Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Coleman Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

The Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch is packed with features for long-lasting comfort and convenience. This extra-large chair has a padded seat and back, with comfortable, adjustable-height armrests.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation93%112 out of 121reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Cooler is useless

08/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have owned 2 Coleman oversized camp chairs for years....they were great. I bought this chair thinking it would be the same....it's not. The cooler is worthless....how do you get the ice water out of it?....it doesn't have a drain...so you have to turn the chair upside down and get more water on you and your friends than the ground. You're better having a small real cooler on the ground next to the chair....it would hold 6 or 8 drinks instead of 3 maximum. There is no head support...the top just folds back and you're staring at the stars. The cup holder is only slightly large....enough for a can with a thin coozie around it....the old camp chairs were 1/2 inch greater in inside diameter...I could put any drink or cup in it. The carry bag is really thin and flimsy.....got a hunch it will snag and tear. I will say that it's roomy like my old ones.....I just wish they would have brought the design of the old ones back. As far a durability?.....it appears like it is....but we'll see.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Ice packs
Posted 09/14/2014
Use ice packs. No watery mess then! Or put ice in a zip-top bag.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Great Product

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs are great as I am a larger man. 6'4" at 240lbs. I absolutely love them, super comfortable and feel very well built.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Better Than I Expected

10/05/2013
By ,
Lebanon, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a decent folding chair to use while fishing/camping. This chair caught my attention because it has a side pouch and a cup holder, and it's a Coleman. I was not really interested in the cooler part, but it is large enough to put maybe 3 12 ounce cans and ice?
I tried it out today, very pleased. The first thing I noticed is it is really light. But, the chair is rated for up to 325 lbs. and it feels sturdy when sitting. I have a few other chairs from different manufacturers that are rated for up to 250 lbs. and they are probably twice the weight of this one.
Seat height is good, it's comfortable, sturdy, and just really much lighter than one would think for a chair that is rated for that much weight.
Only 4 stars because I have no idea how it will hold up, but so far I think for $25 you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Great Chair!

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're oversized, like me, it's a no brainer! Glad to have purchased my new Colemen Oversized Quad Chair. It's both comfortable and sturdy. I am liking the Cooler Pouch to keep drinks and snacks cool in . I am looking forward to many years of use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

great chair

06/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a replacement for the same chair which I had for quite a few years. I like the insulated pocket to hide snacks for the grandkids when we go to soccer and baseball games.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Comfortable chair!

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a big person, in fact quite the opposite. But if I'm going to be sitting outdoors for an extended amount of time I want to be as comfortable as possible. This chair is roomy, very sturdy and well made. Its extra features like the cooler pouch, the cup holder, the side pocket for personal items, and roomy seat make it worth the price. I had previously bought two of these chairs for my husband and myself to use when we camp or go to our local music in the park concerts. My son has pretty much taken over mine to use on his weekly trips to the beach. I searched for quite a while till I found the exact same chair. I couldn't let my husband have a better chair than me could I? In fact mine is better. I got mine in red!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Great chairs!

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable and seem durable enough. The headrest is a little short for calling it a headrest. Would buy these again!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Excellent Product

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chairs (6) are perfect. They arrived promptly and are well built and are slightly oversized so it accommodates larger people. The is very good and the drink holder actually holds a large glass. The cooler attachment seems fine but I have not used it yet. The rivets that hold the legs together are so far excellent and none seem to be ready to pop. I just hose the chair down to remove dirt or bird droppings and it looks like new again.
I feel it was an excellent buy for the money and the free shipping really closed the deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Great big chair

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will hold a big butt. Maybe not 250 lbs but up to that. Nice wide comfortable chair. Well made. The cooler bag on the left arm is great for long baseball and soccer games. Keeps drinks cold if you throw in some ice. Holds about a 6 pack. We put our larger drink bottles there that won't fit in the cup holder. So far, so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

A Folding Chair that Fits Me

04/03/2014
By ,
Frisco, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At 6-04, 300 lbs., the weight rating of this chair caught my attention. The mini ice chest and side pocket storage were a bonus. I was looking for a chair I could use to set up at remote stands while hunting. This will be an all around use chair for me. My only wish is that it came in camo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Very Nice

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are large and very nice chairs. They are more expensive than other chairs but the size and quality shows.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

wonderful chsir

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair is very sturdy and holds over 200 pounds and I love the chair I recommend this chair
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Very nice

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good product. The cooler has lots of room to store drinks, and the pockets on the right side are handy. I've been using my chairs for about a month and I'm very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Great chair, great value - includes cooler pouch

12/31/2013
By ,
40243
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great chair, great value - includes cooler pouch & drink holder, rated for 325 lbs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Good chair, good fit for seniors

03/19/2013
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed a comfy chair for weekends at the ballfield. Nice sturdy chair, grey/black very nice color, and the seat is just a little bit higher than other camping chairs. It's easier to get out of than most, which is important to a senior citizen. Love the small cooler pouch--great for storing things in with the sturdy zipper closing. Chair is definitely worth the money IMO.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Great chairs for a great price!

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received the chairs and have not had lots of opportunities to use them yet but the little we have used them, they are excellent. They are large enough for anyone, very sturdy and the mesh pouch on one side can hold cell phones, magazines, or anything you want or need to take to the beach or sporting activities. The little cooler is small but usable for drink boxes or pouches for kids or a couple of canned beverages. I ordered four of the blue because that color was on sale and received four of the grey/black which is fine. Overall I would recommend them AND would purchase them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Coleman Oversize Quad Chairs

05/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coleman Products have Always given Me the Up most satisfaction. I Did not Hesitate when I Purchased them on-line through WalMart. Upon Receiving the Chairs, they are Better than Described in the listing. Extremely Satisfied & Highly Recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Best outdoor chair ever!

07/28/2012
By ,
new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this quad chair: better than expected quality and comfort. Has a good sized seat and back; the arms are adjustable which was a pleasant surprise; I love the cooler, and the catch all compartments; I needed something for the beach, lake, pool as sitting on a blanket is NOT for me...this fits the bill in all aspects. Has somewhere to put books, snacks, drinks, pens, etc...I intend to purchase more as gifts for my camping enthusiast daughter...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Camp chair

05/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We use them every week end and they work fine. The size and chair design are good, but the sleeve that goes over the out side ahold be a little larger. We would buy them again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Oversized Quad Chair with Cooler Pouch

Great chair, great price!

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far the most comfortable folding lawn chair I have sat in. Added bonus with the cooler and magazine pouch. Would definitely recommend for a gift or for personal use, especially at this price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next