Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

This Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool is easy to set up or fold down for convenient and lightweight carrying. When folded, its slim width takes up minimal storage space. It stands upright on its own when folded. The stool has four skid-resistant footpads, and is resistant to rust and dents.
Average Customer Rating:
4.701 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%103 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

2 nd one

12/09/2012
By ,
l.v,nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this step stool. this my second one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

You Won't Regret It

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skip the myriad of fold up step stools that crack and break after 6 uses. This 2 tier step stool is very sturdy, well designed and instills confidence with each use. Yes, it requires more room to store than the fold ups but is well worth it. We hung ours on the stairwell wall to the basement.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

a must have

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this step stool. it's sturdy, easy to operate, lightweight and stores in a linen closet, out of the way. it's inexpensive. every store should carry this item in stock. you can't find this product in stores. if you do, don't hestitate to buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Great step stool!

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Great

01/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sturdy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Best Step Stool Ever

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this step stool for years. It is very sturdy and doesn't take up much space when I am not using it. My mom wanted one for Christmas and I also bought one for my niece who is getting married in a couple of months.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Great 2 step ladder

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We owned one of these for several years and in our last move gave it to a neighbor due to space on the truck. We expect great service on this one also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Awesome!

05/20/2012
By ,
woodbury ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fold flat, opens easily, light weight, yet feels very sturdy! Nice stippled surface on the steps, so pretty much slip resistant.Would be nice if they made a 3 step version.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Rubbermaid Stool

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had one of these for several years now that I keep in my kitchen pantry. Very handy, strong and not heavy. My Mother admired it - so I bought her one, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Giving a lift.

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the perfect highth for top kitchen cabinets. Love the stabilization it affords, no fear of toppling over.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Couldn't do without it

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am short and have a hard time reaching things in my cabinets and so when my son and grandson borrowed my stool to paint this summer I didn't realize that they would get paint alllll over it. So I had to find a nee one I looked all ovet even in St Joe and finally thought of Walmart didn't have it in the store but ordered it on line now I have a nice clean stool again
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

The safest and easiest step stool ever!!!

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a extremely safe step stool that I use all the time. I am 70 years old and I have never felt safer. It also folds up flat for an easy to store stool. You can open it with one hand and the steps are nice and wide. I would recommend this to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

2 TIER STEP STOOL

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little step stool, its very handy and very sturdy, would recommend it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Like it. Useful.

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been looking for one like this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Simple enough for a child to use

10/19/2014
By ,
Copper Hill, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My almost eight-year old granddaughter was needing help reaching the second shelf in her toy closet. We didn't like the smaller folding stools because they sometimes slide while she is trying to get on them. This one is perfect. It is sturdy and has bottom grips. She can hold to the top side pieces as she climbs on it. She can easily tell when it is in the open and safe position. She can put it up and take it down herself. She loves it, and so do I.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Extra step

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we wanted. Stable on rough surfaces. We will be using it mainly in sand so like the wide feet. Great price too and prompt delivery to the store. Like the grey color.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Very satisfied

10/23/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy duty, nice size and I like that it folds down to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Sturdy yet lightweight plastic stepstool.

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use this stepstool wherever you don't want to ding your woodwork, autobody etc with a metal frame stepstool. I have used these for years without mishap. Highly recommend this product. Too bad WalMart doesn't stock these at the stores in my area.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

great stool for anyone

01/09/2013
By ,
Polk County,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought it for the size of the feet. feet are big enough to not sink thru the grass in Florida's typically sandy soil while washing the roof of my Honda Odyssey van.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rubbermaid 2-Tier Step Stool

Great product / horrible packaging, delivery

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product before, love it, but lost it in a move so I purchased another one. However, the appearance of the box it was shipped in was so horrible I took pictures of it before I opened what was left to be opened in case the product inside was broken. The packaging appeared to have something heavy'thrown on top because it looked almost crushed. The tape that sealed the box was completely off and dangling. Can't say I would purchase anything that could potentially be damaged in shipping. But who's top blame? Was it damaged at the Walmart distribution center before it went on the delivery truck (UPS or Fed Ex.?) or was it damaged during delivery?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next