Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman ComfortSmart Folding Cot

Coleman Coleman ComfortSmart Folding Cot

Sleep in comfort the next time you're out camping in a Coleman folding cot. You'll get the rest you need for a big day of exploring the outdoors on a thick foam mattress and spring coil suspension. The durable construction of the ComfortSmart folding cot's steel frame supports up to 250 pounds to accommodate campers who are up to five-foot, seven-inches tall. When you're ready to pack up, the Coleman cot folds up compactly and fits inside most car trunks. Keep the portable, Coleman folding cot around all year long because it's the perfect temporary bed when guests visit your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%36 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman ComfortSmart Folding Cot

Great Cot

11/14/2012
By ,
Riverside
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took this cot on a seven day progressive camping trip. It was tossed on and off a truck and held up well. It is well constructed and very comfortable for a cot. If you are looking for a good cot, this is the one to purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman ComfortSmart Folding Cot

Cure Sleepless Nites on Friends' Lousy Mattresses!

07/12/2013
By ,
Sunnyvale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This isn't the stiff Navy cot you camped with as a kid, boomers. It's got springs that accommodate curves and an adequate width for a 3X or even 4X tush. It's comfortable night's sleep if you like medium hard firmness in a mattress.
This cot is lightweight, easy to set up and take down, with a Velcro strap that secures it when folded up.
Banish sleepless nites on friends' deflated air mattresses, rotten couches and roll-aways. Bring your own bed! It fits in the trunk of most sub compacts with room to spare.
Rated to hold 350#s, mine held when a 400# person plopped down on it, although it bent the middle bar and stretched out the springs along the cot's perimeter which caused them to pop out
after that. If that happens, squeeze them back into shape with pliers.
Great value for a good night's sleep on the road. It even beats the beds at some chain motels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman ComfortSmart Folding Cot

comfortable,worth the price,but to small fo 5'7"

08/26/2013
By ,
Pottstown,PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Coleman makes great products of good quality,but they really have to take their sizes and meausurments more seriously! I am a short man, 5'7"... the exact size that this cot states it will sleep. MY FEET AND ANKLES HANG OFF BY A GOOD 4"! It is durable and comfortable, but the feet hanging off causes your calves to fall asleep and get cold. I just wrote a review on a coleman 8 man tent and my only complaint was they say 8 people can sleep in it and I couldn't fit 4 of these small cots in it without them being on top of eachother! If you are thinking of buying a cot, by the next size up #an extra 20 bucks for Coleman,but worth the comfort!# My advise to Coleman, You have great products; be the first in the camping product Industry to be honest about how many or how large your products really fit!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
PILLOW SIZE MATTERS
Posted 01/08/2014
My nephew had this problem. Turned out, he was sleeping low on the pillow -- losing a good 6 inches of bed space. We fixed this by moving his pillow further up the bed so about 4 inches hangs off the bed. You could also try using a small throw pillow or travel-pillow.
0points
Customer Avatar
Very happy with my purchase of this cot
Posted 01/01/2014
I purchased this cot because it has storage space underneath (the bed itself is just under 14" high, NOT 15" as advertised, and the space available below is 12.5"). Also, it can fit into a small space. At 4'11", I really don't need a bed longer than 69".
It was easy to carry and set up. The mattress is great, and affords a comfortable and restful sleep. Some reviewers mentioned that it doesn't stay in place and that it's noisy if you move around. I put a fitted sheet and blankets on the mattress, and I don't hear a thing! It does tend to shift a bit, but no big deal.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Coleman ComfortSmart Folding Cot

Love this cot

07/10/2013
By ,
Morgantown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these cots for my family of five to replace all of our air mattresses. I am very pleased. We recently went camping and have never been more comfortable! With a good sleeping bag and pillow they are very nice. No more wasted time blowing up air mattresses only to find they have deflated by the morning and you are laying on the ground anyway. Our bedding stayed clean and it was nice to sleep up off the ground. I love that I could store gear underneath the cots and really maximize the space in our tent. The cots set up in seconds, and fold easily for storage. I am pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman ComfortSmart Folding Cot

Lots of space underneath to stow items.

02/02/2014
By ,
Wildomar, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bed is very study and folds easily for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman ComfortSmart Folding Cot

Great choice for extra guests!

11/15/2013
By ,
Madeira Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I frequently host more relatives than I have beds for. I've used the inflatable beds and vastly prefer this one -- it's much more compact, easier to set up and take down, and MORE COMFORTABLE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman ComfortSmart Folding Cot

serves the purpose

06/28/2013
By ,
Porter Ranch, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I may say this is ideal if you are 5'5" below @ 165lbs perfect fit. We just used this last week with our 3days camping trip and served us well, my mother in law 70 yrs of age was the one who used it I asked her & she said she was having no problem & very comfortable to use. No complains of any back pain. Good for outdoor use and easy to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman ComfortSmart Folding Cot

Very comfortable

06/26/2013
By ,
Brooksville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived sooner than expected , easy to set up. Light enough to make it easy for me to carry. Very comfortable. I am 70 , and love to camp, but need to be up off the ground. These work perfect for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman ComfortSmart Folding Cot

Perfect!

01/10/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice quality. Long enough for a teenager, not an adult. Legs do not latch open, but stay in place well if the cot is not lifted. Bought for an 11 year old, very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman ComfortSmart Folding Cot
12/01/2012
By ,
Bismarck ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The material of the mattress is pretty slippery and it makes a crunching noise. But I don't think that will bother the grandkids!
But I am pretty pleased with my purchase and Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman ComfortSmart Folding Cot

Love this cot.

06/27/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this cot for a grandson. It's more than I expected for the price that was paid. Very please with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman ComfortSmart Folding Cot

Easy pick up good enough for even my guest,,

02/12/2014
By ,
Newhall ,ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Came before needed good. And ready to go out of the box. Was pleased when I saw it good description on product will order again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman ComfortSmart Folding Cot

exactly what I wanted

06/29/2012
By ,
New Carrollton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a cot for visiting grandkids and the price was right, and delivery was right on time..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Roosevelt, UT
Level of comfort?
Posted 10/21/2012
I would like to know how comfortable it is? how soft or firm is the mattress?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Coleman ComfortSmart Folding Cot

We bought THREE,

07/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought three of these for our boys when we go camping! So far, we love them. The only problem we found so far is that the matress slides around off the cot if your not careful, so we just bought a couple yards of elastic and are making bands to slip over the top and bottom, should fix the issue no,problem! They are a great size, they fit my 7,5 & 4 yr old no problem!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman ComfortSmart Folding Cot

Comfortable as the name states

11/19/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very shocked at how comfortable this folding cot was. I was skeptical at first thinking I would need to purchase additional padding but I didn't. Although this was not for me but for a napping child, I wanted to put the cot to the test in which it passed. The only downside to the mattress pad is, it does not stay in place. I used a longer fitted sheet and placed the extra sheeting underneath the legs until I can decide which idea I'm thinking of that will not make the cot look awkward. Other than that the price was great. I looked on line for a few weeks and decided on this one, so glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman ComfortSmart Folding Cot

great for occasional extra visitors, and camping.

12/06/2013
By ,
West Dundee, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the folding cot for over night guest and camping. Dual purpose. Opens and folds very easy. Fits perfectly in the guest bedroom closet for that extra visitor and grandkids. Very sturdy and comfortable. Not a product you would want to sleep in for an extended time. But for an occasional over night guest its not bad at all. Would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman ComfortSmart Folding Cot

Perfect solution for an extra bed!

12/07/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With family coming for the holiday I needed an extra bed and really don't care for blow up mattresses since no matter what I've bought they eventually don't hold air and the person ends up on the floor. This was easy to set up and close and certainly easy to store. Great buy and I'm sure we will get many uses for it in years to come.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman ComfortSmart Folding Cot

Perfect for visiting grandkids!

11/21/2013
By ,
Panama City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These cots are great for my grandchildren coming to visit. At 12 and 10 years old, they fit just right. They are easy to open and set up for the boys. We plan also to use them in our camper since they fold in half and will store easily. I expect to use them for years. They are well made and strong. They are replacing an old cot purchased back in the 80's, also made by Coleman. It had to be put together and still exists but the canvas is getting thin! I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman ComfortSmart Folding Cot

Great Cot

11/21/2013
By ,
Hooks, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Could use a little more padding but other than that it's a great cot for people under 5'5", I use mine nightly to sleep on nest to my husbands hospital bed. I just added a few extra folded blankets under a fitted sheet and I have to say it I sleep very good at night on it. Will be easy to take and use at the hospital also when the time comes. Thanks Coleman for making a good product like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman ComfortSmart Folding Cot

Like the appearance and quality of the product

12/03/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had the product for a few days, have not actually used it yet. But like the appearance and quality of the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next