Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

This Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool is easy to set up or fold down for convenient and lightweight carrying. When folded, its slim width takes up minimal storage space. It stands upright on its own when folded. The stool has four skid-resistant footpads, and is resistant to rust and dents.
Average Customer Rating:
4.717 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%95 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

2 nd one

12/09/2012
By ,
l.v,nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this step stool. this my second one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

2 TIER STEP STOOL

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little step stool, its very handy and very sturdy, would recommend it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Couldn't do without it

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am short and have a hard time reaching things in my cabinets and so when my son and grandson borrowed my stool to paint this summer I didn't realize that they would get paint alllll over it. So I had to find a nee one I looked all ovet even in St Joe and finally thought of Walmart didn't have it in the store but ordered it on line now I have a nice clean stool again
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

The safest and easiest step stool ever!!!

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a extremely safe step stool that I use all the time. I am 70 years old and I have never felt safer. It also folds up flat for an easy to store stool. You can open it with one hand and the steps are nice and wide. I would recommend this to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Like it. Useful.

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been looking for one like this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Simple enough for a child to use

10/19/2014
By ,
Copper Hill, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My almost eight-year old granddaughter was needing help reaching the second shelf in her toy closet. We didn't like the smaller folding stools because they sometimes slide while she is trying to get on them. This one is perfect. It is sturdy and has bottom grips. She can hold to the top side pieces as she climbs on it. She can easily tell when it is in the open and safe position. She can put it up and take it down herself. She loves it, and so do I.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Extra step

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we wanted. Stable on rough surfaces. We will be using it mainly in sand so like the wide feet. Great price too and prompt delivery to the store. Like the grey color.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Very satisfied

10/23/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy duty, nice size and I like that it folds down to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Awesome!

05/20/2012
By ,
woodbury ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fold flat, opens easily, light weight, yet feels very sturdy! Nice stippled surface on the steps, so pretty much slip resistant.Would be nice if they made a 3 step version.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Sturdy yet lightweight plastic stepstool.

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use this stepstool wherever you don't want to ding your woodwork, autobody etc with a metal frame stepstool. I have used these for years without mishap. Highly recommend this product. Too bad WalMart doesn't stock these at the stores in my area.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Rubbermaid

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Great product / horrible packaging, delivery

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product before, love it, but lost it in a move so I purchased another one. However, the appearance of the box it was shipped in was so horrible I took pictures of it before I opened what was left to be opened in case the product inside was broken. The packaging appeared to have something heavy'thrown on top because it looked almost crushed. The tape that sealed the box was completely off and dangling. Can't say I would purchase anything that could potentially be damaged in shipping. But who's top blame? Was it damaged at the Walmart distribution center before it went on the delivery truck (UPS or Fed Ex.?) or was it damaged during delivery?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

great stepstool

09/16/2014
By ,
White Plains, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This step stool is everything I expected and more. It is lightweight, easy to fold and unfold, stands up on it's own. It is perfect for balancing on because of the rubber feet. It does not slide.
It is a great buy for the money. Worth every penny. The step height is better than most.
I looked high and low and Wal Mart had the best selections and prices.
Keep up the good work!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Fantastic step stool for misc. jobs.

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this step stool! I had my original one for 7 years, and it was recently stolen from my campsite. I use this when trail riding as a mounting block, and when I need to reach the top of my horse trailer when I wash it. It serves a lot of purposes, especially camping, and I couldn't replace it fast enough. I love that it folds up for easy storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

very sturdy step stool

09/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleased with step stool although one of the black tips on one of the legs was cracked open on the
side when we received it. We repaired it with some super glue.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Nice stool, good Walmart price

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stool collapses to stand on its own. It also has a 300 lb test which is great for our family. We got it to get into our camper, but I'd recommend it for other uses as well. The only thing you might not like is that it takes a couple of extra seconds and concentration to set it up and collapse it. Walmart's price was about $10 less than almost all other offers.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

great folding step ladder

09/09/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great folding step ladder. RUBBERMAID QUALITY ALL THE WAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Great for use in Kitchen to reach tall cabinets.

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second step stool we have purchased. It is of very good quality that will last for years to come. It is easy open and close. We use this stool to be able to reach tall cabinets in our kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

very durable, and yet not industrial looking

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend every homeowner have one of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Very strong long lasting stool.

06/02/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as replacement for the same model I gave to my son. It was must cheaper at Walmart.com than amazon or ebay.
Its great for using to work on truck, get in the back over the tailgate or use in the garage. I've had the old one for maybe 15 years and hasn't cracked yet. Getting a little dirty. Very stable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next