money IMO.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Great chairs for a great price!

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received the chairs and have not had lots of opportunities to use them yet but the little we have used them, they are excellent. They are large enough for anyone, very sturdy and the mesh pouch on one side can hold cell phones, magazines, or anything you want or need to take to the beach or sporting activities. The little cooler is small but usable for drink boxes or pouches for kids or a couple of canned beverages. I ordered four of the blue because that color was on sale and received four of the grey/black which is fine. Overall I would recommend them AND would purchase them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Another great Coleman Product

02/06/2014
By ,
Bangkok,Thailand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a large man and the standard chairs just don't hold up. I owned this chair before and if I hadn't loaned it to a friend I wouldn't need to purchase this one. I look forward to owning and using it for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Best outdoor chair ever!

07/28/2012
By ,
new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this quad chair: better than expected quality and comfort. Has a good sized seat and back; the arms are adjustable which was a pleasant surprise; I love the cooler, and the catch all compartments; I needed something for the beach, lake, pool as sitting on a blanket is NOT for me...this fits the bill in all aspects. Has somewhere to put books, snacks, drinks, pens, etc...I intend to purchase more as gifts for my camping enthusiast daughter...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Durable camp chair plus storage

07/03/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took my chairs camping a few days after delivery. The chair is a little larger than the average camping chair, which adds comfort. It has a quality feel. I like having storage areas on the chair for items like a book or keys, so they don't end up lost in the grass or in the dark.
I'm not completely convinced that the cooler is useful. I didn't try it, because I think getting up once in a while is a good idea. However, it might be more useful at a sporting event, concert, etc. where you need to stay in your spot. The cooler could be used to store anything you want and would likely protect your items from a light rain (zipped up and using velcro).
I recommend this chair as one that looks like it will hold up well to use for several years. I am willing to pay more for a chair that will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Perfect for Camping!

05/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable chair and perfect for camping! The cooler is a great bonus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

The Everything Chair!

09/07/2012
By ,
Ft. Bliss, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs are great, oversized, padded, comfy, cooler fits 4 cans, a place for cell, magazines etc It's awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Great chair!

06/06/2012
By ,
Playa del Rey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this chair....very well made and comfortable. The cooler pocket can be used for multiple things....storage, ice chest, purse/bag (personal items). Excellent buy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch
08/06/2013
By ,
bronx, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair was very comfortable.... being a plus size woman I am always a little hesitant to buy something without trying it.... I was not disappointed. Chair is comfortable and secure. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Camping Chair

10/10/2013
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I already owned 2 of these Coleman camp chairs. So when I saw them on sale, in the same color I already have, I purchased 2 more. The chairs are exactly the same, good quality and comfortable. But the sleeve they come in for storage is much different. It is very cheap slick material that appears like it's going to tear easy when we placed these under our camper for storage. The chairs are great and I'm keeping them. But be prepared for the cheap sleeve :(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Big comfortable chair

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these chairs.....bought 2 about 10 years ago and went looking for these same chairs again....the improvements they have added are great....big enough to curl up with blanket at ball game...love added cooler....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next