Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Average Customer Rating:
3.772 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation78%72 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 86 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)
09/27/2012
By ,
Lebanon, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quit working after 2nd charge. Tried to recharge....not working....returning it today. Seemed like the perfect thing but failed. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

no difference

01/22/2014
By ,
brooklyn NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the volume is equivalent to that of my cell phone, didn't enhance the volume of my music. its very small too.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Great for it's size!

01/12/2014
By ,
Joliet, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price this speaker isn't that bad. Not as loud as I thought but for a mp3 player it's great. This one I not loud enough to play movies from your laptop but will do for music. I would recommend this speaker for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Good sound & battery life

01/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy it and would buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Good for its size

07/08/2012
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good little speaker but hardly concert-like sound. There is no volume dial and the "bass boost" is a joke. Excellent in a quiet, contained space but not so great if someone is talking in the background. Hey, it's true, you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)
07/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic sound quality and does not crackle at top peak sound just give it a thicker cord and more bass ;).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Works

06/17/2013
By ,
debary,fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my husband. He seems to enjoy it because it puts out the sound he needs and it's very portable. Was easy on my budget so I am happy about that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

OMG amazing

08/19/2013
By ,
Cartersville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had seen this on TV a long time ago and thought yeah right - I got it for my cell phone so it would not bust the speaker when I listen to iHeartRadio and Pandora and I can't believe the out put of the speaker. It helps cleaning house and working out at the house so I can turn it up and get it done!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

not loud enough

08/03/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was disappointed with the sound. It was not very much louder than my MacBook Air or my IPhone. I am taking back and purchasing an apple sponsored speaker.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Love This

06/10/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My computer speakers are terrible, and this little speaker works magic. The sound is very rich. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Not worth buying

07/25/2013
By ,
Alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I needed a small portable speaker to take with me on my trip and I didn't want something big and bulky. After I read the reviews of this Music Bullet I had to go buy it as it seemed that its exactly what I was looking for. Portable, rechargeable battery, and loud. It's small and fits into my pocket easy. The sound quality isn't all that great but not bad for the price. I can use my EQ on my phone or MP3 player to tweak it out. The loudness is not that loud as I thought it would be. In fact, if I turn the volume up all the way the speaker will distort bad forcing me to turn the volume back down. The popup part for the bass is a stupid design and it doesn't give me anymore bass and barely makes any sound changes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Excellent product:

11/12/2013
By ,
Dadeville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Great for home music playing

06/07/2013
By ,
Roselle nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is loud enough
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

so far so good.......

05/14/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far this little music player is great. I've only charged it and used it once, but it sounds pretty good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Do not buy this product

06/08/2012
By ,
Bedford, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 14 year-old's birthday one week ago and I already have to return it because the wire came out of the back (wires not correctly put together).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta
Overpriced
Posted 07/04/2012
I would say don't get this. Just as I was about to, I found a bomb shaped mini speaker next to the checkout counter (can't exactly remember the name). It comes with its own USB charger that you could connect to your computer, although I just use my extra iPhone adapter box and plug it into the wall. It's works wonderfully and was only $7 instead of $20. Plus it's cuter and they have different ones with different faces. I would suggest this instead.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 36 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Not gud for this price.

08/26/2012
By ,
huntsville,al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You can get more powerful speaker just adding 5/10 usd more. Bass is poor.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)
11/15/2012
By ,
Ahoskie,NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Speaker sounds busted.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Works Well -- Portable

08/18/2013
By ,
Paducah, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not especially fancy but has decent sound quality for a small, portable USB powered device. The pop-up feature for an additional .05 decibel base sound really serves no purpose, that's a little gimmicky. Provides enough sound to be heard throughout any typical living area which makes it good for viewing video online at the hotel, etc. Overall, a good portable sound device for your computer when traveling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Soud is very poor

08/29/2013
By ,
Miami
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I changed it to ihome speaker, $ 19.90 and it has very nice sound. Quite a difference. Sorry Bullet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Can't control volume so can't tell if working.

08/07/2013
By ,
Delton, Mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought this would be great for my lab top but no difference in volume, since it doesn't have a control volume not sure if working or not sound doesn't change. Waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 72 total reviews