Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Audio Boss 870DBI Bluetooth Double DVD Receiver

Boss Audio Boss 870DBI Bluetooth Double DVD Receiver

Improve your car's audio and video system with the Boss 870DBI Bluetooth Double DVD Receiver. This powerful device allows you to play and control your iPod or iPhone without fussing with the devices. Now you can listen to all your favorite MP3 files stored on your iPod while cruising in your car. This double-DIN receiver also lets you play your music through the SD memory card port. It has an oversized active black mask display and ID-3 tag display. It contains USB and SD memory card ports for uploading and playing various audio files. This Boss DVD receiver also features a PLL synthesized AM/FM tuner so that you can find stations in your area to listen to while you are on the go and save stations to your favorites list for quick access while you are on the road. Enjoy impressive sound and excellent performance while using this device. The Boss 870DBI Bluetooth Double DVD Receiver also has front panel AUX input for your convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
88 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss 870DBI Bluetooth Double DVD Receiver

Great radio for the price.

07/24/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only bad thing about this radio is when you're listening to music on the SD card in random mode, you have to push the right buttons just to get the clock to come on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brooklyn, NY
Posted 09/09/2012
where did u buy the kit to fit this radio in your car
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Boss 870DBI Bluetooth Double DVD Receiver

A very. helpful item

05/30/2014
By ,
washington dc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this item for my husband, he loved it great sound
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boss 870DBI Bluetooth Double DVD Receiver

Good sound quality,great price.

08/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall I am happy with the stereo,the sound is as good if not better than the factory GM stereo I pulled out. I have 2 gripes tho, 1. the depth of the stereo is deeper than the factory one,I had to take a mini hacksaw and cut out the back of the dash otherwise the stereo would have stuck out too far. 2. I have been unable to pair the stereo with either my phone (S4) or my wife's iPhone to use the bluetooth,I'm going to try again but so far I haven't any luck. I mostly use the USB port for my ipod and I put music on an SD card,but I did want to try to stream music using bluetooth. Sound quality is better than I expected,just a little bit of a hassle modifying my dash.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boss 870DBI Bluetooth Double DVD Receiver

Great value!

10/16/2013
By ,
Mc Kenzie, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to install and program. Love the Bluetooth option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boss 870DBI Bluetooth Double DVD Receiver

Every thing I needed in one head unit

11/30/2013
By ,
Tobyhanna, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed a head unit that had Bluetooth, I-Phone control, and able to play digital music files. Plus my biggest need was NOT to have any CD's being scratched and damaged!!! With this unit has everything i need and then some!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boss 870DBI Bluetooth Double DVD Receiver

Good replacement for original radio

03/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boss 870DBI Bluetooth Double DVD Receiver

A lot of stereo for the price

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my sons 2004 chevy truck fit perfect he loves the blue tooth and the sound it puts out.This is a great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boss 870DBI Bluetooth Double DVD Receiver

great Radio, for my car, it fits fine

03/08/2014
By ,
36206
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boss is a good Radio, I had one in my car before, and I wanted a nother one, what was good and not to expansive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boss 870DBI Bluetooth Double DVD Receiver

Perfect

02/21/2014
By ,
Swainsboro, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my boyfriend and he got it installed in his 2000 2 door Chevy Cavalier and it works perfectly. He loves it and so do I and we able to make calls as well ams the sound is clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boss 870DBI Bluetooth Double DVD Receiver

Good value radio

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased but had to return. Would not fit in dash of my 03 f150 without modifying dash. Great radio, but would not work in my auto. My fault.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boss 870DBI Bluetooth Double DVD Receiver

All the rest of the feature were easy to set up!!

11/29/2013
By ,
Snohomish WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like everything from this stereo except the effect that I can't set the clock so I can see it all the time!!!
Besides that I love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Boss 870DBI Bluetooth Double DVD Receiver
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5