Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Philips HTS3541/F7 5.1 Ch Home Theater System, 3D Smart, Wifi Blu-ray player, 300W Power

Philips Philips HTS3541/F7 5.1 Ch Home Theater System, 3D Smart, Wifi Blu-ray player, 300W Power

The Philips HTS3541/F7 5.1 Ch Home Theater System, 3D Smart, Wifi Blu-ray player, 300W Power lets you bring the power of cinema into your home. Pump up your home entertainment experience with exposed speaker drivers that offer powerful surround sound and Full HD 1080p with Blu-ray Disc playback on this classy Philips Home Theater System. This Philips Blu Ray Home Theater System also features Dolby TrueHD and DTS-HD Master Audio Essential, to deliver the finest sound from your Blu-ray Discs. Audio reproduced is virtually indistinguishable from the studio master, so you hear what the creators intended for you to hear. The Dolby TrueHD and DTS-HD Master Audio Essential complete your high definition entertainment experience on the Philips Home Theater System. The Philips Home Theater System will play virtually any disc and any media format you want, whether Blu-ray Discs, DVDs, VCDs, CDs or USB devices.
Average Customer Rating:
3.019 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(215 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
56
3 stars
27
2 stars
24
1 star
61
Customer Recommendation57%123 out of 215reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
103 Questions | 203 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
56
3 stars
27
2 stars
24
1 star
61
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips HTS3541/F7 5.1 Ch Home Theater System, 3D Smart, Wifi Blu-ray player, 300W Power

I bought this refurbished on WOOT for $89 + $5 s&h

02/05/2013
By ,
Boulder, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear hearing aids and am not an audiophile. I wanted to improve the sound from my bedroom 22 inch TV which only has optical digital audio out. The TV is also used as a monitor for the grandson's computer and we view it from a sofa at a distance of about 5 ft. The rear speaker wires run under the carpet to each side of the back of the sofa. I made a disk of a Dolby Surround sound trailer to test the sound system. It sounds great to me. It also replaces the computer speakers we were using. I am sure it is better than the more expensive sound bar I was thinking of buying.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Does this come with a am fm tuner radio?
Posted 02/27/2014
Does this come with a am fm tuner radio?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Philips HTS3541/F7 5.1 Ch Home Theater System, 3D Smart, Wifi Blu-ray player, 300W Power

This is the worst system for the money

04/24/2014
By ,
Benton, Ar.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought my system a year and a half ago, to start, when I got it we couldn't get it to connect to my wifi, after a 2 hour phone call to customer service we discovered we had a defective unit but they were quick to send us a new system right away. The problem I have with it is it acts like a smart phone that has far too much stuff saved on it, its really slow to accept input from the controller even after pressing a function 5 or 6 times it often doesn't work. the Netflix function on it is as equally aggravating by rarely connecting to my wifi on the first try, I have to turn it off and back on everytime I try to access Netflix. The process of turning off and back on and accessing Netflix take almost 5 mins to do. The DVD player part of it does work good but again the controller input has any where from a 3 to 7 second delay which to me is very aggravating. I've never had a DVD player that acted so slow. My advise would be to steer clear of this one and buy a better system altogether
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips HTS3541/F7 5.1 Ch Home Theater System, 3D Smart, Wifi Blu-ray player, 300W Power

Where do I start?

02/12/2014
By ,
Walkerton, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, this unit doesn't offer any inputs other than audio. No HDMI In to connect cable or dish. Fair enough, I'll just use my TV, then output the audio from TV back to the system.
Second, speaker wires are horribly short. Unless you're wiring a system for a closet, then it's sure not to work. Also, who in their right mind would use permanently-attached wire for speakers? Even if I wanted to use longer speaker wire, I cant, unless I splice.
Third, the picture here doesn't match what you get. The image shows dual drivers in each speaker. The ones I got only have one.
And lastly, where do I begin with the audio quality? The music played through them sounded very tinny and lifeless.
Needless to say this was a waste of time to even consider purchasing these, let alone letting them in my home. I'm promptly returning these and looking for something a little more flexible.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
asheville, nc
Wire problems & No support from Phillips
Posted 03/04/2014
When setting mine up I ran into the short wire problem. The wires are not color coded for positive & negative side so I didn't want to cut them myself. I emailed Phillips and a week later received no response. I call the Parts Consultants listed on the Phillips website and they do not sell the connectors, or extension wires. BUT you can purchase the rear speakers (with longer wires) at the full price. Contacted Phillips and not only did they not have the parts, they couldn't tell me the length of the prongs OR the width. My unit is going back!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Philips HTS3541/F7 5.1 Ch Home Theater System, 3D Smart, Wifi Blu-ray player, 300W Power

Great deal on this 5.1 Ch Home theater system

12/03/2013
By ,
Bellevue,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a cyber Monday deal and picked it up from my local Walmart within a couple of hours. After reading all the negative reviews I was skeptical and kept my receipt carefully in case I decided to return it ! But after opening the box and installing it and playing a couple of blue-rays and DVDs on a test run, it really meets my expectations. For it's price range it offers amazing sound quality (much better than my 32 inch plasma TV) and also it has an FM radio with excellent clarity which was another plus for me because I use a Bose Wave radio - but that is installed in my bedroom. While the sound is definitely not comparable to Bose, it does have good surround effect when playing DVDs / Blue-Rays.
To get TV audio, you will need optical or digital co-axial cable which I have not tried yet. If your TV supports audio out using HDMI, that would also work.
Pros: Sound Quality, Price, FM Radio, 3D Blue-Ray, plays wide variety of discs, includings Video CDs
Cons: Wire length is limited, especially for the rear speakers - unless you can run your wires below the area rug or something, this would be a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips HTS3541/F7 5.1 Ch Home Theater System, 3D Smart, Wifi Blu-ray player, 300W Power

Got what I paid for...

03/11/2014
By ,
Dayton, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got what I thought to be a crazy deal on the surround sound system, I didn't even know that it was 3D ready. It was crazy simple to set up and start watching. Great picture, much better sound than my television. The negatives are the ridiculously sketchy wi-fi connection while trying to watch netflix and the uselessness of the netflix/vudu buttons on the remote. My wii worked quite perfectly for streaming on the same network in the exact same location, so I'm not sure why this is so temperamental. So far the "ok" button and the "home" button are all that work every time.
I don't want to bash it completely as I have successfully watched 4 episodes of Parks and Rec on netflix, while enjoying decent sound. At the sale price I paid for it, I can't complain enough to make me return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips HTS3541/F7 5.1 Ch Home Theater System, 3D Smart, Wifi Blu-ray player, 300W Power

A good Product for the money

09/20/2013
By ,
Midlotnian, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this system and hooked it up and it works perfectly. The sound is great and fills a 17x24 den plenty. Rumbling bass and crystal clear highs. I also purchased the three year extended warranty for $19.00 just in case, but I hope I never have to use it. I hooked it up using the digital audio out from the TV to the Optical input on the unit and the sound is awesome. Maybe some people are hooking up the sound from the RCA audio outs from the TV to the unit. If you have a digital audio out I recommend the fiber optics digital audio cable for sound, it is 100% better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Does this come with a am fm tuner radio?
Posted 02/28/2014
Does this come with a am fm tuner radio?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Philips HTS3541/F7 5.1 Ch Home Theater System, 3D Smart, Wifi Blu-ray player, 300W Power

Bare Minimum 3d Blu ray player

02/11/2013
By ,
New Windsor, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Positives are
It plays 3d blu rays. It doesnt seem slow. Playing videos from the thumbdrive worked fine. It is possible to be region free.
The Negatives are
It only had netflix and vudu. I didnt see a way to get more apps. The speakers too weak for a large room.
I think this set up is best suited for a small room. the rear speakers have to be a couple of feet right behind your head. I had it mounted to my ceilings about 8 feet away and the sound was just too low for me. The sound adjustments were too limited for me. I think If i lived in a dorm room or a computer room this would be great easy solution for plug in and your all set. My living room is larger and i want the surround sound to fill the room. I ended up returning this. I would only value it up to $80, because it plays 3d blu-rays and comes with speakers. The walmart price is too much. If your going to spend over $100 you can find a better setup than this price wise.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips HTS3541/F7 5.1 Ch Home Theater System, 3D Smart, Wifi Blu-ray player, 300W Power

You haven't enjoyued your HDTV until you have ...

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You haven't enjoyed your HDTV until you have had your Phillips surround sound system installed. I totally recomment this unit. It was really easy to install, and configure to work with my HDTV. The price was great too. As a Hi-Fi officionado, you'll be surprised at the distortion free sound coming from your CDs and DVDs. It's totally well worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips HTS3541/F7 5.1 Ch Home Theater System, 3D Smart, Wifi Blu-ray player, 300W Power

Not a clear improvement over my current DVD HTS.

09/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
About five days after installation, the player locked up while playing a blu-ray disk. It would not respond to the remote control or to any of the buttons on the player itself. I could not even use the power button to turn it off. I checked the user's guide and found advice to unplug the unit for a few minutes and replug it. I did this and powered the unit back on. It tried to read the disk again, without success, and locked up a second time. I went through the unplug-replug routine once again and powered up the unit. As soon as it initialized, I pressed the eject button repeatedly and finally got the tray to open. I removed the disk but I am hesitant to insert another one. I am wondering if these lockups are a frequent occurrence with this product. If they happen more than once a month, I would say this player has a design defect and should not be purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips HTS3541/F7 5.1 Ch Home Theater System, 3D Smart, Wifi Blu-ray player, 300W Power

Problematic Blu-Ray Player

02/14/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this item as a gift on 12/25/2012, so I've had it just over one year and the blu-ray player will no longer play any discs. I used a Blu-Ray cleaner disc on it, but that didn't help it. It makes a beeping noise every time I insert a disc & says "unknown disc" and it won't play.
Complaints I have for when it was actually working: 1. If you pressed Pause while watching a Blu-Ray disc, it would mess up when you pressed to start playing it again. Didn't really have that issue when watching DVD's. 2. The remote control doesn't respond very well. I often have to hit a button 2 or 3 times before it will actually respond. I've had that problem from the very beginning, so it isn't a battery or overuse issue.
I have no complaints about the sound system portion of this product. I'm just very disappointed in the lack of longevity of the Blu-Ray player.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips HTS3541/F7 5.1 Ch Home Theater System, 3D Smart, Wifi Blu-ray player, 300W Power

Terrible Product Support from Phillips

11/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The price is great for the quality of this prodect (WHEN IT'S WORKING.) I was enjoying this product until about two weeks ago, It stopped playing blu-ray's, and occasionally when powering on it will get stuck in the "starting" phase. I've come to the conclusion that it needs a software update, which I learned from getting an error message when attempting to watch the Fight Club Blu-Ray. "A software update is required in order to play this." The software update process is a joke. I can see on Phillips website that there is indeed a software update available. One would thinking applying the update would be easy . ..but let me assure you. It is a joke. It simply does not work via internet telling me "No software update is available". .hogwash. . , and also will not work by applying the update manually via USB. I'm attempting to work it out through Phillips. See my live chat session with Philips below:
Jordy:
My hts3541/f7 will not update to SW Version V1.51.00. I've downloaded hts3541_f7_fus_aen.zip, and I've unzipped it to the root of my USB. It created a UPG folder in the root directory, however when I try to perform the software update I get "Software update failed verification, please load valid software." When i attempt to update via network I get a message saying "No software updates available." My system will no longer read blue ray discs. When I attempt to play a blue ray I get "your blue ray player needs to be updated to play this disc." I've tried everything, even defaulting the system to factory settings. I need help.
Welcome Jordy! Your request has been directed to the Video (DVD/Blu-Ray/Home Theater) department. Please wait for our operator to answer your call.
All of our agents are currently helping other customers. Please standby for the next available customer service agent.
**** I've been waiting for a response for going on 5 hours now *****
Buyer Beware.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Philips HTS3541/F7 5.1 Ch Home Theater System, 3D Smart, Wifi Blu-ray player, 300W Power

Good value for a starter home theater set-up

12/14/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of set-up and good sound for a smaller living room, would be perfect for the bedroom. The DVD and Blue Ray disc looked great on my 55 inch and the sound was good. Only draw back was the short speaker wires, good only really for a 10 X 12 foot living room to get your sound surround. Netflix set-up was very easy and the 5.1 Dolby for Netflix movies was good. I am happy with the purchase and service from WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips HTS3541/F7 5.1 Ch Home Theater System, 3D Smart, Wifi Blu-ray player, 300W Power

I was impressed with this system at this price!

10/13/2012
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed with this system for only $168. If you want every Home Theater System option for a very large room you probably need a larger system at a much larger cost. But for an average family room this system rocks. Blu-ray with WiFi (and it found my wireless router with just a few clicks on the setup menu), FM, HDMI-ARC (ARC feeds the audio back through the HDMI cable so you hear your TV shows and movies through the Home Theater System with no additional connection needed) but not all TVs offer it. Not to worry though because this Home Theater System has several other ways to connect TV to the Home Theater System. DVDs and Blu-rays sound awesome. My wife kept asking me to turn it down a little and I only had it up to 40. I love bass so I had that set up to +2db (with more dbs if I want to go higher - it has an easy speaker set up and very well done with distance, volume control, and testing on each of the 6 speakers) The speakers are small but have plenty of power with no distortion. My only two cons are that the rear speaker wires should be about 5 to 10 feet longer and the remote has a slow responce time. For a $168 I can live with both (I had to add about 7 feet to the left rear speaker wire so I could run it around the room under the base board). It took me a little over an hour to install and setup the system - was it a pleasure to watch a blu-ray with that sound system. I don't know how theaters are going to last when you can have the same video and sound quality at home as they offer and end up saving money in the long run with the convenience of relaxing at home. Plus you can watch anything you want at any time you want with video streaming for $8 a month or rent a blu-ray at the local food mart for a $1.49
Thank you technology and thank you Philips for a good product at a fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips HTS3541/F7 5.1 Ch Home Theater System, 3D Smart, Wifi Blu-ray player, 300W Power

Decent for a temporary solution

03/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This Blu-ray surround sound system was purchased with a 60in TV I had just bought so that I didn't have to suffer the LED TV's terrible sound. This was at a price point where I could afford the Blu-ray feature combined with the sound system, so I picked it up. Overall I don't regret it, seeing as it was more of a temporary fix for me. 90% of the time it works with good picture and no sound issues. As weird as it is, sometimes it will play a DVD at about 80% frame rate, and even the sound is visibly slower so as to distort the people talking or noises on screen (both with the Netflix feature and a Blu-ray). All I've had to do is turn it off and on again to return the speed back to normal, but I wish it either never happened or was quicker to fix without interruption. Overall, I feel 2 stars was what it deserved since it was purchased at a fair price, with average features (though the WiFi is quite useful), but due to the sound/replay speed issues it makes it a coin flip if I have to start watching something and then reset it, or have it work properly immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips HTS3541/F7 5.1 Ch Home Theater System, 3D Smart, Wifi Blu-ray player, 300W Power

Great product for the price

12/11/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works well enough for the price point. In fact, you'd be hard pressed finding any other system for this price (I got it at the Christmas special price). I bought 2 and I don't yet have my rear speakers in their correct position, but I can tell that from an audio standpoint, it will not be a "wow", but it will suffice to give a better effect than just using the TV speakers. As far as video, it is pretty phenomenal--it looks better than my old Blu-Ray player. If I wanted something really impressive, I would upgrade to something better, but this system will work fine for my household.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips HTS3541/F7 5.1 Ch Home Theater System, 3D Smart, Wifi Blu-ray player, 300W Power

Great product for the price

12/14/2013
By ,
cincinnati, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a minute for me to get acquainted. Okay let's be honest, I'm 67 and trying to get a new TV, new cable box and home theater hooked up was a challenge. I did pretty good but my Granddaughter had told me she would do it. I couldn't wait, she unhooked my setup, did it right, showed me which buttons to use and told me to stay out of menus. System works fine she has it programmed so one remote works all 3.
I'm a happy camper, this morning I'm listening to music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips HTS3541/F7 5.1 Ch Home Theater System, 3D Smart, Wifi Blu-ray player, 300W Power

I LOVE IT!!!

12/23/2012
By ,
Lakeland,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this home theater system & are very satisfied with its overall performance! The set up was extremely easy & the instructions were very detailed. The Wi-Fii is one of my favorite functions of the system, it eliminates having to run ethernet wire to a modem to connect to the internet. The Netflix button on the remote is awesome too, within seconds I'm able to watch movies. We have this system connected to a 60" LCD TV in our living room downstairs & I can clearly hear the music from upstairs. It also has an antenna that allows you to listen to radio clearly. There are several different sound options for your viewing pleasure. The 1 minor option I feel it is missing is the Pandora app...other then that we are very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips HTS3541/F7 5.1 Ch Home Theater System, 3D Smart, Wifi Blu-ray player, 300W Power

Really Happy with my Purchase

02/25/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some reviews said it wasn't loud enough, I think it is plenty loud enough to fill a 10x16 room.. I have been really pleased with the quality of the sound as well.. I am using the digital coax connection to my source so maybe that makes a difference but for the money I am really pleased with the system.. Setup was easy as everything is color coded I did have to extend the front speakers as the wires are pretty short but that was no big deal just got some speaker wire and shrink tape and about 15 minutes that was done.. This system would make a great dorm room setup and I like that it has an aux hookup for second device as well as HDMI out, a FM radio and of course a USB connection.. The WiFi setup was a breeze as well.. The only con I have is the LED display is hard to read but for the money well worth the purchase...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips HTS3541/F7 5.1 Ch Home Theater System, 3D Smart, Wifi Blu-ray player, 300W Power

Very helpful cordless phone

10/03/2014
By ,
SA, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very helpful product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips HTS3541/F7 5.1 Ch Home Theater System, 3D Smart, Wifi Blu-ray player, 300W Power

Quite good for what it does, not a top end unit.

12/14/2013
By ,
San Diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up.
Sound quality excellent.
Volume good for me, and I like to listen to movies loud.
Picture Excellent.
Everything worked out of the box.
Cons, some of the speaker cords not long enough. Had to splice in some of my own, making it unreturnable.
Entering wifi password is a pain.
Only 1 pair RCA audio in connectors, could use another set of audio in connectors. DVR and VCR (yes, some people still actually use those) means you will need an extra switch or y jacks for audio in.
Note: Only had for a week, so durability undetermined.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next