Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for keurig Keurig Vue V700 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

keurig Keurig Vue V700 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

The Keurig Vue V700 Brewing System gives you total control to brew coffee your way: stronger, bigger, hotter and with more choices than ever before. With an interactive touchscreen and revolutionary new Custom Brew technology, the Keurig Brewer ensures that every beverage is brewed to perfection, giving you perfect results — every cup, every time. And your choices are nearly limitless. In addition to coffee, tea, hot cocoa and iced beverages, the Keurig Brewing System brews delicious cafe and specialty beverages as well.
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation81%48 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 115 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Keurig Vue V700 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Excellent Machine!

05/26/2014
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this for more than a year.
It's surprising the comments made here. One reviewer claims a pot of coffee tastes better than using a Vue cup. Really? What's the difference - both are made from ground coffee and hot water?
Some say Keurig will discontinue this. My experience is that Vue cups are becoming more common. Look on eBay. Look in your grocery store. Wal-Mart has them. But the best deal I've found is on Keurig's website. Join their group and you will be able to buy the cups at the best price I've been able to find. And their variety is extensive - 64 at last count. Look there and see the selection. In addition the your member discount, they have frequent deals that are even better, and usually offer free (and very fast) shipping. Most of what I've bought is just a bit more than 50 cents per cup. Not bad considering the convenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Keurig Vue V700 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Not at all recommended!!! Big disappointment!

01/05/2014
By ,
Nebraska
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The VUE 700 has probably been the worst disappointment in my purchasing history at Walmart! The advertising hype for this product was over the top but in reality it was a very bad purchase/product and I would return it in a heartbeat if the original pkging had not been thrown out with the rest of the Christmas morning wrappings. (it was a gift for my wife) First of all Walmart does not sell any of the Vcup coffee or accessories, and when you can find it the selection is very poor. There is coffee grounds in almost every brewed cup and the highest temperature setting is not very hot. Less in fact than many of the K series. I think Walmart recognized the low quality of this line immediately and discontinued it all together but this doesn't help those of us who purchased it in good faith thinking it would be as advertised and that coffee and accessories would be readily available. I wish I would have looked beyond the promotion of this coffee maker and found some accurate reviews. Live and learn!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Keurig Vue V700 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Best Coffee Maker Ever!! (gift from hubby)

05/18/2012
By ,
OVERSEAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I give this 4 stars because it's kind of pricey. And since this is the newest model, it's difficult to find the VUE packs!! They are totally different from the K cups. Walmart doesn't have the VUE packs online for me to order coffee and now I'm stuck having to go to Macy's and they are $18.00 for a box of 16 cups compared to $11!
I have never owned a Keurig before the VUE. This is my first Keurig. I just thought the price was ridiculous for a coffee pot that brews 1 cup?? I didn't get it. Then one night I happen to see an infomercial and they talked about how this thing makes ICED COFFEE, HOT COFFEE, BREWED ICED TEA, HOT TEA, HOT COCOA, CHAI LATTEs!!! That is EVERYTHING I drink and ONLY DRINK! Then you can set your own temperature...to really hot...set your preference on your coffee..STRONG OR NOT! And then you can choose up to 18oz (travel size mug) if you're on the go, or if you just happen to drink a whole lot of coffee! You can set if you want 4 oz, 10, 12, 14, 16, 18...This Model just seemed endless!!! Clean up is EASY! NO MESS!!! No more having to go to Fancy coffee shops and spend $5 on 1 cup of Iced Coffee!!
I LOVE LOVE LOVE MY KEURIG VUE!!! (just remember though, K cups are different from Vue packs!)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+121points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Keurig Vue V700 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

It's already broke.

07/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It has not even been 2 months and the pump is already out on this this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Keurig Vue V700 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

The Keurig Vue 700 is a great product

11/30/2013
By ,
Chicopee, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Vue 700 is in my opion one of the best coffee makers that I ever owned,although I am having a bit of trouble finding the Vue k cups but I am confident that Wal-Mart will have these Vue cups within a reasonable time. What I like about the Vue 700 it is easy to operate, the reservoir is a snap to take out and easily returned in its place. The ease of selecting the different beverage type & size, selecting the different brewing temperatures, and it even lets you know when the reservoir needs water. I would like to say that I am very very happy with the Vue 700.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spokane Valley, WA
V-Cups
Posted 01/05/2014
I'm getting my V-Cups through Keurig. They give wonderful coupons/discounts and shipping is free with a $45 order. They also have a great selection of beverages! Enjoy!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Keurig Vue V700 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

So much better than platinum plus

11/22/2013
By ,
Columbia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a platinum and platinum plus trying to convince myself to be happy with a regular K cup that I can get everywhere.. But I could just not get over how much better everything tastes with the Vue!! Not only that it just seems better made, I love the design! I love that I can brew bigger cups, for my husband who takes a travel mug every morning, the coffee tastes great, the machine doesn't seem cheaply made. I was so thrilled today when I went into walmart and they were selling this machine and the vue packs!!keep it up walmart! We want the vue coffee!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Keurig Vue V700 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great Coffee machine BIG problem

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First the good, the vue makes a fantastic cup of coffee, actually way better than the k cup, its a lot stronger than k cup, also has some cool features, temp control and lots of different brew sizes.
anyway to the bad.... Vue coffee pods are not easy to find and rumor has it that the vue has not caught on and is being discontinued and Keurig are bringing out a new k cup machine 2.0
I did find out that with an adapter you can use k cups with the vue, but had I known I would never purchased this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Keurig Vue V700 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

If you want a Keurig this is the one to get!

05/10/2013
By ,
Oakridge,OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I opted to order it off of the infomercial because they break the price down into 5 monthly payments and you get sample capsules,iced coffee cup,stainless spill proof travel mug and a water filter kit with it. This machine is absolutely amazing. Loaded with features and very easy to set up and use. Far better than the k cup brewer. If you enjoy stronger flavored coffee this one is for you. The ability to choose the brewing strength and temperature was a big selling point for me. The only downfall at the moment would be the fact you are somewhat limited as to what coffee and tea are available at the moment. Not as many flavor choices as the k cup. With time this will change. Overall I love it and would buy another one in a heartbeat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Keurig Vue V700 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Happy Caffeine Addict

12/11/2013
By ,
Central Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I brew a 16 oz. travel mug every day and I got tired of waiting for my old 4-cup coffee maker to perk & brew -OR- got tired of waiting for my wife & daughter to get done brewing their favorite flavors. I chose the V700 because of it's ability to brew up to 18 oz. mugs, ability to raise or lower the water temperature, the large capacity water reservoir, and the color touch screen. This unit heats up FAST (1-2 min), brews quickly (16 oz. in 1-2 min), puts out HOT coffee (187^F to 197^F settings), has a regular/strong coffee strength setting, and using the Solo V2 Gold Cup is quick & easy to use "mass market" standard grind coffee.
We are enjoying the free 10 flavor pack of VUE cups that comes with the machine. NOTE THAT K CUPS WILL NOT FIT - UNLESS you purchase the Solo V2 Gold Cup! I am looking forward to trying some of the "dual cup" espresso mixes to see how the frothing packets work, as well as the iced coffee settings this summer.
One hint - I like dry non-dairy flavored creamer in my coffee. Before, I would ad it to the empty mug, pour half a mug of coffee, stir, and then fill the cup the rest of the way. With the V700 I tried adding the dry powder first, then brewing; and also adding the dry powder after brewing was complete. Because the 16 oz.. setting fills my mug "to da max", I was making a hot mess stirring a full mug. My solution is to brew 8 oz. of coffee, stir my powder, open & close the machine to reset (keeping the same grounds), then brew an additional 8 oz. The mug reaches the same 16 oz. level of capacity, and I get my powder dissolved with no mess! The output capacities available are 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, 14, 16, & 18 oz. so just about any size mug could be split-filled if desired.
Negatives? 1. Even with the removable drip tray removed, my 7.5" tall Starbucks mug wouldn't fit underneath the spout. I've got the unit set up 3/4" on some oak pieces, and am working on making some type of more permanent attractive base. 2. The water reservoir can drip a little out the lid if it sloshes when you are putting it back onto the unit. 3. The unit stops and signals for a water refill when IMHO there is still quite a bit of water remaining in the tank. 4. Our Wal-Mart only carries one flavor of VUE cups. There aren't any "mass market" coffees available (YET!) in the VUE cups, but there is a large selection of quality products available at Keurig.com. 5. The color touch screen is recessed, so beneath overhead cabinets I have to keep the unit further out from the wall than preferred to be able to see the full display area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NEW YORK
KEURIG V2 GOLD CUP
Posted 12/29/2013
WHERE DO U BUY THE V2 GOLD CUP SO U CAN USE THE K-CUPS?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Keurig Vue V700 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

For all Coffee Junkies

10/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set-up, quick start, fast dispensing. Very versatile in beverage sizes and convenient for the on-the-go person. Don't have time to stop at Starbucks? Why bother with this Keurig, bring Starbucks to you! I love this and would order it again as a gift for a friend, family member or co-worker/Wedding. I think it gives me my investment & more. Love the variety of coffees, teas and hot chocolate or apple cider beverages. One problem, the beverages purchased separately may take a chink out of your budget. Safety is a key factor around young kids & children. Water can be 192 degrees or hotter. If you're on a sodium-restricted diet, plan carefully which drinks you'll use. Because these contain quite an unusual amount of sodium. But the Keurig is it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Keurig Vue V700 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great coffee maker, quick heat time

12/04/2013
By ,
memphis, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't think this machine would be this good, well pleased
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Keurig Vue V700 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

H-A-T-E IT!!!!!

05/27/2014
By ,
Selinsgrove PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IF YOU LIKE A RICH FULL BODIED BIG CUP OF COFFEE IN THE MORNING, FORGET THIS!!!!
WITH THE PREPACKS, YOU CAN MAKE A BIG CUP THAT TASTES LIKE DISHWATER OR A SMALL ONE THAT MEETS YOUR EXPECTATIONS---BUT FIGURE THE COST!!!! THEN AS A RECYCLER, I FIND IT DIFFICULT TO SEPARATE THE COFFEE POD FROM THE PLASTIC--IT TEARS OFTEN-- THEN YOU HAVE COFFEE GROUNDS ALL OVER THE FLOOR!!!! I DID BUY THE REFILLABLE CUP BUT IT ONLY MAKES 2-4 OUNCES AT A TIME AND LEAVES 'SLUDGE' IN THE BOTTOM OF THE CUP TO SAY NOTHING OF THE MESS CLEANING IT. SHOULD HAVE FOLLOWED MY INSTINCT AND INVESTED IN A GOOD REGULAR COFFEEPOT!!
OR --- JUST GO TO MIKEY-D'S - IT'S A BUCK AND ALWAYS GOOD!!!!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Keurig Vue V700 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

I like it strong and not 2 hot. Love this machine!

04/25/2013
By ,
Lincoln, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine would be the ultimate purchase if it weren't for the more expensive Vue cups. But the k cups are way too weak, so you have to make a decision. Weak and cheaper, or stong and a little more expensive. I choose strong!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Keurig Vue V700 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System
09/09/2012
By ,
Alturas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this machine... Now that it is just me in the house I bought this Keurig and it was a good treat for myself. Not only do I love the coffee's but the ice teas are good and I really enjoy the Sleeply Time Tea. What a perfect gift to myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Keurig Vue V700 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great Coffee Pot for lots of things

02/01/2013
By ,
West Manchester,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried a few of the Keurig coffee pots and the coffee was weak to me. Then I saw it on the tv and the new updates. Can make the coffee stronger. Can make 4oz up to 18oz. Can change the heat tempature. So, I tried it and I love my Keurig Vue. Would not buy one of the other Keurigs.
I can make hot water and pour it over my noodles. Make my own hot teas or hot chocolate. I do like the different kinds of coffees to buy. My family likes to make a cup of hot tea - 12 to 14oz and then pour it over a cup of ice and sweeten to taste.
Since it is newer the Vue coffees, teas and hot chocolates are a little harder to find. Kohls and Meijers carry them. Just keep asking your Walmart and soon we will have them there too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Keurig Vue V700 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Already having issues

11/16/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had this for aprox. 2 weeks and it's already malfunctioning. It keeps saying add water even when it is full. Yes I have tried turning it off and back on and I made sure the water tank was put on correctly but is just keeps saying the same thing. What is suppose to take us 2 min to make a coffee, takes us half an hour to make the thing work. Luckily, I got the 3 yr warranty for it From Walmart. It makes very good coffee and is easy to use whenever it does work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Issues With Reservoir
Posted 12/17/2013
Mine did the same thing one day and I called Keurig and they told me to pour the water out completely and refill it. It's caused my air bubbles when you pour more water in the reservoir. As soon as I poured it all out and refilled it, it fixed the issue. Hope this helps!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Keurig Vue V700 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Very disappointed

01/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not pleased with this product OR their customer service. I called keurig because brewer prompted me to add more water while reservoir was still half full. 1st call, lady didn't have much knowledge but she 'thought' that was 'normal'. I thought I'd give another try using different water. Still unsatisfied I called again. 2nd call, man says 'they give an optical illusion that it's half full but it's really not'. By this point I just wanted a new brewer sent to me & I'd return the old. Man reluctantly agrees to ship with return label for brew head being sent to my email. Replacement was worse than the old. There was no shipping label to return. 3rd call, lady says it's their policy NOT to pay shipping unless the entire brewer is being sent back.(which I was more than happy to do)She emailed me a coupon for free coffee (but I have to pay shipping)To sum it up-2 out of 3 customer service people treated me as though I was ignorant, I have to pay shipping to return defective part as proof of ownership on a brewer I had less than a month as proof of ownership. Very frustrating!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Keurig Vue V700 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Great

11/28/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make a mean cup of coffee..... Love it since there is no mess and makes just the right amount of coffee...... Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Keurig Vue V700 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Excellent coffee maker

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeds my expectations. Exactly what I wanted!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Keurig Vue V700 Single Serve Coffeemaker Brewing System

Good Coffee Maker

01/18/2014
By ,
Cheyenne, WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I prefer the Kuerig Vue to the Kuerig K-Cup system. I have both systems (long story) but love using my Vue. The Vue cups keep the Vue system cleaner. I'm constantly cleaning my K-Cup system of coffee grinds if coffee is brewed in it. So now, it's just used to brew tea. Only reason I keep the K-Cup system is because my favorite tea is not made for the Vue system yet (only downfall so far).
Vue System perks: can choose brew strength, temp, drink sizes from 4 oz - 18 oz, and the Vue cups are cleaner (no coffee grinds to clean up)
Vue System flaws: it takes a few minutes to brew anything over 12 oz, the tank could be larger (if you brew two 14 oz cups, you need to refill), not all of my favorite beverages are offered in the Vue cup yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next