Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

The extremely versatile Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner delivers fantastic quality and ease of use at an outstanding value. Print gorgeous, borderless photos measuring up to 8.5" x 11", with a maximum print color resolution of 4800 x 1200 dpi. Have all sorts of fun with your images by adding new Fun Filter Effects such as: Fish Eye, Miniature, Toy Camera, Soft Focus and Blur Background before you print. You can also print documents and web pages with crisp, clear text and vibrant colors. You can even turn your HD Movie clips into beautiful photos.
Average Customer Rating:
4.223 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1180 Reviews) 812
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
656
4 stars
335
3 stars
67
2 stars
40
1 star
82
Customer Recommendation89%1,048 out of 1,180reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
656
4 stars
335
3 stars
67
2 stars
40
1 star
82
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

DOES NOT COME WITH A USB CORD

08/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So this is a nice cheap little set up, I have had a similar one that I loved. But the ink is really hard to put in this thing and IT DOESN'T COME WITH A USB CORD. So if you do decide to buy this make sure you purchase the separate cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arizona
Posted 10/23/2012
Most printers don't come with a USB cord. The older types didn't come with cords either so that's not a very good reason for a 1 star rating.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
11/09/2012
By ,
ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cuz it cant go wireless
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-7points
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Canon PIXMA MG2120

12/12/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very nice printer, just as good as the more expensive canon printers. One problem: the cartridges cost the same as the printer and no one makes a generic or remanufactured cart. If I had to do it again I wouldn't have bought this printer. I guess I will put it on the shelf, when the ink runs out and save it for when remanufactured carts come available. Maybe I can refill the carts myself.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great for a while

09/25/2012
By ,
pompano beach, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awesome for about 4 months. I BARELY used mine at all. This only comes with a 90 day warranty because (as the man for canon technical support said) its a "very low-end, low-quality printer". Even canon said so. The ink is crazy expensive !! I would NOT recommend anyone get this if it is something that you are hoping to last. I am a student and do not have the time or money to deal with these problems. DO NOT BUY !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Sorry I purchased

10/10/2012
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorry I bought this thing, as have nothing but problems getting it to keep printing right. Often prints some lines of wording, skips others, or else prints lines of words over previous lines of words. Ink does not last long either. If I weren't past the time allowed to return this, I sure would!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great all in one for the holiday price....

01/03/2013
By ,
78240
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First I must say my woman purchased this item for Christmas. On the box, it does not state that you need to purchase a USB cable. Followed all instructions for set up, installed CD. I continued to get error code 0001 0002 for MP Drivers. Canon Support had me disable my antivirus, turn off the firewall to no avail. This all in one device did print, but I could not scan anything. You would think if your system was compatible per the website this device should work. I do not think anyone should have to spend 4 hrs on a set up and still not get any success. Taking it back ASAP...Looking for HP mulifunction device.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
02/01/2013
By ,
Lexington , KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer does not have an automatic feeder you have to lift the lid and feed each page one at a time . I wouldn`t buy it again and the ink cost way to much ...1
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Waste of Money

05/11/2013
By ,
Alexandria, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this printer for college based on the low price and high reviews. It was easy enough to set up but after a month the wireless printing would no longer work. I called Canon and the tech wasn't very helpful, so I just continued to use the printer with the USB. Not long after that, every page I would print wasn't aligned. Words overlapped each other or were partially cut off. I tried my laptop with a different printer and no problems. I had a friend who is great with computers take a look at it and he could not figure out why the printer wasn't working properly. The printer hadn't been dropped or moved off of my desk since I had bought it, so this sudden malfunction was a surprise. Never the less, I spent a little more money on a better printer and this one now sits at the bottom of the closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
02/11/2013
By ,
Inglis,Fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst printer i have ever owned. I have used it three times and already the paper has jammed and is takes forever to print or scan. It is also very noisey even when you set it on quite mode it makes no difference, so i would avoid this and get another brand if all Canon products are like this. I have been using HP printers and they are far more superior to this junk.
GL on your choice
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Canon Pixma MG2120 Not Great

02/24/2013
By ,
Glenwood, Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You may think you have a great printer at first until you use it.
Uses up a lot of ink and the photo quality is poor. I am stuck
with it until I find another. Also, it shuts down on its own and
when you need to use it, you have to turn it on. My printer is
beneath my desk and a hassle to reach under and turn it on just
to use it. Not a good feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Uninstallable for me anyway.

06/24/2012
By ,
North-Central WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to replace a Dell scanner/printer.
The set-up I thought it was easy, to start with, but was really fooled. The printer worked very easily, set-up was a breeze.
But the scanner was a nightmare. I could not get the scanner to work, installed, reinstalled, and re-installed it over and over, still not working. Emailed Canon for customer support, and received a very detailed email on how to disable all running programs on my computer that could/would stop the installation. That didn't work.
Called Canon for customer support, talked to Veronica for 1/2 hour, she couldn't help me, the tech she was talking to couldn't help me. Still couldn't get the scanner to install. Everyone kept saying it was the "anti-virus" program, and even if I had uninstalled it, it was still running in the back ground. I don't believe that, I think the scanner was faulty.
I returned it to my local Walmart store for credit on my credit card.
Won't be buying another Canon Printer/Scanner anytime soon.
I will have to try another brand first.
Was really disappointed too, for the printer really worked very well, and fast, and quiet. I guess if you only want/need a printer it would be a great buy, but I wanted the scanner too.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lake Panasoffkee, FL
Posted 10/13/2012
I'd like to know what all in one printer/scanner/copier if any you found that will suffice your scanning needs as i had that same issue with the hp deskjet 3512 all in one.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

TOO BAD!

10/15/2012
By ,
Puerto Rico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its a bad product. I used 3 times and it died. They have a code P2 and dont make nothing more. A waist of time and money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

lousy

02/23/2013
By ,
kingman az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
spent time and trouble to get to work will be taking it back Monday
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
10/19/2012
By ,
Indianapolis,IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this printer online,,when it arrived I set it up as directed,,,would not work. Tried and tried but kept getting an error code that paper was jammed. There was only 1 sheet of paper in it and it wasn't jammed..It just would not work. Took it back to Walmart and ended up getting a higher priced hp printer that was very easy to set up and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
11/20/2012
By ,
Denver, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this because it was cheap. Pulled it out of the box, set it up and then find out it had no ink. It says on the box that it comes with some.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

terrible

11/04/2012
By ,
memphis,tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this printer brand new it was broken when i got home and hooked it up. i called canon and they are sending me another one asap. i hope it works great if not ill be getting refund asap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Not even worth $29.00

11/13/2012
By ,
Bardstown Ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I needed a cheap printer because I was in a bind and really did not want to spend the money on a really good one till my next payday. I figured for $29.00 this being a cannon it would be a decent printer. The printer would not even read that the cartridges were installed just kept flashing error lite on the display. I realize it is a cheap printer but being from a company like cannon you think it would at least work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

It was a waste of my money

02/02/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It started giving me problems right after the warranty was up. The paper kept getting stuck, I got help through support the first time. The second time it happened I tried what support told me to try the first time but now the paper keeps getting stuck. Very frustrating you get what you pay for and I would not recommend buying this printer because a year later you will be buying another one. Just not worth the trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

junk! junk! junk!

06/16/2012
By ,
toledo,il.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
4 hours of pulling my hair out...keeps saying paper jam...going to return and try another unit...may just be a lemon. will follow up on next unit...in all honesty,i have had two cannon printers bought from walmart previously and they worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

USB not included

12/29/2012
By ,
MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Why in the heck would you sell a printer without the necessity that is the cord that connects to the computer?!?!?!?! I guess the better question would be "Why in the heck would I buy a printer that has the line 'USB not included' buried in the fine print(pun not intended)?!?!?!?" I usually trust walmart to take care of my orders. This is a first where I was not satisfied.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 758 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  38 Next