Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brush Heads, 3ct

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Equate Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brush Heads, 3ct

Average Customer Rating:
1 out of 5
1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation0%0 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brush Heads, 3ct

Don't buy this "store brand" product

05/02/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased these about a month ago.
I decided to write a review because as a mom of 3, I like to save money. When shopping, my basket is 50% or more, filled with Great Value or Equate brand products. THIS product, however, is no "replacement" for name brand.
When you turn on the brush, it "sounds" like you are having your teeth drilled. Not to mention, you can hear this horrible sound in the other room! And yet, there is almost no vibration or movement from the brush itself.
You are better off clipping coupons and picking up the "real deal".
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brush Heads, 3ct

Poor Replacement Product

03/16/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Usually, going generic is a great deal...not so with these! This replacement toothbrush head is not comparable to the name brand! It is louder - it doesn't have as much mobility and therefore, doesn't work as well! I just hope I can get my money back!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jacksonville, nc
Doesn't Work Like It Sonicare
Posted 03/27/2012
I usually don't have a complaint about the Equate brands. However this one does not work like Sonicare. The head movement is POOR and it is very noisy. Be smart and purchase the Sonicare brand.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brush Heads, 3ct

Not like other Great Value Products.

04/27/2012
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have an E series Philips Sonicare toothbrush and I LOVE it . I needed the replacements heads and found these right next to the Sonicare replacements. I was so pysched when I saw them and they were 10$ less than the name brand products. I have always had very good results with Great Value , but not with this product. They are extremely loud and I don't think my mouth feels as clean as it does when I buy the sonicare replacement heads. Because I don't believe is wasting money I will use both replacement heads then go back to the original product. So dissapointed!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brush Heads, 3ct

Horrible, do not buy this!!!!

04/23/2012
By ,
Alpine, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased the toothbrush head replacements due to the lower price but had to throw them away within one week (once was able to get the REAL replacement heads). This brand is MUCH louder than the actual heads and when you press it against your teeth the vibration stops completely so your teeth don't feel as clean afterward. VERY ANNOYING!!!! Would not recomend this to a friend at all. Pay the extra money because it's worth it in this case.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 5 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brush Heads, 3ct

NO, this is not a a good value

04/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like everyone I was looking for a cheaper option. I got a cheaper option, but not a good option. This knock off lacks the plastic ridge on the replacement head that slides into the channel on the rechargeable handle. Because of this the knock off head vibrates excessively inside the collar on the handle and makes a lot of noise.
Don't waste your money. Wish I had read the reviews first.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 6 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brush Heads, 3ct

No, no, no, no, no.

04/03/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible. Purchased before I read the reviews. Don't do it. For as loud as it is, you'd think it's scraping the enamel off your teeth, but it really barely moves. All the reviews are accurate, don't think, 'well it's probably not that bad...' It is. Do not try these.
Product Attributes:
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brush Heads, 3ct

DO NOT BUY!!!!! MAJOR PIECE OF JUNK!!!

04/18/2012
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only used it once and it was HORRIBLE!!! MAJOR PIECE OF JUNK!!!! Put on Sonicare toothbrush and like the other reviews, didn't fit properly, the base vibrated more than the bristles and it was EXTREMELY loud!!! I honestly only put it as a 1 star because there is no option for NO STARS!!!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!! Worst $17 we've ever spent!!!! REALLY wish we could get our money back!!! I only wish we would have read the reviews before we bought!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brush Heads, 3ct

BAD, Very BAD. Do NOT buy!

05/09/2012
By ,
Middle Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would rate 0 stars if I could. Very loud. I could deal with that if they actually vibrated. Tried first head and it stopped vibrating with very gentle pressure on it. I thought perhaps it was a fluke so I tried the second brush head. It died even faster. Do NOT buy this. Wish three was some way I could get my money back. Usually Equate brand is good but not this time. Will be looking for the store manager soon to let him know my displeasure.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 9 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brush Heads, 3ct

15th out of 15 poorest possible rating

05/26/2012
By ,
Kansas City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am amazed that something this awful is being sold, generally knockoff replacements are at least decent, if not just as good as the original. These are garbage. I could live with the horribly loud noise, but not with the fact that your Sonicare toothbrush becomes ineffective using them. I am taking mine back and demanding a refund.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 10 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brush Heads, 3ct

The Worst Equate Product Ever!

05/13/2012
By ,
Sacramento, Ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wish I had read theses reviews before I made this purchase. Everything said about these brushes is TRUE! The noise is Horrid, the vibration seems it would shake your teeth loose although the brush action does nothing to clean your teeth. My advice...DON"T BUY!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 11 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brush Heads, 3ct

Horrible

04/02/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hopefully, you'll read these reviews BEFORE buying this really bad generic version of the Sonicare toothbrush head. It is very loud, and hardly moves at all. That translates to a very poor electric toothbrush. Stay away from this one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Philips Sonicare E Series Brush Heads, 2-Pack
4.8 out of 5(62)
 
 
 
Sonicare Advance Replacement Brush Heads, 2-Pack
4.8 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 12 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brush Heads, 3ct

Another 0 score

05/11/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
. . . Wish I had read the reviews first. It seems to be unanimous that this is an excessively loud and totally ineffective product. Back to the store, and I'll be skeptical of anything "Equate" from now on.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brush Heads, 3ct

don't bother with this product!

05/07/2012
By ,
denver, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i should of read all the reviews first! it vibrate the handle instead of the brush and its very very loud, very very terrible!!! I am going to spend the extra $$$ for the brand name!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 14 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brush Heads, 3ct

Not comparable to name brand like package suggests

03/27/2012
By ,
Phoenix,az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There isn't much of a price difference in these and the name brand, definitely go with the name brand. These didn't even get my teeth clean which is the point. I will be returning them.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Philips Sonicare Xtreme e3000 Power Toothbrush, Blue HX3351/02
3.9 out of 5(49)
 
 
 
Philips Sonicare E Series Brush Heads, 2-Pack
4.8 out of 5(62)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 15 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brush Heads, 3ct
07/12/2012
By ,
walpole, ma.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The noise level was so loud, it woke up my wife!!! Do not recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brush Heads, 3ct

Complete Garbage

04/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Simply doesent work total junk very poor product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brush Heads, 3ct

very loud

07/16/2012
By ,
rockland maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The sonic buzz was so loud with the walmart brand replacement I couldn't stand it.
Took out the second head and tried it and it was just as loud so i threw them out.
They gave me a headache just brushing my teeth.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brush Heads, 3ct

These are loud and don't work well!

07/16/2012
By ,
Seminole, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The previous Equate version was noisy, but worked. These are noisy and all of the vibration is in the nut creating the noise. Almost no vibration at the brush head.. DON'T BUY THIS!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Equate Smilesonic Replacement Brush Heads, 3ct

DO NOT BUY

07/15/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tried in my sonicare hx9500 and vibration is minimal & noisy. Hand brushing is just as effective. Not even close to original function.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points