Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

The extremely versatile Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner delivers fantastic quality and ease of use at an outstanding value. Print gorgeous, borderless photos measuring up to 8.5" x 11", with a maximum print color resolution of 4800 x 1200 dpi. Have all sorts of fun with your images by adding new Fun Filter Effects such as: Fish Eye, Miniature, Toy Camera, Soft Focus and Blur Background before you print. You can also print documents and web pages with crisp, clear text and vibrant colors. You can even turn your HD Movie clips into beautiful photos.
Average Customer Rating:
4.218 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1183 Reviews) 815
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
656
4 stars
335
3 stars
69
2 stars
40
1 star
83
Customer Recommendation89%1,048 out of 1,180reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
656
4 stars
335
3 stars
69
2 stars
40
1 star
83
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Uninstallable for me anyway.

06/24/2012
By ,
North-Central WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to replace a Dell scanner/printer.
The set-up I thought it was easy, to start with, but was really fooled. The printer worked very easily, set-up was a breeze.
But the scanner was a nightmare. I could not get the scanner to work, installed, reinstalled, and re-installed it over and over, still not working. Emailed Canon for customer support, and received a very detailed email on how to disable all running programs on my computer that could/would stop the installation. That didn't work.
Called Canon for customer support, talked to Veronica for 1/2 hour, she couldn't help me, the tech she was talking to couldn't help me. Still couldn't get the scanner to install. Everyone kept saying it was the "anti-virus" program, and even if I had uninstalled it, it was still running in the back ground. I don't believe that, I think the scanner was faulty.
I returned it to my local Walmart store for credit on my credit card.
Won't be buying another Canon Printer/Scanner anytime soon.
I will have to try another brand first.
Was really disappointed too, for the printer really worked very well, and fast, and quiet. I guess if you only want/need a printer it would be a great buy, but I wanted the scanner too.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lake Panasoffkee, FL
Posted 10/13/2012
I'd like to know what all in one printer/scanner/copier if any you found that will suffice your scanning needs as i had that same issue with the hp deskjet 3512 all in one.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Annoyed

09/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer does not come with a USB cable. The one that is required, is not the one most people have sitting around the house. I am totally annoyed because the least Cannon and/or Wal*Mart could have done was put in very large letters that a USB cable was needed and that it takes a certain USB cable. I did eventaully find it in extremely small print on the outside of the box USB cable not included, but it does not say required. Nor does it say the type that is needed. Cannon I have purchased discounted electronics from you before and never have I experienced this. I have purchased printers before, but never have I experienced this. It is now 10:05p and I need to print some things out by morning. Guess I will be distrubing my neighbor after all.
If and when I obtain the approriate USB cable I will write a review on how the printer works
#Annoyed
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Didn't Work

10/04/2012
By ,
Lakeland, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You get what you pay for, I suppose.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Cheap junk

10/04/2012
By ,
Clayton, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I printed less than a half dozen pages and had 2 paper jams. Once enough paper tore off with the second jam there was no way to get at it. I just returned the Canon printer for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
11/06/2012
By ,
95901
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
didnt work had to return it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great purchase for a masochist.

12/08/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fisrt of all, I am not a rookie at installing computer peripherals. I am about to repack and return
my second MG2120, the first one didn't work either. There were different issues with each one. I tried installing on a Windows 7, and a Windows Vista system. Had I known this would be such a problem, I would have paid the purchase price to avoid the hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
10/26/2012
By ,
Marrero
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this printer for my birthday in April and it is all ready broken a plastic piece inside broke and can't be fixed I would not recommend this to anyone. I can not bring it back because I do not have the receipt . Its only 6 mos. old
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

took back for hp

04/12/2013
By ,
sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the ink that came with printer said it was incompatiable with printer and know what you thinking i didnt put it in correctly but i did i already had a cannon but was outdated so thought get a new one by same since that one lasted awhile i was wrong not only did it say ink was not compatiable the scanner would not even work and was very cheaply made compared to the other older model of cannon i owned u put paper and itcame out in same place and how flimsy it was i proably would have to buy another one in 6 months cuz think it would fall apart and break by then
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

DOES NOT COME WITH A USB CORD

08/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So this is a nice cheap little set up, I have had a similar one that I loved. But the ink is really hard to put in this thing and IT DOESN'T COME WITH A USB CORD. So if you do decide to buy this make sure you purchase the separate cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arizona
Posted 10/23/2012
Most printers don't come with a USB cord. The older types didn't come with cords either so that's not a very good reason for a 1 star rating.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Unhappy

03/10/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used the site to store option took 2 weeks, finally received it and the USB cord was missing!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Not comes with cable to connect PC, Extra $10

02/08/2013
By ,
San Mateo, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer does not come with the print cable. This required a special USB cable(both sides are not same) that cost $10 at walmart or $15 at Staple.
Also, You cant return this printer if it fails during assembly.
Read the fine lines first before buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Sorry I purchased

10/10/2012
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorry I bought this thing, as have nothing but problems getting it to keep printing right. Often prints some lines of wording, skips others, or else prints lines of words over previous lines of words. Ink does not last long either. If I weren't past the time allowed to return this, I sure would!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Very poor support

07/10/2012
By ,
Cottonwood, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When trying to get techinical support the phone number listed, on all documentation and their web site, was disconnected. I feel that for a large manufacturer this is very poor customer support. It took 2 days for each of the issues I went online to get support for to be addressed. I will not buy Canon again. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great all in one for the holiday price....

01/03/2013
By ,
78240
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First I must say my woman purchased this item for Christmas. On the box, it does not state that you need to purchase a USB cable. Followed all instructions for set up, installed CD. I continued to get error code 0001 0002 for MP Drivers. Canon Support had me disable my antivirus, turn off the firewall to no avail. This all in one device did print, but I could not scan anything. You would think if your system was compatible per the website this device should work. I do not think anyone should have to spend 4 hrs on a set up and still not get any success. Taking it back ASAP...Looking for HP mulifunction device.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Poor design and performance.

01/13/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed with this Canon PIXMA MG2120 product. I really thought I was getting a good printer for the price. But the old saying goes "you get what you pay for." The instructions weren't clear on where to insert the ink cartridges. Once I figured that out, the paper would jam in the printer everytime I would print from the computer or copy something. To make things worse, to clear the printer to have to unplug everything and turn it on its side to get the paper out.
I contacted Canon for help and they said it needed to be returned. They would send me a "refurbished" printed of equal value in its place. But I didn't purchase the printer from Canon, I purchased it from Walmart.com via Bill Me Later. I cannot print a receipt because I have nothing to print from. I am taking this printer back to my local store to exchange it for a better one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
11/09/2012
By ,
ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cuz it cant go wireless
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-7points
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
03/13/2013
By ,
Akron OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was purchased as a bundle package with my laptop, but the printer is not WI-FI capable. I already have a wireless multi-printer and I'm definitely not going to replace it with a wired one. What a way to get rid of your out-dated printers!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Never again

01/25/2013
By ,
Clayton Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer did not work out of the box. I could not aline the print heads and the paper jammed every time. I cleaned the print heads and the paper rollers and contacted Canon they told me to clean the print heads and the paper rollers and if that did not work send it back to them. I took it back to the store spent twenty bucks more and got an epson which is a dream.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

No USB cable included

07/10/2012
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is more trouble than it's worth. My old printer was a nice PIXMA, so I thought this would be nice too. I get this home, in tiny letters it says "no usb cable included." I have 7 usb cables at home, and none of them fit! This installation CD is waiting for me to connect, which i can't, and now the installation screen won't disappear, even after taking out the CD. Yes, I will wake up early tomorrow and will be buying a usb cable for this, because i need a printer, but I will not be buying it at walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-8points
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
11/20/2012
By ,
Denver, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this because it was cheap. Pulled it out of the box, set it up and then find out it had no ink. It says on the box that it comes with some.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
1-20 of 758 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  38 Next