Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

The PIXMA MG3120 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One delivers fantastic quality, versatility and ease of use. Built-in WiFi technology allows you to easily print and scan wirelessly virtually anywhere in your home or office. Print gorgeous, borderless photos measuring up to 8.5" x 11". You'll enjoy a maximum print color resolution of 4800 x 1200 dpi with the heralded FINE ink cartridges. Print documents and web pages with crisp, clear text and vibrant colors while built-in Auto Duplex Printing allows you to automatically print on both sides of the paper and can help reduce paper usage and cost by up to 50 percent. Speaking of web printing, Easy-WebPrint EX lets you easily collect and combine multiple web pages to create and print your own layout. You can even turn your HD Movie clips into beautiful photos.
Average Customer Rating:
4.317 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(634 Reviews) 442
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
366
4 stars
190
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation91%578 out of 634reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
366
4 stars
190
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Printer works very good

02/20/2013
By ,
Berlin WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am happy with the Canon printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Bad

04/07/2013
By ,
Boca Raton, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It will not print a pdf doc in complete English and I can't find the setting to see if I can change it. It also does not have an enlargement feature other than fit to page. Sorry I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Don't buy it

02/11/2013
By ,
Indpls, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Intended purchase was for wireless printing. Nowhere near easy set up. Had to install driver, reinstall, call Canon, spent over an hour on the phone with no resolution to error messages. Returned it to Walmart. Will buy something else and it won't be a Canon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Piece of junk

04/07/2013
By ,
Carthage, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst printer I have ever bought...didn't work out of the box. The ink carriage is virtually impossible to open. Getting the ink inside takes very small hands and fingers which I do not have. Very cheaply made. Would not recommend this printer. It was returned the same day I brought it home.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

very disappointed in quality of product..

02/20/2013
By ,
Boise Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been so happy with all of my other Canon products, that I was excited when I found this printer all in one on sale.. I should have just kept on looking and saved myself the $$ for shipping and tax.. and bought a better one to start with... the quality was very poor, flimsy plastic, and when I tried to load the print cartridges, I had to go to Utube to figure out a fix for the part that would not slide into the chamber for the cartridges to load into.. even with all the help out there, I still could not get the printer to work right.. it's pretty bad when so many people has had the same problem, that there are literally dozens of videos on Utube to work around a fix.. come on Canon, either fix the known problem, or get rid of the defective product.. PEOPLE don't WASTE your money on this... this should have been a PASS ME BY!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Paper jams and print alignment problems

09/29/2012
By ,
Jim Thorpe, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first the printer worked fine. Then the paper started jamming. I kept clearing the jam, but it would just jam again. I finally got that cleared up and then the print alignment was off. I tried to get the alignment readjusted but was having trouble with that. I finally just gave up and returned the printer.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

SMH

01/06/2013
By ,
Ontario, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If only I could have experienced the joy that others so ranted and raved about. I drove 7 miles (the nearest Walmart) to purchase this printer for a project I was working on, when I walked in my office, excited, plugged everything in, clicked "CNTRL+p) and bam..... No ink cartridges as promised. Along side that, there was no instructional manual or cord. What a night. Now back down the road for another 7 miles to retrieve what is owed to me... A refund!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
-4points
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

great printer/great price

02/11/2013
By ,
Ellicott city, Md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer wireless installation was a breeze. It really installed itself on my Fios network. I had a SAMSUNG that was impossible to install wireless so I had to use it via USB cable. It copies material easily. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
10/29/2012
By ,
Friday Harbor, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this to use with our laptop and it was not as easy because there is no place to run the CD in our small laptop. Had to have help by someone who could go through our stand-alone computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/13/2012
that is not the printer's fault and software can be obtained via the internet.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Can't get it to work!

01/04/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So I just bought this yesterday for my daughter to use to print her homework, book reports etc and it doesn't work. I'm no IT genius but i'm not a ditz when it comes to computers, printers etc. As soon as I loaded the cartridges and turned the printer on, I got a P2 error message and the color, black and paper lights keep flashing. I've been looking online and apparently a P2 error is a paper jam, how can I have a paper jam if I just turned it on? or if there is no paper in it?? Definitely taking it back to the store for a refund ASAP.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Purchased 6/2011 - Returned 10/2011

09/24/2012
By ,
Altamonte Springs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this printer at walmart and was really excited for the all-in-one wireless capabilities. The wireless setup was a bit tough because my laptop and the printer would lose connection and I would have to connect with a cable so that they can "see" each other. Other than that, this printer worked excellently the first few times I used it. I didn't have much use for it as I was printing things from work. When I used it again a few months later the paper jammed up and wouldn't feed through properly. I was dumbfounded and shocked. I have never seen such a nice product from a major name brand choke after less than a year. Needless to say, I saved the receipt and returned it immediately for a full refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Cheap, Noisy, Weak Wireless

07/20/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did a lot of research before I purchased this printer, and thought it would be a winner. Setup was simple, and the print quality is solid.
However, 2 big BUTs
1) It is noisy. Every time I turn the machine on, it sounds like it is aligning the cartridges. Every time I print something, it does it again. The printer rattles and shakes, and it just doesn't sound like it's sturdy for the long haul. Prior to this I had a heavy, clunky, 10+ year old all-in-one, and it didn't even sound as loud
2) The wireless connection stinks. I am one room away from the router most of the time, and my computer receives a signal fine, but the printer doesn't. To top it off, the weak connection seems to confuse Windows 7. So I have to have the printer installed twice, one for the USB one for wireless, because it won't use the USB otherwise. Annoying.
Plus, it seems to be sucking the ink dry, even on "Fast" quality.
Will be returning the item
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+29points
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Wireless is Terrible!

03/13/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The printer was easy to set up and wireless printing from my laptop worked well. HOWEVER, THE PRINTER WENT OFFLINE EACH AND EVERY TIME I SHUT MY LAPTOP OFF. THE ONLY WAY TO GET IT BACK ONLINE WAS TO REINSTALL THE PRINTER EVERY TIME. After some research I discovered that this is a common problem and there's no solution. Don't waste your time or money if you're looking for a wireless printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Could not get a wireless connection

03/05/2013
By ,
chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looked great for the rice, but was unable to get a wireless connection. I have a Windows 8 and an IPAD and neither would connect and allow me to print wirelessly..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Do not buy this printer

01/26/2013
By ,
McDonough, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The wireless does not work and really hard to setup. The printer turns off so you have to walk downstairs to turn it on manually. I purchased wireless so I did not have to run around the house with my laptop to print.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Not good

12/13/2012
By ,
KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The photo prints came out all grainy. I knew it wasn't going to be professional grade but it was much worse than I expected. I recommend spending a little more money and getting something that works better. I ended up returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

doesnt work

02/19/2013
By ,
summervillr
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It claims to be wifi however it will not connect nor print without having the USB cord attached. Even had a computer IT come hook it up and he said "send it back" and that was while he was trying to do the so called quick and easy set up! The great price doesn't make up for all the headaches and frustration caused by this printer. Spend a little extra so you don't end up spending what you saved on Advil. And I put we use it daily only because thee wasn't a "try" to use daily option.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

total junk

12/30/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kept eating the paper right away. Replaced with a Kodak, much higher quality
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

It didn't check the ink box provided, 've returned

03/26/2013
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
same to the title
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Works great at first

08/20/2013
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First off, I don't understand these people who right a review after one day of owning something. This printer worked great for me at first as well. Set up was a breeze and printing was great. After about a week I started having paper jams. They became more and more frequent. Sometimes it would even print something and then go in reverse and pull it back through and eat the paper. I've never seen such a thing. Most of the time only one side of the wheels that pull the paper into the printer would work and cause a major paper jam. Once that started it would continue until I let it sit overnight. This printer was bought to do light duty office printing and has been nothing but a pain. DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER! Save your money and buy a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 426 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next