Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

The extremely versatile Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner delivers fantastic quality and ease of use at an outstanding value. Print gorgeous, borderless photos measuring up to 8.5" x 11", with a maximum print color resolution of 4800 x 1200 dpi. Have all sorts of fun with your images by adding new Fun Filter Effects such as: Fish Eye, Miniature, Toy Camera, Soft Focus and Blur Background before you print. You can also print documents and web pages with crisp, clear text and vibrant colors. You can even turn your HD Movie clips into beautiful photos.
Average Customer Rating:
4.218 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1183 Reviews) 815
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
656
4 stars
335
3 stars
69
2 stars
40
1 star
83
Customer Recommendation89%1,048 out of 1,180reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
656
4 stars
335
3 stars
69
2 stars
40
1 star
83
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

No USB cable included

07/10/2012
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is more trouble than it's worth. My old printer was a nice PIXMA, so I thought this would be nice too. I get this home, in tiny letters it says "no usb cable included." I have 7 usb cables at home, and none of them fit! This installation CD is waiting for me to connect, which i can't, and now the installation screen won't disappear, even after taking out the CD. Yes, I will wake up early tomorrow and will be buying a usb cable for this, because i need a printer, but I will not be buying it at walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-8points
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Very poor support

07/10/2012
By ,
Cottonwood, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When trying to get techinical support the phone number listed, on all documentation and their web site, was disconnected. I feel that for a large manufacturer this is very poor customer support. It took 2 days for each of the issues I went online to get support for to be addressed. I will not buy Canon again. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Annoyed

09/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer does not come with a USB cable. The one that is required, is not the one most people have sitting around the house. I am totally annoyed because the least Cannon and/or Wal*Mart could have done was put in very large letters that a USB cable was needed and that it takes a certain USB cable. I did eventaully find it in extremely small print on the outside of the box USB cable not included, but it does not say required. Nor does it say the type that is needed. Cannon I have purchased discounted electronics from you before and never have I experienced this. I have purchased printers before, but never have I experienced this. It is now 10:05p and I need to print some things out by morning. Guess I will be distrubing my neighbor after all.
If and when I obtain the approriate USB cable I will write a review on how the printer works
#Annoyed
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Getting what you pay for

09/13/2012
By ,
Montgomery, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I was getting an awesome deal on this printer because I typed "wireless printer" into the search bar and this came up on the top of the list. I checked it out, and because I was in a hurry, I trusted the search I had done. The printer was on sale and I thought it seemed like a really good deal so I went for it. Not only did I have to buy a printer cable for this, which cost $15 because I needed to have a printer ASAP (I'm a student in my first year at law school and I desperately needed a printer) but the printer doesn't print things from the last page to the first page, like every other printer I've ever used. So every time I print I have to re-order all my pages. I know I could have returned it, but I didn't have the money to upgrade and my local store didn't have anything comprable in that price range in stock. So I could have returned it, ordered something else, and waited another two weeks to get it. It'll get me by for now, but just beware, you get what you pay for. If you have the extra money to upgrade, PLEASE DO.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Worst Printer Ever!

10/28/2012
By ,
Statesboro, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these; one for my computer and one for my husband's. Both of them set up easily and when we printed the test pages, we thought they looked good and we were happy that we got such a good deal. That's where the good part ends! Every other time we print, the paper jams or it says there is no paper, and there is. We have to nudge the paper in once the printer starts to feed. Sometimes it'll suck up all the paper at once. It literally takes a huge effort to print anything, and this is on BOTH printers, so I know I didn't just get a lemon. Even thought they were cheap, I'd have MUCH rather paid more and gotten some kind of printer that works property.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
11/09/2012
By ,
ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cuz it cant go wireless
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-7points
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
11/20/2012
By ,
Denver, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this because it was cheap. Pulled it out of the box, set it up and then find out it had no ink. It says on the box that it comes with some.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Cord did not stay plugged in

12/05/2012
By ,
South Holland, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cord for the plug-in in the back of the printer and the outlet was defective. The grooves were too large, and it did not stay "plugged in" to the back of the printer. It did not appear to be any type of quality control before the product was shipped out. I had to return it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
01/09/2013
By ,
tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality of printing,
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
01/13/2013
By ,
Hanover va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We use this printer on average once a week and have had nothing but problems with it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Never again

01/25/2013
By ,
Clayton Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer did not work out of the box. I could not aline the print heads and the paper jammed every time. I cleaned the print heads and the paper rollers and contacted Canon they told me to clean the print heads and the paper rollers and if that did not work send it back to them. I took it back to the store spent twenty bucks more and got an epson which is a dream.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

It was a waste of my money

02/02/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It started giving me problems right after the warranty was up. The paper kept getting stuck, I got help through support the first time. The second time it happened I tried what support told me to try the first time but now the paper keeps getting stuck. Very frustrating you get what you pay for and I would not recommend buying this printer because a year later you will be buying another one. Just not worth the trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Not comes with cable to connect PC, Extra $10

02/08/2013
By ,
San Mateo, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer does not come with the print cable. This required a special USB cable(both sides are not same) that cost $10 at walmart or $15 at Staple.
Also, You cant return this printer if it fails during assembly.
Read the fine lines first before buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
02/11/2013
By ,
Inglis,Fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst printer i have ever owned. I have used it three times and already the paper has jammed and is takes forever to print or scan. It is also very noisey even when you set it on quite mode it makes no difference, so i would avoid this and get another brand if all Canon products are like this. I have been using HP printers and they are far more superior to this junk.
GL on your choice
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Canon Pixma MG2120 Not Great

02/24/2013
By ,
Glenwood, Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You may think you have a great printer at first until you use it.
Uses up a lot of ink and the photo quality is poor. I am stuck
with it until I find another. Also, it shuts down on its own and
when you need to use it, you have to turn it on. My printer is
beneath my desk and a hassle to reach under and turn it on just
to use it. Not a good feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Not worth the money.

04/01/2013
By ,
Tucson AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this printer because I just do not print enough to get a high priced machine. I set it up and printed a test page to make sure everything was working. Three days later I needed to print a document and the printer was displaying a P10 error. Attempted to speak with customer service but was unable to get someone on the line that spoke English well enough to understand. I think Canon needs to stick with cameras...
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

This printer is going back

04/04/2013
By ,
Grafton WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Will not print, will not feed, it is by far the worst printer I have ever purchased!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Waste of Money

05/11/2013
By ,
Alexandria, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this printer for college based on the low price and high reviews. It was easy enough to set up but after a month the wireless printing would no longer work. I called Canon and the tech wasn't very helpful, so I just continued to use the printer with the USB. Not long after that, every page I would print wasn't aligned. Words overlapped each other or were partially cut off. I tried my laptop with a different printer and no problems. I had a friend who is great with computers take a look at it and he could not figure out why the printer wasn't working properly. The printer hadn't been dropped or moved off of my desk since I had bought it, so this sudden malfunction was a surprise. Never the less, I spent a little more money on a better printer and this one now sits at the bottom of the closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Uninstallable for me anyway.

06/24/2012
By ,
North-Central WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to replace a Dell scanner/printer.
The set-up I thought it was easy, to start with, but was really fooled. The printer worked very easily, set-up was a breeze.
But the scanner was a nightmare. I could not get the scanner to work, installed, reinstalled, and re-installed it over and over, still not working. Emailed Canon for customer support, and received a very detailed email on how to disable all running programs on my computer that could/would stop the installation. That didn't work.
Called Canon for customer support, talked to Veronica for 1/2 hour, she couldn't help me, the tech she was talking to couldn't help me. Still couldn't get the scanner to install. Everyone kept saying it was the "anti-virus" program, and even if I had uninstalled it, it was still running in the back ground. I don't believe that, I think the scanner was faulty.
I returned it to my local Walmart store for credit on my credit card.
Won't be buying another Canon Printer/Scanner anytime soon.
I will have to try another brand first.
Was really disappointed too, for the printer really worked very well, and fast, and quiet. I guess if you only want/need a printer it would be a great buy, but I wanted the scanner too.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lake Panasoffkee, FL
Posted 10/13/2012
I'd like to know what all in one printer/scanner/copier if any you found that will suffice your scanning needs as i had that same issue with the hp deskjet 3512 all in one.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Junk

08/01/2012
By ,
Mtn. City TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing worked for a few months, hardly used it, and stopped feeding paper in. It was very slow about a minute from pushing print to actually start printing.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
1-20 of 758 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  38 Next