Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA MG5320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA MG5320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

The beautiful Canon PIXMA MG5320 Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner delivers superior quality, versatility and ease of use. WiFi technology built into this Canon PIXMA inkjet printer allows you to easily print and scan wirelessly virtually anywhere around your house. Print gorgeous, borderless photos at home up to 8.5" x 11" size with a maximum print color resolution of 9600 x 2400 dpi and five individual ink tanks on this Canon All-In-One Wireless Printer.
Average Customer Rating:
3.876 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(209 Reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
35
3 stars
14
2 stars
16
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation71%148 out of 209reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
35
3 stars
14
2 stars
16
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA MG5320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Not easy out of the box, despite what you've read.

10/27/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This may be a one-in-a-million situation, considering all the great reviews I have read on multiple websites. This printer gave all indications that it connected to my home network, but neither the 5 second source button method nor the standard set up yielded a printer on my network that could be detected by any of my devices (laptop, iphone). It came out of the box with a firmware update 2.0 (thank goodness because Canon did not include a cable to connect it to a computer, must be purchased separately), which is what allows for AirPrint. I am very tech savvy, and I thought between my technical prowess and reading the manual (a step-by-step on peeling off the plastic an installing the cartridges), I would be able to master this thing in less than an hour. Five hours later, and I am so frustrated I am packing it up to take it back.
I waited for a ship-to-store order to be delayed twice for this? A product from a company that does not have technical support during the weekends? NO WAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA MG5320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good all-around printer at a reasonable price

11/30/2012
By ,
Manitowoc, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this model printer at my local Wal-mart last week after becoming disillusioned with my old HP all-in-one printer and it's voracious hunger for expensive ink cartridges (about $35 per pair). This new Canon MG5320 was a little time-consuming, but otherwise very simple to set up on my network for my iMac desktop, computer, Macbook Pro laptop, and my iPad and iPod Touch. I can easily print from any of my devices now. I also went to Megatoners.com and found compatible ink cartridges for $2 each (Yes - $2). I ordered 25 cartridges (5 of each) as spares and spent $52 total. I am confident that my printing costs will now be greatly reduced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA MG5320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

prints great! compact and quiet!

09/30/2012
By ,
Winnemucca, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The printer is nice and compact and very quiet. It prints really well! I don't use the scan bed, I have an EPSON that I've always really liked... I bought this particular model because it prints on CDs. I've been waiting for my CDs to come in..so, haven't used that function yet. But, otherwise, I think the prints are fabulous--and I love that I can just reach over and turn it off and on when I need to use it. It is very dusty where I live, so I keep the plastic bag that it came in, folded, laying on it to keep the dust to a minimum. So, I can't use the LCD panel--but it's ok. And, so far it prints on different paper types, ie 100 lb, 80 lb and foto paper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA MG5320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Excellent for the price

02/11/2013
By ,
Reno Nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a long time Canon user. I recently had to replace our printer and at the time didn't want to go shopping so I brought the printer in from our RV, this printer is to replace the empty spot in the RV, biggest reason for choice was that it used the same ink as the printer it replaced, second reason is I am sold on Canon value for the price plus will only use a printer that uses individual color tanks.
Print quality is excellent, controls are well placed and easy to use, a bonus is that it has a carriage for printing on printable CD's, that portion of the software is pretty basic but the rest of their software is easy to use and if instructions are followed, installs easily.
The only con I have is that I wish it had network connection through Ethernet. It only connects with either USB or WiFi. Connecting through WiFi was the only part of installation that didn't go smooth, I found it was actually better to just use the internal setup and create the connection manually, that worked like a charm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA MG5320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Pretty Good Printer

08/26/2012
By ,
CT-USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The drivers and included software work with windows XP and windows 7
It is a big printer and takes up a lot of room
It has a small 75 to 100 page, fully enclosed lower paper tray
Mixed pictures/print such as web pages print quickly
Pictures are noticably grainy when printed on copier paper
It prints real nice on inkjet printable cd/dvds, one at a time on a special tray
The lcd display and functionality w/o a pc are pretty good
Initial Setup was time consuming but easy to do on both usb and wireless
Wireless works good, usb works good, has no wired network jack
It is much bigger than I thought once I got it home and out of the box so it takes up a lot of space (width and depth). About as much as the average microwave. By the time you take all the plastic and tape off it and open and load the cartgridges, do the mandatory print head cleaning (4 min) and print head alignment (6 min) and then install the drivers and software on each pc and only then actually plug it into the pc - it seems like an hour has gone by.
You do the initial setup of the printer on its display, without the pc connected. Then you install the software off the CD onto your pc and only then, you can plug in the usb cable or do wireless. I first plugged it into my desktop (windows xp sp2) via usb and it did setup no problem. I then did the wireless setup on the network, via the printer's display, to connect to my wireless router (wrt54g#. It will detect the network automatically and then you enter your pass key and its all set. Then onto the wireless for my laptop #windows 7) which was simple and quick.
The software works ok in win xp or win 7 which is good because I am pretty sure you have to use the included software to be able to print to the cd/dvd tray. You go into its photo printing software, select a "cd label or cover" option and get presented with a bunch of templates which you can customize any way you want. I was very pleased with the cd/dvd printing quality. It prints all the way to within a sixteenth of an inch or so to the outer edge and about half that to the inner edge. The alignment was pretty exact without me adjusting it. The print had fully saturated color with no banding or lines or anything like that. You can only print one cd at a time on a special plastic tray that you insert into the printer manually each time after clicking the print button on your pc. For occasional use its pretty nice.
Pictures printed on plain copier paper do come out noticably grainy. I think its done on purpose so you don't over saturate cheap paper. I don't have any photo paper so I don't know how well it prints on that yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+62points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CT-USA
More...
Posted 09/04/2012
I didn't see any way to edit my review but I wanted to add:
After using it a bit more I can say I am very happy with this printer including the quality of photos on plain copier paper. Photos printed on plain copier paper come out excellent when you select high quality rather than the default standard. I am glad because I print mostly on cheap copier paper. This printer prints noticibly faster than the color laserjet I use at work.
The stand alone copier function works very good. As a flatbed scanner it is great too. I can scan into photoshop cs3 from my laptop via wireless and it works great. It even has all the options in the advanced menu that my epson flatbed scanner has and the color scans look real nice. Of course I already said how the disc printing is awesome. I have still not printed on photo paper or done any online stuff or... there is just so much this thing does it may be months before I have tried out most everything.
I have left it powered on since the first time I plugged it in so I can print anytime from my laptop without having to go turn it on first and so I can make a copy or whatever from the unit itself. It goes to sleep but always has 2 bright blue led lights on - a slight negative with me because at this point I am tired of blue led lights on electronics - they are too bright at night and distracting any time.
It does have a delay when printing direct from sleep but its not long, a few seconds, and to be expected I guess. For me, this wireless and stand alone functionality is new and I am loving it. I actually picked up the wrong printer off the shelf by mistake (of course this was more expensive than the one I thought I grabbed) - but I am glad I got it.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA MG5320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

It is a Gem and well worth it!

12/03/2012
By ,
Parkersburg,WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are grandparents. Our Canon i900D printer is dead after 15 years. Have 2 computers and home is wireless. The direction are pretty much straight forward. We needed a quality Photo Printer. The 5 individual print tanks are the way to go. You will find that not all printer cartiages run out at the same time in photo operation; this is where the value lies.The scanner was just a bonus and will be very useful; software will get you through on your home screen after set up. The dual paper feeder is a major plus. It feeds from the back ( lift it straight up)or slide out tray located on the bottom.This gives it the sleak look. The wife likes this and less dust inside the unit. The desktop is plugged in via USB cable note: ( need a male to male USB cable). Not all USB cables are a like, becareful don't go cheap! Sent print info from wireless laptop and the printer door(feed out tray) opens and it started printing! There is a center filp clip to balance the printed paper on the feed out print tray. Print was transferred quite fast and good quality. Sent print info from both computers at the same time and all went well.The print menu on your computer for printing has a lot of features. Hit preference and more option are available. This will give you option on how much ink will be used. Example printing web pages do not need the color printing go grey scale. All comes out black. Standard feature in printers; but saves ink for photos! The photos printed next, well done and the extra feature were helpful! Wife is happy! Not a waste of money as far as we are concerend. It will get used everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA MG5320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Another excellent Canon printer

10/15/2012
By ,
Butler PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have purchased Canon printers over the years. They are easy to use and maintain. We like the fact that there are separate color cartridges, so that they can be replaced individually, instead of replacing an entire color cartridge when one color is empty . Ink replacements are reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA MG5320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Canon PIXMA MG5320 printer

11/06/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had the model before this and it broke down within the year. I had a warranty that replaced it w/ this newest model. I like the print quality and the pictures you print on photograph paper are incredible. So sharp and vibrant. I love how easy it is to scan documents and make copies at the push of a button. My favorite feature is the quality options- you can do standard, high, and fast, and custom to save on ink. And the financial aspect is great as well- you only replace the ink color that has ran out since they have separate cartridges for black, yellow, magenta, blue.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA MG5320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Print-TASTIC!

04/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read tons of reviews before purchasing this printer. I wanted something that allowed me to print pictures with wonderful quality. I previously owned a Kodak printer and it just shut down on me one day and their customer service was lacking in the category of service SO I knew I didn't want another one of those. My in-laws had a new Canon and I used it a few times and thought it was okay, but it didn't seem to print super fast but I knew it would work for my home office so b/c of price and function I purchased this printer. I have NOT BEEN DISAPPOINTED! I LOVE this printer. It actually prints faster than my in-laws, I don't know if I got a better version or if my wireless network is higher or what, but I LOVE IT. I haven't used it for pictures yet, but I have no doubt in the quality. The ONLY bad thing I can say about it at this time is the LCD screen doesn't "stay" in an upright position really well...it isn't bad but it would be better if it had some "support".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA MG5320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good basic all in one

11/06/2012
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this printer for school. I've had it for almost a year now, and it usually prints quickly. I do feel like it uses ink pretty quickly, but it works pretty well. Also, the ink is almost $15.00 a piece unless you buy the all in one pack. I think that's a little expensive, but this is the first printer I've ever owned. I haven't used it to print out picture except for one on accident on regular paper. It was descent. I would recommend this to someone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA MG5320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Best value in the price range

04/09/2013
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even at full price, this Canon Pixma MG5320 is the best overall value in the under $300 dollar range. It comes with a complete set of ink cartridges. Other printers that I looked at had "trial size" cartridges that were not full. So that's about $75 value there. Compare that cost with other Canon models and with any other brand. A lot of inks don't tell you how much printing you will get out of them now, but I know from my other printer that these PGI-225 and CLI-226 cartridges can do a whole ream of paper before they run low, printing "normal," everyday documents. You will have to put a fresh cartridge in if any one of them runs out or it won't print, so have a back up set of inks.
It was a breeze to set up because I read the instructions. (It had been a while since I bought and set up a new printer.) The wireless function is like magic. The photo quality is gorgeous! It also prints on CDs when you use the included software and the special tray.
Some things to watch out for: use the special paper for the alignment! Set up the printer before you set it up on your computer! Open the cartridges "upside down" so that you don't get ink on your fingers from touching the little sponge circle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA MG5320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good for the price. Not very good as photo printer

03/15/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this printer based on my experience with a previous Canon Pixma earlier model (MP560) which was very good on both, documents and photos (Color and B&W) but died by error b200. The MG5320 takes a bit more time to start printing documents but has a reasonable printing speed so for me this is not an issue. Where I found noticeable difference in quality is when printing B&W photos. My son is a skateboarder photographer and likes to print a lot in B&W and is here where this printer fails to deliver a nice, acceptable level of quality. Airprint capability is a plus for people using iPads And iPhones like we do. My wife loves to easy print directly from her iPhone wireless. Overall a good, reliable printer for your daily needs. If you print a lot of photos, better get something a bit more expensive and of a better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA MG5320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

seemed like a good printer

03/14/2014
By ,
avondale, az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
at the initial set up I was able to connect this printer via my wireless network. but seemed like every time I turned the printer off, I would have to reconnect and start the process all over. After a handful of times I just connected it via the cord and gave up. Advise from the canon service center told me to contact my router company, I have no problem with any other devices/laptops connecting to it, and I only have two devices and my router has more then enough power to support those. the printer goes through ink fast. there is no way I would even attempt to print my photos with this printer. I don't use this printer very often so I cant explain why it happens. I have had this printer for a year an half and used it about a month ago to scan photos and turned it on today to it giving me a error; "b200 contact the service center". they had me do a quick check by removing the ink which didn't fix the error so they told me its an internal problem with a board and needs to be replaced/repaired. Its out of warranty now so I'm out of luck, buy a new one or send it to get repaired. I should have returned it when I was having problems at the very beginning but I thought because I wont be using it very much the wireless issue wouldn't be a problem for me. Now I have to bite my tongue and buy a new printer or get this one repaired.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA MG5320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Awesome All-In-One Printer

04/07/2013
By ,
Mossyrock, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this mainly for the feature of printing directly on a CD, DVD. It was so easy to get up and running and I can put it any place I want since it doesn't require hooking it up to the router. I have already printed lots of dvd labels and it is easy and quick. Love this printer and the price is right!
Other considerations were that it printed on both sides of paper and was wireless. Its the easiest wifi printer I have ever hooked up. I want to get one for my daughter. I would re command this for anyone looking for a wireless all in one printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA MG5320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer

02/11/2013
By ,
Kyle,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We set it up wireless on multiple computers. Set up was easy w/ no problems. I did not realize wireless printers work off the network router until purchasing this printer. (it even works wireless with our older desktop computers that don't have wifi or blutooth) We have not printed any photos yet, but documents come out fast and very good on cheap copy/ printer paper. We are quite happy w/ this purchase. Same day pick up at store was nice (fast) also. This printer, from Walmart.com, was quite a bit cheaper than list price on cannon's website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA MG5320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

wireless printer

09/17/2012
By ,
Baltimore County, Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice printer. Excellent colors and.regular test. Clear and sharp. I like the individual cartridges and front and rear trays. Has a small footprint and easily put on a.table . Ways available and ready. Goes to standbyode when not used. Like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA MG5320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Worth the money.

02/20/2013
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reasons I chose this printer over the cheaper models:
-Ink is CHEAP!!!! for this printer on Amazon.
-It has a higher print quality than that of models that are even more expensive
-It is wireless and does not require a certain cord to hook up to wifi
-It was listed at much higher prices at all other stores but was a rollback item here
Reasons I love this printer:
-It is very simple to use
-It works like a printer than costs twice as much
-Installation was time consuming but simple
-hidden paper holder
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA MG5320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

so far a great printer

10/15/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer to print greeting cards because it has a rear feed tray. My old printer would get small amounts of ink on the cards, as they were front fed and had to go around the roller and back out the front. This printer does a great job. The cards go in the back and have a straight route through. I have not printed photos, but that is not what I need it for. So far, it is perfect for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA MG5320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Pictures

12/15/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer as I am a long time Canon customer. Only down side is the drivers included with the printer do not include XP 64 bit, you must go the Canon's website to down load them. Other then that the printer works great and easy to set up. I printed a picture on plain white paper expecting it to be a little blurry, I was impressed, the detail was excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA MG5320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Doesn't print

12/31/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When this printer actually prints, the quality is fine. But sometimes it just will not print. The message "Communication Error Has Occurred" appears and there is no way to remedy this problem or know when it will be resolved. I even bough a male-male USB cord to connect my computer to this "Wireless" printer and sometimes that works and sometimes not even that will do it. If you have the leisure of being able to wait a few hours for a print-out, then this is the printer for you. If you, like me and probably most people, hit print and want an immediate result, this printer is not the way to go. As far as scanner and copier, no problem! But I would never chose this "printer" again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next