Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Packaway Twin Size Cot with attached Folding Side Table

Coleman Coleman Packaway Twin Size Cot with attached Folding Side Table

Convenient and portable, the Coleman Packaway Cot comfortably sleeps one person up to six-foot, one-inch tall, with an extra-wide bed that holds up to 300 pounds. Measuring 40 inches wide by 80 inches long and 17 inches high when unfolded, the Packaway cot sports an X-frame design that's a snap to set up. It features a convenient attached nightstand with a cup holder, so you have a handy place to keep water, flashlight, glasses or other necessities. The Packaway Cot is made of durable poly oxford fabric over a strong steel frame.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Packaway Twin Size Cot with attached Folding Side Table

Exactly as described

12/15/2012
By ,
Lakeland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I little heavier than I expected. Well built the detachable extension is quite nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Packaway Twin Size Cot with attached Folding Side Table

Have not used it yet , . . .

03/23/2014
By ,
Plant City, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had ordered the cot on line, & I received it quickly. It was very easy to set up & take down.It actually fit back into the carrying case! =] I like the fact that it is a little wider than the others & that it had a small attachable table that you could use on either side. I also purchased a tent, which I have not set up yet, so hope the cot fits in it! I cannot rate the durability, due to have not used the cot yet, but I can't wait to try it out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Packaway Twin Size Cot with attached Folding Side Table

Great Cot

02/23/2014
By ,
Newark, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cot is very easy to set up and take down. Very sturdy and extra wide so it is more comfortable to sleep on. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Packaway Twin Size Cot with attached Folding Side Table

too small

03/29/2014
By ,
rusk tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
wal mart . com states the cot is twin size 39 inch wide. the cot was only 32 inch wide. i sent it back said it was the wrong size. wal mart sint me another one it was also 32 inches wide . gave up kept the second one
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Packaway Twin Size Cot with attached Folding Side Table

Great Product

05/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cot is so easy to set up and break down. I am disabled and I was able to set it up in about 1 minute. It's very comfortable to sleep on and very sturdy. I've very happy I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Packaway Twin Size Cot with attached Folding Side Table

Good Cot

09/10/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cot was 30 inches- 40 inches with the table attached. The table can go on both sides. The cot does not lock into place like other cots do. Not a huge deal just a little odd. Once you sit on it it is fine. Build strong and very simple to set up...pull it out of the box and it pops open.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Packaway Twin Size Cot with attached Folding Side Table

Excellent!

08/29/2013
By ,
Winnipeg, Manitoba
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and very comfy! Fits my 6'2 husband perfectly, most cots are too short for him. It's setup is the best part, sets up instantly! Also love the side table with a drink holder! The cot is a bit on the heavy side though. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Packaway Twin Size Cot with attached Folding Side Table

Great cot, set up in minutes

02/08/2014
By ,
gloucester, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent an hour looking at different options, but glad I chose this one! Easy to set up and comfortable. It was heavier than I expected when I picked it up from the store in a box, but using the carrying case handle distributes the weight. I will use this for emergency shelter duty and overnight events. Not sure of durability, but looks like it will "pay for itself" in usage over the years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Packaway Twin Size Cot with attached Folding Side Table
06/11/2012
By ,
San Diego
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This cot is only 30 inches wide not 40 inches wide like Walmart states on their website.
I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Packaway Twin Size Cot with attached Folding Side Table

Great cot!!

11/24/2013
By ,
Twin Cities, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband was thrilled when he received this cot for his birthday! Of course, he took it out of the package and set it up right away!! super easy setup and takedown! It is really a twin size- he is a tall guy and fits on it perfect with extra room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Packaway Twin Size Cot with attached Folding Side Table
06/26/2013
By ,
EC, Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to put up and my 11 & 9 yr old loved it. I love that it is wider than normal. Good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Packaway Twin Size Cot with attached Folding Side Table
12/03/2012
By ,
Sydney Australia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product for my granddaughter. She is a tall girl, and I have been assured that it will do her for quite a few years to come. Wonderful. Granny from Australia
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coleman Packaway Twin Size Cot with attached Folding Side Table
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5