Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, DP47460, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo Sanyo 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, DP47460, Refurbished

The refurbished Sanyo 47" LCD TV with integrated ATSC digital and NTSC analog tuner offers the latest technology. The digital tuner is Clear QAM capable of receiving unscrambled digital cable signals. Having a full array of HDMI, component A/V, composite A/V and RF inputs, the refurbished Sanyo 47" television offers many options for DVD, VCR, cable, satellite and external antenna connections. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sanyo 47" LCD TV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.259 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation81%22 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanyo 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, DP47460, Refurbished

Great Value for money product

05/16/2012
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got 120 hz with a wifi dongle that has Netflix, pandora, flicker, facebook and many other relevant and irrelevant apps. Sound quality could have been better; especially while watching net flix movies, I have to raise my volume when there is a dialogue going on and lower it when there is music. I tried manual sound settings but there is some imbalance. The best option would be to introduce an external speaker. A simple computer speaker would add value. Again, the only hitch would be that you will have to manually adjust the volume if you connect it to the rca analogue sound port at the back of the TV.
Other than that, the picture is awesome and 120 hz gives me that uninterrupted smooth motion.
I am extremely pleased with the amount i've paid for this 47 inch beauty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CA
Rectifying my comment on External Speaker
Posted 05/18/2012
So the good news is that I bought a Male RCA to female stereo adapter and connected my Altec Lansing 2.1 Speaker System, BX1221 to it and you know what, I really can control my volume by my TV remote. So, please ignore my previous comment on volume adjustment.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sanyo 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, DP47460, Refurbished

Excellent TV

05/28/2012
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great TV for the price. Opened the box, installed cables, and it worked perfectly. Perfect picture quality. Great sound. I can run the volume lower than the TV that it replaced and still hear it easly. Couldn't ask for a better TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for Sanyo 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, DP47460, Refurbished
04/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great television and a fabolous price. I purchased this as a gift for my kid and he is in love with it. I also got him a blu-ray player and the picture on this TV is AMAZING!! The sound can be a little louder but I guess without a surround sound all TV's I did research on had the same issue. I am going to be purchasing one for me and my wifes room as well. Great work Sanyo!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Review 4 for Sanyo 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, DP47460, Refurbished

This is a good TV to have

06/01/2012
By ,
Trumbull, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello! If you are reading this review it means you are considering buying this TV, just go ahead and buy it. Bear in mind I am not getting any favor from the manufacturer or Walmart. I bought this refurbished TV and here are my views on the TV I got (I did a site to store pickup – it’s Free Shipping for me):
Pros:
- Reasonably priced at $449.98 for this 47” LCD 120Hz HDTV.
- TV is in a Like New condition.
- Packaging was satisfactory and secured.
- TV came with an Ethernet port and a Sanyo USB wireless dongle. This allows you to connect to your home network so you can access Apps online such as Facebook, Netflix, Flickr, Pandora, etc.
- TV is wall mountable.
- Picture quality is above average
- Reasonable cost for extended warranty. I bought a 3 Years Walmart Product Care Plan warranty for $44.33 with this TV.
- Quick unpacking, installation and setup.
- Easy to use graphical interface for its’ menu.
- TV physical appearance is above average, it looks and feels good.
- The remote control I got with this TV is above average, the number pad lights up. It’s a different remote from what’s in the picture above.
- TV is Logitech Harmony Remote compatible and programmable.
- TV is Energy Star compliant.
Cons:
- The sound qualify is basic. I am recommending using a Home Theater System or powered external speakers for good quality sound.
- The remote sensor on the TV seems to be direct line of sight with the remote.
I cannot speak on the longevity of this TV because I just got it, but it’s a bargain based on its’ price, quality and features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Sanyo 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, DP47460, Refurbished
05/15/2012
By ,
Johnson City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Up to this point, I am well satisfied with this product. Everything is as advertised and I believe that this is a great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 6 for Sanyo 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, DP47460, Refurbished

Great inexpensive large screen HD LCD TV

05/29/2012
By ,
Terryville,Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is great in every way except the sound.It's ok at best.If your going to purchase this tv,keep in mind a added suround sound will needed to hear it in good sound quality.It's a truely great picture and has all the jacks for everything.47" is much bigger than you think.I replaced my older HD 55" projection screen I paid alot of $ for junk.The 47" looks to be as big or very close to it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Sanyo 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, DP47460, Refurbished
05/24/2012
By ,
Plano, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sound is on and off. call for exchange, but not get replacement yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Review 8 for Sanyo 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, DP47460, Refurbished

Sanyo tv

06/16/2012
By ,
titusville, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To date I am totally satisfied with this tv and the price was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Sanyo 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, DP47460, Refurbished

Amazing television for the price!

06/16/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are in love with this television. It has better picture quality than our two other HDTV sets and has internet apps and a wifi adapter included. We went with the 3 year walmart warranty to extend the included refurb warranty to ensure we'll get to enjoy this tv for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Sanyo 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, DP47460, Refurbished

Picture Great/Speakers Horrible

06/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture was great but the sound was horrible. It sounded as though there was a blown speaker. I am not sure what was refurbished on the T.V. but the sound was definitely not. I returned the TV and got a different one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 11 for Sanyo 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, DP47460, Refurbished

Great Value

05/24/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Home delivered in record time. No damage upon arrival. Gift was loved by all. I will continue to shop online with Walmart because of speedy delivery, undamaged merchandise, and quality of merchandise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Sanyo 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, DP47460, Refurbished

Great TV

07/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific tv at a great price. Easy set up, great picture. I have no problems at all with how it sounds. Check the settings out to change sound level and picture quality setting. Out of the box mine was set for 720 rather than 1080. Hard to find a 47" that can compete with this overall value. You can connect a small HD antena for local stations. Tv was delivered so fast it beat the HMDI cable to hook up the internet! Get a Ruku 2 and netflix or hulu+ and get rid of cable bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 13 for Sanyo 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, DP47460, Refurbished

So far... So good!

06/10/2012
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this TV for a week. But I have nothing to complain about. Picture is fantastic, sound is adequate, ease of use is very simple. I would recommend this item... So far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Sanyo 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, DP47460, Refurbished

Great price, great picture, great value

06/14/2012
By ,
north georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightening took out the 18 month old Sanyo we had. We purchased this rehab unit which was 5" larger. The value is great and the picture is more than suitable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Sanyo 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, DP47460, Refurbished
06/11/2012
By ,
monte vista, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install right out of box. Elderly parents could operate remote easily. Lightweight, and sleek. Greatest value of all t.v.'s we researched at the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Sanyo 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, DP47460, Refurbished

One very great purchase!

05/20/2012
By ,
Stockbridge, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I are very satisfied with this purchase! Everything about this tv is of great quality and is more than we expected. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Sanyo 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, DP47460, Refurbished

This is a great TV, great picture, great deal!

05/15/2012
By ,
Winchester, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great deal on a refurbished tv, great picture, no problems!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Sanyo 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, DP47460, Refurbished
06/28/2012
By ,
peoria,az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
working like a charm
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Sanyo 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, DP47460, Refurbished

Good value, has some issues.

07/10/2012
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ordered this TV, arrived quickly, about 3 working days. TV would not stay on, kept shutting itself off every few minutes. Sent it back and tried another. Second set stays on unless the volume gets too loud (above 50% or so) then shuts itself off. I don't think the refurb guys are doing a very good job of testing these units. Still have the second TV, but got the 3 year warranty because not sure how long it will hold up. Still a nice picture for the money, and it will connect wirelesly to the network for Netflix and other apps right out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Sanyo 47" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, DP47460, Refurbished

Awesome TV (So far, so good)!

07/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this TV about 2 weeks now and couldn't be happier. It has a great picture and a great sound especially since we upgraded our cable to HD a few days before receiving this TV. Like some of the other reviewers, we bought the extended warranty "just in case". We felt it was a small price to pay for some security. Would highly recommend this TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next