Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo

Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo

The Skywalker Trampolines 8' x 14' ft. trampoline and enclosure has a traditional rectangle shape with the long straight sides making it great for competitive jumpers, aspiring gymnasts as well as family fun for everyone. A rectangle trampoline, by design, will give the highest lift versus the traditional round trampolines. This is due to the springs working at different rates giving the jumper more control over their height and landing. The galvanized steel frame and durable materials provide weather resistance for years of outdoor enjoyment. The enclosure frame interlocks with the trampoline frame using T-sockets at each frame joint preventing structural twisting. The enclosure netting interlocks with the jump mat at each v-ring using a button-hole feature which eliminates gaps with no ropes to thread. All materials are made to be durable and long lasting with UV resistant materials.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
26
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%130 out of 132reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
26
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 14' x 8' Rectangle Trampoline with Enclosure, Green (Was $630).

Read This Its Important

03/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you buy one of these you will be greatly rewarded, the rectangular formation makes it a lot more bouncy and you can jump higher with more ease. Surprisingly the the frame was extremely sturdy so it wont squeak when you jump on it like the circular trampolines. It came with three 70 pound boxes and wasnt hard at all to put together, it came actually before the date it was due to come so my kid was very happy about that.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 14' x 8' Rectangle Trampoline with Enclosure, Green (Was $630).

Weight limit is:

02/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maximum Weight Capacity: 250.0 Lb.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 14' x 8' Rectangle Trampoline with Enclosure, Green (Was $630).

Great purchase for my kids

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this 9 months ago and I am impressed with how it has held up. There is not a rip or a tear in any of the netting or padding. We had some really high winds over the winter, and this was so heavy and secure that it did not budge or have any problems. But best yet, my kids still play with it every day. They love it! It is the only type of outdoor exercise my self-proclaimed nerd son will do without a hassle. I am so glad I invested in this.
The only bit of wear that it shows is the foam padding on the netting uprights got a bit hardened/melted in a few places from our 110 degree plus summer days. It still provides covering, just not as squishy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3.

Love it!

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reviews made it clear that it would take a long time to assemble. They were absolutely correct. It takes hours! But, it's worth it! The trampoline is excellent. The first day my kids stayed on it for 3 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 3 of 3.

Great trampoline for any age

04/19/2014
By ,
Temple, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The trampoline came in less than two days in a total of three boxes weighing about 70lbs each so be ready for that. From start to finish it took no less than 3.5 hours to complete with the help of a 8y/o when it came time to flip it over. You can tell it is of a higher quality compared to our neighbors trampolines the frame is sturdy and simple to piece together. my only recommendation is pay attention to the spring holes there is no guidance to how the bars are mounted. There is no doubt my kids will enjoy this for a long time, my only advice is to get some steps because it is a little high for my kids to climb in alone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3.

Fairly easy assembly

04/17/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Skywalker Rectangle Trampoline
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 3 of 3.

Lots of fun

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 year old daughter who is an active gymnast and cheerleader. She is getting a ton of practice and having a blast with friends while doing it. It took my husband and I about 6 1/2 hours to assemble. The directions are pretty straight forward and easy to follow but most of the pieces are not labeled so it takes quite a bit of time to figure it out. We assembled this on a gorgeous sunny warm day and had trouble with the metal getting too hot and expanding. We had to use Vaseline to get the netting poles into their sockets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 3 of 3.

Great Product!

04/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a single mom and I did not have a hard time with the set up as I've heard others express. If you look at the pictures and read the instructions its really easy. I will say that it is easier if you have two people. This thing is 300 pounds when done, so set it up where you want it! It seems like a really good product, but I only just got it... So, we'll see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 3 of 3.

Aweomse Trampoline Well Built To Last

03/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trampoline defintely meets the expectations and worth the money, even though I wish it were a bit cheaper! Directions are pretty straight forward. The only thing we noticed, that the directions fail to mention is to make sure that the blue poles, (that the springs attach to) have the small holes closer to the inside of the trampoline. Other than that directions are pretty straight fwd especailly when using common sense to figure out screws go into the support beams etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 3 of 3.

Great Trampoline!

03/25/2014
By ,
Tulsa, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is well made and durable, however the instructions could have been simpler had they color coded, lettered, or numbered the metal parts that went together. Also the shippers were not the greatest as they left the three boxes in the driveway, several feet from the front door and in plain site from the street, even though the front door was open and we were awaiting the delivery. They didn't even walk on up to the door and ring the door bell or knock.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 3 of 3.

Love this trampoline

03/11/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It arrived very quickly and for free. All the parts were there. The directions to set it up were very clear and diagrammed. It was a lot easier to assemble than I expected it to be. My 11 year old has been bouncing non stop for 3 days now. I love this trampoline!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 14' x 8' Rectangle Trampoline with Enclosure, Green (Was $630).

Very Sturdy and the perfect size

02/22/2014
By ,
Grants Pass, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this trampoline because my daughter is a cheerleader who does a lot of crazy stunts. She needed a trampoline that wouldn't force her to jump in the middle and was big enough to stunt on. This one is perfect.
After reading a lot of reviews, I expected it to be difficult to assemble, but the instructions were very straightforward and the hardware well-labeled, so I had no problem following each step. I am a 40 year old woman and was able to put it together by myself in just under four hours. The nice thing about putting it together on my own was that I was able to see just how safe it is. There is so much reinforcement where the frame pieces connect that it is almost overkill. I feel confident that my kids are safe jumping on this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 2 of 3.

Better then expected

02/06/2014
By ,
The Woodlands, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had someone assemble this for me and they were quite impressed with the quality of this particular trampoline. They put together quite a few trampolines a year and actually compared this trampoline to a Tree Frog.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 2 of 3.

Great Trampoline for the price

02/02/2014
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we got this for our 6 and 13 year old for Christmas and it is great and very heavy duty!!! We have been looking for a rectangle trampoline for a while and they are always sooo expensive. This was a great deal especially for the price. I would definitely recommend. Set up takes a little while but its very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 2 of 3.

Good trampoline

01/18/2014
By ,
Round Rock, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived in a timely manner during Christmas. Easy to follow instructions and put together however, there were two damaged tube ends that I had to manually bend into shape. That was a bit of a hassle but luckily not a deal breaker. One person install. Overall very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 2 of 3.

Nice replacement for the round Trampoline we had

01/16/2014
By ,
Jacsonvile, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The assembly instructions was quite easy to follow, every part went together with no problem, assembly time was about 4 hours, and that's with one person doing about 80% the other 20% was two people. Everything was picture perfect. Would definately recommend this Trampoline, we previously owned two round Trapolines, after our last round Trampoline was warn-out we decided to try the Skywalker 8' x14' Rectangular Trampoline with the Safety Combo package.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3.

Just got it for Christmas but so far we are happy

01/05/2014
By ,
Fountain Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids are enjoying it very much and we really love the rectangular size. It fits nicely in the space I had for it in my yard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 3 of 3.

seems to be well made

12/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kids are enjoying it me and my 12 year old daughter and her friend had it put together in about 3 hours not bad
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 1 of 3.

Good trampoline for a learning gymnast.

12/30/2013
By ,
Mount Pleasant, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an 8 year old daughter that loves this trampoline for practicing her gymnastics. My 14 year old daughter just loves to jump on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Skywalker 8'x14' Rectangular Trampoline & Safety Combo
This review is fromSkywalker 8' x 14' Rectangular Trampoline and Safety Combo, Box 2 of 3.

Read all reviews before setting up

12/30/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great trampoline so far. Wal-mart had the best price. I am glad I read reviews from multiple sites. We were prepared for the really bad set-up directions that came with it. Reading tips from others helped.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next