Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

The PIXMA MG3120 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One delivers fantastic quality, versatility and ease of use. Built-in WiFi technology allows you to easily print and scan wirelessly virtually anywhere in your home or office. Print gorgeous, borderless photos measuring up to 8.5" x 11". You'll enjoy a maximum print color resolution of 4800 x 1200 dpi with the heralded FINE ink cartridges. Print documents and web pages with crisp, clear text and vibrant colors while built-in Auto Duplex Printing allows you to automatically print on both sides of the paper and can help reduce paper usage and cost by up to 50 percent. Speaking of web printing, Easy-WebPrint EX lets you easily collect and combine multiple web pages to create and print your own layout. You can even turn your HD Movie clips into beautiful photos.
Average Customer Rating:
4.311 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(636 Reviews) 444
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
366
4 stars
191
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation91%579 out of 636reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
366
4 stars
191
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

A great printer/scanner/copier for the money

07/24/2012
By ,
Walmart in Cheyenne Woming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set-up took 20 to 30 minutes and the prints look great. I have used the copier, scanner, and printed brochures for my karate club. Everything is working great. The Walmart staff got on a smart phone and scanned in the product to answer a specific question about the Canon PIXMA MG3122. The page with the corner turned down means that it prints on both sides automatically (auto duplex) and I wanted that feature, along with wireless operation. My computer and my wife's computer now use the same awesome printer. She sometimes prints articles from work and with the auto duplex, a 10 page article can be printed on 5 pages front and back. We can scan in articles and make them PDF's and save them for future reference. Take your time and read the set-up instructions, follow them step by step for flawless operations. By the way three years ago, I bought a Canon IP2600 printer for 19.95 at Walmart and it has performed flawlessly since the first day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Cheap, Noisy, Weak Wireless

07/20/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did a lot of research before I purchased this printer, and thought it would be a winner. Setup was simple, and the print quality is solid.
However, 2 big BUTs
1) It is noisy. Every time I turn the machine on, it sounds like it is aligning the cartridges. Every time I print something, it does it again. The printer rattles and shakes, and it just doesn't sound like it's sturdy for the long haul. Prior to this I had a heavy, clunky, 10+ year old all-in-one, and it didn't even sound as loud
2) The wireless connection stinks. I am one room away from the router most of the time, and my computer receives a signal fine, but the printer doesn't. To top it off, the weak connection seems to confuse Windows 7. So I have to have the printer installed twice, one for the USB one for wireless, because it won't use the USB otherwise. Annoying.
Plus, it seems to be sucking the ink dry, even on "Fast" quality.
Will be returning the item
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+29points
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

AirPlay enabled

08/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An older HP printer that I had broke and I needed a quick placement. My only requirements were wifi and AirPrint. When I got this printer home I realized the box mentioned needing an app to do any printing which was a disappointment. Before opening the box I went online and found reference that AirPrint was recently added. I setup the printer, downloaded and installed the recent firmware and it worked!
If printing from your iPhone or iPad is a requirement for you and you are not comfortable downloading and updating the firmware (download from Canon's site and plug into the printer) consider a printer that supports out of the box. Otherwise this is a great deal on an excellent printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great product, great price

07/21/2012
By ,
Greenfield WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this all in one printer today 07-21-12 after doing some shopping around and reading several reviews of other printers that had the wireless option. I decided to get this one. I came home set it up which took all of maybe 20 minutes, the step by step instructions are helpful and helped me set up the wireless function. This DOES include a usb cord which is helpful as alot of others do NOT. You can either set up the wireless function using the usb cord which is what I did or you can press a series of buttons on the printer to set it up. I use my phone as a wireless hotspot which seems to work great for this. It is well worth the price and does what I need it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
10/20/2012
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best best feature of this item is that the ink cartidges dont cost a arm and a leg and you only need 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
07/25/2012
By ,
Coon Rapids, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this today. So far it seems great. Setup was easy; just follow the instructions and use the install disk. I was printing with wifi in under 10 minutes. Note: this printer is NOT Airprint enabled, so no printing from your iPad or iPhone. A usb cord is included with the printer for setup. There are two ink cartridges: one black and one color (also included). That's one thing I disliked about my last Epson printer. It had 3 separate color cartridges. If one was out, the printer didn't work. I haven't had a chance to see how fast this one goes through ink yet. I'm hoping it will last a long time though, as I have set it to fast print and grayscale as I only usually print documents for work and high quality is not necessary. The printer also does duplex printing (printing on both sides of a sheet of paper). It prints out the first side then sucks the paper back in and prints out the other. It is a very nice feature. I just wish you could select whether or not you want duplex after you hit print button- like in the screen where you select how many copies you want etc... but you can't. You have to choose it from the printer settings menu, which creates several more steps. This will be inconvenient if you switch from single to duplex often. Also the printer is quite loud, which doesn't bother me much. There is a "quiet" mode you can select in printer settings. I haven't tried it yet. Not sure why they wouldn't just make it quiet all the time unless it doesn't work as good in quiet mode which is why I left it normal. One final nice feature is the paper loads and comes out from the front, so you can push the printer up tight against the wall if space is tight. Overall very happy so far, I will just have to wait and hope it doesn't break down and the ink doesn't drain too fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+177points
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Had Some Problems Setting Up Wirelessly but....

07/12/2012
By ,
Madison, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried to set up wirelessly at first without USB cable but could not even though my computer is on the WiFi network (without router). Finally, I gave up and did the USB cable and got it running - printing, scanning and copying. Next day, I rang up Canon support and asked for help. The girl walked me thru the process and hey, presto! It is now printing wirelessly without USB cable! :)
Very happy with the printer. Kudos to the Canon Support People too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+143points
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

I would give it zero stars if possible

10/25/2012
By ,
Mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item a few days ago and spent about six hours on two separate nights attempting to get it to function; I was never successful. Each time I tried to load the drivers I received error code 8007078A - failure. I then tried downloading the drivers on the Canon website but but received the same error code. I did some research online and found that there seems to be a compatability issue with these drivers and 64 bit operating systems. I contacted Canon tech support and was quickly told that there was no problem with their software, this was a Windows issue. I then contacted Microsoft tech support and was told that I would have to pay $99.00 for any assistance because my operating system was more than 90 days old and therefore out of warranty. Frustrated and dissatisfied, I returned this useless piece of junk to Walmart. I will probably purchase another multifunction device at some time in the future - but it absolutely won't be made by Canon
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great for college students, for the cost.

06/28/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a college student and need a scanner. I print things off for free at my job so I only print things off this last minute, when I can't get to the office before class. This scanner works great and the software for it is VERY easy to use. I have printed off about 40-50 pages (research paper type, only words that full pretty much the whole page) and it's used about half of the black starter ink it came with. I have only printed in gray-scale and fast print, to help use less ink. With that being said, it seems as though it's an okay price for how much ink I would be using. I haven't used any colored ink so far, so I don't know how much I could print with that. (Making a point of around how much you can print out with this printer because that's what I looked for before getting it and I couldn't find this information.) I would say for a college student who doesn't print off a ton of stuff, but needs a good easy to use scanner this is great. It is rather large, to me, but that's because of the scanner. It was taking up a good portion of my desk so I bought a shelving unit to sit on my desk and this is now at the top. Lastly, I liked that it does come with the USB cord. I don't use the wireless feature but almost all the printers I looked at didn't come with a USB cord. The cheapest one I could find, that would give me the length I need, was around $20. At that rate this printer alone, since it comes with the cord, is around $40. That's a great price for a printer with a scanner built in. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+133points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Seminole, FL
Ink Cartridges are hard to find
Posted 05/26/2013
When I bought this printer, I bought the ink cartridges at Walmarts, now my Walmarts does not carry them anymore. Make sure your Walmart carries the ink cartridges still.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

So far It's a great bargain. I hate printers.

08/04/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Printer was exceptionally easy to set up. I had to use the CD ROM for the first computer and to connect to the wireless router. This takes up to 30 minutes, with all the different steps. Once the printer is on the wireless network, My other two computers discovered the printer, installed the drivers ( From the printer?? ) and were able to print in less than 2 minutes.
Yes this printer is noisy. But I'd rather hear noise from a printer that does work, than silence from a printer that doesn't work.
I see that there are XL black and color cartridges available, and a XXL black one too. I hope it uses even a little bit less ink than the KODAK INK HOG I'm replacing. Even a smidgin less ink please? Pretty please? With sugar on top?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Canon is a good product

09/11/2012
By ,
Albany, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Let me first start by saying I owned a Canon printer before purchasing this one. It is connected to a desktop computer. I wanted a wireless printer to connect to a laptop & my other desktop. Walmart had a great deal on this printer. I am not tech-savvy, so I was afraid to follow the process. I followed all of the steps but I could not get it setup. In all honesty, I think it was me not the printer, so I called tech support. He was helpful but slow (he took 1 hr to get me connected wirelessly to the laptop). Currently, the printer works smoothly & I have connected it to the other desktop I own. The color ink is vibrant & the printer is user friendly. I would definitely recommend to anyone especially budget conscience shoppers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
11/20/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this printer to print pictures, but I love the overall quality and convenience of not only the picture print quality and document quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Awesome printer/copier/scanner

06/02/2012
By ,
Tulsa, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought this cannon today and it exceeded my expectations installation was a breeze hooked up via wifi with my wrtg54g2 linksys router and was printing from my computer and iPhone in minutes just download the easy print app from cannon. If your looking for a nice average priced printer/copier/scanner this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+243points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Frankfort, IN
Awesome printer/copier/scanner
Posted 07/24/2012
Hello, my correct Nickname is cypher from Frankfort, IN.
I looked over many reviews & decided on the Canon MC3122.
A lot of reviews speak of how noisy they are, "But hey! What do you expect! After all, their only printers!"
Many of the Canon 3 in 1 units complain about paper jams!
Come on folks, read the instructions!
They say GENTLY place the paper in "Until it stops" "Don't just cram it in! This IS why they jam up!"
People complain about having problems using the WiFi.
Personally, I won't use the WiFI because if your modem messes up, then your printer/copier/scanner won't work either.
If your hooked up by the USB cable, even if your WiFi goes out of order; your 3-1 unit will still work.
If you insist on using the WiFi, you can always call Canon & they will help you resolve your problem.
It might take days before they get back to you, but they will...be patient!
Hooking it up by the USB, only takes about 15 minutes to install the device.
The only thing I really don't like is having to read all the read-me files instead of a manual.
Other than this, it's a breeze to set-up!
+1point
Customer Avatar
salisbury NC
will not work on I pad
Posted 06/14/2012
just got this one and could not get it to work on my I pad. downloaded the app and that work for pic. but the apps that i have on my I pad need an air printer and it looks like the 3120 is the only one that have that. but they do not have that one in store. just going to return it back.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

easy to set-up and user friendly

07/07/2012
By ,
CNMI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Setting up is quite easy and it's a plug and play gadget. The only problem is it's quite noisy when you turn it on and when its about to perform a task.
An excellent printer over-all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Can't do better

11/19/2012
By ,
bainbridge,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need a printer that does the job with features and is very inexpensive, then this is it! I don't
worry about it's longevity, since it was priced so low and I bought the extended warranty.
It is a little noisy, but what printer isn't if not $1100. or so. I really like the fact it is low to the surface, hasn't large flaps hanging in front and the paper feeds in front, comes out in front so you can put it up against a wall or back of the shelf. Controls are easy to use, understand. The on screen info and options are easy and clear....It's a winner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

love this printer

09/21/2012
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set up was easy and only took like 20-30 mins. The printer has been awesome thus far. I saw some comments complained about the noise however i have not found that to be an issue. This was my first printer purchase ever and i am extremely pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Works wonders

07/03/2012
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this on sell last week, because I spend way to much money monthly just printing off pictures at walmart. Works great, easy to assemble, easy to set up, was printing off pictures in minutes. It scans, prints copys and even reads cds. The hardest part was deciding what pictures I wanted to print first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

It's simple and sweet.

11/10/2012
By ,
Ellicott City, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I does everything I need to do with it as a college student.
Airprint works perfectly with all of my apple devices (iphone, ipad). I just followed the procedure from canon website.
I don't know about the cartridge lifetime, because I have not replaced it so far.
The quality is not like a professional printer, but it does the job for almost all of your daily tasks.
for this price with air print, double side printing, and wireless printing, it is a good product. recommended if you do not want to do some professional jobs with your printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

had an intial snag, but Walmart stood right there

05/09/2013
By ,
Fishkill NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First I have to say this Canon product was about $20 cheaper than even Amazon. Second, the software loaded easily even if it took a while, but I could not get the unit to print; to make a long story short, after Walmart said I should replace it in its box and send it back to the store, I noticed that the back panel of the printer was loose; it is easy to overlook this back panel because all the control and paper input-output are either up front or on top.
I believe the factory had not placed a piece of tape to secure the back during transit and it had therefore come loose; but after securing the back panel I tried the printer again and it worked like a charm.
BTW, I had tried to use the printer by downloading the software on my other two stand alone computer and using the hardwired connection, that did not work either, and the paper feed chewed the paper up or jammed.
so if you have a problem, make sure the back panel is tight, even Canon is not factory perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MG3122 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

great budget printer

07/07/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer has a easy setup, quality prints all at a great price you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Frankfort, IN
Totally Awesome!
Posted 07/24/2012
I bought this item a few weeks ago & I really love it!
It only took about 15 minutes to install.
I only wish everything I ever bought for my computer was this easy!
The scanning is perfect!
The printing is awesome!
I looked over many reviews, before buying this one.
Out of all the reviews I've seen showed the biggest complaint was about paper jamming.
My first advise to anyone, "Read the instructions & reviews," Don't just shove the paper into the units. Just ease it in until it stops. DON'T FORCE IT!
Remembering this point is KEY!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 426 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next