Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

The extremely versatile Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner delivers fantastic quality and ease of use at an outstanding value. Print gorgeous, borderless photos measuring up to 8.5" x 11", with a maximum print color resolution of 4800 x 1200 dpi. Have all sorts of fun with your images by adding new Fun Filter Effects such as: Fish Eye, Miniature, Toy Camera, Soft Focus and Blur Background before you print. You can also print documents and web pages with crisp, clear text and vibrant colors. You can even turn your HD Movie clips into beautiful photos.
Average Customer Rating:
4.223 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1180 Reviews) 812
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
656
4 stars
335
3 stars
67
2 stars
40
1 star
82
Customer Recommendation89%1,048 out of 1,180reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
656
4 stars
335
3 stars
67
2 stars
40
1 star
82
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Pictures

11/10/2012
By ,
Panama City, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It prints great, but as far as printing pictures it doesn't do a good job. The pictures are dark and not clear. Overall, it's good for printing, but not printing pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 42 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

The machine works great for the price.

01/02/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the fact that the device shuts itself down when not in use for several minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 43 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer for the price.

11/28/2012
By ,
Modesto, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
Easy set up. Comes with ink. Easily connected to my Windows Vista computer. Takes plain paper as well as photo paper. I like the power save feature. This printer was cheaper than buying ink for my last printer.
Cons:
No place to plug in USB card. I got used to that feature on my last printer. Does not come with the cord to connect to the computer (I just used the cord from my old printer). I've heard the ink goes fast with this printer but it is too soon to tell for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 44 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great purchase for a masochist.

12/08/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fisrt of all, I am not a rookie at installing computer peripherals. I am about to repack and return
my second MG2120, the first one didn't work either. There were different issues with each one. I tried installing on a Windows 7, and a Windows Vista system. Had I known this would be such a problem, I would have paid the purchase price to avoid the hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 45 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Cord did not stay plugged in

12/05/2012
By ,
South Holland, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cord for the plug-in in the back of the printer and the outlet was defective. The grooves were too large, and it did not stay "plugged in" to the back of the printer. It did not appear to be any type of quality control before the product was shipped out. I had to return it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 46 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Tried it twice. Failed both times.

12/15/2012
By ,
Keller, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first time I tried to use it the black ink cartridge was not recognized so the unit would not even start to work.
The second unit I tried, it was missing the clips that hold the ink cartridges in place.
The store was easy to deal with and quickly refunded my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 47 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Easy to use printer.

03/29/2013
By ,
flatwoods, wv
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's a good printer for the price. BUT I was looking for a wireless printer, which this is advertised as on the box, and this is not a wireless printer. Other than that it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 48 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Annoyed

09/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer does not come with a USB cable. The one that is required, is not the one most people have sitting around the house. I am totally annoyed because the least Cannon and/or Wal*Mart could have done was put in very large letters that a USB cable was needed and that it takes a certain USB cable. I did eventaully find it in extremely small print on the outside of the box USB cable not included, but it does not say required. Nor does it say the type that is needed. Cannon I have purchased discounted electronics from you before and never have I experienced this. I have purchased printers before, but never have I experienced this. It is now 10:05p and I need to print some things out by morning. Guess I will be distrubing my neighbor after all.
If and when I obtain the approriate USB cable I will write a review on how the printer works
#Annoyed
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 49 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

WOW!

09/20/2012
By ,
walmartjunkie86
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this product because our old HP Photosmart was no longer working and we needed something quick and inexpensive. We saw this one online and all the reviews were great on it! I have to say that I am not one to write reviews, however I just had to for this printer! It PASSES all expectations! We only really wanted it to print black and white (worksheets and reports,etc for the kids) and it prints so clearly. We did a test print and it was wonderful. Worth every penny! We honestly thought it was going to be an average printer.. but have to say that it works extremely well and is easy to use the scan function.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 50 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great for the price and does a quick, clean job.

02/13/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Canon for my personal use at home. i do some paperwork for my home business and artwork for some of my customer and personal projects. I used printable fabric in the printer the second day I had it. It did a great job and didn't hesitate to run it through.
I only had trouble installing it due to the difference in the usb power in the laaptop. You need to use a 2.0 port and have nothing else plugged into your laptop when installing the drivers. I did call support and was helped through a number of steps in order to rectify the problem. It was only due to my own lack of knowledge of my laptop which, I have only had a short time.
The support person was very patient and had me up and running in no time.
I am totally satisfied with my printer/scanner and the programs included in the package. I would reccommend it to anyone who does a moderate amount of printing/scanning with their home computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 51 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
11/28/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased how well it works and it's not too bulky. Liked the fact that it was delivered directly to the house and very quickly. In fact I plan to buy one for my boyfriend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 52 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

For the price, its a good buy.

08/06/2012
By ,
Park Hills MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price, I would recommend it. It prints well but it is a little complicated to use. The external buttons make it look easy but once you have scanned something, it gets complicated.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 53 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

great for home use, easy hook up

06/30/2012
By ,
monticello
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with my purchase, I also like walmart competative prices, and they kept me informed on the shipping status of my product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 54 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

took back for hp

04/12/2013
By ,
sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the ink that came with printer said it was incompatiable with printer and know what you thinking i didnt put it in correctly but i did i already had a cannon but was outdated so thought get a new one by same since that one lasted awhile i was wrong not only did it say ink was not compatiable the scanner would not even work and was very cheaply made compared to the other older model of cannon i owned u put paper and itcame out in same place and how flimsy it was i proably would have to buy another one in 6 months cuz think it would fall apart and break by then
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 55 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
11/12/2012
By ,
Portland OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was great and I got it together all by myself. Ink cartridges were a breeze to put in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 56 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
10/24/2012
By ,
KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the printer, but color ink ran out very quickly without much use. Black ink was still 90%.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 57 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great for everyday printing

08/02/2012
By ,
North East Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just like canon printers...they print well and seem to use less ink than HP's or other printers..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 58 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
07/14/2012
By ,
port washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would have been a great purchase if it would have came with cord to connect to computer
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Review 59 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Incredible bargain for a quality brand

01/13/2013
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are loyal Canon customers because of their extraordinary customer service and tech support. This was not a refurbish job but a new item and it came complete with 2 cartridges, power cable, and installation disk - only thing missing is a USB cable, and if you're buying this to replace a previous printer or AIO, you'll probably be able to use your previous cable. Clear set-up instructions included. Not the fastest printer around but certainly more than adequate for a home user or casual office user. Bought this for my mom, who doesn't like complications and is happy that it's about 7 inches shorter than her previous all-in-one. Also, one of the best reasons to buy Canon is because it doesn't install bloated, unnecessary software like HP does. And you will be blown away by the excellence of Canon's tech support, best in the business. Had it shipped to local Walmart and pickup process was easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 60 for Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Buyer beware!!! Good product with a catch.

01/14/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The printer performs great. The quality of the images even in fast print mode is one of the best I've seen for an inkjet. Here is the "but"! The printer price is low, but when it comes time to replacing the ink cartridges that is where the catch is. To replace both cartridges will cost more than the purchase price of the printer. There are "XL" forms of each cartridge, but they range about $40-$50 each. This prinbter is NOT a good buy if you do a lot of printing, say like homework or stuff off the web.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
41-60 of 758 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  38 Next