Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

The PIXMA MG3120 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One delivers fantastic quality, versatility and ease of use. Built-in WiFi technology allows you to easily print and scan wirelessly virtually anywhere in your home or office. Print gorgeous, borderless photos measuring up to 8.5" x 11". You'll enjoy a maximum print color resolution of 4800 x 1200 dpi with the heralded FINE ink cartridges. Print documents and web pages with crisp, clear text and vibrant colors while built-in Auto Duplex Printing allows you to automatically print on both sides of the paper and can help reduce paper usage and cost by up to 50 percent. Speaking of web printing, Easy-WebPrint EX lets you easily collect and combine multiple web pages to create and print your own layout. You can even turn your HD Movie clips into beautiful photos.
Average Customer Rating:
4.311 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(636 Reviews) 444
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
366
4 stars
191
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation91%579 out of 636reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
366
4 stars
191
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

WHAT A JOKE WORST PRINTER OF MY ENTIRE LIFE

12/07/2012
By ,
tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you have an hour to struggle to print every single document go right ahead and buy this printer. if I had the box it would be going back. My hubby threw it away. what a giant pain this printer is. I have had so many printers over the years. First wireless which was the reason we wanted to upgrade. biggest JOKE of all. demands cord be put in or will not print. I have printed 4 documents out of it in the month i have had it and had to fight with it an hour to print each. this is NOT a good deal at any price. WOuld get more use out of it using it as a foot stool for my son. So much for sending hubby in store to purchase without reading reviews. Big mistake.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-2points
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
10/29/2012
By ,
Friday Harbor, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this to use with our laptop and it was not as easy because there is no place to run the CD in our small laptop. Had to have help by someone who could go through our stand-alone computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/13/2012
that is not the printer's fault and software can be obtained via the internet.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Paper jams and print alignment problems

09/29/2012
By ,
Jim Thorpe, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first the printer worked fine. Then the paper started jamming. I kept clearing the jam, but it would just jam again. I finally got that cleared up and then the print alignment was off. I tried to get the alignment readjusted but was having trouble with that. I finally just gave up and returned the printer.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

total junk

12/30/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kept eating the paper right away. Replaced with a Kodak, much higher quality
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Piece of junk

04/07/2013
By ,
Carthage, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst printer I have ever bought...didn't work out of the box. The ink carriage is virtually impossible to open. Getting the ink inside takes very small hands and fingers which I do not have. Very cheaply made. Would not recommend this printer. It was returned the same day I brought it home.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Was not meant for Windows environment

04/10/2013
By ,
Wheeling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to barrow a Mac to link to my network. This is not normal! The windows applications do not work. I does not work in the windows environment. I can print from my windows but nothing else and therefore, in my environment, it is not an All-In-One Printer. You may ask Cannon company to look at the Lexmark Printers. Maybe they'll learn something.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Wireless is Terrible!

03/13/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The printer was easy to set up and wireless printing from my laptop worked well. HOWEVER, THE PRINTER WENT OFFLINE EACH AND EVERY TIME I SHUT MY LAPTOP OFF. THE ONLY WAY TO GET IT BACK ONLINE WAS TO REINSTALL THE PRINTER EVERY TIME. After some research I discovered that this is a common problem and there's no solution. Don't waste your time or money if you're looking for a wireless printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

It didn't check the ink box provided, 've returned

03/26/2013
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
same to the title
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Could not get a wireless connection

03/05/2013
By ,
chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looked great for the rice, but was unable to get a wireless connection. I have a Windows 8 and an IPAD and neither would connect and allow me to print wirelessly..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Do not buy this printer

01/26/2013
By ,
McDonough, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The wireless does not work and really hard to setup. The printer turns off so you have to walk downstairs to turn it on manually. I purchased wireless so I did not have to run around the house with my laptop to print.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Would never purchase a Canon

03/26/2013
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer came in the computer bundle pack. We tried 7 (seven) times to install to no avail. I returned and exchanged for an HP wireless printer that installed the first time. We tried everything before returning and found other online reviews saying the same thing or that they attempted several times and the printer was great once it was installed. We are VERY happy with the HP wireless printer that replaced the Canon and will never purchase a Canon again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Bad

04/07/2013
By ,
Boca Raton, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It will not print a pdf doc in complete English and I can't find the setting to see if I can change it. It also does not have an enlargement feature other than fit to page. Sorry I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

doesnt work

02/19/2013
By ,
summervillr
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It claims to be wifi however it will not connect nor print without having the USB cord attached. Even had a computer IT come hook it up and he said "send it back" and that was while he was trying to do the so called quick and easy set up! The great price doesn't make up for all the headaches and frustration caused by this printer. Spend a little extra so you don't end up spending what you saved on Advil. And I put we use it daily only because thee wasn't a "try" to use daily option.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Printer works very good

02/20/2013
By ,
Berlin WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am happy with the Canon printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Just Returned

02/10/2013
By ,
Apache Jct AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Printer needs to be turned on every time you want to use it. If you want to scan in PDF form you need to go to printer in control panel and scan from there. Not an easy to use printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

very disappointed in quality of product..

02/20/2013
By ,
Boise Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been so happy with all of my other Canon products, that I was excited when I found this printer all in one on sale.. I should have just kept on looking and saved myself the $$ for shipping and tax.. and bought a better one to start with... the quality was very poor, flimsy plastic, and when I tried to load the print cartridges, I had to go to Utube to figure out a fix for the part that would not slide into the chamber for the cartridges to load into.. even with all the help out there, I still could not get the printer to work right.. it's pretty bad when so many people has had the same problem, that there are literally dozens of videos on Utube to work around a fix.. come on Canon, either fix the known problem, or get rid of the defective product.. PEOPLE don't WASTE your money on this... this should have been a PASS ME BY!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

I would give it zero stars if possible

10/25/2012
By ,
Mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item a few days ago and spent about six hours on two separate nights attempting to get it to function; I was never successful. Each time I tried to load the drivers I received error code 8007078A - failure. I then tried downloading the drivers on the Canon website but but received the same error code. I did some research online and found that there seems to be a compatability issue with these drivers and 64 bit operating systems. I contacted Canon tech support and was quickly told that there was no problem with their software, this was a Windows issue. I then contacted Microsoft tech support and was told that I would have to pay $99.00 for any assistance because my operating system was more than 90 days old and therefore out of warranty. Frustrated and dissatisfied, I returned this useless piece of junk to Walmart. I will probably purchase another multifunction device at some time in the future - but it absolutely won't be made by Canon
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Not good

12/13/2012
By ,
KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The photo prints came out all grainy. I knew it wasn't going to be professional grade but it was much worse than I expected. I recommend spending a little more money and getting something that works better. I ended up returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Don't buy it

02/11/2013
By ,
Indpls, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Intended purchase was for wireless printing. Nowhere near easy set up. Had to install driver, reinstall, call Canon, spent over an hour on the phone with no resolution to error messages. Returned it to Walmart. Will buy something else and it won't be a Canon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

great printer/great price

02/11/2013
By ,
Ellicott city, Md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This printer wireless installation was a breeze. It really installed itself on my Fios network. I had a SAMSUNG that was impossible to install wireless so I had to use it via USB cable. It copies material easily. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 426 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next