Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

This Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool is easy to set up or fold down for convenient and lightweight carrying. When folded, its slim width takes up minimal storage space. It stands upright on its own when folded. The stool has four skid-resistant footpads, and is resistant to rust and dents.
Average Customer Rating:
4.662 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%76 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

2 nd one

12/09/2012
By ,
l.v,nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this step stool. this my second one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Fantastic ladder

08/01/2014
By ,
Wichita,KS.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the the perfect quick to use small ladder. Nice wide steps, very easy on your feet and back. Folds up easy as well, just store in a closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Very good step stool for household use.

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 2-step stool is ideal for my use in my closet. I can get to items on my top shelf and it stores away very nicely. Appears to be very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Great for use in Kitchen to reach tall cabinets.

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second step stool we have purchased. It is of very good quality that will last for years to come. It is easy open and close. We use this stool to be able to reach tall cabinets in our kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Step Ladder

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great sturdy step stool. The item seems a little bulky and awkward when being used while its pushed directly against a wall. I would still recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Seems to fit my needs

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm close to the weight limit for this item and it seems to hold up and so it meets my needs like working on my truck and helps me while working on my camping trailer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Great Step Stool

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great. It's a nice size to keep in the kitchen for reaching things in the top of the cabinets, and it's small enough to store anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Very strong long lasting stool.

06/02/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as replacement for the same model I gave to my son. It was must cheaper at Walmart.com than amazon or ebay.
Its great for using to work on truck, get in the back over the tailgate or use in the garage. I've had the old one for maybe 15 years and hasn't cracked yet. Getting a little dirty. Very stable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Very nice and sturdy. Love it.

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice and sturdy stool. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Great stool

07/11/2014
By ,
Grand Rapids, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We currently have one Rubbermaid step-stool. We bought another one. It is easy to move around the house and has a "wide and secure" top step.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Very sturdy and easy to haul around!

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this to get on my horse. It's easy to keep in my car and take out. It's very sturdy (holds up to 300 lbs!) and folds back down very easy. LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Sturdy and Safe Step Stool

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This step stool is sturdy and safe. The steps are wide and it has just the right slant to make me feel comfortable. This is the second one I have purchased. Especially good for senior citizens, as it is easy to open and close.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Very Sturdy

05/24/2014
By ,
Inlands Empire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very sturdy step stool, I think it has a 300lb weight limit. Folds up to put away, perfect for changing light bulbs, getting up to those high kitchen cabinets...lasts forever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Excellent step stool. Wide steps for balance.

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stool is easy set up and fold up. Wide steps for ease of balance. I have had this stool for several years and wanted 2 more to keep in confident places.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Awesome!

05/20/2012
By ,
woodbury ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fold flat, opens easily, light weight, yet feels very sturdy! Nice stippled surface on the steps, so pretty much slip resistant.Would be nice if they made a 3 step version.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Great Ladder

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice step stool. It opens and closes easily. It's sturdy and stable. I already had one but couldn't find another one anywhere. Had to order it on-line, site to store. Now I have one upstairs and one downstairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Would I recommend this to a friend!?! I just boug

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
would I recommend this to a friend!?!? I just bought it for a friend and she loves it as I did when I purchased mine a couple year ago. very sturdy and can be used as a seat also!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

perfect

05/19/2014
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Great steps.

11/14/2013
By ,
Kingsford, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these steps as they help me reach my uppermost cupboards, but then then fold up
and are out of sight behind my center work station. Being short, they come in handy in many places around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

great step stool just what i needed

04/09/2014
By ,
Lords Valley, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great step stool. Just bought a new car and needed a way to get in and out of it as i walk with a cane and have a rough time climbing. My car is a 2014 Explorer and no running boards. This product fit the bill and is very convenient. Way to go Rubbermaid!
Received it in three days from ordering it. Great service. Way to go Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next