Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Twin Packaway Cot with Side Table

Coleman Coleman Twin Packaway Cot with Side Table

The Coleman Pack-Away Cot with Side Table is more than a place to sleep outside or inside. It's designed to be the perfect spot to rest, relax and read. The removable side table includes a drink holder and enough room to set a snack, magazine or personal items.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Twin Packaway Cot with Side Table

Exactly as described

12/15/2012
By ,
Lakeland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I little heavier than I expected. Well built the detachable extension is quite nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Twin Packaway Cot with Side Table

This is a wonderful cot!

07/14/2014
By ,
Ann Arbor, Mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cot is made well, with durable materials and quality construction. It is an over-sized cot meaning it is both longer and wider than a usual little camping cot. This means your elbows can stay on the cot when you lay on your back!
It is a bit heavy, but not more than I expected. It feels secure laying or sitting on it. There are no cross bars to grind into your back. (yea!) It is easy as all-get-out to set up and take down. Set it on it's side and unfold it and the legs move right into place. Folding back up is easy-peasy.
There's a little side tray that you can put on, with the usual mesh cup holder and a flat area big enuf for a book and a light.
It comes in a durable carrying sack, of the same quality you would expect from Coleman. It's very cool how little space it takes up when it's all packed up.
I bought it to use not only for camping, but as a spare bed for when guests come. It's gonna work just fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Twin Packaway Cot with Side Table

Great Camping Cot

06/23/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the concept of the side table. It allows room between cots, place for eye glasses, reading material & something to drink. It's not quite the width of a twin bed making the name a bit of a misnomer but it is definitely wider than a normal cot. It is comfortable for tummy sleepers. Sturdy and easy to set up & take down. Appreciate the carry bag. Also the height of the cot makes it easy to get onto & back off. Recommend in our part of the country, to place a sleeping mat or pad between the cot and your sleeping bag due to cold air at night. Hopes this helps other campers. Happy Camping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Twin Packaway Cot with Side Table

Big cot

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 6'1" and pushing the weight limit on this and I found it pretty comfortable. I can't wait to go camping I set it up in the house to try it before I go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Twin Packaway Cot with Side Table

Great Product

05/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cot is so easy to set up and break down. I am disabled and I was able to set it up in about 1 minute. It's very comfortable to sleep on and very sturdy. I've very happy I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Twin Packaway Cot with Side Table

Great for tent, company, etc!

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and take down. Nice side table. Size as stated. Carrying case wonderful.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Twin Packaway Cot with Side Table

Good Cot

09/10/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cot was 30 inches- 40 inches with the table attached. The table can go on both sides. The cot does not lock into place like other cots do. Not a huge deal just a little odd. Once you sit on it it is fine. Build strong and very simple to set up...pull it out of the box and it pops open.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Twin Packaway Cot with Side Table

Great cot

07/13/2014
By ,
ames IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the cot. It's sturdy and I love the side table. Only thing is for some reason I expected it to be black, and it came in gray so I'm not sure what happened there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Twin Packaway Cot with Side Table

Excellent!

08/29/2013
By ,
Winnipeg, Manitoba
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and very comfy! Fits my 6'2 husband perfectly, most cots are too short for him. It's setup is the best part, sets up instantly! Also love the side table with a drink holder! The cot is a bit on the heavy side though. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Twin Packaway Cot with Side Table

Great Cot

02/23/2014
By ,
Newark, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cot is very easy to set up and take down. Very sturdy and extra wide so it is more comfortable to sleep on. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Twin Packaway Cot with Side Table

Have not used it yet , . . .

03/23/2014
By ,
Plant City, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had ordered the cot on line, & I received it quickly. It was very easy to set up & take down.It actually fit back into the carrying case! =] I like the fact that it is a little wider than the others & that it had a small attachable table that you could use on either side. I also purchased a tent, which I have not set up yet, so hope the cot fits in it! I cannot rate the durability, due to have not used the cot yet, but I can't wait to try it out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Twin Packaway Cot with Side Table
06/11/2012
By ,
San Diego
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This cot is only 30 inches wide not 40 inches wide like Walmart states on their website.
I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Canon City, Colorado
Don't know which one you were looking at.
Posted 08/03/2014
Are you sure this is the one you were looking at? It says it's 32"W & 80"L. Personally I have never seen a cot 40" wide but then I haven't seen every cot that's out there.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Coleman Twin Packaway Cot with Side Table

too small

03/29/2014
By ,
rusk tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
wal mart . com states the cot is twin size 39 inch wide. the cot was only 32 inch wide. i sent it back said it was the wrong size. wal mart sint me another one it was also 32 inches wide . gave up kept the second one
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Twin Packaway Cot with Side Table

Great cot, set up in minutes

02/08/2014
By ,
gloucester, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent an hour looking at different options, but glad I chose this one! Easy to set up and comfortable. It was heavier than I expected when I picked it up from the store in a box, but using the carrying case handle distributes the weight. I will use this for emergency shelter duty and overnight events. Not sure of durability, but looks like it will "pay for itself" in usage over the years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Twin Packaway Cot with Side Table

Great cot!!

11/24/2013
By ,
Twin Cities, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband was thrilled when he received this cot for his birthday! Of course, he took it out of the package and set it up right away!! super easy setup and takedown! It is really a twin size- he is a tall guy and fits on it perfect with extra room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Twin Packaway Cot with Side Table
06/26/2013
By ,
EC, Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to put up and my 11 & 9 yr old loved it. I love that it is wider than normal. Good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Twin Packaway Cot with Side Table
12/03/2012
By ,
Sydney Australia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product for my granddaughter. She is a tall girl, and I have been assured that it will do her for quite a few years to come. Wonderful. Granny from Australia
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coleman Twin Packaway Cot with Side Table
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5