Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

The extremely versatile Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner delivers fantastic quality and ease of use at an outstanding value. Print gorgeous, borderless photos measuring up to 8.5" x 11", with a maximum print color resolution of 4800 x 1200 dpi. Have all sorts of fun with your images by adding new Fun Filter Effects such as: Fish Eye, Miniature, Toy Camera, Soft Focus and Blur Background before you print. You can also print documents and web pages with crisp, clear text and vibrant colors. You can even turn your HD Movie clips into beautiful photos.
Average Customer Rating:
4.219 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1182 Reviews) 814
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
656
4 stars
335
3 stars
68
2 stars
40
1 star
83
Customer Recommendation89%1,048 out of 1,180reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
656
4 stars
335
3 stars
68
2 stars
40
1 star
83
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

No USB cable included

07/10/2012
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is more trouble than it's worth. My old printer was a nice PIXMA, so I thought this would be nice too. I get this home, in tiny letters it says "no usb cable included." I have 7 usb cables at home, and none of them fit! This installation CD is waiting for me to connect, which i can't, and now the installation screen won't disappear, even after taking out the CD. Yes, I will wake up early tomorrow and will be buying a usb cable for this, because i need a printer, but I will not be buying it at walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-8points
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Getting what you pay for

09/13/2012
By ,
Montgomery, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I was getting an awesome deal on this printer because I typed "wireless printer" into the search bar and this came up on the top of the list. I checked it out, and because I was in a hurry, I trusted the search I had done. The printer was on sale and I thought it seemed like a really good deal so I went for it. Not only did I have to buy a printer cable for this, which cost $15 because I needed to have a printer ASAP (I'm a student in my first year at law school and I desperately needed a printer) but the printer doesn't print things from the last page to the first page, like every other printer I've ever used. So every time I print I have to re-order all my pages. I know I could have returned it, but I didn't have the money to upgrade and my local store didn't have anything comprable in that price range in stock. So I could have returned it, ordered something else, and waited another two weeks to get it. It'll get me by for now, but just beware, you get what you pay for. If you have the extra money to upgrade, PLEASE DO.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

great

09/30/2012
By ,
new orleans, La
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
great price for brand
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
10/19/2012
By ,
Indianapolis,IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this printer online,,when it arrived I set it up as directed,,,would not work. Tried and tried but kept getting an error code that paper was jammed. There was only 1 sheet of paper in it and it wasn't jammed..It just would not work. Took it back to Walmart and ended up getting a higher priced hp printer that was very easy to set up and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Poor design and performance.

01/13/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed with this Canon PIXMA MG2120 product. I really thought I was getting a good printer for the price. But the old saying goes "you get what you pay for." The instructions weren't clear on where to insert the ink cartridges. Once I figured that out, the paper would jam in the printer everytime I would print from the computer or copy something. To make things worse, to clear the printer to have to unplug everything and turn it on its side to get the paper out.
I contacted Canon for help and they said it needed to be returned. They would send me a "refurbished" printed of equal value in its place. But I didn't purchase the printer from Canon, I purchased it from Walmart.com via Bill Me Later. I cannot print a receipt because I have nothing to print from. I am taking this printer back to my local store to exchange it for a better one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
09/15/2012
By ,
Saranac Lake
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
does not work
paper jams
print quality is not good
missing lines, double prints ,etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
02/11/2013
By ,
Inglis,Fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst printer i have ever owned. I have used it three times and already the paper has jammed and is takes forever to print or scan. It is also very noisey even when you set it on quite mode it makes no difference, so i would avoid this and get another brand if all Canon products are like this. I have been using HP printers and they are far more superior to this junk.
GL on your choice
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Very poor support

07/10/2012
By ,
Cottonwood, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When trying to get techinical support the phone number listed, on all documentation and their web site, was disconnected. I feel that for a large manufacturer this is very poor customer support. It took 2 days for each of the issues I went online to get support for to be addressed. I will not buy Canon again. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Annoyed

09/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer does not come with a USB cable. The one that is required, is not the one most people have sitting around the house. I am totally annoyed because the least Cannon and/or Wal*Mart could have done was put in very large letters that a USB cable was needed and that it takes a certain USB cable. I did eventaully find it in extremely small print on the outside of the box USB cable not included, but it does not say required. Nor does it say the type that is needed. Cannon I have purchased discounted electronics from you before and never have I experienced this. I have purchased printers before, but never have I experienced this. It is now 10:05p and I need to print some things out by morning. Guess I will be distrubing my neighbor after all.
If and when I obtain the approriate USB cable I will write a review on how the printer works
#Annoyed
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

terrible

11/04/2012
By ,
memphis,tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this printer brand new it was broken when i got home and hooked it up. i called canon and they are sending me another one asap. i hope it works great if not ill be getting refund asap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Didn't Work

10/04/2012
By ,
Lakeland, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You get what you pay for, I suppose.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Cheap junk

10/04/2012
By ,
Clayton, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I printed less than a half dozen pages and had 2 paper jams. Once enough paper tore off with the second jam there was no way to get at it. I just returned the Canon printer for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

DOES NOT COME WITH A USB CORD

08/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So this is a nice cheap little set up, I have had a similar one that I loved. But the ink is really hard to put in this thing and IT DOESN'T COME WITH A USB CORD. So if you do decide to buy this make sure you purchase the separate cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arizona
Posted 10/23/2012
Most printers don't come with a USB cord. The older types didn't come with cords either so that's not a very good reason for a 1 star rating.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

You get what you pay for

10/21/2012
By ,
Kansas City Metro area
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Printer would not work in any function. Kept getting paper jam error, there was no paper jam. Expected much better from Canon. Poor instructions, no usb cable, long procedure loading drivers, etc. from disk, and no paper manual. Will be returning the printer to WalMart tomorrow after wasting hours trying to get the printer to work. Printer is junk. This is the only printer I ever had a problem installing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Tried it twice. Failed both times.

12/15/2012
By ,
Keller, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first time I tried to use it the black ink cartridge was not recognized so the unit would not even start to work.
The second unit I tried, it was missing the clips that hold the ink cartridges in place.
The store was easy to deal with and quickly refunded my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Unhappy

03/10/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used the site to store option took 2 weeks, finally received it and the USB cord was missing!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

software for canon PIXMA printers is terrible

04/06/2013
By ,
upstate NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
software for canon PIXMA printers is terrible, won't recognize new ink cartridges when
installing new ink
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Canon PIXMA MG2120

12/16/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
With a like Canon I really expected it to be a good product, but this is absolutely the worst printer I ever owned, the problem with the printer is the paper in it sits flat on the bottom and it will not grab a piece of paper when you try to print something so you would have to physically give each piece of paper a little push to get started, also the paper jams frequently I use a printer very frequently and would have taken it back to Walmart but by the time I realized how bad the product was it was too late to return it, in the end it grabbed a piece of paper and jammed it so tightly inside the machine that I could not get it out and all I tried for over an hour. The lesson to be learned here at least for me was to always buy a printer that loads from the top so that gravity allows the paper to feed into the machine properly, I really wanted to express myself on how disappointed I was in the Canon name because of this device because I have owned several Canon products and I own a Canon camera right now it works great and has for years but stay away from this printer
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Waste of Money

05/11/2013
By ,
Alexandria, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this printer for college based on the low price and high reviews. It was easy enough to set up but after a month the wireless printing would no longer work. I called Canon and the tech wasn't very helpful, so I just continued to use the printer with the USB. Not long after that, every page I would print wasn't aligned. Words overlapped each other or were partially cut off. I tried my laptop with a different printer and no problems. I had a friend who is great with computers take a look at it and he could not figure out why the printer wasn't working properly. The printer hadn't been dropped or moved off of my desk since I had bought it, so this sudden malfunction was a surprise. Never the less, I spent a little more money on a better printer and this one now sits at the bottom of the closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

junk! junk! junk!

06/16/2012
By ,
toledo,il.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
4 hours of pulling my hair out...keeps saying paper jam...going to return and try another unit...may just be a lemon. will follow up on next unit...in all honesty,i have had two cannon printers bought from walmart previously and they worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
1-20 of 758 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  38 Next