Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Canon Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

The extremely versatile Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner delivers fantastic quality and ease of use at an outstanding value. Print gorgeous, borderless photos measuring up to 8.5" x 11", with a maximum print color resolution of 4800 x 1200 dpi. Have all sorts of fun with your images by adding new Fun Filter Effects such as: Fish Eye, Miniature, Toy Camera, Soft Focus and Blur Background before you print. You can also print documents and web pages with crisp, clear text and vibrant colors. You can even turn your HD Movie clips into beautiful photos.
Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1178 Reviews) 810
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
656
4 stars
335
3 stars
67
2 stars
39
1 star
81
Customer Recommendation89%1,048 out of 1,178reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
173 Questions | 656 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
656
4 stars
335
3 stars
67
2 stars
39
1 star
81
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

junk! junk! junk!

06/16/2012
By ,
toledo,il.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
4 hours of pulling my hair out...keeps saying paper jam...going to return and try another unit...may just be a lemon. will follow up on next unit...in all honesty,i have had two cannon printers bought from walmart previously and they worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Uninstallable for me anyway.

06/24/2012
By ,
North-Central WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to replace a Dell scanner/printer.
The set-up I thought it was easy, to start with, but was really fooled. The printer worked very easily, set-up was a breeze.
But the scanner was a nightmare. I could not get the scanner to work, installed, reinstalled, and re-installed it over and over, still not working. Emailed Canon for customer support, and received a very detailed email on how to disable all running programs on my computer that could/would stop the installation. That didn't work.
Called Canon for customer support, talked to Veronica for 1/2 hour, she couldn't help me, the tech she was talking to couldn't help me. Still couldn't get the scanner to install. Everyone kept saying it was the "anti-virus" program, and even if I had uninstalled it, it was still running in the back ground. I don't believe that, I think the scanner was faulty.
I returned it to my local Walmart store for credit on my credit card.
Won't be buying another Canon Printer/Scanner anytime soon.
I will have to try another brand first.
Was really disappointed too, for the printer really worked very well, and fast, and quiet. I guess if you only want/need a printer it would be a great buy, but I wanted the scanner too.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lake Panasoffkee, FL
Posted 10/13/2012
I'd like to know what all in one printer/scanner/copier if any you found that will suffice your scanning needs as i had that same issue with the hp deskjet 3512 all in one.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

No USB cable included

07/10/2012
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is more trouble than it's worth. My old printer was a nice PIXMA, so I thought this would be nice too. I get this home, in tiny letters it says "no usb cable included." I have 7 usb cables at home, and none of them fit! This installation CD is waiting for me to connect, which i can't, and now the installation screen won't disappear, even after taking out the CD. Yes, I will wake up early tomorrow and will be buying a usb cable for this, because i need a printer, but I will not be buying it at walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Very poor support

07/10/2012
By ,
Cottonwood, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When trying to get techinical support the phone number listed, on all documentation and their web site, was disconnected. I feel that for a large manufacturer this is very poor customer support. It took 2 days for each of the issues I went online to get support for to be addressed. I will not buy Canon again. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Junk

08/01/2012
By ,
Mtn. City TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing worked for a few months, hardly used it, and stopped feeding paper in. It was very slow about a minute from pushing print to actually start printing.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

DOES NOT COME WITH A USB CORD

08/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So this is a nice cheap little set up, I have had a similar one that I loved. But the ink is really hard to put in this thing and IT DOESN'T COME WITH A USB CORD. So if you do decide to buy this make sure you purchase the separate cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arizona
Posted 10/23/2012
Most printers don't come with a USB cord. The older types didn't come with cords either so that's not a very good reason for a 1 star rating.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Annoyed

09/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer does not come with a USB cable. The one that is required, is not the one most people have sitting around the house. I am totally annoyed because the least Cannon and/or Wal*Mart could have done was put in very large letters that a USB cable was needed and that it takes a certain USB cable. I did eventaully find it in extremely small print on the outside of the box USB cable not included, but it does not say required. Nor does it say the type that is needed. Cannon I have purchased discounted electronics from you before and never have I experienced this. I have purchased printers before, but never have I experienced this. It is now 10:05p and I need to print some things out by morning. Guess I will be distrubing my neighbor after all.
If and when I obtain the approriate USB cable I will write a review on how the printer works
#Annoyed
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Getting what you pay for

09/13/2012
By ,
Montgomery, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I was getting an awesome deal on this printer because I typed "wireless printer" into the search bar and this came up on the top of the list. I checked it out, and because I was in a hurry, I trusted the search I had done. The printer was on sale and I thought it seemed like a really good deal so I went for it. Not only did I have to buy a printer cable for this, which cost $15 because I needed to have a printer ASAP (I'm a student in my first year at law school and I desperately needed a printer) but the printer doesn't print things from the last page to the first page, like every other printer I've ever used. So every time I print I have to re-order all my pages. I know I could have returned it, but I didn't have the money to upgrade and my local store didn't have anything comprable in that price range in stock. So I could have returned it, ordered something else, and waited another two weeks to get it. It'll get me by for now, but just beware, you get what you pay for. If you have the extra money to upgrade, PLEASE DO.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
09/15/2012
By ,
Saranac Lake
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
does not work
paper jams
print quality is not good
missing lines, double prints ,etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

NOT WIRELESS, AND NO USB CABLE? SERIOUSLY?

09/24/2012
By ,
Redding, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I liked the price so I bought it, but I haven't used it. There's not USB cable.
In my world that's just as bad as selling a device without a power chord. How are you supposed to use it? They should atleast warn you like "YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO USE THIS UNLESS YOU BUY ADDITIONAL ACCESSORIES!"
Just really dissapointed that I can't even use it until I buy a cable. Never expected that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cables
Posted 09/25/2012
USB cables are literally $1-3. You can get them anywhere. But it does say on the box that the cable is not included.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great for a while

09/25/2012
By ,
pompano beach, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awesome for about 4 months. I BARELY used mine at all. This only comes with a 90 day warranty because (as the man for canon technical support said) its a "very low-end, low-quality printer". Even canon said so. The ink is crazy expensive !! I would NOT recommend anyone get this if it is something that you are hoping to last. I am a student and do not have the time or money to deal with these problems. DO NOT BUY !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

great

09/30/2012
By ,
new orleans, La
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
great price for brand
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Didn't Work

10/04/2012
By ,
Lakeland, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You get what you pay for, I suppose.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Cheap junk

10/04/2012
By ,
Clayton, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I printed less than a half dozen pages and had 2 paper jams. Once enough paper tore off with the second jam there was no way to get at it. I just returned the Canon printer for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Sorry I purchased

10/10/2012
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorry I bought this thing, as have nothing but problems getting it to keep printing right. Often prints some lines of wording, skips others, or else prints lines of words over previous lines of words. Ink does not last long either. If I weren't past the time allowed to return this, I sure would!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

TOO BAD!

10/15/2012
By ,
Puerto Rico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its a bad product. I used 3 times and it died. They have a code P2 and dont make nothing more. A waist of time and money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
10/19/2012
By ,
Indianapolis,IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this printer online,,when it arrived I set it up as directed,,,would not work. Tried and tried but kept getting an error code that paper was jammed. There was only 1 sheet of paper in it and it wasn't jammed..It just would not work. Took it back to Walmart and ended up getting a higher priced hp printer that was very easy to set up and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

You get what you pay for

10/21/2012
By ,
Kansas City Metro area
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Printer would not work in any function. Kept getting paper jam error, there was no paper jam. Expected much better from Canon. Poor instructions, no usb cable, long procedure loading drivers, etc. from disk, and no paper manual. Will be returning the printer to WalMart tomorrow after wasting hours trying to get the printer to work. Printer is junk. This is the only printer I ever had a problem installing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
10/26/2012
By ,
Marrero
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this printer for my birthday in April and it is all ready broken a plastic piece inside broke and can't be fixed I would not recommend this to anyone. I can not bring it back because I do not have the receipt . Its only 6 mos. old
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Worst Printer Ever!

10/28/2012
By ,
Statesboro, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these; one for my computer and one for my husband's. Both of them set up easily and when we printed the test pages, we thought they looked good and we were happy that we got such a good deal. That's where the good part ends! Every other time we print, the paper jams or it says there is no paper, and there is. We have to nudge the paper in once the printer starts to feed. Sometimes it'll suck up all the paper at once. It literally takes a huge effort to print anything, and this is on BOTH printers, so I know I didn't just get a lemon. Even thought they were cheap, I'd have MUCH rather paid more and gotten some kind of printer that works property.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 758 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  38 Next