Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

This Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool is easy to set up or fold down for convenient and lightweight carrying. When folded, its slim width takes up minimal storage space. It stands upright on its own when folded. The stool has four skid-resistant footpads, and is resistant to rust and dents.
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%122 out of 126reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

2 nd one

12/09/2012
By ,
l.v,nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this step stool. this my second one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Good little step stool

06/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used a similar step stool in the past and liked it enough to replace it with the same model.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Perfect stool

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just the right size and affordable. Worked out perfect for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Perfect

06/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just what we were looking for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Excellent

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Great product

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great product. Light weight, but very sturdy. Can fold up, so does not take up a lot of space.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Great Kitchen Tool

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both me and my wife are vertically challenged and we need a little assistance to reach those 42 in. cabinet top shelves in our kitchen, plus a bunch of other places in our house. We bought one 15 yrs. ago and it still works great. We needed another and immediately looked for this same product. glad to see they were still made.
They are light weight, sturdy and easily folded to store in a cupboard.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Compact & lightweight

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this little Stool to use in our new Toy Hauler...
A couple of the ceiling fans are up to high to reach and
don't have a remote ! This little stool is perfect for reaching
these fans...also, some of the cabinets are higher up than in a
normal R.V. and it works great for reaching up there also !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Rubbermaid 2 tier step stool

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stool works very well. It is strong and easy to use. We like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Rubbermaid 2 step stool

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent stool. We use as a step for our truck camper. Very sturdy. This is our second one. First one crushed by falling steel and it was immediately replaced
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Handy Little Step Stool

05/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a handy little step stool. It is sturdy and doesn't take up much storage room. It is a little difficult to fold back up. Maybe it will get easier to fold with time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

sturdy

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I would have bought this 20 years ago. Really nice and sturdy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Perfect steps for our trampoline

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to use as steps to our skywalker trampoline. It was less costly than buying the steps made specifically for trampolines (the kind that hooks on to the side). We prefer this one since it can be folded up and put away and it can be used for other purposes than just for a trampoline.
Sturdy construction .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

great stool for anyone

01/09/2013
By ,
Polk County,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought it for the size of the feet. feet are big enough to not sink thru the grass in Florida's typically sandy soil while washing the roof of my Honda Odyssey van.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Awesome!

05/20/2012
By ,
woodbury ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fold flat, opens easily, light weight, yet feels very sturdy! Nice stippled surface on the steps, so pretty much slip resistant.Would be nice if they made a 3 step version.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Great step stool

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already owned this stool since 2002. Now that i live in a 2 story home I needed another. Stool is very safe and sturdy. Easy to open and close.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

good little ladder

01/07/2013
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to carry, open and close with 1 hand.
Nice wide steps.
Very stable.
Very rugged
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Best Step Stool Ever

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this step stool for years. It is very sturdy and doesn't take up much space when I am not using it. My mom wanted one for Christmas and I also bought one for my niece who is getting married in a couple of months.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Rock Solid

07/02/2013
By ,
Tonawanda,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this step stool to replace a 3 step aluminum step ladder. I never liked standing on the aluminum ladder next to my truck, it was unstable and I knew one slip up and there's a nice scratch. This step stool is stable, has a nice platform and seems to be very well made. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Great steps.

11/14/2013
By ,
Kingsford, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these steps as they help me reach my uppermost cupboards, but then then fold up
and are out of sight behind my center work station. Being short, they come in handy in many places around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next