Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Average Customer Rating:
3.772 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation78%72 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

performed great

12/13/2013
By ,
ft myers fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
would buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 22 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Not gud for this price.

08/26/2012
By ,
huntsville,al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You can get more powerful speaker just adding 5/10 usd more. Bass is poor.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 23 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Love This

06/10/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My computer speakers are terrible, and this little speaker works magic. The sound is very rich. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 24 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

so far so good.......

05/14/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far this little music player is great. I've only charged it and used it once, but it sounds pretty good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 25 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Great for home music playing

06/07/2013
By ,
Roselle nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is loud enough
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 26 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)
11/15/2012
By ,
Ahoskie,NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Speaker sounds busted.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 27 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Not worth buying

07/25/2013
By ,
Alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I needed a small portable speaker to take with me on my trip and I didn't want something big and bulky. After I read the reviews of this Music Bullet I had to go buy it as it seemed that its exactly what I was looking for. Portable, rechargeable battery, and loud. It's small and fits into my pocket easy. The sound quality isn't all that great but not bad for the price. I can use my EQ on my phone or MP3 player to tweak it out. The loudness is not that loud as I thought it would be. In fact, if I turn the volume up all the way the speaker will distort bad forcing me to turn the volume back down. The popup part for the bass is a stupid design and it doesn't give me anymore bass and barely makes any sound changes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 28 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Love this mini speaker.

01/07/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas present for my boyfriend and he was very pleased with it. He particularly liked the fact that it has a retractable cord, so you don't have to worry about wires getting twisted or messed up in any way, or just being in your way. It definitely plays loud enough too, as while he was listening to it with his phone in the bedroom I could hear it all the way out in the livingroom. We tried it on my laptop as well, which is normally pretty quiet, and it made it so much louder. Overall, both him and I were extremely pleased with this product. I will be buying one for my self now! haha.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Bluetooth Speakers sound like corded speakers

12/18/2012
By ,
Celina, OH, USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bluetooth compatible with any Bluetooth device. When possible, try it at the store before you buy it. Any employee can assist you, and they love to try electronics. I paired my phone (in a few seconds) with this (okay, but probably a dud) speaker and then paired with a Jam Bluetooth Speaker (oh, much better) playing music from my cell phone so I could listen to them on the sale counter, and the Jam actually has enough boom to move on cloth with each beat. JAM Speakers sound really great and they are loud, and I've seen them for $15 on sale at JCP. Even the sales people were impressed with the Jam. The sound was consistently great as we changed the volume, moved it on and off a cloth, to the counter, and handed it back and forth so everyone could feel the power of the beat. Usually nothing beats a direct line - but Bluetooth speakers are an exception. If any product falls short of your expectations - return it or exchange it. Mass production on cheap electronics is bound to have some duds.
I want four speakers for true surround sound when playing movies and music. I may hold off until someone adds an optional power cord, or I might just buy a couple to try rechargeable batteries. There are a few other models/manufacturers now. Recently, I read a review about someone wanting auto-shut-off when wireless speakers sit idle for a few minutes - or power-down like some Bluetooth Hands-free Speakerphones. Also, since Logitech's MK260 Wireless Keyboard & Mouse bundle has advanced to months without replacing batteries - technology is ripe. I can hardly wait to see what's next.
Also, portable speakers should work well with your cell phone for talking while driving as it can sit up in your windshield, as the glass will reflect sound back towards you. The only thing better for hearing calls on the road is your car's speakers, via Bluetooth or a corded connection using a stereo input jack - which doesn't require you to turn on and off anything except for your phone (or a cassette tape converter corded to your phone, requires a push into the cassette deck).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
 
My Product Recommendations
Jam Bluetooth Speaker
4.7 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
 
iHome Technology iDM8B Portable Bluetooth Speaker Black or Red
4.4 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 30 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Loud sound, good value

10/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little speaker gets pretty loud, better than I was expecting. I don't hear any distortion on the speaker either, even with the device volume up. I love how small it is, perfect for what I wanted- which was to take to work so I can listen to my music player. I haven't run down the battery yet but so far I have been able to use it for over 6 hours on a full charge with no problem. It's not surround sound or anything, but really good for a small, inexpensive speaker. I love mine so far, I might buy another one for my laptop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 31 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Excellent little speaker for 15 bucks

01/01/2013
By ,
Seneca,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical about the sound of this speaker and also because it is a "as seen on tv" item.
However you can't beat it for the price or the fact that it is rechargeable. The fact that the cord is retractable is a bonus.
I bought this speaker for myself and love the sound quality it delivers.
I am only going to complain about the 20" cord. I could be longer, however you can get an extension cable for the speaker for pretty cheap.
I have already recommended this speaker to friends and family who also like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Small but Powerfull

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would be great to be wireless and also the power cord for charge be longer the one has is a tiny
cable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 33 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)
11/25/2012
By ,
New Bedford ma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had this for one day,did what the instructions said. used up the
battery, and recharged it. One thing wrong,, the USB cable way
too, too, short, should be as lest 12 to 24 inches long. (thats for my use)
It has good sound , Like the idea of the retractable audio port,
easy to store..The bass not too hot,.i'm useing for my IPOD.
Listening to old time radio, shows,, music, Useing in my car,can't have ear
pugs on..Like i said just got it so far so good..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Works Well -- Portable

08/18/2013
By ,
Paducah, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not especially fancy but has decent sound quality for a small, portable USB powered device. The pop-up feature for an additional .05 decibel base sound really serves no purpose, that's a little gimmicky. Provides enough sound to be heard throughout any typical living area which makes it good for viewing video online at the hotel, etc. Overall, a good portable sound device for your computer when traveling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

a speaker with a good cost/quality ratio.

01/21/2013
By ,
Hancock, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bass frequencies are quite stronger that the usual cheap portable spekers.
But in the meantime the bass are not actually so deep, so powerful.
On the other hand, considering the cheap cost of this speaker, his performance is absolutely acceptable.
Really versatile, i.e. I have connetted it to the output of my guitar pedal effect, and the sound was good!
The internal rechargeable battery lasts, as promised, several hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 36 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

a awesome product

03/24/2014
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works perfectly I love it. Its easy to use and the music can go at any volume.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 37 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

It is a nice little speaker

04/02/2013
By ,
Puyallup, WA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a nice little speaker at a low cost then I recommend this speaker. If you are looking for bose bass and sound you will not get it here. It is a great litttle speaker when you pop up the bass part. Hey it is $15 what do you expect. It met all of my expectations for what I wanted it for. It says it only holds a 6 hr charge but I have run it longer with not problems. It works for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

not bad for a mini speaker

03/28/2014
By ,
tiltonsville, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does not get much louder than my phone can get by itself
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 39 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

very nice

04/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got in 3days
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 40 for As Seen on TV Music Bullet - Mini Portable Speaker (Colors Vary)

Great for it's size!

01/12/2014
By ,
Joliet, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price this speaker isn't that bad. Not as loud as I thought but for a mp3 player it's great. This one I not loud enough to play movies from your laptop but will do for music. I would recommend this speaker for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
21-40 of 72 total reviews