Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

The extremely versatile Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner delivers fantastic quality and ease of use at an outstanding value. Print gorgeous, borderless photos measuring up to 8.5" x 11", with a maximum print color resolution of 4800 x 1200 dpi. Have all sorts of fun with your images by adding new Fun Filter Effects such as: Fish Eye, Miniature, Toy Camera, Soft Focus and Blur Background before you print. You can also print documents and web pages with crisp, clear text and vibrant colors. You can even turn your HD Movie clips into beautiful photos.
Average Customer Rating:
4.218 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1183 Reviews) 815
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
656
4 stars
335
3 stars
69
2 stars
40
1 star
83
Customer Recommendation89%1,048 out of 1,180reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
656
4 stars
335
3 stars
69
2 stars
40
1 star
83
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

junk! junk! junk!

06/16/2012
By ,
toledo,il.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
4 hours of pulling my hair out...keeps saying paper jam...going to return and try another unit...may just be a lemon. will follow up on next unit...in all honesty,i have had two cannon printers bought from walmart previously and they worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Sorry I purchased

10/10/2012
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorry I bought this thing, as have nothing but problems getting it to keep printing right. Often prints some lines of wording, skips others, or else prints lines of words over previous lines of words. Ink does not last long either. If I weren't past the time allowed to return this, I sure would!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

NOT WIRELESS, AND NO USB CABLE? SERIOUSLY?

09/24/2012
By ,
Redding, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I liked the price so I bought it, but I haven't used it. There's not USB cable.
In my world that's just as bad as selling a device without a power chord. How are you supposed to use it? They should atleast warn you like "YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO USE THIS UNLESS YOU BUY ADDITIONAL ACCESSORIES!"
Just really dissapointed that I can't even use it until I buy a cable. Never expected that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cables
Posted 09/25/2012
USB cables are literally $1-3. You can get them anywhere. But it does say on the box that the cable is not included.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
11/20/2012
By ,
Denver, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this because it was cheap. Pulled it out of the box, set it up and then find out it had no ink. It says on the box that it comes with some.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
11/09/2012
By ,
ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cuz it cant go wireless
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-7points
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

It was a waste of my money

02/02/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It started giving me problems right after the warranty was up. The paper kept getting stuck, I got help through support the first time. The second time it happened I tried what support told me to try the first time but now the paper keeps getting stuck. Very frustrating you get what you pay for and I would not recommend buying this printer because a year later you will be buying another one. Just not worth the trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Canon Pixma MG2120 Not Great

02/24/2013
By ,
Glenwood, Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You may think you have a great printer at first until you use it.
Uses up a lot of ink and the photo quality is poor. I am stuck
with it until I find another. Also, it shuts down on its own and
when you need to use it, you have to turn it on. My printer is
beneath my desk and a hassle to reach under and turn it on just
to use it. Not a good feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Waste of money

03/06/2013
By ,
Decatur, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Printer arrived late and after hook up it would not work, gave a error which i could not fix and would have to be serviced. I would not get another one of these printers if they were giving them out for free.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
02/01/2013
By ,
Lexington , KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer does not have an automatic feeder you have to lift the lid and feed each page one at a time . I wouldn`t buy it again and the ink cost way to much ...1
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

This printer is going back

04/04/2013
By ,
Grafton WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Will not print, will not feed, it is by far the worst printer I have ever purchased!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Cheap printer, expensive ink!!!

03/18/2013
By ,
Kansas City, Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's a cheap printer so the initial price is awesome untill you go to buy ink for it and find that you can replace the printer with another one just like it for $10.00 cheaper than you can buy the ink. If you use your printer much it's just not a good buy. I have had mine for exactly 30 days and need to replace the ink. So we are talking $39.00 for a printer and almost $50.00 to replace ink. You decide.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

TOO BAD!

10/15/2012
By ,
Puerto Rico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its a bad product. I used 3 times and it died. They have a code P2 and dont make nothing more. A waist of time and money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great all in one for the holiday price....

01/03/2013
By ,
78240
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First I must say my woman purchased this item for Christmas. On the box, it does not state that you need to purchase a USB cable. Followed all instructions for set up, installed CD. I continued to get error code 0001 0002 for MP Drivers. Canon Support had me disable my antivirus, turn off the firewall to no avail. This all in one device did print, but I could not scan anything. You would think if your system was compatible per the website this device should work. I do not think anyone should have to spend 4 hrs on a set up and still not get any success. Taking it back ASAP...Looking for HP mulifunction device.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

This Canon Printer

12/23/2012
By ,
AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I said it was compatible with windows 7 and It is not
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
This Canon Printer...
Posted 05/11/2013
Sissyfish63...It is compatible with Windows 7. I know because I just installed it on my Win7 PC. I just had to jump in and set the record straight. This is a great little printer for home printing, photos & scanning docs and photos to share with oithers.
It puts out a great looking print job and I was very pleasantly surprised at the price. If you did not return the printer, give installing another try. There must be a little glitch somewhere that you're missing, there's really nothing to the install. So...maybe another shot at it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Worst Printer Ever!

10/28/2012
By ,
Statesboro, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these; one for my computer and one for my husband's. Both of them set up easily and when we printed the test pages, we thought they looked good and we were happy that we got such a good deal. That's where the good part ends! Every other time we print, the paper jams or it says there is no paper, and there is. We have to nudge the paper in once the printer starts to feed. Sometimes it'll suck up all the paper at once. It literally takes a huge effort to print anything, and this is on BOTH printers, so I know I didn't just get a lemon. Even thought they were cheap, I'd have MUCH rather paid more and gotten some kind of printer that works property.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great for a while

09/25/2012
By ,
pompano beach, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awesome for about 4 months. I BARELY used mine at all. This only comes with a 90 day warranty because (as the man for canon technical support said) its a "very low-end, low-quality printer". Even canon said so. The ink is crazy expensive !! I would NOT recommend anyone get this if it is something that you are hoping to last. I am a student and do not have the time or money to deal with these problems. DO NOT BUY !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Never again

01/25/2013
By ,
Clayton Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer did not work out of the box. I could not aline the print heads and the paper jammed every time. I cleaned the print heads and the paper rollers and contacted Canon they told me to clean the print heads and the paper rollers and if that did not work send it back to them. I took it back to the store spent twenty bucks more and got an epson which is a dream.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

doesn't work

11/12/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wasn't able to install the cartridges. The instructions are useless, and it either comes with the wrong cartridges, or my printer was built wrong - there is no way the cartridges I got will fit. One of them is even tucked halfway behind a huge piece of plastic - how am I supposed to insert anything there? Looks nothing like the picture provided and the right cartridge lock lever won't lower to what the left one does. This is going back, together with the $15 USB that I had to pay for separately.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Canon PIXMA MG2120

12/12/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very nice printer, just as good as the more expensive canon printers. One problem: the cartridges cost the same as the printer and no one makes a generic or remanufactured cart. If I had to do it again I wouldn't have bought this printer. I guess I will put it on the shelf, when the ink runs out and save it for when remanufactured carts come available. Maybe I can refill the carts myself.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Not comes with cable to connect PC, Extra $10

02/08/2013
By ,
San Mateo, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer does not come with the print cable. This required a special USB cable(both sides are not same) that cost $10 at walmart or $15 at Staple.
Also, You cant return this printer if it fails during assembly.
Read the fine lines first before buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 758 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  38 Next