Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Coleman Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

The Coleman Nimbus 40- to 60-Degree Big and Tall Sleeping Bag is great for warm-weather camping. The Coleman sleeping bag is made for big and tall sizes, measuring 39 inches wide by 84 inches long and fitting most people up to 6-feet, 4 inches. The unique scoop shape makes a comfortable headrest, keeping your head and pillow off the ground. This Coleman sleeping bag is durably constructed of a polyester cover over a soft tricot liner, with four pounds of ThermoTech insulation to keep you comfortable down to 40 -60 degrees Fahrenheit. The Coleman Nimbus 40- to 60-Degree Big and Tall Sleeping Bag features the QuickCord storage system for easy storage — no tying required. Coleman's ComfortSmart technology means your sleeping bag is packed with features to keep you warm and comfortable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Great Sleeeping Bag

12/03/2012
By ,
Central Point, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my son - he stands 6'3" so i needed a long sleeping bag for him & i believe this is the perfect gift
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Good sleeping bag, smaller than expected.

08/29/2014
By ,
Farmington, NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This sleeping bag is pretty nice overall, but there are a few things I didn't like about it.
Negatives:
-The overall length is less than advertised. I measured it to be 36W x 81L.
-It says it is designed for people 6'-4" tall. I am 6'-1" and fit inside, but my head was at the top of the bag, leaving my neck area and top of shoulders uncovered due to the contoured head area.
-The inside is a flannel type material, which made it difficult to turn and move while inside the bag. Clothing would stick to the flannel and get the sleeping bag twisted.
-You can zip two of these bags together, but with the contoured head area, it creates an 'S' shape. And when another bag is placed on top, the 'S' shape is reversed. So the top and bottom bags do not align.
Positives:
-The bag kept me warm in about low 40 degree temperatures.
-The roll control features helped keep the bag straight when rolling it up. It was a little difficult to fit back in the case though.
I would recommend this bag to someone shorter than me. Maybe around 5'-10".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

warm and roomy

08/30/2014
By ,
Bremerton, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only used this bag a couple of times, but it is warm for 50F nights and very roomy....I'm not tall, 5'6" but 230lbs and I bought this so my 15lb terrier and I could share. I like the head rest and the zipper pull...much easier to zip than a conventional bag. Only issue I've had was a seam coming apart this last camping trip, so I might have to sew it up. I'm thinking of moving to a full size mattress and bag, though, since I have a large enough tent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Not very good

08/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Well I am 6'2" and this bag only comes up to my shoulders. The quality is poor. I have had this bag for 2 months and it has already ripped at a seam. Impossible to roll up and fit back into the carry bag. It is comfortable for warmer weather sleeping but if you are over 6 ft. tall then this bag will not be very comfortable unless you like sleeping with your legs bent.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Comfortable

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very roomy, warm, cozy sleeping bag.
The only "con" would be that, if you wanted to, they don't really zip together due to the extra part that goes under your head.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

great warm tall sleeping bag

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable for sleeping, but as for me, not so comfortable for touch as I expected. We have another Coleman sleeping bag which is very soft and nice, but this one seems to have different type of polyester inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Good sleeping bag but......

06/11/2014
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased the sleeping bags for my sons. The bags do fit heights above 6'0 as the description claimed it fits up to 6'4. One of my sons is 6'0 and he fits inside the bag but my other son is 6'2 and his head is not able to rest in the bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Nice and big!

08/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just arrived a few days ago so haven't had a chance to use it yet overnight, but crawled in it just to check everything out and very roomy. Glad I decided to buy it now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Decent bag

11/05/2013
By ,
Pasadena, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This sleepign bag is ok. I purchased it for my 16 yr son. Like someone else mentioned in their review the colors are not silver and orange like the picture shows. For the novice camper like myself and my family, once you decide on what type of sleeping bag you want, the color is what really sells it. It is more like a dark copper and gray. It is not a deal breaker but if i had know that i might have gotten another one instead. Everything worked ok like the zipper and the starps to fold it back up. It did not have any rips in it and held up after a 4 day camping trip. The Wetzel sleeping bags are better in my opinion. They cost the about the same and were more comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Nice bag, very roomy.

05/12/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice bag for the money. I'm a big guy (6', 280#, 56"chest) and I still have room to move in this bag! The compression sack is....well ok at best. As per usual, never expect to get the bag back into the sack in the compressed size(it has an expansion zipper). The carry sack is already showing signs of tearing along the seam of the zipper area, so I'm not going to force it to compress back down and zip it shut. It is still rather small and compact, so no big deal. Other than that, great product! It has a no-snag main zipper which comes in handy in the dark.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Roomy Comfortable Well Designed

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Terrific bag for the price, this is a full size bag that is highly recommended for vehicle camping trips.
Not a lightweight backpackers bag
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

To Small

03/08/2014
By ,
henderson nv
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am only six foot and this sleeping bag is way too small, goes just to the armpits. Don't buy this if you are over 5ft11inches tall
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Had this down in south eastern Ohio last weekend.

03/18/2014
By ,
Central Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Temperatures got down to 30 degrees during the nights and though it's only rated for 40 degrees, I was very impressed with the comfort. This bag with a set of long johns will surpass the ratings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Doesn't go back in bag!

05/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is very nice sleeping bag wise! However, no matter how tight we rolled it we couldn't get it back in the carrying bag. This makes it difficult for my daughter to use when she's going place to place.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

BIG, Well-made.

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bag as sort of a mattress cover for my thermarest and memory foam pads, as I needed a bag large enough for that. It is just fine to put these 30" pads inside it. I will slaap on top of this whole thing, in my other sleeping bag. Nice and comfy. The zippers work easily and smoothly, fabric is nice. No complaints. No idea how warm it would be, as I won't be sleeping inside it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

unused but looks good

02/09/2014
By ,
columbus ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
unused but looks good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Big Enough

11/25/2012
By ,
Batesville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big enough to hold me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

gave as a gift

12/21/2013
By ,
milan, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is a good loking bag by Coleman. My friend was very happy to get as a gift
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Great sleeping bag!

12/19/2013
By ,
Portland, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched for quite a while and this is by far the best deal on a great sleeping bag!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

No complaints.

11/10/2013
By ,
Ronkonkoma, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy zipper, easy to store back into bag since there is the extra space with the external zipper on the bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next