Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyler Perry's Good Deeds (Widescreen)

Tyler Perry's Good Deeds (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.844 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%31 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tyler Perry's Good Deeds (Widescreen)

EXCELLENT!!!

06/12/2012
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS MOVIE IS GREAT!!! I DONT KNOW WHAT MOVIE THE OTHER PERSON THAT RATED THIS WAS WATCHING BUT IT COULDNT HAVE BEEN THIS ONE. I SEEN THIS IN THE THEATER AND CANT WAIT TO GET OUT AND BUY IT. THIS HAS AN AMAZING PLOT! MAYBE SOME PPL DONT KNOW WHAT ITS LIKE TO BE POOR AND NEED A CHANCE OR MAYBE THEY DONT CARE BUT TYLER PERRY WAS OUTSTANDING IN THIS MOVIE AND SO WERE ALL OF THE OTHER ACTORS AND ACTRESSES. IT IS A MOVIE BASED ON REALITY OF LIFE AS WE KNOW IT RIGHT NOW!!! BUY THIS MOVIE AND YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY! THERE IS LAUGHTER AND SADNESS AND TWISTS TO THIS. I REALLY THINK TYLER WENT OUTSIDE HIS REALM AND DID A FANTASTIC JOB!!! I GIVE THIS 5 STARS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RE: BAD DEEDS
Posted 06/14/2012
You're right I haven't been through anything as drastic as being homeless or dirt poor. On the otherhand I am very compassionate for others who have gone through such a struggle but for some reason this movie didn't grasp me like I was expecting. A lot of the scenes were dragged out and not very interesting. I watched it again when I brought it home and I have to say it still didn't hold my attention very long. It was still sort of a bore to me.Thandie and the little girl did a great job but the other scenes were a YAWN.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Tyler Perry's Good Deeds (Widescreen)

It's a must see for all single ladies w/child

04/06/2014
By ,
south carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very clean. everyone must see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tyler Perry's Good Deeds (Widescreen)

It depicts Tyler Perry's character

03/01/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a heart felt and spiritually enlightened movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tyler Perry's Good Deeds (Widescreen)

Great movie if you enjoy comedy and romance.

06/13/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is down to earth and realistic. Great movie to see. Loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tyler Perry's Good Deeds (Widescreen)

This product was shipped to sooner than I expected

11/22/2013
By ,
Raleigh,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WILL CONTINUE TO SHOP ON LINE BECAUSE OF THE EXCELLENT SERVICE I RECEIVED ORDERING THIS MERCHANDISE.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tyler Perry's Good Deeds (Widescreen)

Bad Deeds

06/11/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have to say as a fan of Mr. Perry I was very disappointed in this film when I left the theaters. The plot is not very good and did not grasp my attention very well. It was such a Bore. I was actually anticipating the credits rolling. Although, as a loyal fan I will still purchase this DVD to add to my Tyler Perry Collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tyler Perry's Good Deeds (Widescreen)

GREAT MOVIE

10/24/2013
By ,
BROKEN ARROW OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVED THIS MOVIE IT REALLY MAKES YOU TAKE CHARGE OF YOUR OWN LIFE AND FACE YOUR OWN MISTAKES IN THE PAST AND FUTURE.iVE GOT MOST ALL OF HIS MOVIES I PRAY HE KEEPS MAKING GREAT TV SHOWS AND MOVIES
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tyler Perry's Good Deeds (Widescreen)

Great Movie

09/23/2013
By ,
LaPorte, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I watched the movie in the theaters and had to have it for my Tyler Perry Collection. This is a great movie would recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tyler Perry's Good Deeds (Widescreen)

I love this movie

09/24/2013
By ,
drew ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very knowledgeable..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tyler Perry's Good Deeds (Widescreen)
06/23/2012
By ,
brackettville,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buy it very good
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tyler Perry's Good Deeds (Widescreen)

A Chick Flick

08/16/2013
By ,
Copperas Cove, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is definitely a chick flick!!! I truly enjoyed watched. Got a chance to see Tyler Perry in a different light.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tyler Perry's Good Deeds (Widescreen)

Love Tyler Perry

08/18/2012
By ,
Chula Vista, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was very funny I enjoyed it very much, I love Tyler Perry even when he is not dressed as Madea like in why Did I Get Married 1&2 he is just terrific can't wait until he does another one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tyler Perry's Good Deeds (Widescreen)
07/15/2012
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy watching movies of Tyler Perry because they always have a point. In this movie, he did what people should do that are able, to help those in need. Great movie!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tyler Perry's Good Deeds (Widescreen)
07/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Movie was very inspirational it show you that you can help your fellow neighbor inspite of their attituted. has long we do the right thing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tyler Perry's Good Deeds (Widescreen)

I Love It!

09/26/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has become my favorite Tyler Perry movie, replacing Dairy of A Mad Black Woman.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tyler Perry's Good Deeds (Widescreen)

Great Movie

06/30/2012
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I preordered this and it was in my home the same day that the movie came out. Great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tyler Perry's Good Deeds (Widescreen)

Prefect video DVD.

07/28/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received DVD in prefect conduction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tyler Perry's Good Deeds (Widescreen)
07/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is really good. You will enjoy it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tyler Perry's Good Deeds (Widescreen)
07/03/2012
By ,
Chapel Hill, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tyler Perry's Good Deeds (Widescreen)
06/24/2012
By ,
Manassas, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next