Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

This Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool is easy to set up or fold down for convenient and lightweight carrying. When folded, its slim width takes up minimal storage space. It stands upright on its own when folded. The stool has four skid-resistant footpads, and is resistant to rust and dents.
Average Customer Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%60 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

2 nd one

12/09/2012
By ,
l.v,nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this step stool. this my second one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Love this stool

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We went looking for this stool. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

great step stool just what i needed

04/09/2014
By ,
Lords Valley, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great step stool. Just bought a new car and needed a way to get in and out of it as i walk with a cane and have a rough time climbing. My car is a 2014 Explorer and no running boards. This product fit the bill and is very convenient. Way to go Rubbermaid!
Received it in three days from ordering it. Great service. Way to go Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Meets expectation and very sturdy

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets expectation and very sturdy. Unhappy with the shipping fee. I paid for it to be delivered early and it came a day after the agreement. I feel that I should be charged for only a regular shipping fee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

great stepper

03/29/2014
By ,
roswell, nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i needed a 2 stepper to use for a 1 ton van that i made into a camper van...this works perfect. it's easy to fold and store, and is very strong..way to go rubberbaid..thanks walmart! the lowest price available, and free shipping site to store!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Great value for a step stool

03/26/2014
By ,
wantagh, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a folding step stool (to fit in a cabinet) and this was just what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Good value

03/23/2014
By ,
Aiken, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stool is light but sturdy. I use it primarily as a mounting block for horse riding. I had one just like it for 7 years. It stayed out in the weather and was in great shape until my friend ran over it. Thus, the new one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Awesome!

05/20/2012
By ,
woodbury ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fold flat, opens easily, light weight, yet feels very sturdy! Nice stippled surface on the steps, so pretty much slip resistant.Would be nice if they made a 3 step version.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Perfect stepstool

02/14/2014
By ,
Columbus ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one I have owned. My first one lasted over 12 years. Very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Lightweight and sturdy

01/20/2014
By ,
East coast of Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for when I work outside and need just a bit of extra height. And living in Florida.... there is a lot of sandy soil and the broad base feet do not sink into the ground. Also, all plastic so parts don't rust. Has proven to be a lightweight and sturdy piece of equipment for me. This is the 2nd one that I have bought... a replacement for the one I 'stole' from my kitchen. I am a professional photographer and the original is in my car and I use it almost every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Great steps.

11/14/2013
By ,
Kingsford, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these steps as they help me reach my uppermost cupboards, but then then fold up
and are out of sight behind my center work station. Being short, they come in handy in many places around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

arrived broken, poorly packed.

01/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Has to be returned, arrived broken. Not sure how easy that will be.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Rock Solid

07/02/2013
By ,
Tonawanda,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this step stool to replace a 3 step aluminum step ladder. I never liked standing on the aluminum ladder next to my truck, it was unstable and I knew one slip up and there's a nice scratch. This step stool is stable, has a nice platform and seems to be very well made. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

great stool for anyone

01/09/2013
By ,
Polk County,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought it for the size of the feet. feet are big enough to not sink thru the grass in Florida's typically sandy soil while washing the roof of my Honda Odyssey van.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

good little ladder

01/07/2013
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to carry, open and close with 1 hand.
Nice wide steps.
Very stable.
Very rugged
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool
08/05/2012
By ,
Greenville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great, light duty, step stool. It is light weight, stands upright when folded for storage, and is wide enough to sit on when working in low areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Great for the Price

11/26/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great stool to stow in the closet so I can reach the shelves higher up. A little wider when closed than I would have preferred but very sturdy. Does the trick!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

no better deal

10/27/2013
By ,
Cumberland, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had one of these step stools for about 5 years and it has seen a lot of use. I saw this last month in an add for under $20, I couldn't believe it. I don't remember what I paid for the first one but I just remember thinking this has to be a knock-off cheap copy but I bought 2 more anyway. To my surprise it was the same sturdy step stool. I don't care if you're 10 foot tall, every home should have a least one of these in the closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Good Sturdy Stool for the $'s

11/02/2013
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice sturdy stool, for my wife and I, we are under 17o lbs. but for us it doesn't wiggle, rock or move around with the rubber feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool
10/06/2013
By ,
central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this handy stool to get in and out of my pickup truck bed every day, as my equipment for work is in there. I'm in and out of the bed of my truck 5 or 6 times a day & this step really makes it easy to do. It rides around back there all the time & is always ready when I need it. Even in the hot FL sun, it lasts a couple of years with all that use and abuse. Can't beat the value for this stool. I couldn't do without it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next