Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

The extremely versatile Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner delivers fantastic quality and ease of use at an outstanding value. Print gorgeous, borderless photos measuring up to 8.5" x 11", with a maximum print color resolution of 4800 x 1200 dpi. Have all sorts of fun with your images by adding new Fun Filter Effects such as: Fish Eye, Miniature, Toy Camera, Soft Focus and Blur Background before you print. You can also print documents and web pages with crisp, clear text and vibrant colors. You can even turn your HD Movie clips into beautiful photos.
Average Customer Rating:
4.223 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1180 Reviews) 812
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
656
4 stars
335
3 stars
67
2 stars
40
1 star
82
Customer Recommendation89%1,048 out of 1,180reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
656
4 stars
335
3 stars
67
2 stars
40
1 star
82
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

DOES NOT COME WITH A USB CORD

08/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So this is a nice cheap little set up, I have had a similar one that I loved. But the ink is really hard to put in this thing and IT DOESN'T COME WITH A USB CORD. So if you do decide to buy this make sure you purchase the separate cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arizona
Posted 10/23/2012
Most printers don't come with a USB cord. The older types didn't come with cords either so that's not a very good reason for a 1 star rating.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

TOO BAD!

10/15/2012
By ,
Puerto Rico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its a bad product. I used 3 times and it died. They have a code P2 and dont make nothing more. A waist of time and money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
02/01/2013
By ,
Lexington , KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer does not have an automatic feeder you have to lift the lid and feed each page one at a time . I wouldn`t buy it again and the ink cost way to much ...1
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
11/09/2012
By ,
ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cuz it cant go wireless
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-7points
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Waste of Money

05/11/2013
By ,
Alexandria, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this printer for college based on the low price and high reviews. It was easy enough to set up but after a month the wireless printing would no longer work. I called Canon and the tech wasn't very helpful, so I just continued to use the printer with the USB. Not long after that, every page I would print wasn't aligned. Words overlapped each other or were partially cut off. I tried my laptop with a different printer and no problems. I had a friend who is great with computers take a look at it and he could not figure out why the printer wasn't working properly. The printer hadn't been dropped or moved off of my desk since I had bought it, so this sudden malfunction was a surprise. Never the less, I spent a little more money on a better printer and this one now sits at the bottom of the closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Uninstallable for me anyway.

06/24/2012
By ,
North-Central WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to replace a Dell scanner/printer.
The set-up I thought it was easy, to start with, but was really fooled. The printer worked very easily, set-up was a breeze.
But the scanner was a nightmare. I could not get the scanner to work, installed, reinstalled, and re-installed it over and over, still not working. Emailed Canon for customer support, and received a very detailed email on how to disable all running programs on my computer that could/would stop the installation. That didn't work.
Called Canon for customer support, talked to Veronica for 1/2 hour, she couldn't help me, the tech she was talking to couldn't help me. Still couldn't get the scanner to install. Everyone kept saying it was the "anti-virus" program, and even if I had uninstalled it, it was still running in the back ground. I don't believe that, I think the scanner was faulty.
I returned it to my local Walmart store for credit on my credit card.
Won't be buying another Canon Printer/Scanner anytime soon.
I will have to try another brand first.
Was really disappointed too, for the printer really worked very well, and fast, and quiet. I guess if you only want/need a printer it would be a great buy, but I wanted the scanner too.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lake Panasoffkee, FL
Posted 10/13/2012
I'd like to know what all in one printer/scanner/copier if any you found that will suffice your scanning needs as i had that same issue with the hp deskjet 3512 all in one.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Annoyed

09/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer does not come with a USB cable. The one that is required, is not the one most people have sitting around the house. I am totally annoyed because the least Cannon and/or Wal*Mart could have done was put in very large letters that a USB cable was needed and that it takes a certain USB cable. I did eventaully find it in extremely small print on the outside of the box USB cable not included, but it does not say required. Nor does it say the type that is needed. Cannon I have purchased discounted electronics from you before and never have I experienced this. I have purchased printers before, but never have I experienced this. It is now 10:05p and I need to print some things out by morning. Guess I will be distrubing my neighbor after all.
If and when I obtain the approriate USB cable I will write a review on how the printer works
#Annoyed
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great purchase for a masochist.

12/08/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fisrt of all, I am not a rookie at installing computer peripherals. I am about to repack and return
my second MG2120, the first one didn't work either. There were different issues with each one. I tried installing on a Windows 7, and a Windows Vista system. Had I known this would be such a problem, I would have paid the purchase price to avoid the hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
11/20/2012
By ,
Denver, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this because it was cheap. Pulled it out of the box, set it up and then find out it had no ink. It says on the box that it comes with some.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

great

09/30/2012
By ,
new orleans, La
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
great price for brand
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

lousy

02/23/2013
By ,
kingman az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
spent time and trouble to get to work will be taking it back Monday
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Poor design and performance.

01/13/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed with this Canon PIXMA MG2120 product. I really thought I was getting a good printer for the price. But the old saying goes "you get what you pay for." The instructions weren't clear on where to insert the ink cartridges. Once I figured that out, the paper would jam in the printer everytime I would print from the computer or copy something. To make things worse, to clear the printer to have to unplug everything and turn it on its side to get the paper out.
I contacted Canon for help and they said it needed to be returned. They would send me a "refurbished" printed of equal value in its place. But I didn't purchase the printer from Canon, I purchased it from Walmart.com via Bill Me Later. I cannot print a receipt because I have nothing to print from. I am taking this printer back to my local store to exchange it for a better one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Cheap isn't always the best idea!!!

01/08/2013
By ,
Deltona, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The hook up wasn't too hard, and I was excited expecting a new printer. My HP of over 10 years had died and and I thought I would try something different!.... BAD decision!!! Had a very hard time getting the cartridges in and then getting the machine to acknowledge them. It took four times of taking them in and out before it finally worked. Then the next problem came with the paper. The paper kept jamming and wrapping around the spindle. No matter if I used one sheet or a tray full of paper this happened. Then I noticed the printing was not aligned. I tried everything the online help suggested. Nothing worked!! I then took everyting apart, packed it back in the box and I am returning it to Walmart. Those who have had no problems, great! Too bad I wasn't one of them!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Getting what you pay for

09/13/2012
By ,
Montgomery, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I was getting an awesome deal on this printer because I typed "wireless printer" into the search bar and this came up on the top of the list. I checked it out, and because I was in a hurry, I trusted the search I had done. The printer was on sale and I thought it seemed like a really good deal so I went for it. Not only did I have to buy a printer cable for this, which cost $15 because I needed to have a printer ASAP (I'm a student in my first year at law school and I desperately needed a printer) but the printer doesn't print things from the last page to the first page, like every other printer I've ever used. So every time I print I have to re-order all my pages. I know I could have returned it, but I didn't have the money to upgrade and my local store didn't have anything comprable in that price range in stock. So I could have returned it, ordered something else, and waited another two weeks to get it. It'll get me by for now, but just beware, you get what you pay for. If you have the extra money to upgrade, PLEASE DO.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
10/19/2012
By ,
Indianapolis,IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this printer online,,when it arrived I set it up as directed,,,would not work. Tried and tried but kept getting an error code that paper was jammed. There was only 1 sheet of paper in it and it wasn't jammed..It just would not work. Took it back to Walmart and ended up getting a higher priced hp printer that was very easy to set up and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Never again

01/25/2013
By ,
Clayton Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer did not work out of the box. I could not aline the print heads and the paper jammed every time. I cleaned the print heads and the paper rollers and contacted Canon they told me to clean the print heads and the paper rollers and if that did not work send it back to them. I took it back to the store spent twenty bucks more and got an epson which is a dream.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Not even worth $29.00

11/13/2012
By ,
Bardstown Ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I needed a cheap printer because I was in a bind and really did not want to spend the money on a really good one till my next payday. I figured for $29.00 this being a cannon it would be a decent printer. The printer would not even read that the cartridges were installed just kept flashing error lite on the display. I realize it is a cheap printer but being from a company like cannon you think it would at least work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

doesn't work

11/12/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wasn't able to install the cartridges. The instructions are useless, and it either comes with the wrong cartridges, or my printer was built wrong - there is no way the cartridges I got will fit. One of them is even tucked halfway behind a huge piece of plastic - how am I supposed to insert anything there? Looks nothing like the picture provided and the right cartridge lock lever won't lower to what the left one does. This is going back, together with the $15 USB that I had to pay for separately.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
03/13/2013
By ,
Akron OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was purchased as a bundle package with my laptop, but the printer is not WI-FI capable. I already have a wireless multi-printer and I'm definitely not going to replace it with a wired one. What a way to get rid of your out-dated printers!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

It was a waste of my money

02/02/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It started giving me problems right after the warranty was up. The paper kept getting stuck, I got help through support the first time. The second time it happened I tried what support told me to try the first time but now the paper keeps getting stuck. Very frustrating you get what you pay for and I would not recommend buying this printer because a year later you will be buying another one. Just not worth the trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
1-20 of 758 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  38 Next