Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA MX439 Wireless Office All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA MX439 Wireless Office All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Bring excellent quality, speed and ease of use to your home office all in the name of increased productivity. This begins with built-in WiFi for printing and scanning virtually anywhere in your home from computers and compatible mobile devices. This also includes AirPrint, which lets you wirelessly print photos, emails, web pages, documents and more from compatible iPad, iPhone or iPod touch devices to a compatible Canon PIXMA Wireless All-In-One. An integrated 30-sheet Auto Document Feeder, FastFront and Easy-WebPrint EX are just some of the features that can allow you to easily multi-task while your PIXMA MX439 is at work for all-new levels of efficiency.
Average Customer Rating:
4.338 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(198 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
54
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation89%177 out of 198reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
54
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MX439 Wireless Office All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Don't Buy!

07/28/2012
By ,
Clemson, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Canon dropped the ball with this printer! I previously owned a Canon Pixma MP-560 and expected the same excellent quality with the MX439. #1- I expected slightly less quailty in photo printing with the lower 4800x1200 dpi. But photo print quality is very poor. #2- Paper out-put tray: It either doesn't expand enough or the printer shoots the paper out with such force that it all ends up in the floor! #3-Paper Jams Constantly! #4-Ink Usage and price: I printed approx 120 document pages in black and 10 color photos. The black ink is gone and the color is over 1/2 empty! Cartridge combos are pricey! #5-It only has one paper source tray. I can see this wearing out quickly having to re-adjust everytime you change paper size. #6-It is NOT user friendly! I am returning this printer TODAY after 14 days!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Paper Output Extender
Posted 10/25/2012
I recently bought this printer and so far it works great! I haven't used it enough to comment on the ink usage. However, I just wanted to note that there is a paper output support that you can extend that is built into the shelf of the paper source tray. This actually extends and has a flap that you can flip up to act as a backboard to hold the paper. I didn't realize it at first and was worried about the papers falling to the floor. But once I figured it out, it caught the paper just fine. Also, I haven't had any paper jams yet.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MX439 Wireless Office All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

best ink saving all-in-one

06/25/2012
By ,
Wareham, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have owned 4 other all-in-one printers, all different makes as well, including Cannon, and this model the MX410, is by far the lowest ink using unit out of everyone i have used and the quaility is excellent for the small price tag. One last kudos... The ship to store to be picked up next day option was the smoothest, most painless transaction BOTH on-line and in the store for pick up.
Thank you all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+187points
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MX439 Wireless Office All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

exceptional...worth every penny

06/14/2012
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was easy to setup, and everything works as it should!!!! very pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+71points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Massillon,ohio
printing
Posted 08/11/2012
Doesn't print pictures well,too much ink comes out,the coloring is awful.plus no Manual,you have to go online to read manual
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MX439 Wireless Office All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Updated Review

11/20/2012
By ,
greenville, sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wrote a previous review giving this product one star and advising that I was going to donate it to Goodwill. This is the reason why these product reviews are so valuable. I could not get the printer to operated because the setup display kept telling me to push and hold the WPS button down for 5 secs. I advised on my review that I could not identify this button on the printer. A great person wrote back on my review to advise that this elusive button was not on the printer but on my wifi. After pushing the WPS button on the wifi everything became clear at that point and I was able to use the printer. Thanks again to the writer that cleared this up for me and allowed me to upgrade my review from one to four stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MX439 Wireless Office All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Fantastic

10/27/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't owned a printer for 10 years, but finally had a home project that actually required a scanner. I shopped around on Amazon (where I am a Prime Member), and Target and Costco (where I prefer to shop), and just didn't see anything that came close to this printer.
So far, so good - it works great on my wireless network. Maybe they all do it now and I just don't know, but I was super impressed that when I put three photographs on the scanner at once, the scanner or the software is able to identify that it's three separate pictures and generates three separate photo files. Because I bought this specifically for a project that required me scanning photos, I was very happily surprised by this feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MX439 Wireless Office All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Had to Return

12/04/2012
By ,
High Desert, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wasted too much time trying to get this unit to work for me, before finally packing it up and returning it to my local Walmart store. The software it comes with was of no help. WIFI directions were not adequate and the worst thing about trying to get the WIFI to work was the display on the printer that offered zero to few options. None of the computers in my house saw the printer on the network, and although the printer's green WIFI light was on, it wouldn't work. I only opened the black ink cartridge and found that the printer requires you to put the color one in also, and I did not want a printer like that. I discovered that the printer I already have works out better for me with no issues, so I took this unit back. I wanted a flat bed scanner in an all-in-one unit, but I guess I will keep the old printer/fax and buy a scanner separately. So, I only had this printer out of the box for a couple hours and found that it wasn't worth the bother.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MX439 Wireless Office All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine
07/05/2012
By ,
Lebanon, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good a little hard to set up using a netbook but once up works great love the wireless printing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MX439 Wireless Office All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Canon all in one printer

09/21/2012
By ,
Anderson, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value. What a deal. I can fax, scan print, copy, everything I need and the quality is superb. I printed some grandbaby pics on regular paper and once you put it behind glass you wouldn't be able to tell it's not quality photographic paper. The machine is unobtrusive and best of all wireless. It is stylish and compact compared to my old faithful HP which couldn't cope with Windows XP it does everything it claims and it's not a difficult thing to dust. It sits in my living room in a home office corner that is and it looks great. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MX439 Wireless Office All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine
10/19/2012
By ,
Monticello, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this printer to replace a HP printer that cost a fortune to keep ink in it! This printer is an excellent daily use printer for printing, scanning and copying documents. I do not use the fax machine as I only have cell phone service. I chose this printer because it has Air Print and also a USB port. Wireless setup was very easy. I pressed the link button on my wireless router and it connected the printer automatically. Scanning is very user friendly. Photo qualilty is not exceptional, but adequate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MX439 Wireless Office All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Nice Printer

08/04/2012
By ,
Plattsburgh,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up, (15 minutes)...works just fine and is surprisingly quiet.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MX439 Wireless Office All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Item is described as is...Very affordable...

08/30/2012
By ,
Tinian, CNMI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as I received the package, I was amazed.. It was great and very affordable... This is what I call an all in one printer.... Now I can fax straight from home without having to leave the house again.. Very durable and very convenient. The price is worth it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MX439 Wireless Office All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine
08/03/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use and WIFI setup was simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MX439 Wireless Office All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Good but annoying to set up

10/12/2012
By ,
Lexington, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm an idiot when it comes to electronics and I wish they'd make easier instructions for dummies like me....I at first kept getting error messages when trying to set up the printer but after watching a YouTube video I finally figured it out. It won't print wirelessly from my MacBook but prints just fine with a USB cable attached. I also have a dell laptop and cannot even get the software installed on it(but I blame that on the computer, it's junk)... It prints wirelessly fine from my iPad though. After I got everything set up which was very annoying....I have to say the print quality is great, and it prints very fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MX439 Wireless Office All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Good product

08/30/2012
By ,
Brick, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this all in one. the paper feed is awesome, and I love it. Took the usual 2 hours to setup, but I guess that's standard time for any wireless all in one. Nothing complicated. The only thing I wish it had was a lit display. I have to cut the light on just to see display otherwise I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MX439 Wireless Office All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Alot of value for the money !

10/18/2012
By ,
West Palm Beach FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Printer copier scanner fax, for under $70, is great value for a quality machine. Hooked it up turned it on, good to go, very easy. So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MX439 Wireless Office All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Great Printer

08/22/2012
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this printer in a laptop bundle. I just love this printer. I can print from my desk top, from my lap top and from my iphone! I havent used it a whole lot at this point but what I have printed came out great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MX439 Wireless Office All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine
11/09/2012
By ,
garland texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a tota; amature when it comes to hooking up new stuff to my computer,i get frustrated real easy.my first thought was to pay someone to hook up this printer but decided to give it a try.i have 2 desktops and 2 laptops.i moved slow and followed the instructions 1 step at a time.i had all 4 computers printing in less than 2 hours.the hardest part was puting the router code in.you have to use the * and # to alternate between numbers and letters.there was no instruction on that.it still only took me 10 or 15 minutes for that part.it did come with a usb cable but i never used it.it prints documents really good but it does not print photos very good at all.to me that is no big thing i put mine on disk ans have them done,it is cheeper than ink even if the ink is cheep.I dont but nothing but canon printers,they are cheep and the ink is cheeper than any other i have bought.i have not tried scanning copying or faxing yet.but i like the idea that it is here if i need it.i have a fax machine that does copy and scan.but the ink cost more than this machine.it ran out of ink 10 years ago and has only been used as fax ever since.soon as i try out the fax on this machine i will throw the other away.I am 63 years old been using computers more than 15 years and this is the first hardware i have ever hooked to one of my computers that the room was not full of really bad language while i was hooking it up.Not even 1 bad word was uttered.that was a plus for me and anyone around me while hooking it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MX439 Wireless Office All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Great Product

09/04/2012
By ,
tampa fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this All in one Printer because I decided to go back to College. Love it!!!! Takes care of all my needs. Has, scanning, fax, printing and copy... Great price also under $70.00
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MX439 Wireless Office All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

A Canon? Could have fooled me!!

10/25/2012
By ,
GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have owned 2 Canon all-in-one printers before purchasing this one. They were great - so naturally I expected the same level of satisfaction in the PIXMA MX439. Not so... this one is VERY noisy, makes recovery sounds 5 minutes after printing. I called Canon tech support and they wanted to hear a printing cycle on the phone. They said it sounds normal to them. It may be totally satisfactory to someone who has not previously had a Canon but I am very disappointed! I've had it less than 2 weeks... may yet return. The print quality is good, I must say.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MX439 Wireless Office All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Save your money.

10/31/2012
By ,
Greer, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It must be me but I looked at the reviews prior to purchase of this printer. The instruction sheet for set up was large but quite clear until it came time to have unit utilize my wi-fi. The lcd readout advised me after timing out to press the WPS button. This should have been a simple task but there was no WPS button to be located on the printer. I keep thinking maybe the instruction sheet was for buttons was not included in my purchase. Whatever, time has passed for me to return for a refund, so I will donate unit intact to Goodwill. I will go back to HP for a higher priced printer, which is what I should have done from the start.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Dahlonega, GA
Goodwill???
Posted 11/06/2012
Which Goodwill did you donate to? I will take it off their hands! :)
0points
Customer Avatar
Portland, OR
Posted 11/01/2012
The WPS button is on your wifi router. It stands for Wifi Protected Setup.
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next