Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Good Humor Good Humor Peter Paul Mounds Ice Cream Bars, 3 oz, 6ct

Good Humor Good Humor Peter Paul Mounds Ice Cream Bars, 3 oz, 6ct

Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation73%8 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Good Humor Peter Paul Mounds Ice Cream Bars, 3 oz, 6ct

OMG

11/30/2012
By ,
Clarksville,Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been on a diet for 2 1/2 years. My favorite candy is Mounds. Gave them up to succeed in this weight loss. Oh how I have missed them. Found these by accident. Bought them & I am IN LOVE!!!! Feels & tastes like I am eating a frozen candy bar. Now I can have my candy experience without all the guilt!!!! Thanks Peter Paul!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Good Humor Peter Paul Mounds Ice Cream Bars, 3 oz, 6ct

Delicious!

04/19/2012
By ,
Dallas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only drawback is that the ice cream really never freezes hard. Don't know if it is the coconut milk or what, but it's slightly soft right out of the freezer and melts quickly. Definitely tastes like coconut though - even crunches like coconut. And, any true chocoholic knows this IS dark chocolate - not milk. This ice cream is totally yummy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Good Humor Peter Paul Mounds Ice Cream Bars, 3 oz, 6ct

Excellent, but too pricey

06/30/2012
By ,
Bryan, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mounds ice cream bars seem to have hit Walmart here in Texas about 2 months ago. The taste is amazing! The ice cream has plenty of coconut taste and the dark chocolate coating is nearly perfect...it maybe softens just a bit too quickly. I eat the bars with a fork, eating the coating last and by the time I get to the chocolate it's usually just goo. Still, I love them and eat 2-3 every night.
The downside: When they first arrived in the store, they were in a freezer on the main aisle for $2.50, which was a terrific price! I get a good calorie count for my money, as I'm on a weight gain program. Two weeks ago, however, the introductory price went away and now they are in the regular freezer with the Klondikes and other bars for $3.68/box. I think that's too much. I wish Walmart would just count these bars as a loss leader and drop the price back down. FWIW, Klondikes, though they don't have a bar that is a Mounds, the Mint and Reeses flavors are larger and also only $2.94/box plus have more calories, therefore I also buy those and use them to augment my Mounds jones.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Good Humor Peter Paul Mounds Ice Cream Bars, 3 oz, 6ct

A treat and a delight

05/27/2012
By ,
sandy1713
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mounds is my favorite candy and the thought of eating it in an ice cream form was exciting. I was not disappointed. Real dark chocolate coating, delicious coconut tasting ice cream. A terrific combination.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Good Humor Peter Paul Mounds Ice Cream Bars, 3 oz, 6ct

Better than a Klondike

04/30/2013
By ,
North Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is definitely one of the members of the 7 Deadly Sins Club. Received a box from local food bank. Wasn't even aware they existed. They are tasty. Yes, a stick would help, but then they wouldn't be a Mounds bar.
I just had to go online to check out where to buy them. Will be joining Starbucks coffee as a treat I budget myself for now and then.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Good Humor Peter Paul Mounds Ice Cream Bars, 3 oz, 6ct

needs more choclate coating

04/05/2012
By ,
Jamestown, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mounds is my all time favorite candy bar and I was excited to see the ice cream bar. However, I could barly taste the cocanut and the outside chocolate coating was so thin it is impossible to eat without a BIG mess on my shirt. I tried holding it with the wrapper and that didn't work either. The outside layer also helps the inside stay frozen long enough to eat it. Unfortunatly, I won't be buying any more.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Good Humor Peter Paul Mounds Ice Cream Bars, 3 oz, 6ct

Delicious version of a great candy bar

06/12/2012
By ,
Citrus County, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried this ice cream for the first time tonight. This product definitely met my expectations as an ice cream version of my favorite candy bar. The dark chocolate coating was thin, but it was delicious and the coconut ice cream was creamy and had lots of coconut flavor. The only thing I need now are some COUPONS for the product to make this an irresistable purchase when I am food shopping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Good Humor Peter Paul Mounds Ice Cream Bars, 3 oz, 6ct

Needs more coating!

04/15/2012
By ,
Hatfield
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loved the taste of this ice cream bar, but what a mess! The chocolate coating is much too thin & also, it does not look like the picture on the box. It says coated with dark chocolate however, it looks & tastes like milk chocolate. Won't be buying these again unless they either add a thicker coating or put it on a stick. If you bought these & have not tried them yet, do so with a bib on!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Good Humor Peter Paul Mounds Ice Cream Bars, 3 oz, 6ct

Does not contain coconut in the box we purchased.

06/21/2012
By ,
Birmingham, alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product did not have pieces of coconut in it
as the outside of the box states. We thought it
would be like the mounds candy bar, was very
disappointed. would not buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Good Humor Peter Paul Mounds Ice Cream Bars, 3 oz, 6ct

needs stick.

06/30/2012
By ,
Sun City Center, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great flavor. Iwould more likely buy it again if it had a stick like an ice cream bar. The size is big enough that it melts on your fingers before you get it all eaten.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Good Humor Peter Paul Mounds Ice Cream Bars, 3 oz, 6ct
05/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased one box while on a family trip. 6 bars = 6 of us in the car and EVERYONE LOVED THEM! This is my new favorite ice cream!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.