Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Adjustable Comfort 30- to 70-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Coleman Coleman Adjustable Comfort 30- to 70-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Get a good night's rest outdoors in both warm and cold temperatures thanks to the Coleman Adjustable Comfort 30- to 70-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag. This bag comes with an integrated pillow pad that gives you a convenient and comfortable rest in varying seasons. It is built to withstand most any weather condition. The all-weather sleeping bag features multiple layers so you can be comfortable and it has a divided cover that makes layering easy. You can enclose your feet or legs or just your torso and still get solid protection from the elements. You can also unzip the divided top completely and have a lightweight sheet for warm nights. The comfort control bag measures 33" by 78" and it fits most body types of people up to 5'11" tall. The Coleman sleeping bag is constructed of polyester ripstop material over a soft brushed-polyester lining and it contains 3 lbs of Coletherm insulation inside. The bag features Coleman's patented no-snag zipper.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Adjustable Comfort 30- to 70-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

So far so good

12/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used for one trip so far, weather was around 65 overnight and ended up sleeping on top of it rather than in it but I was comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Adjustable Comfort 30- to 70-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Great!

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this because of the amount of times my body temp goes up and down in the middle of the night is unbelievable. Also, when camping you never know how cold it can get when the sun goes down.
By the time we went to bed you could see our breath (in June, in New Jersey). I was freezing. I went into my tent and slid into this and warmed right up. Then, around 5:00AM the sun began to rise and it started getting HOT. I simply unzipped some of it and cooled right off. It was amazing.
The sleeping bag has a warm, standard outside and inside a thin like sheet. So just make sure you go under both when first getting in/un-zipping. This way you don't have to get out and back in when you want to un-zip the rest and cool down.
I 100% recommend for campers and people like me!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Adjustable Comfort 30- to 70-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Great value

03/29/2014
By ,
Villa Hills, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bag for my wife, and the big and tall version for myself, after forcing myself to look for a great value bag versus the $100+ high end pricier bags available on other outdoor sites - and these are perfect. While I haven't, and likely won't, approach the lower end of the temp rating I do love the flexibility this affords for varying temp nights or hourly changing conditions. No zippers are ever truly snag-proof, even on the $100+ bags, but these work well if you are mindful of snags. I gave this 'excellent' ratings for Value, Meets expectations & Durability. As for durability, I believe the toggle-like fasteners for the thin sheet could be ripped out rather easily, but due to the price of this bag I certainly don't expect something that will last a lifetime, and the rest of the craftsmanship appears solid for the price, hence the excellent durability rating. *take note - my big and tall came with a nice stuff sack while the regular did not - as others have noted here. I found this odd and have reached out to Coleman to learn more on this and will update my post once I have details.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Villa Hills, KY
Stuff sack
Posted 04/05/2014
Coleman states not all their bags come with sacks. However they are sending one to me free of charges and shipping. Solid customer service.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Coleman Adjustable Comfort 30- to 70-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Love Them

07/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this product. The sleeping bags worked out wonderfully on our camping trip to the Grand Tetons. The only draw back was the strings to tie it up with. After all the work and details put into this bag you would think the designers would have come up with a better way than a looped string and tie. We actually had to use a flat braided cotton ribbons that worked well. That is the only reason I gave this 4 stars.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Adjustable Comfort 30- to 70-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Innovative Design Works Well

07/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only used this bag once, on a two-day, June camping trip, but was really impressed! The temperature didn't drop below 65-degrees, but I found the innovative design to be really great! One night, I was warm, so unzipped the bottom portion so that the air would circulate at my feet which worked perfectly. I can't imagine this bag will keep you warm at 30-degrees though. Maybe 40-degrees if you're bundled up in thermals.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Adjustable Comfort 30- to 70-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Multi-use bag

06/01/2012
By ,
Jonesboro, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this bag. It is made for all weather. The inside has a light sheet, you can cover up as you need more. You can just use the bottom part of the sleeping bag or if you need you legs and feet to stay cooler, you can just pull the top of the bag over you or use it all. This is a great all weather bag. I love the top square that your pillow rest on. I hated the mummy style sleeping bags. One draw back is that it does not come with a bag to protect the sleeping bag. It does have straps to secure it when rolled back up, but those are not the easiest to use. I would purchase this bag again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Adjustable Comfort 30- to 70-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

A mixed blessing

05/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The unusual design makes for flexibility of using it on both warm and cool nights. This is one of the main attractions for this product, as evidenced by the many positive reviews; however, there are tradeoffs to this design.
I bought the larger one; it was so long that it hangs over my cot unless I fold the pillow section over. My wife has the regular. The regular will roll into a size that is about average or slightly smaller than average for a sleeping bag; definitely not a backpacking sleeping bag. The larger one comes out a little larger when rolled up. Speaking of rolling up: the material is so slippery that it wants to unroll, so Coleman added a couple of loops and buttons to keep it together better when it is rolled. If you don't use them, the tying strings may not keep it from unrolling. I don't really like the tying strings. One is a straight shoestring with a plastic hook and the other is more of a loop. The idea is to pull them in opposite directions around the bag and hook the straight string on the loop string. I don't consider it to be secure until I put it inside a stuff sack. Neither the small or the large one came in a stuff sack. I had to buy the sacks separately.
There is a nice zipper pocket on top for keys, a small light, etc.
The biggest negative I see about this product is that it is not very easy to roll over in this sleeping bag. If you do a lot of turning over, you might not be happy. Another thing that takes some getting used to is the fact that the top half of it goes to the right when you unzip it and the bottom half goes to the left. It is not designed for zipping 2 of them together. I haven't tried it, but I don't see how it would work out well.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Adjustable Comfort 30- to 70-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Great bag

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not received it yet, but it seems perfect after researching affordable comfortable bags. I do not understand the 30 to 70 degree rating. From what I read, its not for under 30 degrees but you can easily add a tarp or blanket. Over 70 degrees? In Florida where its 90 plus I would think just lay on top of it like a matress. I also think its great that you can stick your feet out. The one thing it needs is to be able to roll up tighter and come with a sack to stuff it in to attach to your back pack and keep it dry. I will test this out and do a full review later. I might use this on my bed as it seems perfect for that too.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Adjustable Comfort 30- to 70-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Great

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this at summer camp. Worked great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Adjustable Comfort 30- to 70-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Coleman sleeping bag

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly we haven't used them yet for an all night camping trip but we have tried them inside and they are perfect for the warm and cold body family members. Comfortable!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Adjustable Comfort 30- to 70-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

What a bag

07/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
.....
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Adjustable Comfort 30- to 70-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Coleman sleeping bag

07/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is soft and confortable
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Adjustable Comfort 30- to 70-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Great

07/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works really great!! Comfortable and has many different ways to sleep!!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Adjustable Comfort 30- to 70-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Great value

10/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for an inexpensive but durable option for our son. This bag seems to meet that just fine. In fact, i am considering getting a few more for other family members. Great features such as the zipper that partially open the bag and the inner "top sheet" that makes you feel more like you are sleeping on a bed rather than in a bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Adjustable Comfort 30- to 70-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Great Summer Sleeping Bag

07/13/2012
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would give it 5 stars but it doesn't have a carrying bag . Otherwise it is very versatile and comfortable. Took it last weekend in 100+ temps without electricity and it worked great. The sheet portion is very light weight and breathable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Adjustable Comfort 30- to 70-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Great product, great design, but no bag

11/21/2013
By ,
Rocklin, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish it had a carrying bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Adjustable Comfort 30- to 70-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Fine lightweight sleeping bag

11/27/2012
By ,
Rural Monticello, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered these bags mainly for the price - cheap. I have not had opportunity to use them yet, but I suspect they will be fine for my use. They are lightweight and not intended for cold weather use. I like the fact that they are not bulky. They will be fine for use in my heated fish house which doubles as a camper in the warm weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Adjustable Comfort 30- to 70-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag
10/06/2013
By ,
glencoe mn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was the slippery material and felt to small .I am only 5ft7' and I could not roll over Great idea but not for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coleman Adjustable Comfort 30- to 70-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag
Based on 1 ratings-only review
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5