Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB with Wi-Fi

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apple Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB with Wi-Fi

The new iPad With the breakthrough Retina display, 5-megapixel iSightcamera, and ultrafast wireless, the new iPad is more immersivethan ever before. Surf the web, check your email, flip throughphotos, watch a movie, play a game, thumb through a book ormagazine, and more. This 32GB iPad gives you a smarter, more intuitive,more fun way to do everyday things — and thanks to 200,000apps in the App Store, things you can't even imagine. This black 32GB iPad has a built-in 42.5-watt-hour rechargeable lithium-polymer battery, and boasts up to 10 hours of surfing the web on Wi-Fi, watching video, or listening to music.
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%68 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB with Wi-Fi

iLove the iPad

09/03/2012
By ,
Reading, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Actually got this product for my Husband for his birthday. He loved it! He travels a great deal and is stuck in airports and hotel rooms for endless hours. The iPad has been a great tool with plenty of apps already loaded on the unit. He has enjoyed the app where he can speak into the iPad and it will take notes for you. He has also used the app for his calendar and GPS. He has been enjoying seeing all the different things that it will do and has found it very easy to travel with and slips it right in with his computer. He has also found that he can access the WiFi easier than with his business computer. The only reason the iPad didn't get a "5" rating from me was for the hefty price tag. It's a great product, but honestly, it's rather pricy. I am usually the one to get the new gadgets, but not this time. He was thrilled with such a fun and useful gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 2 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB with Wi-Fi
06/13/2012
By ,
North Central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome technology tool. I find myself using it for everything. I haven't touched my laptop since I got the iPad. Fast processor, beautiful display, great functionality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Review 3 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB with Wi-Fi

My first experience with an iPad and I LOVE IT!!!!

04/15/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister in law has the original iPad and iPad2 and the new iPad is the best yet. So glad I waited and I love using all the apps and functions it provides. I am still getting used to all it has to offer, but I absolutely love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+134points
Review 4 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB with Wi-Fi
11/17/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a tablet and was torned between the Samsung top of the line and the ipad. After alot of consideration and education on both products I chose the ipad. I am delighted to have it and can't put it down. It's the BEST!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB with Wi-Fi

Everything I wanted

08/08/2012
By ,
Escondido, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband got me the new iPad for my birthday and I love it. It's everything I wanted and more. Works like a dream.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB with Wi-Fi

So Very Happy!

06/22/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I got this. I also have the Toshiba Thrive and I thought I loved it, but when I got my Ipad I realized what love was. Now I do like my android tablet but, I really really love the Ipad & understand why so many folks do also. The operating system is so smooth & the screen is so vivid. I would highly recommend this to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 7 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB with Wi-Fi

Just as expected, and VERY fast delivery

01/01/2013
By ,
Kirksville, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I expected an ipad with a sharp, sharp screen and all that famous ease of use, and that's exactly what I got. Even my mom can use this thing without trouble- she just points at what she wants to open and it opens! No problem.
Get a wireless keyboard! It is laborious to type on the on-screen thing. I don't even like to use that for typing in a webpage; using it to write an email would be miserable. A wireless keyboard allows him to hold the screen and her to type when doing crossword puzzles in bed. Delightful!
Apple is only on iOS6, apparently, so in order to print you have to download a widget (an app) to a separate, wifi-enabled computer in order to use that computer to print a document or whatnot from your ipad. That's the only major drawback I have found after a week of usage. Not being able to print from the ipad without assistance is a minimal handicap and I predict it'll be fixed in iOS7.
There is no USB port. That kinda stinks, but it can be worked around. An adapter can be used with a USB drive, but I choose to use dropbox to transfer files. Apple seems to assume that everyone will use "cloud computing" in the future, so to them USB drives are SO passe. I wish the ipad had a USB port just as a security blanket.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB with Wi-Fi

IPad 3 Purchase

05/28/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service was great and product was shipped and received prior to original target date - was received for Mother's Day for gift even though it was ordered only one week prior. The ship to store worked wonderfully because we didn't have to pay for shipping. Produce was for the correct order and the add-on package worked well with the product. Was very happy with purchase and would be ready to buy again in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 9 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB with Wi-Fi
09/20/2012
By ,
Twin Falls, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's an I-pad so it isn't Walmart's fault that they are so expensive. Other then that everything was great the service & the I-pad itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB with Wi-Fi

Get a iPad NOW

06/30/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ipad is Great. 32gb is good, 64 is better. 32 is very usable. Wifi only is fine you can tether or hotspot for mobile internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Otterbox Defender Case for iPad 2 and the new iPad, Black
4.6 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
Review 11 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB with Wi-Fi

New iPad

04/07/2012
By ,
Sturgeon bay wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excited as I got this item when all the stores were sold. Got an email that it was available from web site and in just a few seconds it was done. So easy. Delivered to the store in just afew days!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 12 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB with Wi-Fi

iPad 3

02/02/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a iPad around four hundred dollars n during my research
I found it on Walmart site just imagine
iPad 3 with 32gb amazing
Great machine recommend for u too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 13 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB with Wi-Fi

Love My IPAD

06/16/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This iPad is more than I expected it to be. If you haven't gotten one yet, I highly recommend you get one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 14 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB with Wi-Fi

My wife loves it.

10/03/2012
By ,
Lockport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB with Wi-Fi

Apple are Quality Products, but...

12/28/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a PC guy, but there is no doubt Apple make fashionable, durable, high quality products. But they are expensive when compared to other market offers. I bought this one on a price reduction due to Apple changes in generation lineup. My kids already had apps in an iPod Touch, so they migrated to the iPad. While most AppStore games range from FREE to $0.99, iPads now play "HD games", so they might cost $1.99-2.99. They do look better quality and use a wider, more neat screen than an iTouch. In summary, Great Product, but comes with a cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB with Wi-Fi

iPad is great. Love the screen and easy to use.

06/24/2013
By ,
London, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First iPad i have owned. Checked out reviews and decided on this one. The clarity of the screen is amazing and all the apps are very easy to use. Any question on how to use something on this iPad, just go to youtube and there will be a video on how to. Great buy, received in store within a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB with Wi-Fi

Wonderful!

08/13/2012
By ,
Federal Way, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new i-pad. The colors are bright. It is very fast and there are more apps than I could ever use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 18 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB with Wi-Fi

What's not to like

05/19/2012
By ,
Westminster Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luv this new IPad.This is my first iPad and getting to know how to use it is fun and wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB with Wi-Fi
11/30/2012
By ,
Owego NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well I lke the larger pictures and the writing print u can see well.I love the camera the way u can make funny pictures. How thin and easy to carry with you. Its a great item. Once I learn more it can and will be lots of fun.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 20 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB with Wi-Fi

Awesome!!

04/08/2012
By ,
Mechanicsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do not know how I ever got along without one. The available apps give you the ability to mix business with pleasure. Bout this one as a gift, and I got the old one (IPAD 2)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next