Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Comfortsmart Folding Camping Cot

Coleman Coleman Comfortsmart Folding Camping Cot

Sleep in comfort the next time you're out camping in a Coleman ComfortSmart Cot. You'll get the rest you need for a big day of exploring the outdoors on a thick foam mattress and spring coil suspension. When you're ready to pack up, the cot folds up compactly and fits inside most car trunks. Keep the portable, folding cot around all year long. It's the perfect temporary bed when guests visit your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%46 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Comfortsmart Folding Camping Cot

Great Cot

11/14/2012
By ,
Riverside
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took this cot on a seven day progressive camping trip. It was tossed on and off a truck and held up well. It is well constructed and very comfortable for a cot. If you are looking for a good cot, this is the one to purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Comfortsmart Folding Camping Cot

Cure Sleepless Nites on Friends' Lousy Mattresses!

07/12/2013
By ,
Sunnyvale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This isn't the stiff Navy cot you camped with as a kid, boomers. It's got springs that accommodate curves and an adequate width for a 3X or even 4X tush. It's comfortable night's sleep if you like medium hard firmness in a mattress.
This cot is lightweight, easy to set up and take down, with a Velcro strap that secures it when folded up.
Banish sleepless nites on friends' deflated air mattresses, rotten couches and roll-aways. Bring your own bed! It fits in the trunk of most sub compacts with room to spare.
Rated to hold 350#s, mine held when a 400# person plopped down on it, although it bent the middle bar and stretched out the springs along the cot's perimeter which caused them to pop out
after that. If that happens, squeeze them back into shape with pliers.
Great value for a good night's sleep on the road. It even beats the beds at some chain motels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Comfortsmart Folding Camping Cot

comfortable,worth the price,but to small fo 5'7"

08/26/2013
By ,
Pottstown,PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Coleman makes great products of good quality,but they really have to take their sizes and meausurments more seriously! I am a short man, 5'7"... the exact size that this cot states it will sleep. MY FEET AND ANKLES HANG OFF BY A GOOD 4"! It is durable and comfortable, but the feet hanging off causes your calves to fall asleep and get cold. I just wrote a review on a coleman 8 man tent and my only complaint was they say 8 people can sleep in it and I couldn't fit 4 of these small cots in it without them being on top of eachother! If you are thinking of buying a cot, by the next size up #an extra 20 bucks for Coleman,but worth the comfort!# My advise to Coleman, You have great products; be the first in the camping product Industry to be honest about how many or how large your products really fit!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
PILLOW SIZE MATTERS
Posted 01/08/2014
My nephew had this problem. Turned out, he was sleeping low on the pillow -- losing a good 6 inches of bed space. We fixed this by moving his pillow further up the bed so about 4 inches hangs off the bed. You could also try using a small throw pillow or travel-pillow.
0points
Customer Avatar
Very happy with my purchase of this cot
Posted 01/01/2014
I purchased this cot because it has storage space underneath (the bed itself is just under 14" high, NOT 15" as advertised, and the space available below is 12.5"). Also, it can fit into a small space. At 4'11", I really don't need a bed longer than 69".
It was easy to carry and set up. The mattress is great, and affords a comfortable and restful sleep. Some reviewers mentioned that it doesn't stay in place and that it's noisy if you move around. I put a fitted sheet and blankets on the mattress, and I don't hear a thing! It does tend to shift a bit, but no big deal.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Coleman Comfortsmart Folding Camping Cot

Sleepover cot

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought cot for daughter's room when she has a sleepover. Works perfect! Size is small, so it fits in her room and it is great quality, especially for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Comfortsmart Folding Camping Cot

small bed will travel

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My sister recommend this as an extra bed for her grandson when he visits with his twin sister. My granddaughter won't sleep with her sister so this fits the bill. We plan on taking it on vacation too. Love that it stores under a full size bed
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Comfortsmart Folding Camping Cot

Flimsy made, tearing apart.

01/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this for a small grandchild to sleep on when he spends the night. I was not impressed with the thin "mattress" but since he is small I thought it would be ok. As for as comfort, he likes it. BUT...this thin "mattress" is already coming apart at the seams. and he only slept on it twice.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Comfortsmart Folding Camping Cot

Love this cot

07/10/2013
By ,
Morgantown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these cots for my family of five to replace all of our air mattresses. I am very pleased. We recently went camping and have never been more comfortable! With a good sleeping bag and pillow they are very nice. No more wasted time blowing up air mattresses only to find they have deflated by the morning and you are laying on the ground anyway. Our bedding stayed clean and it was nice to sleep up off the ground. I love that I could store gear underneath the cots and really maximize the space in our tent. The cots set up in seconds, and fold easily for storage. I am pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Comfortsmart Folding Camping Cot

Folding camping cot

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this folding camping cot because i can use this in my back yard to have some rest very light weight and very easy to fold and very less space to keep. I LOVE IT
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Comfortsmart Folding Camping Cot

serves the purpose

06/28/2013
By ,
Porter Ranch, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I may say this is ideal if you are 5'5" below @ 165lbs perfect fit. We just used this last week with our 3days camping trip and served us well, my mother in law 70 yrs of age was the one who used it I asked her & she said she was having no problem & very comfortable to use. No complains of any back pain. Good for outdoor use and easy to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Comfortsmart Folding Camping Cot

Very Satisfied

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the foam pad this cot is pretty comfortable. Although not as long as an air mattress, I was still able to sleep very well on it (I'm 5'7"). It's very easy to set up and not having a bar across the middle is a big plus. I don't know if the foam pad is waterproof but the pop my daughter spilled on it didn't soak in and wiped right off. It folds up nicely and has a vecro strap to secure it shut but does take up more space to store than an air bed. Overall I am very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Comfortsmart Folding Camping Cot

Very comfortable

06/26/2013
By ,
Brooksville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived sooner than expected , easy to set up. Light enough to make it easy for me to carry. Very comfortable. I am 70 , and love to camp, but need to be up off the ground. These work perfect for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Comfortsmart Folding Camping Cot
12/01/2012
By ,
Bismarck ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The material of the mattress is pretty slippery and it makes a crunching noise. But I don't think that will bother the grandkids!
But I am pretty pleased with my purchase and Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Comfortsmart Folding Camping Cot

Love this cot.

06/27/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this cot for a grandson. It's more than I expected for the price that was paid. Very please with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Comfortsmart Folding Camping Cot

Great choice for extra guests!

11/15/2013
By ,
Madeira Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I frequently host more relatives than I have beds for. I've used the inflatable beds and vastly prefer this one -- it's much more compact, easier to set up and take down, and MORE COMFORTABLE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Comfortsmart Folding Camping Cot

Just what we were looking for.

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this as a backup spot for sick kids at our private school. It is actually more comfortable than our real sick bed. Love the lightweight portability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Comfortsmart Folding Camping Cot

Excellent Overall

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What we have come to expect from Coleman....excellent for the money spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Comfortsmart Folding Camping Cot

We bought THREE,

07/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought three of these for our boys when we go camping! So far, we love them. The only problem we found so far is that the matress slides around off the cot if your not careful, so we just bought a couple yards of elastic and are making bands to slip over the top and bottom, should fix the issue no,problem! They are a great size, they fit my 7,5 & 4 yr old no problem!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Comfortsmart Folding Camping Cot

exactly what I wanted

06/29/2012
By ,
New Carrollton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a cot for visiting grandkids and the price was right, and delivery was right on time..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Roosevelt, UT
Level of comfort?
Posted 10/21/2012
I would like to know how comfortable it is? how soft or firm is the mattress?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Coleman Comfortsmart Folding Camping Cot

Too Short

07/14/2013
By ,
Westchester, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This cot would be ok for someone 5'4 or shorter. The little pad that comes with it has no attachment to connect it to the actual cot so it slips all night.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Comfortsmart Folding Camping Cot

Per my husband, this was a very good cot

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cot for my grandson to use on a camping trip with my husband. They said it worked great and was comfortable. It was easy to set up and fold up. We also plan to use it when the grandkids come over as an extra bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next