Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo

Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo

The Skywalker Trampolines 8' x 14' ft. trampoline and enclosure has a traditional rectangle shape with the long straight sides making it great for competitive jumpers, aspiring gymnasts as well as family fun for everyone. A rectangle trampoline, by design, will give the highest lift versus the traditional round trampolines. This is due to the springs working at different rates giving the jumper more control over their height and landing. The galvanized steel frame and durable materials provide weather resistance for years of outdoor enjoyment. The enclosure frame interlocks with the trampoline frame using T-sockets at each frame joint preventing structural twisting. The enclosure netting interlocks with the jump mat at each v-ring using a button-hole feature which eliminates gaps with no ropes to thread. All materials are made to be durable and long lasting with UV resistant materials.
Average Customer Rating:
4.776 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%67 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 14' x 8' Rectangle Trampoline with Enclosure, Green (Was $630).

Weight limit is:

02/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maximum Weight Capacity: 250.0 Lb.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 14' x 8' Rectangle Trampoline with Enclosure, Green (Was $630).

Great purchase for my kids

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this 9 months ago and I am impressed with how it has held up. There is not a rip or a tear in any of the netting or padding. We had some really high winds over the winter, and this was so heavy and secure that it did not budge or have any problems. But best yet, my kids still play with it every day. They love it! It is the only type of outdoor exercise my self-proclaimed nerd son will do without a hassle. I am so glad I invested in this.
The only bit of wear that it shows is the foam padding on the netting uprights got a bit hardened/melted in a few places from our 110 degree plus summer days. It still provides covering, just not as squishy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 14' x 8' Rectangle Trampoline with Enclosure, Green (Was $630).

Very Sturdy and the perfect size

02/22/2014
By ,
Grants Pass, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this trampoline because my daughter is a cheerleader who does a lot of crazy stunts. She needed a trampoline that wouldn't force her to jump in the middle and was big enough to stunt on. This one is perfect.
After reading a lot of reviews, I expected it to be difficult to assemble, but the instructions were very straightforward and the hardware well-labeled, so I had no problem following each step. I am a 40 year old woman and was able to put it together by myself in just under four hours. The nice thing about putting it together on my own was that I was able to see just how safe it is. There is so much reinforcement where the frame pieces connect that it is almost overkill. I feel confident that my kids are safe jumping on this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 14' x 8' Rectangle Trampoline with Enclosure, Green (Was $630).

Excellent value and great for all ages

09/03/2013
By ,
Tucson, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I waited to write this review several months into ownership so I could give the most helpful info to others on my biggest concern. How would this trampoline hold up? I live in a harsh desert climate with temperatures hovering well above 100 degrees in the summer but we also got snow this year! And our monsoon season brings rain and serious wind that picked up a friends trampoline and tossed it over a cinder block wall! Another family paid about $200 for a lesser model and it disintegrated after one year. So...the price is steep, but I am so pleased. The metal is very thick and heavy and has never budged an inch and nearing one year later, it still looks and bounces like new. We picked this size and shape due to our tiny yard but have since learned its better for my girls learning gymnastics and boy learning tae kwon do. Everyone big and small enjoys it. The springs are on the outside, another big safety plus. My kids are 14, 12, and 9. We limit to two at a time. This was the Christmas gift that keeps on giving! Great investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 14' x 8' Rectangle Trampoline with Enclosure, Green (Was $630).

Excellent deal

08/16/2013
By ,
Cupertino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just finished to assemble it.
Awesome product. Very solid and looks durable.
The rectangular shape allows me (adult) to practice it (be <200lb ;-) as I used to in a Gym club years ago. Perfect for Core muscles.
Of course it is not as good as any olympic trampoline, but its shape makes you be stable for few figures. At least it is as good as any trampoline one would experience in Skyhigh jump places.
Be prepared for the size: takes a lot of room in the garden.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 14' x 8' Rectangle Trampoline with Enclosure, Green (Was $630).

Excellent trampoline, lame instructions

07/28/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This trampoline is excellent. Safe, sturdy, and loads of fun. But it took 8 HOURS to put together because not only are the instructions poorly written and illustrated, they lack one small but important detail about putting it together. PLEASE READ: in the very beginning, you are asked to attach the right and left curved bars (these are the blue frame bars) to the straight frame bars. The instructions fail to mention that the spring holes in the straight bars MUST be in line with the spring holes in the curved bar. If you happen to attach the bars in the opposite direction (which we did in both cases because there were no instructions warning us not to), the spring holes will be too far away for the springs to reach and connect. It's a simple mistake that cost us an extra 1.5 hours because in order to fix the problem, the jumping mat has to be removed and the entire frame taken apart. In other words- you have to un-build and re-build the trampoline all over again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 14' x 8' Rectangle Trampoline with Enclosure, Green (Was $630).

Perfect starter RECTANGLE TRAMPOLINE

07/09/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think I'm qualified to write a review for this trampoline, considering I've assembled it 20+ times. I run Jumpy Joey Trampoline Company out of the Dallas area, and we specialize in Trampoline Assembly, and a simple Google search will find us. Back to the review of this trampoline. I love this trampoline and have recommended it several times, as well as I've been asked to pick this trampoline up for customers from Walmart as well. It's big and heavy duty, and has a ton of pieces. This is not a trampoline that is easy to assemble if you're a beginner, and certainly has more nuts and bolts than a standard circle trampoline. Pay close attention as the nuts and bolts are different sizes and it's really hard to tell, but it's very crucial in assembling this unit properly. The lengths of the bolts vary slightly. The enclosure netting is already attached to the jumping mat, and although that makes assembly quicker, don't expect to have this assembled in less than 2 hours minimum. It's pretty common some of the metal tubing is bent from shipping (9 out of 10 units I've come across), and a simple crescent wrench can fix the bend. Be sure and tie the straps once the enclosure is put up as well, and you'll have to stand on the trampoline to accomplish this, or use a ladder. Also it's important to note that the trampoline is actually a blue frame, but the green padding covers that up. This is not a perfect rectangle shape as it's actually curved on each side going outwards (to allow a better bounce), and the springs used for the curves are different than those used for the straight sections. You can't beat the price of this rectangle trampoline, but if you want a larger one, then search for the 9'x15' rectangle also from Skywalker. It assembles completely different, but I won't go into all of that on this review. The longevity you should expect from this product varies by your demographics. If the item is shaded expect it to last much longer than one that isn't, as the sun is a trampolines worst enemy. You most likely won't have to stake this particular trampoline down as it does weigh more than a standard trampoline, but just to be sure if you're concerned, then stake it down. The padding on these is average, but the bungees on the padding will eventually give out......luckily you can buy parts separately. Keep in mind that 8'x14' is the size of the frame and not the jumping mat. The only complaint I hear of customers with this trampoline is that they wish it was larger. The mat is approximately 6'x12' which is not a lot of room for more than 1 jumper simultaneously. Skywalker makes square units that provide a lot more room, but once again at this price this one is hard to beat.
I hope you've found my review helpful and if you're in the Dallas Fort Worth area I'd love to assist you as well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 14' x 8' Rectangle Trampoline with Enclosure, Green (Was $630).

great trampoline for my kid

04/22/2013
By ,
idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband and I put it together quickly..god value..good durable trampoline
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 14' x 8' Rectangle Trampoline with Enclosure, Green (Was $630).

Great product--perfect size for all ages

04/22/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This arrived in 3 very heavy boxes. On the first decent day we had this spring, I asked my teenagers to just try to get the frame together while I was out for 4 hours. When I came home, the entire trampoline and safety net was set up! So of course I can't really speak to the ease of assembly, but I guess if three teen boys can do it in less than 4 hours, it can't be THAT bad. We tested out some very expensive trampolines before settling on this one, and I really don't feel there is a big enough difference to warrant the extra $1000 that the high end trampoline would have cost. Maybe the true test is how long this will last.. too soon to tell yet. But for now, it has great bounce, is very stable and sturdy, and we couldn't be happier.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 14' x 8' Rectangle Trampoline with Enclosure, Green (Was $630).

sturdy, well built, and worth the $

04/16/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to complete our backyard play area after building a pool. We needed a rectangular one because it was going to be placed in our side yard, which is 15'X40'. We had a 14' round one that didn't give us a proper entry/exit to our fence gate. I was very skeptical about paying so much more than we had for our previous one, but the first thing I noticed was how much cheaper it was at Walmart compared to other online sights (they ranged from $750-$1299 for the same product). Then as we put it together, my husband commented on how much sturdier and heavier it was then the round one we had. It took two of us to move it into the exact place we wanted. It was very easy to setup, and the safety netting is very securely attached. The jump area also seems to accommodate more than 1 child better than a round trampoline, in fact, three of my kids can jump at the same time and don't come close to one another. Would highly reccommend to anyone looking for a sturdy, well built trampoline.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 14' x 8' Rectangle Trampoline with Enclosure, Green (Was $630).

Best bang for the buck

04/13/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price for this product. The trampoline is great for my daughter who is on a gymnastics team. Shipping was relatively cheap. The hardware is easy to assemble. Some reviews claim it is difficult, did it myself in under 3 hours without any issues. Some of the safety net polls are difficult to manipulate once installed, but with a little tweaking they are perfect. The trampoline is very sturdy and at this price is a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 14' x 8' Rectangle Trampoline with Enclosure, Green (Was $630).

Kids absolutely love it, great for practicing

04/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our kids, who are in diving, to practice their gymnastics tumbling and flips. It is great for that, and the netting is very safe and secure.
The "spring pad", which is the pad that covers the springs around the border of the trampoline, did tear within a few minutes of use, but the company sent out a replacement without any issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 14' x 8' Rectangle Trampoline with Enclosure, Green (Was $630).

Nice for the price.

03/24/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very.happy with the finished product. Kids love it and it is a nice looking trampoline for the backyard. The instructions could have been better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 14' x 8' Rectangle Trampoline with Enclosure, Green (Was $630).

Great for the price!

03/18/2013
By ,
richmond, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The trampoline took about 4 hours with 2 people to put together. If you read the direction carefully, it is not difficult. We did not have any problems. The kids enjoy it. One uses it for tumbling, she wishes it was a little wider and longer for that purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 14' x 8' Rectangle Trampoline with Enclosure, Green (Was $630).

Well built

03/15/2013
By ,
Topeka KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The frame of this Skywalker 8'x14' trampoline is built like a tank. I was very pleased with the gauge and size of the frame metal. I plan on leaving mine out in the elements year round, so one day I may have to replace the jumping mat and the net($100), but this frame will be around for a long time. I think the price is still a little to high, but if you can afford it, this trampoline is far superior to the standard 14' round ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 14' x 8' Rectangle Trampoline with Enclosure, Green (Was $630).

Solid product and plenty of room!

02/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The final product is quite sturdy, and most of the parts seem fairly heavy-duty(particularly for price ~$400) It's relatively easy to assemble if you have some mechanical/physical aptitude. It would be tough for 1 person to do it, and it would probably take ~4hrs.+, but my wife and I did it together in ~2 without much problem. Some parts of the instructions are a little unclear, but if you step back, think about where you're at, and what the finished product should look like; you'll get thru those few places without much issue. The rectangular shape seems to provide nice bounce, but I wouldn't suggest for anyone 200 lbs. or over. At ~180, it's about all it can handle, without bottoming out, for me to really jump enthusiastically on. Not to worry, it's supposed to be for the kids anyway!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 14' x 8' Rectangle Trampoline with Enclosure, Green (Was $630).

Great Trampoline! Great Price!

02/13/2013
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Previous to this one we had the 12' round trampoline which was OK but also one we had to worry about getting blown over, anytime there was a little bit of wind. When this one arrived we were amazed at the construction in comparison to our first one. Making us wish that we had saved ourselves the money and bought it the first time. Our 2 little girls love the Trampoline and use it daily to practice their Gymnastics, which they were unable to do very well on the round one. Also,It was much cheaper here than anywhere else I could find either locally or on the internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 14' x 8' Rectangle Trampoline with Enclosure, Green (Was $630).

Great trampoline for price

01/30/2013
By ,
Tiger Country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is in gymnastics and cheer and we bought this trampoline to help her and my other children with exercise and fun. Love it so far. Make sure you read the directions. The net needs to be looped through the springs before the springs are attached. Only mistake in putting together otherwise was very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 14' x 8' Rectangle Trampoline with Enclosure, Green (Was $630).

Excellent trampoline!! Well worth the $$!!

01/13/2013
By ,
St. Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We decided on this particular trampoline because our daughter is in gymnastics and the rectangular style is one of the best for the sport. We ordered it on Christmas Eve and picked the expedited shipping (only 10$) and received it in 2 days! Highly recommend this trampoline - my husband put it together by himself with minimal help from me only for the enclosure. Thank you a million times over Walmart!! I did my research and your price was by far the best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 14' x 8' Rectangle Trampoline with Enclosure, Green (Was $630).
01/08/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trampoline is so well made, although we have only had it a few weeks, the kids are loving it & we are looking forward to using it for a long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next