Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coby Coby MID7033-4 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Coby Coby MID7033-4 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

The Coby MID7033-4 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC lets you access popular games and apps from the GetJar marketplace. This all-in-1 device lets you browse the web, watch YouTube videos, check email and much more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.23 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
12
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation61%37 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
12
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coby MID7033-4 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

PURCHASED A TABLET COBY MID 7033-4

07/29/2012
By ,
NORTH PORT, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY PURCHASE THROUGH WALMART.COM WAS EXCELLENT. PRODUCT REVIEW: DIFFICULT FOR DISABLED PEOPLE WITH ISSUES REGARDING HANDS. YOU NEED A STYLUS THAT IT DOESN'T COME WITH. YOU REALLY HAVE "TO PUSH HARD" AND ITS A TOUCH SCREEN. THERE ARE NO SETTINGS TO CHANGE THAT. IT DOESN'T HAVE "SWYPE" AND IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO TYPE CORRECTLY WITH THE PUSH SETTING SO DIFFICULT. SO FOR THE PRICE IT WAS WONDERFUL. A STYLUS RUNS FROM 16.99 TO 42.99 AND I FOUND A CUTE PINK ONE FOR LESS THAN 6.00 ON www.cellularfactory.com, WHERE I HAVE ORDERED ACCESSORIES FOR SMART PHONES AND COMPUTERS BEFORE. SO, IF YOU BUY ONE YOU WILL LOVE IT AS LONG AS YOU GET A STYLUS. IF YOU HAVE ISSUES WITH HOLDING A PEN BUY ONE THAT IS CALLED CHUNKY (ITS LIKE A TODDLER CRAYON) EASY TO HOLD AND USE FOR LONG PERIODS OF TIME. THIS PROBLEM IS NOT WALMART'S FAULT. THIS IS THE MANUFACTURER'S FAULT FOR INCLUDING THE STYLUS WITH SOME AND NOT WITH OTHERS, EVEN THOUGH THEIR WEBSITE RECOMMENDS THE USE OF ONE! I LOVE USING www.walmart.com BECAUSE AS A DISABLED PERSON I FIND THE STORE WAY TOO BIG TO WALK AND OTHER SHOPPERS "NOT KIND". I ALSO ASK AND NEVER HAVE BEEN DENIED AN ASSOCIATE TO DO MY SHOPPING WITH ME FOR READING THINGS (CATARACTS), GETTING ITEMS OFF SHELVES AND KNOWING WHERE EVERYTHING IS (TO AVOID EXTRA WALKING).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 2 for Coby MID7033-4 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black
10/25/2012
By ,
California, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to watch movies, play music, read books, PDF files and Word files. I downloaded a PDF viewer and the Kindle reader and Love this thing. I have not found anything that wont play or read. I can use this for myself and I downloaded apps for the kids school learning games and fun paint games. This is definatly worth it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Coby MID7033-4 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

got for my daughter

11/28/2012
By ,
Springtown,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its perfect size and she can take it to school and use it there for homework and she can play on it at home. she will be so happy when Christmas gets here!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Coby MID7033-4 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black
06/16/2012
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i think this is such an amazing product . it connects to wifi fast and easy , has great picture quality , good on apps. very reasonable it works as good as an ipad
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Coby MID7033-4 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Worth it!

09/25/2012
By ,
Orange, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thinking of getting another Nook but came across this and I am SO GLAD that I bought it. I can't believe this was so cheap. I read all the reviews on here and on Amazon and I am so confused as to why this has recieved some bad reviews. It is what is and for me it's perfect. Everyone who claims to have issues with apps just isnt patient enough to take 20mins and download some apps on your computer/laptop and transfer them over or email them to yourself on the tablet it's self. No you don't get google play but so what! I used Amazon and mobile1 and have EVERYTHING i would have had from google play and there are more app sites out there than just the two that I mentioned. All you need to do is spend a little time to get the things you want and it's awesome.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Coby MID7033-4 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Is worth for what I paid

06/17/2012
By ,
Brownsville, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this tablet for a 6 yo child
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-10points
Review 7 for Coby MID7033-4 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black
10/27/2012
By ,
Houston,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tablet can use even with your fingernails, give it a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Coby MID7033-4 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black
10/26/2012
By ,
Oswego, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something simple, that I could play games on and read books on. This tablet definetly meets my expectations and more. You can surf the web, check your emails, watch videos and more. Great product for someone who does not need every gadget on there tablet and just wants something simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 9 for Coby MID7033-4 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black
11/26/2012
By ,
Montgomery, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my son's 9th birthday. He loves his tablet. Worth every penny.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Coby MID7033-4 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Good product for the money

07/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It serves the purpose, web browsing and games. The android OS is good. At this low price range, I don't have any complain for this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 11 for Coby MID7033-4 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

excellent i love it!

06/08/2012
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for my 5 yr old o play angry birds while traveling and truefully i love it for my self. i got into the apps and i can do anything. i can listen to the radio, watch tv and youtube videos, play words with friends on facebook, play angry birds and even listen to the police scanner in california lol. easy to connect to the internet. works great and great picture. i had a kindle fire that i returned because it was 200.00 and this was 90.00 and i love it better than the kindle fire!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 12 for Coby MID7033-4 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

it was very good i didn't believe the price

11/12/2012
By ,
jacksonville ,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
and I will buy 2 more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 13 for Coby MID7033-4 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Love it....

06/22/2012
By ,
house springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All i wanted more than anything was a kindle reader... this you can download kindle app and it works the same as a Kindle fire minus the 200.00 cost.... You can put all kinds of goodies on it.... I love mine.... ebay you can get more stuff for it at a lessor cost.... But all in all its amazing... Yes you can get Netflix and all kinds of free apps... NO Google Play is NOT on here and you can not download it for some reason which is silly cause it comes with google... Unless i am doing it wrong.....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Coby MID7033-4 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Good for the money

05/28/2012
By ,
Lasvegas, nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my tablet except if u r running to many programs it freezes up and you have to reset it. Thats the only thing I dont like about the tablet, other than that its a great buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 15 for Coby MID7033-4 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

The Touch could be better

06/24/2012
By ,
Homestead, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tablet knowing I wasn't buying an iPad. I wanted a cheap tablet that I could take with me when I travel. I only needed something that could give me decent internet and the ability to play games, music, and movies.
Cons:
The touch screen isn't nearly as responsive as it is on my Android phone, you really need to push down to make your selection.
This tablet is not an authorized Google tablet, so there is no Google Play Store (Android Market) to download apps from, it does have a 3rd party app store, but the apps kind of stink. I did find out that a simple "root"ing can give you access to put Google Play on this tablet (which I will be doing shortly).
If it weren't for those two minor inconveniences, this tablet would easily get 5 stars from me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 16 for Coby MID7033-4 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black
09/16/2012
By ,
Hillsdale, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Coby for my son and he loves it. The only problems he's had with it is that it doens't update like it should, so for some reason he's not been able to download any music onto it. Otherwise, it seems to function fine. He enjoyes watching videos on it and it works very well for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 17 for Coby MID7033-4 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Want Better? "Get an ipad" This Serves The Purpose

05/29/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item was perfect for what I wanted. I was looking for something for my 18 month old. She is very advanced and tries playing with all types of electronics. I decided on this one after a few weeks of shopping. I knew my budget was $100. (after all: she is only 18 months) I wanted something that could go online and play you tube videos. This Was perfect!! I have downloaded several Toddler applications and games.... Its great cause it even doubles as an online tool for Myself!! Im Not a computer savy person BUT this is easy enough to navigate tru. I LOVE It.. For the price I got more than the other brands whom at different sites were charging more money for similar products... Remember: Its works tru the ANDROID network: and its 4.0, so: Its a Great buy. I recommend it for anyone who has young children who have begun their journey through the World Wide Web~ The BATTERY LIFE Is NOT Good~ But hey: It was just $100 bucks. I just carry the charger when we go out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Review 18 for Coby MID7033-4 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black
11/06/2012
By ,
Placentia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for my daughter and she loves it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for Coby MID7033-4 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

WOW, This is a really great tablet!!!

09/26/2012
By ,
Harvey, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these tablets for my 8 & 5 yr old daughters. They were dominating my laptop and desktop computers. After my youngest spilled water on my laptop, I decided I needed a low cost alternative.
I purchased these tablets hoping they would allow my daughters to watch netflix and play both educational and fun games. After loading the appropriate applications I was able to teach the girls how to get to their favorite games and play Netflix and other online media. I was also able to upload photos and videos of their recent activities.
So, now I have my computers back!!!
I also purchased an 8 gig memory card for saving media and applications.
Within 2 days, and with very little prompting from me, my daughters figured out how to use the tablets better than I could. Now, I find myself borrowing their tablets when I want to lookup something online and I don't feel like unpacking my laptop or if we are away from home.
These tablets are so convenient, that I plan to buy one for myself. I just want to find one with a little larger screen and maybe a camera. But I refuse to buy an over expense tablet like the Apple or Kindle.
NEGATIVES:
My only complaint, it was time consuming to find and download the right applications. I wanted to install Netflix and various gaming apps. After an hour of attempting, I figured out that you need Amazon Apps for Android and Getjar apps. That's fine, but the problem is making sure you have the most recent version and patches.
Before I was able to really use the tablet, I had to download, and patch, the Amazon App. I strongly recommend going to your computer and opening an account with Amazon, then click on the link called "Amazon Apps" and complete that setup. After performing this critical step, I was able to download the Netflix app and all the other apps I wanted, in the Amazon Apps Store".
Overall, it took me about 3-4 hrs, over several days, to install all the applications I wanted my children to have on both tablets.
also, you have to have WIFI access to run online apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 20 for Coby MID7033-4 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System, Black

Good Starter Tablet

08/25/2012
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased this tablet for my younger brother to play games, watch netflix, ect. I have to say that I am very pleased with the performance! The only thing I'm not crazy about is that it’s a resistive touch screen, but keep in mind you're only paying $80! Ive been able to download every app that my brother wants from the Amazon app store. At first I thought you needed to link your Amazon account to a credit card to purchase any apps (even free ones)but I figured out that if you go to the Amazon page on your computer, pick the app you want, and then click "1-click purchasing" directly to the right and it will automatically put that app on the device you have selected (go to account, "your apps & devices" under digital content# and you can add the Coby MID7033. Then you just pull up Amazon app store on the tablet and download them directly from there. Sounds like a hassle, but it’s not time consuming. However, if you don’t want to go to that trouble, just purchase an Amazon gift card #just has to have a positive balance: $0.01) and then you can download apps directly from the Amazon app store on your tablet! Bottom line: I would definitely recommend this tablet! Hope this review is helpful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+59points
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next