Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

The extremely versatile Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner delivers fantastic quality and ease of use at an outstanding value. Print gorgeous, borderless photos measuring up to 8.5" x 11", with a maximum print color resolution of 4800 x 1200 dpi. Have all sorts of fun with your images by adding new Fun Filter Effects such as: Fish Eye, Miniature, Toy Camera, Soft Focus and Blur Background before you print. You can also print documents and web pages with crisp, clear text and vibrant colors. You can even turn your HD Movie clips into beautiful photos.
Average Customer Rating:
4.223 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1180 Reviews) 812
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
656
4 stars
335
3 stars
67
2 stars
40
1 star
82
Customer Recommendation89%1,048 out of 1,180reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
656
4 stars
335
3 stars
67
2 stars
40
1 star
82
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

NOT WIRELESS, AND NO USB CABLE? SERIOUSLY?

09/24/2012
By ,
Redding, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I liked the price so I bought it, but I haven't used it. There's not USB cable.
In my world that's just as bad as selling a device without a power chord. How are you supposed to use it? They should atleast warn you like "YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO USE THIS UNLESS YOU BUY ADDITIONAL ACCESSORIES!"
Just really dissapointed that I can't even use it until I buy a cable. Never expected that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cables
Posted 09/25/2012
USB cables are literally $1-3. You can get them anywhere. But it does say on the box that the cable is not included.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Waste of money

03/06/2013
By ,
Decatur, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Printer arrived late and after hook up it would not work, gave a error which i could not fix and would have to be serviced. I would not get another one of these printers if they were giving them out for free.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Poor design and performance.

01/13/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed with this Canon PIXMA MG2120 product. I really thought I was getting a good printer for the price. But the old saying goes "you get what you pay for." The instructions weren't clear on where to insert the ink cartridges. Once I figured that out, the paper would jam in the printer everytime I would print from the computer or copy something. To make things worse, to clear the printer to have to unplug everything and turn it on its side to get the paper out.
I contacted Canon for help and they said it needed to be returned. They would send me a "refurbished" printed of equal value in its place. But I didn't purchase the printer from Canon, I purchased it from Walmart.com via Bill Me Later. I cannot print a receipt because I have nothing to print from. I am taking this printer back to my local store to exchange it for a better one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

software for canon PIXMA printers is terrible

04/06/2013
By ,
upstate NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
software for canon PIXMA printers is terrible, won't recognize new ink cartridges when
installing new ink
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

took back for hp

04/12/2013
By ,
sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the ink that came with printer said it was incompatiable with printer and know what you thinking i didnt put it in correctly but i did i already had a cannon but was outdated so thought get a new one by same since that one lasted awhile i was wrong not only did it say ink was not compatiable the scanner would not even work and was very cheaply made compared to the other older model of cannon i owned u put paper and itcame out in same place and how flimsy it was i proably would have to buy another one in 6 months cuz think it would fall apart and break by then
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

terrible

11/04/2012
By ,
memphis,tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this printer brand new it was broken when i got home and hooked it up. i called canon and they are sending me another one asap. i hope it works great if not ill be getting refund asap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Cord did not stay plugged in

12/05/2012
By ,
South Holland, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cord for the plug-in in the back of the printer and the outlet was defective. The grooves were too large, and it did not stay "plugged in" to the back of the printer. It did not appear to be any type of quality control before the product was shipped out. I had to return it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great purchase for a masochist.

12/08/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fisrt of all, I am not a rookie at installing computer peripherals. I am about to repack and return
my second MG2120, the first one didn't work either. There were different issues with each one. I tried installing on a Windows 7, and a Windows Vista system. Had I known this would be such a problem, I would have paid the purchase price to avoid the hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Tried it twice. Failed both times.

12/15/2012
By ,
Keller, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first time I tried to use it the black ink cartridge was not recognized so the unit would not even start to work.
The second unit I tried, it was missing the clips that hold the ink cartridges in place.
The store was easy to deal with and quickly refunded my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

USB not included

12/29/2012
By ,
MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Why in the heck would you sell a printer without the necessity that is the cord that connects to the computer?!?!?!?! I guess the better question would be "Why in the heck would I buy a printer that has the line 'USB not included' buried in the fine print(pun not intended)?!?!?!?" I usually trust walmart to take care of my orders. This is a first where I was not satisfied.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Very poor support

07/10/2012
By ,
Cottonwood, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When trying to get techinical support the phone number listed, on all documentation and their web site, was disconnected. I feel that for a large manufacturer this is very poor customer support. It took 2 days for each of the issues I went online to get support for to be addressed. I will not buy Canon again. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Didn't Work

10/04/2012
By ,
Lakeland, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You get what you pay for, I suppose.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Cheap junk

10/04/2012
By ,
Clayton, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I printed less than a half dozen pages and had 2 paper jams. Once enough paper tore off with the second jam there was no way to get at it. I just returned the Canon printer for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Uninstallable for me anyway.

06/24/2012
By ,
North-Central WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to replace a Dell scanner/printer.
The set-up I thought it was easy, to start with, but was really fooled. The printer worked very easily, set-up was a breeze.
But the scanner was a nightmare. I could not get the scanner to work, installed, reinstalled, and re-installed it over and over, still not working. Emailed Canon for customer support, and received a very detailed email on how to disable all running programs on my computer that could/would stop the installation. That didn't work.
Called Canon for customer support, talked to Veronica for 1/2 hour, she couldn't help me, the tech she was talking to couldn't help me. Still couldn't get the scanner to install. Everyone kept saying it was the "anti-virus" program, and even if I had uninstalled it, it was still running in the back ground. I don't believe that, I think the scanner was faulty.
I returned it to my local Walmart store for credit on my credit card.
Won't be buying another Canon Printer/Scanner anytime soon.
I will have to try another brand first.
Was really disappointed too, for the printer really worked very well, and fast, and quiet. I guess if you only want/need a printer it would be a great buy, but I wanted the scanner too.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lake Panasoffkee, FL
Posted 10/13/2012
I'd like to know what all in one printer/scanner/copier if any you found that will suffice your scanning needs as i had that same issue with the hp deskjet 3512 all in one.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
09/15/2012
By ,
Saranac Lake
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
does not work
paper jams
print quality is not good
missing lines, double prints ,etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

great

09/30/2012
By ,
new orleans, La
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
great price for brand
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Not even worth $29.00

11/13/2012
By ,
Bardstown Ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I needed a cheap printer because I was in a bind and really did not want to spend the money on a really good one till my next payday. I figured for $29.00 this being a cannon it would be a decent printer. The printer would not even read that the cartridges were installed just kept flashing error lite on the display. I realize it is a cheap printer but being from a company like cannon you think it would at least work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Not comes with cable to connect PC, Extra $10

02/08/2013
By ,
San Mateo, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer does not come with the print cable. This required a special USB cable(both sides are not same) that cost $10 at walmart or $15 at Staple.
Also, You cant return this printer if it fails during assembly.
Read the fine lines first before buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

junk! junk! junk!

06/16/2012
By ,
toledo,il.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
4 hours of pulling my hair out...keeps saying paper jam...going to return and try another unit...may just be a lemon. will follow up on next unit...in all honesty,i have had two cannon printers bought from walmart previously and they worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Junk

08/01/2012
By ,
Mtn. City TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing worked for a few months, hardly used it, and stopped feeding paper in. It was very slow about a minute from pushing print to actually start printing.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
1-20 of 758 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  38 Next