Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wet & Forget Wet & Forget Moss, Mold, Mildew and Algae Stain Remover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Wet & Forget Wet & Forget Moss, Mold, Mildew and Algae Stain Remover

The Wet & Forget Moss, Mold, Mildew and Algae Stain Remover is safe for use on all the exterior surfaces of your home to remove mildew stains and algae or other organisms, like mold and moss. The Wet & Forget Mildew Stain Remover is registered by the EPA and is safe to spray and leave on any outdoor areas. To use the moss remover, dilute the concentrate with one part remover and five parts water in a pump tank sprayer. The Wet & Forget Mold Mildew Stain Remover can then just be sprayed on and left to work. It does not need to be removed or rinsed off after application. The concentrate of Wet & Forget Mildew Remover makes 2 gallons and will cover 250-750 square feet of concrete or painted surfaces. It can even be applied to roofs and decking or even many types of siding. Each 43 ounce bottle has an easy-to-carry handle.
Average Customer Rating:
3.839 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation77%24 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wet & Forget Moss, Mold, Mildew and Algae Stain Remover

Great results for Screened Lanai

11/22/2013
By ,
TAMPA, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this to use on Screened Lanai.....Works great! Had a substantial amount of green mold, algae and crud throughout screens and aluminum frame. Anyone living in FLorida knows how impossible it is to keep these things clean. And power washing is a time consuming pain in the you know what!
Sprayed Wet & Forget and within a few weeks, saw drastic change....90% clean! Will do a second spraying in a few months, as suggested in directions, for stubborn crud, and I have no doubt that will bring my screens back to what they once were. Once applied it takes a few weeks to months for it to REALLY work and slowly remove and kill the mold. But IT DOES! You wont see instant results so patience is necessary....and worth it!!!!
This can be used on pretty much anything and everything. Have also used it on cement. Worked great! Best thing about this product is that there's no prep ahead or scrubbing. Just spray and done.
This is a quality product for the money and goes a long way because you dilute it with water. I'm very pleased with the results so far and recommend to everyone. It doesn't get easier than this people!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Review 2 for Wet & Forget Moss, Mold, Mildew and Algae Stain Remover

great product returned because of price

05/02/2013
By ,
Saratoga Springs, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I picked up my order which arrived very quickly. But by the time it arrived, I found the product
in my local hardware store, a larger container for less money. I therefore returned my item to Walmart and received a refund.
But that has no bearing on the product which is wonderful. I have used it in the past. Just apply to
appropriate surface, leave it, and let mother nature do the rest. I applied it to my patio which was
filthy with dust, dirt, and moss stains. I treated concrete last year and most of dirts and stains are gone. In some places the original color of the concrete has returned. I'll do this again this year and hope that the concrete looks even better. I was on the verge of resurfacing but its not necessary now. What a money saver.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
+45points
Review 3 for Wet & Forget Moss, Mold, Mildew and Algae Stain Remover

TAKES TIME FOR RESULTS

07/09/2013
By ,
Cincinnati
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this on my roof for four years now. One thing to keep in mind with this product is that it takes a very long time to to do its job. The first year I applied it twice and the results were very slow but noticeable over time. I applied it once in year two and that was it. If you have a badly stained roof it will take several applications over the course of a year or two before the stains are completely removed. Its been four years now and there is no sign of it returning and the stains are 98% gone. This is the safest chemical that I could find in terms of not killing your plants or your animals. The number one thing to remember is BE PATIENT this will NOT work over night.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
+13points
Review 4 for Wet & Forget Moss, Mold, Mildew and Algae Stain Remover

I love this product

06/29/2013
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works better than I expected. You just mix it with water and spray it on and you forget about it. After less than a week the green algae was gone. I expected it to take longer since this product not harmful to the environment. In fact this is the only mold, mildew and algae product does not harm the fish and frogs if it happened to get in our pond. All other products are dangerous to us as well as our animals. I would highly recommend this to everyone because it works so well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+12points
Review 5 for Wet & Forget Moss, Mold, Mildew and Algae Stain Remover

This stuff really WORKS

07/27/2013
By ,
Vero Beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like the instructions say, it works.
Don't expect it to work over night or for that matter in a day or two. Minor mold took about a week. Major mold took several months to get rid of it, but in the end even the heaviest mold was GONE. You just have to let it work over time.
The whole North side of my house was covered in mold but 8 months later you would never know I ever had mold. The paint on the siding looks like NEW again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Review 6 for Wet & Forget Moss, Mold, Mildew and Algae Stain Remover
07/31/2013
By ,
Binghamton, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I mixed and applied as directed. They claim it is not an instant cleaner so I didn't expect instant results. I did not scrub the Trex deck or the vinyl siding. The green algae turned brown in a couple of days and was gone from the Trex deck in a week. After 3 weeks, the black spots were gone from the Trex deck but are still visible on the vertical vinyl siding. We have had some strong showers starting 1 week after the application. They seem to have rinsed the Trex deck off as it looks brand new. There is still black (dirt or air pollution) visible on parts of the white railings and vinyl trim so I think I will have use a brush to remove it. The company says it could take months for the black spots to disappear. I assume they mean black mold and not black air pollution spots. Will see. I have 1/2 bottle left so I will repeat next spring and make up my mind as to it's effectiveness on the black spots on the vinyl siding.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 7 for Wet & Forget Moss, Mold, Mildew and Algae Stain Remover

Did not work on my TREK deck

06/26/2013
By ,
Maplewood, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product in May 2013, and received it within a week. I immediately applied it to my TREK decking with massive black spots. I was so excited that I could finally rid my deck of the horrible spots. Well, it's a month later, several rain showers later and no change to my decks. rain I'm very disappointed. I saturated the decks. I'm not sure how long I'm supposed to wait for a result, but, I expected to see some results within 2 months. I'm now searching for another product. It did nothing for either of my TREK decks. NOTHING AT ALL. I called the company to inquire if it could be used on composite decking, and they assured me it would do wonders. I wonder what they were talking about. I do not recommend this product. Save your money and time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Vero Beach, Fl
Posted 07/27/2013
Give it MORE time you will be surprised. It certainly got rid of the mold on my TREK decking. BE PATIENT like the bottle says.
0points
Customer Avatar
Wet & Forget worked for me
Posted 07/08/2013
I bought Wet & Forget and applied it to my composite decking and it worked exactly as the product claims it will. With in days the green mold just faded away. Now 6 months later there is not a trace of mold what so ever.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Wet & Forget Moss, Mold, Mildew and Algae Stain Remover
05/16/2013
By ,
Gloversville,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like it states. Wet & Forget.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+16points
Review 9 for Wet & Forget Moss, Mold, Mildew and Algae Stain Remover

Works visibly in a couple of days

05/06/2013
By ,
Mahwah, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Removes mildew satins on the North side of my house in a couple of days - the green color leaves a greasy stain that's washable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Review 10 for Wet & Forget Moss, Mold, Mildew and Algae Stain Remover

Wet and Forget

12/03/2013
By ,
Milford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this over a year ago and found that if you follow instructions it works amazingly well. It takes a long time, but it works and you don't have to do anything but apply it. I just bought more to hit a few new spots that popped up on my roof.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Review 11 for Wet & Forget Moss, Mold, Mildew and Algae Stain Remover

Waiting, waiting, waiting

05/01/2013
By ,
Lancaster, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
One week after application, nothing much has happened. A review of relevant articles on Google reveals that this product may take 6 months or more to work as promised. As the label says, "Wet & Forget". We shall see.....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oregon
Curious
Posted 07/30/2013
Any update? Did this stuff work for you?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Wet & Forget Moss, Mold, Mildew and Algae Stain Remover

Takes 6-12 Months???

01/08/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this and discovered it takes 6-12 months to work after you spray it on. I am very skeptical it will do anything. I scrubbed it on and a week later, I see no difference. My neighbor used non-bleach bathroom mildew remover on his limestone house and the next day it was clean. I wish I had not wasted money on something that doesn't even clean for 6 months (if at all!)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Wet & Forget Moss, Mold, Mildew and Algae Stain Remover
07/29/2013
By ,
Milford CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the product on wood and vinyl and worked FAST. I DID SEE RESULTS THE FOLLOWING DAY
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 14 for Wet & Forget Moss, Mold, Mildew and Algae Stain Remover

Mixed Results

03/04/2014
By ,
Apopka FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It seems to have worked for the green algae on the concrete. The real problem is the black mold.
So far it has not worked for the black mold on the concrete.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 15 for Wet & Forget Moss, Mold, Mildew and Algae Stain Remover

Good product - but misleading advertisement

02/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product (5 stars) - it works great! HOWEVER the Walmart ad is very misleading as far as the quantity you get. I'm used to seeing gallon sized jugs at all other retaillers, so I assumed that's what I was getting for my $18 a pop (in line with gallon jugs at other retaillers). Hoever what I received was this very small sized jug (fraction of the size of what everyone else sells) - for $18!
Good product - but bad value from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Wet & Forget Moss, Mold, Mildew and Algae Stain Remover

Small Container

09/15/2013
By ,
florence sc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is not the gallon container sold by most stores. It is 43 oz not 128 oz! The product is great but this is a small size, OK but you can buy a gallon 128 oz for less tha twice the price and get 40% more
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 17 for Wet & Forget Moss, Mold, Mildew and Algae Stain Remover

Only 43 ounces

09/14/2013
By ,
North Reading , Ma.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love the product , but this is not a good value. Only 43 ounces. I' m used to buying a full gallon.
Did not notice it's mini size.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 18 for Wet & Forget Moss, Mold, Mildew and Algae Stain Remover

Outstanding product!

01/15/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's never been easier to use. This product cleaned my whole exterior house, lawn furniture and windows by just spraying on. Within three days all was cleaned very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 19 for Wet & Forget Moss, Mold, Mildew and Algae Stain Remover

Product had little or no effect

10/31/2013
By ,
Tafton Pa.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Used product as directed after reading directions and have seen little or no effect on mild moss growth on house asphalt shingle roof. Also product only makes 2 gallons for sprayer.
All in all,not a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Wet & Forget Moss, Mold, Mildew and Algae Stain Remover

Good product; misleading service

11/13/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered Wet and Forget, which I've used before and found easy and effective. The containers I reveived were, however, much smaller than I recall ordering and the shipping more expensive than I recall seeing on the initial order screen. This experience will make me rethink ordering from Walmart. com in the future. Too bad, the price and ease of ordering were fine...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next