Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

This Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool is easy to set up or fold down for convenient and lightweight carrying. When folded, its slim width takes up minimal storage space. It stands upright on its own when folded. The stool has four skid-resistant footpads, and is resistant to rust and dents.
Average Customer Rating:
4.705 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%108 out of 112reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

2 nd one

12/09/2012
By ,
l.v,nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this step stool. this my second one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Compact and lite

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this all over the house. Easy to open and close and stores out of the way.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Why isn't this product available in the store?

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product not available in your stores, WHY? I shopped at two different of your stores for this item as I knew it to be a superior item. It was not available at either. I was surprised to find it on your web site after a search on rubber made site. I would suggest this excellent item be added to your stores.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Step On Up !

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is with out any doubt the Best Two Step Your money can buy, and Walmart has it at a price that can not be beat.
Extremely Handy around the House so you don't have to reach with your finger tips.
Great Item,Great Price, Great Service----- Enough Said.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Just what I needed

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm only 5'2", and I can't reach things on upper shelves in the kitchen and closet. I'm getting older and have trouble stepping into chair seats for extra height, this stool is much easier and I don't feel unstable using it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Good Product

02/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

You Won't Regret It

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skip the myriad of fold up step stools that crack and break after 6 uses. This 2 tier step stool is very sturdy, well designed and instills confidence with each use. Yes, it requires more room to store than the fold ups but is well worth it. We hung ours on the stairwell wall to the basement.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

a must have

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this step stool. it's sturdy, easy to operate, lightweight and stores in a linen closet, out of the way. it's inexpensive. every store should carry this item in stock. you can't find this product in stores. if you do, don't hestitate to buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Awesome!

05/20/2012
By ,
woodbury ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fold flat, opens easily, light weight, yet feels very sturdy! Nice stippled surface on the steps, so pretty much slip resistant.Would be nice if they made a 3 step version.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Great step stool!

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Great

01/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sturdy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Best Step Stool Ever

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this step stool for years. It is very sturdy and doesn't take up much space when I am not using it. My mom wanted one for Christmas and I also bought one for my niece who is getting married in a couple of months.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Great 2 step ladder

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We owned one of these for several years and in our last move gave it to a neighbor due to space on the truck. We expect great service on this one also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

great stool for anyone

01/09/2013
By ,
Polk County,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought it for the size of the feet. feet are big enough to not sink thru the grass in Florida's typically sandy soil while washing the roof of my Honda Odyssey van.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Rubbermaid Stool

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had one of these for several years now that I keep in my kitchen pantry. Very handy, strong and not heavy. My Mother admired it - so I bought her one, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

good little ladder

01/07/2013
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to carry, open and close with 1 hand.
Nice wide steps.
Very stable.
Very rugged
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Giving a lift.

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the perfect highth for top kitchen cabinets. Love the stabilization it affords, no fear of toppling over.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Rock Solid

07/02/2013
By ,
Tonawanda,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this step stool to replace a 3 step aluminum step ladder. I never liked standing on the aluminum ladder next to my truck, it was unstable and I knew one slip up and there's a nice scratch. This step stool is stable, has a nice platform and seems to be very well made. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Great steps.

11/14/2013
By ,
Kingsford, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these steps as they help me reach my uppermost cupboards, but then then fold up
and are out of sight behind my center work station. Being short, they come in handy in many places around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Couldn't do without it

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am short and have a hard time reaching things in my cabinets and so when my son and grandson borrowed my stool to paint this summer I didn't realize that they would get paint alllll over it. So I had to find a nee one I looked all ovet even in St Joe and finally thought of Walmart didn't have it in the store but ordered it on line now I have a nice clean stool again
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next