Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Coleman Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

The Coleman Nimbus 40- to 60-Degree Big and Tall Sleeping Bag is great for warm-weather camping. The Coleman sleeping bag is made for big and tall sizes, measuring 39 inches wide by 84 inches long and fitting most people up to 6-feet, 4 inches. The unique scoop shape makes a comfortable headrest, keeping your head and pillow off the ground. This Coleman sleeping bag is durably constructed of a polyester cover over a soft tricot liner, with four pounds of ThermoTech insulation to keep you comfortable down to 40 -60 degrees Fahrenheit. The Coleman Nimbus 40- to 60-Degree Big and Tall Sleeping Bag features the QuickCord storage system for easy storage — no tying required. Coleman's ComfortSmart technology means your sleeping bag is packed with features to keep you warm and comfortable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Great Sleeeping Bag

12/03/2012
By ,
Central Point, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my son - he stands 6'3" so i needed a long sleeping bag for him & i believe this is the perfect gift
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

To Small

03/08/2014
By ,
henderson nv
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am only six foot and this sleeping bag is way too small, goes just to the armpits. Don't buy this if you are over 5ft11inches tall
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Decent bag

11/05/2013
By ,
Pasadena, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This sleepign bag is ok. I purchased it for my 16 yr son. Like someone else mentioned in their review the colors are not silver and orange like the picture shows. For the novice camper like myself and my family, once you decide on what type of sleeping bag you want, the color is what really sells it. It is more like a dark copper and gray. It is not a deal breaker but if i had know that i might have gotten another one instead. Everything worked ok like the zipper and the starps to fold it back up. It did not have any rips in it and held up after a 4 day camping trip. The Wetzel sleeping bags are better in my opinion. They cost the about the same and were more comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Had this down in south eastern Ohio last weekend.

03/18/2014
By ,
Central Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Temperatures got down to 30 degrees during the nights and though it's only rated for 40 degrees, I was very impressed with the comfort. This bag with a set of long johns will surpass the ratings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Nice bag, very roomy.

05/12/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice bag for the money. I'm a big guy (6', 280#, 56"chest) and I still have room to move in this bag! The compression sack is....well ok at best. As per usual, never expect to get the bag back into the sack in the compressed size(it has an expansion zipper). The carry sack is already showing signs of tearing along the seam of the zipper area, so I'm not going to force it to compress back down and zip it shut. It is still rather small and compact, so no big deal. Other than that, great product! It has a no-snag main zipper which comes in handy in the dark.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

unused but looks good

02/09/2014
By ,
columbus ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
unused but looks good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

gave as a gift

12/21/2013
By ,
milan, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is a good loking bag by Coleman. My friend was very happy to get as a gift
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Great sleeping bag!

12/19/2013
By ,
Portland, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched for quite a while and this is by far the best deal on a great sleeping bag!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

No complaints.

11/10/2013
By ,
Ronkonkoma, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy zipper, easy to store back into bag since there is the extra space with the external zipper on the bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Big Enough

11/25/2012
By ,
Batesville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big enough to hold me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Nimbus Big and Tall 40- to 60-Degree Adult Sleeping Bag

Just what I needed

09/07/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I ordered the big and tall for my son. It will be perfect for the trip we are taking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.