Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10" Frying Pan

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10" Frying Pan

Average Customer Rating:
3.279 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
54
Customer Recommendation60%104 out of 172reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 106 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
54
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10" Frying Pan

BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE

02/10/2014
By ,
HONOLULU HAWAI'I
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just like others wrote, it was great at first & I loved it. I was ready to invest in the whole line of OrGreenic kitchenware of pots and pans.
I seasoned it just as the instructions said.
Then all of a sudden it got black spots on the inside bottom of the pan and everything started to stick, even with oil in the pan. I re-seasoned it, & everything still stuck. I only used it for eggs, pancakes, breakfast foods since it was only 10"s.
I don't know what the black spots are, but that scares me!
I also think the great ratings given here was when they first got the pan. I to thought it was the best frying pan ever and I bet if they come back and update their reviews, you would see a dramatic drop!
I'm now going to see just how they handle their "Lifetime Warranty", and I will update this review when I find out.
I recommend this pan to my family & friends, and now I'm eating my words and I didn't even cook them in this pan!
BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10" Frying Pan

Not what it is advertised to be. Will return.

12/25/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There was nothing said in the online advertisement about having to "season" the pan before use. The instructions on the label attached to the pan said you must season the pan before first use, and again every six months.
I followed the directions and applied a thin film of vegetable oil to the inside cooking surface, turn the burner to medium heat, Instructions said to watch closely, when the oil started to smoke, remove the pan from the heat, allow to cool completely, and then wipe cooking surface clean with a paper towel.
After the pan had cooled, I wiped the cooking surface to remove any residue of oil. I noticed the cooking surface to be rough and pores. I also noticed a residue on the outside bottom of the pan. I tried washing the outside with Dawn Liquid dish soap. The outside residue/discoloration would not wash off.
Based on the porosity of the cooking surface, and not being able to clean whatever the residue on the outside of the pan, that it certainly was not as advertised, and not worth the $19.98 I paid for it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10" Frying Pan

Starts off great

07/24/2012
By ,
GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This pan was a dream come true for the first few weeks. Nothing would stick, just like the commercials stated. I even bragged to every one that they had to buy it! How do I regret those words now! First off, I read the instructions, seasoned the pan as that was the number one and only recommendation on the instructions. I only used it to cook eggs and sausage 2 times a week low to med heat on ceramic top stove). After 6 weeks of use, the pan started to turn darker in the very middle and the spot grew bigger every time I used it. Second thing is the handle became loose, odd, it is machine ribbed on. Then last but not lease, every thing started to stick. The pan has become nearly unusable.
Getting in touch with Orgreenic is near impossible. Read all the bad reviews online before you buy! I wish I did! I would imagine the only good reviews are from people who just bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+263points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Spokane, WA.
Orgreenic pan
Posted 08/02/2013
Not worth the money. It chips easily and after a few uses things start to stick. It worked great for 1st couple of uses then no good. If you make bacon and eggs, which go together, the bacon leaves sticky mess sticking to pan on pan, then eggs stick to that and when you try to flip them the eggs stick and shreds to pieces as you try to pry them up to flip them.. The mess from the bacon is very difficult to remove from pan. other things also stick, like frying a steak or pork chop then is hard to clean off. If you scrub what wont come off the pan chips.. It really is a lousy product, I've had pans much better for less cost..Save your money..
+1point
Customer Avatar
Lutz, FL
OrGreenic pan is not so green after all.
Posted 07/04/2013
I agree with Edwin52. At first, I was ecstatic, however, after a few weeks, no so much. Everything sticks now. I too, seasoned my pan before use. It is a total disappointment. I do not recommend it to anyone. My cast iron skillets work much better and they are old old old!
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10" Frying Pan
07/23/2013
By ,
America the Beautiful!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pan for my DH as he does most of the cooking in our household about 4 months ago and it doesn't stick and never did.
We've used many different kinds of pans all my life, both cast iron and no stick and this is one of the best we've found. The only drawback is that it gets very hot, so you have to be careful of that.
You don't scrub any pan with harsh soap and/or stainless steel pads. We use very hot water to clean all of our pans, no soap so it's not needed. If you have something stuck on the pan, use a make sure the water is hot enough, it will come off and the pan will be cleaned just fine. If you're afraid of germs, use your common sense - the next time you heat the pan to cook with it, most foodborn germs will be killed (again, if your water is hot enough, this isn't a problem - if your water doesn't run that hot, boil some and use that).
Oh - and never put pots or pans in the dishwasher - not only will it strip off any seasoning, but the dishwasher detergent will eventually etch the inner surfaces which will make any food stick and you cannot repair this.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10" Frying Pan

don't buy

07/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it was great the first month of two and nothing sticked. And yes I did season the pan. Then everything started sticking. I've got black spots that won't come out. Even when I put oil in the pan things still stick. Not worth it and wouldn't recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10" Frying Pan
07/15/2013
By ,
Tampa Bay area Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A spot appeared on the pan where the green finish was, it is like it popped and now gone to being bare in that spot. I have seen this same thing happen with viewing other reviews. The pan was seasoned according to manufactures instructions. After careful examination of the pan it is clear that there are a few spots that seem to have not been clean of debri prior to applying the coat of what ever the green coating is. I will return this pan and try again because I have the 12 inch and I love it ! It must be a bad batch ! Thank goodness Walmart has a 90 day return policy !! That to me is the most valuable part of this..... I understand that not everything is perfect and flaws will happen but it is comforting to know that I am covered for 90 days if I have a problem. This is not a plug for Walmart....... it is just a wise consumers choice !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10" Frying Pan

My teflon skillets gave me far better service.

07/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed that this skillet did not come near what it was advertised to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10" Frying Pan

Buyer beware

09/21/2013
By ,
North Augusta, sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought the small orgreenic to fry eggs and such in. Initially, it worked great but in less than a year, everything began sticking to the surface of the pan so badly it became inpossible to cook anything in it. After attempting to cook sausage patties in it last night, the sausage were no longer intact after sticking so badly. I threw this item away last night and will never buy another one. By the way, the manufacter directs you to cure this item in the oven prior to use. Whatever it is that is spiced to do does not work apparently as I have read plenty of complaints similar to my own. What really bothers me is that the manufacturer is well aware their product is flawed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10" Frying Pan

worst pan ever

05/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I'm done writing this review, I will throw this pan in the garbage. No matter what I cook in this pan, it sticks. I bought it mainly for eggs. I've used oil, spray, butter and nothing, I even used a little water once, thinking it may come out like poached eggs. Forget it, the eggs stuck. The eggs stick every time. I HATE this pan. As a result, I will never feel confident about buying anything made by this company. When I see someone purchasing this pan in a store, I warn them about it.
It isn't a good value because it is a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10" Frying Pan

Doesn't last.

05/28/2012
By ,
Dothan, Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked great for about 3 uses. Then everything stuck.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+113points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Colorado
sticks
Posted 07/13/2012
I bet you cook with your heat up real high
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10" Frying Pan

My 1st time cooking eggs stuck to pan

08/15/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
did what it said to do 1st then tried to make eggs, what a joke
lost my eggs, they stuck to pan horrible food does not slide off
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10" Frying Pan

Just another Teflon -type pan

06/05/2012
By ,
WA state
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just like any other pan. The seasoning did not work for this pan. I can use it with a very small amount of oil when frying eggs, but need more oil whe trying to "pan fry" breaded meats. Just about like any other NEW Teflon type pan. Not worth $20 per pan.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
whitefield nh
bad purchase i guess...
Posted 03/23/2013
thanks for all the revews as i was planning to get one of these but now i will not waste my money on that skillet
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10" Frying Pan

Its ok

07/13/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This pan is advertised to be a non stick pan and you won't ever have to use oil. NOT the case. The only thing thats good about this pan is the cool temp handles otherwise its really over priced
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10" Frying Pan

Did not function as advertised

08/12/2012
By ,
Kinston, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I followed the instructions explicitly. The pan requires seasoning prior to use. The 1st time it was used food items stuck to the cooking surface. I tried it again with a different food item and got the same results. I do not believe that I did anything wrong. This product just doesn't perform as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10" Frying Pan
07/21/2012
By ,
Pembroke Pines, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst pan I've ever had. After 3 or 4 uses, it needs more oil than regular pans. It is not easy to clean and very small for the price. I totally wasted my money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Tampa, FL
The Worst Skillet!
Posted 06/17/2013
I seasoned my skillet and did everything I was suppose to and it was a failure from the beginning. I only used it for eggs and bacon and it sticks so bad that it has to be soaked and soaked before cleaning it. It is awful!
0points
Customer Avatar
Baltimore, Md
I want my money back!!
Posted 03/16/2013
I am an egg lover; I saw this frying pan on TV and had to have one for my eggs. I went to Wal-Mart where I do all my shopping and purchased one. I had great omelets for two Saturdays and one Sunday, the next time I tried to cook an omelet I ended up with a real mess the green peppers, tomato, and onion cooked fine, but when I put the eggs in the pan they stick, and I could not turn the omelet over they became one huge mess. I was so disappointed with this produce, I could have cried. Once again the manufacture of a highly acclaimed produce has mislaid the public. This is the worst produce I have every brought! I will never by any produce by this company again.
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10" Frying Pan

Go ahead and throw away the $20 you will spend

12/14/2012
By ,
Dalton, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
on this piece of junk and save yourself the hassle of trying to cook with it. I seasoned it as per the
directions and it worked just fine for the first couple of times. Then EVERYTHING sticks to it! no matter how many times you season it. Don't bother trying to call about the "lifetime" warranty, because that is how long you will be waiting on the phone to get to talk to someone about it. They kjnow you will get frustrated (like I did) and just hang up and forget about it! Put your $20 on a TFal or some other real brand! MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10" Frying Pan

Not a good buy

05/21/2012
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not come with instructions to 'season' the pan. Everything sticks to it and is difficult to clean up.
Orgreenic website does not allow for e-mail contact and wait time on phone will be excessive
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Instructions
Posted 03/24/2013
Instructions are on the circular insert, the back of the colorful paper you see in the photo above. It has a notice of Very Important.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10" Frying Pan

Great purchase

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't get all the scary reviews. I haven't had any problems with mine at all. I don't fry foods but I sauté in it all the time. I've made the best grill cheese with just a hint of spray in the pan. It cooks evenly and quickly. I've never used it in the oven because, being single, I mostly use the toaster oven.
The only thing I'd like to see is a handle that rotates for storage like another brand of pans I've bought, apartment living doesn't give me lots of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10" Frying Pan

it's a rip-off.

01/03/2013
By ,
Phoenix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did everything as instructed. I seasoned the pan and at first it seemed to work fine, so I tried frying an egg like in the commercials (without any oil) and it stuck to the pan. I also tryed cooking scrambled eggs with Egg Beaters and they also stuck to the pan. The teflon pan I have and paid less for works much better.
I think as a pan it works... as long as you use oil, but this does not do what they advertise. Sorry, but that is the absolute truth:(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV OrGREENic 10" Frying Pan

Did not live up to expectations.

12/07/2013
By ,
Mfolalla, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seasoned pan per instructions. Cooked fried eggs. First ones did not stick. Second ones stuck so bad all the yokes Brock. Very unhappy with this pan.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next