Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Slime Slime 2X Heavy Duty Tire Inflator

Slime Slime 2X Heavy Duty Tire Inflator

With two cylinders delivering maximum power, your flat tire can be inflated in as little as two minutes with this Slime 2X Heavy Duty Tire Inflater. Equipped with an impressive list of accessories to make fixing a tire almost enjoyable, the Slime tire inflator is a handy road accessory. The auto tire inflator connects directly to the battery for easy set-up. Included with the Slime 2X Heavy Duty Tire Inflator is a coiled air hose, internal thermal break, in-line dial gauge with shock-resistant housing, bright LED light, air adapters, aluminum folding handle and a durable storage case. This Slime tire inflator is ultra quiet and super fast making it a reliable tool for people who spend a lot of time in their vehicle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Slime 2X Heavy Duty Tire Inflator

It has problem

09/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The on off bottom not working and I return the item.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Slime 2X Heavy Duty Tire Inflator

Tne HUMMER of tire inflators

04/20/2013
By ,
Jordan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After wasting money on cheap inflators I decided to get a good one. This one inflates big tires on heavy vehicles fast. the hose screws on to the tire valve stem, which seemed odd at first but it really provides a secure connection. The power leads must be clipped directly to the battery as opposed to the usual cigarette lighter connection. The case is tough, but it's a little hard to stuff the cords back in after use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Slime 2X Heavy Duty Tire Inflator

Great tire inflator

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this inflator. I have 16" heavy duty truck and trailer tires with a max air pressure of 80 psi and this inflator does the job very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Slime 2X Heavy Duty Tire Inflator

It's larger that I thought

11/29/2013
By ,
brentwood ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this to keep my truck tires at the proper inflation
if you run it for more than 10 min. You must let it cool
down. But your tires would have to be almost flat to run
that long
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Slime 2X Heavy Duty Tire Inflator

Let me know if any other 12v inflator comes close

09/01/2012
By ,
Kings Mtn NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can only echo any other review that you may have read. Everything is heavy duty (lots of metal). Filled my 20" Dodge Ram tire from 13-35psi in just over 2 min. (not jacked up). Only the hose outlet at the pump was hot. The LED built in light is to be expected with any quality inflator.
OK, now the only two picky faults I could find are the two switches are not labeled for "Light" or "Compressor"(On and Off are labeled) and the case lid does not hold the 3 tips very tightly in storage.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Slime 2X Heavy Duty Tire Inflator

Best 12 volt compressor I've ever owned.

07/06/2013
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as I received my 40026, I decided to see what it was capable of. I have a 3/4 ton truck with "E" rated tires inflated to 72 psi. I removed a valve stem and completely deflated a tire right down to the garage floor. After replacing the stem, connecting the pumps hose and gauge, connecting the alligator clips to the trucks battery, I started the pump. Keeping in mind the recommended 10 minutes "on", 15 minutes "off", at 10 minutes the 40026 had inflated the tire to 64 psi. I could see the truck rising up off the garage floor. After 17 minutes or so, I restarted the pump. In less than 2 minutes the gauge was indicating ~73 psi. A check with a digital gauge showed 72.3 psi. Others have commented that the supplied gauge was very inaccurate. I didn't find that to be true in my case at all. Other 12 volt compressors I've owned have gauges that fluctuate wildly during operation. The user is left to interpolate the readings by guessing somewhere between high and low. The supplied gauge on my 40026 is extremely smooth and steady, and in my opinion, by comparing its readings to my digital pressure gauge, is as accurate as a non-calibrated analog gauge can be expected to be. The pump gets very hot, the eight foot long wires between the pump and alligator clips also get very warm. With the pump under no load (hose not connected to anything), engine not running, just available battery power, my 40026 used ~14.2 amps. Under load (hose connected to a tire already inflated to 72 psi, my 40026 used ~16.0 amps. It's reasonable to assume that as pressure increases, so does the current to operate the pump. In my opinion, the supplied wire to operate the pump is too light. The insulation is not marked, but it appears to be a marginal 14 gauge. I think it needs to be of heavier, 12 gauge wire. On my truck, the alligator clips can only make contact to a 6mm stud on the battery terminal. The combination of light wire, and a poor connection at the battery creates heat. A heavier, more permanent battery connector, instead of alligator clips, would probably let the 40026 run cooler. Also, had I run the trucks engine during this test, voltage at the battery would've been higher, and current would've been lower, creating less heat. All in all, I'm very pleased with the performance of the Slime 40026. It exceeded my expectations, and I'd recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Slime 2X Heavy Duty Tire Inflator

Good value for such a product

12/04/2012
By ,
Rockford, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good performer. A little extra room for storage would be an improvement, manufacturing packaging will always tke up less space than a customer regular usage.
Also, a more useful attachment would be the 'old fashioned' lever operated clamp end to fit over the tire valve versus a screw on.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Slime 2X Heavy Duty Tire Inflator

Tire Inflator

09/10/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value, could use a little more room internally in the case to store components once opened and used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Slime 2X Heavy Duty Tire Inflator

Great Quick Tire Inflator!

10/08/2012
By ,
Wilson, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed to change the air pressure in my tires pronto for autox. It connects directly to the battery so blown fuses aren't an issue. This pump puts 2 lbs of pressure in a tire Super Quick! Mfg. says pumps up a standard size tire in 2 minutes. Meets me need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Slime 2X Heavy Duty Tire Inflator

"Product looks and feels heavy duty"

04/03/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have yet to try it, but I have turned it on and left it running a few times for about 10 minutes.Sounds great and generates good air.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Slime 2X Heavy Duty Tire Inflator

excellent tire inflator

04/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have 1 in every vehicle...great inflator.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Slime 2X Heavy Duty Tire Inflator

Ton of power, in a small package.

06/29/2013
By ,
Minot, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'd say straight out of the box, this thing was a LOT smaller than I expected it to be. From the actual inflation to the threadability of the hose, I was impressed. Considering I only needed to inflate all four of my tires by only 2-5 psi each, I would say it just might be able to fill one whole tire before you need to give it a quick break.
For one thing in particular, Once I finished all of the inflations, turning on my truck, I could tell the Slime took a great deal of juice out of my battery. So just let it stall for a few minutes and I was good to go. Definitely prefer the direct-to-battery design rather than the charge-overnight ideal of previous models.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Slime 2X Heavy Duty Tire Inflator

Heavy duty......

12/10/2013
By ,
26041
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Certainly worth getting over a cigarette lighter type.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Slime 2X Heavy Duty Tire Inflator

Great Kit

07/29/2013
By ,
Granite Bay, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Self contained with everything you need to inflate tires of your vehicle or RV. Plenty of hose and power cord to give you good range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Slime 2X Heavy Duty Tire Inflator

OK for the price

12/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be sturdy but there is no on and of switch, once you connect the cables to the battery it comes on and stays on
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Slime 2X Heavy Duty Tire Inflator
04/07/2013
By ,
La Porte, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived quickly, at fantastic price. Quite pleased with Walmart.com experience
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Slime 2X Heavy Duty Tire Inflator
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5