Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Coleman Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

The Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch is packed with features for long-lasting comfort and convenience. This extra-large chair has a padded seat and back, with comfortable, adjustable-height armrests.
Average Customer Rating:
4.582 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%91 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Cooler is useless

08/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have owned 2 Coleman oversized camp chairs for years....they were great. I bought this chair thinking it would be the same....it's not. The cooler is worthless....how do you get the ice water out of it?....it doesn't have a drain...so you have to turn the chair upside down and get more water on you and your friends than the ground. You're better having a small real cooler on the ground next to the chair....it would hold 6 or 8 drinks instead of 3 maximum. There is no head support...the top just folds back and you're staring at the stars. The cup holder is only slightly large....enough for a can with a thin coozie around it....the old camp chairs were 1/2 inch greater in inside diameter...I could put any drink or cup in it. The carry bag is really thin and flimsy.....got a hunch it will snag and tear. I will say that it's roomy like my old ones.....I just wish they would have brought the design of the old ones back. As far a durability?.....it appears like it is....but we'll see.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Ice packs
Posted 09/14/2014
Use ice packs. No watery mess then! Or put ice in a zip-top bag.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Comfortable chair!

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a big person, in fact quite the opposite. But if I'm going to be sitting outdoors for an extended amount of time I want to be as comfortable as possible. This chair is roomy, very sturdy and well made. Its extra features like the cooler pouch, the cup holder, the side pocket for personal items, and roomy seat make it worth the price. I had previously bought two of these chairs for my husband and myself to use when we camp or go to our local music in the park concerts. My son has pretty much taken over mine to use on his weekly trips to the beach. I searched for quite a while till I found the exact same chair. I couldn't let my husband have a better chair than me could I? In fact mine is better. I got mine in red!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Soccer Chair

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's durable with high back and love the compartments on both sides. Cooler to the left and pocket on the other side. Light and easy to pack and unpack. Very comfortable chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

A Folding Chair that Fits Me

04/03/2014
By ,
Frisco, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At 6-04, 300 lbs., the weight rating of this chair caught my attention. The mini ice chest and side pocket storage were a bonus. I was looking for a chair I could use to set up at remote stands while hunting. This will be an all around use chair for me. My only wish is that it came in camo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Better Than I Expected

10/05/2013
By ,
Lebanon, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a decent folding chair to use while fishing/camping. This chair caught my attention because it has a side pouch and a cup holder, and it's a Coleman. I was not really interested in the cooler part, but it is large enough to put maybe 3 12 ounce cans and ice?
I tried it out today, very pleased. The first thing I noticed is it is really light. But, the chair is rated for up to 325 lbs. and it feels sturdy when sitting. I have a few other chairs from different manufacturers that are rated for up to 250 lbs. and they are probably twice the weight of this one.
Seat height is good, it's comfortable, sturdy, and just really much lighter than one would think for a chair that is rated for that much weight.
Only 4 stars because I have no idea how it will hold up, but so far I think for $25 you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Great chairs for a great price!

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received the chairs and have not had lots of opportunities to use them yet but the little we have used them, they are excellent. They are large enough for anyone, very sturdy and the mesh pouch on one side can hold cell phones, magazines, or anything you want or need to take to the beach or sporting activities. The little cooler is small but usable for drink boxes or pouches for kids or a couple of canned beverages. I ordered four of the blue because that color was on sale and received four of the grey/black which is fine. Overall I would recommend them AND would purchase them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Comfy chairs

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the past i have always bought the less expensive chairs so pretty much the cheaper chairs, but my husband complained how uncomfy they were when we used them at the drive in or baseball games, so after some resesarsch i payed a lil more and what a difference, they are very comfortable and very durable, i highly reccomend these chairs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Great chair, great value - includes cooler pouch

12/31/2013
By ,
40243
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great chair, great value - includes cooler pouch & drink holder, rated for 325 lbs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Over-sized, comfortable, good storage areas

09/23/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is nice. It is really comfortable and has plenty of room for a drinks and snacks. I would not hesitate to buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Good chair, good fit for seniors

03/19/2013
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed a comfy chair for weekends at the ballfield. Nice sturdy chair, grey/black very nice color, and the seat is just a little bit higher than other camping chairs. It's easier to get out of than most, which is important to a senior citizen. Love the small cooler pouch--great for storing things in with the sturdy zipper closing. Chair is definitely worth the money IMO.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Another great Coleman Product

02/06/2014
By ,
Bangkok,Thailand
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a large man and the standard chairs just don't hold up. I owned this chair before and if I hadn't loaned it to a friend I wouldn't need to purchase this one. I look forward to owning and using it for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

excellent -comfort and durability

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it and the price is right..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Great purchase

09/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I always trust Coleman and still do this chair did not disappoint me I used it for the first time yesterday it was comfortable and I especially love the cooler on the side it kept my water cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Great chair

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for sitting around campfires. Love the little cooler. Holds up better than the cheaper chairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

How is this chair getting good reviews

05/14/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm confused how this chair is getting good reviews. The second I sat in it I knew it was getting returned. There is absolutely no support in the top portion of the back of the chair. So when I rested my head against the back, it just flopped/folded down, and so did my neck. Unless it's because I'm a smaller woman and for most people their necks are above this part? I am 5'4" so my head still hits the chair and isn't above it. It's also a little cramped so you can't move the arm rests up very high, and like I said, if I thought they needed to be higher for me, then someone bigger is definitely going to want them higher up on the chair, but not possible.
I'll take a comfy neck area on a chair over some unnecessary cooler on my chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mt Top, Pa
Posted 08/10/2014
It is because you are shorter, I am 6" and this chair is very comfortable. You just ended up buying the wrong chair for yourself.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Very Comfortable chair

08/21/2014
By ,
Mt Top, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these to replace 2 Coleman chairs that I had for 12 years that were similar, but without the cooler pouch, and these are even more comfortable than the ones they replaced. I am a big guy, 6" tall over 200 lbs. and these chairs feel just great. I usually have a cooler with me when using these, but the pouch when camping can keep a few cans cold, to save you a trip to the cooler. You have to add ice or a cool pack, which is expected because this is a chair and not an electric refrigerator. Good job Coleman on a great chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Best outdoor chair ever!

07/28/2012
By ,
new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this quad chair: better than expected quality and comfort. Has a good sized seat and back; the arms are adjustable which was a pleasant surprise; I love the cooler, and the catch all compartments; I needed something for the beach, lake, pool as sitting on a blanket is NOT for me...this fits the bill in all aspects. Has somewhere to put books, snacks, drinks, pens, etc...I intend to purchase more as gifts for my camping enthusiast daughter...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

not what i expected- bummer

08/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really looked around and thought I was going to get a great chair. Price was fair for an over sized i guess, but the quality was not good at all. The extra material across the neck on the top is loose and flimsy. Not supported at all. It is NOT cushioned like I was expecting. Felt cheap. For the price I could get a simple chair that is cheaper and more sturdy than this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Good solid chair

06/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great chair however, the top of the back not real supportive. Would have liked for it to be a little higher with not so much sagging. Other than that, a great chair!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Nice chair but could have improvement

07/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spacious chair. Back headrest for short people is not very good, flimsy. Cooler is neat idea but does not keep can cold, recommend little icepack to help.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mt Top, Pa
Posted 08/10/2014
To keep anything cold, you are supposed to put in a ice pack, it's not a refrigerator.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next