Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LG LG Sound Bar with Subwoofer, NB3520A

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LG LG Sound Bar with Subwoofer, NB3520A

Experience entertaining sound from a sleek speaker system with the LG sound bar with subwoofer. The Bluetooth-enabled feature allows you to stream music from a smartphone to the LG sound bar with subwoofer. This LG Bluetooth sound bar also is equipped with 3D Sound to help achieve a greater level of sound immersion with 3D content. Installation is straight forward, and speaker wire management is simplified with the LG sound bar with wireless subwoofer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.589 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%91 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG Sound Bar with Subwoofer, NB3520A

Great start for Christmas break!!!!!!!!!

11/28/2012
By ,
Brownwood, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife's early Christmas gift and she loves it and I do as well!!! This sound system is awesome and no wires going all over the place. The sound is great I love the 3D setting which I leave on all the time! This is a must have for the holiday start for movie watching and all the holiday music waiting to be played. The sub is very powerful and can be adjusted if you want a little or alot of bass to equal out your powerful sound bar. Thanks LG once again!!!! The Bluetooth makes listening to music from anywhere in your house so great able to switch songs and adjust volume so easy and I just love it. Jamming out as I type the sound is so clear and the whole system gives a rich sound. The other thing is how much better my living room looks without the 5 speakers I use to have with wires all jumbled up behind my TV, gives a very clean and organized look to my hole room. Get the NB3520A LG system and you will not be disappointed. Here comes the boom!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
LG 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 55LV4400
3.9 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
LG BD530 Blu-ray Disc Player
3.4 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
Review 2 for LG Sound Bar with Subwoofer, NB3520A

Really Impressed....

05/15/2012
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this soundbar a few days ago and I am VERY impressed with the sound it gives off. I dont have the room in my house for a bunch of surround sound speakers so I purchased one of the more exspensive sound bars like this one. I really liked the BOSE one but not for $1500. Ha-ha. This wireless subwoofer is great, it gives off just enough bass to give you a little vibration wherever you are sitting, the sound and voices from the TV are clear and sharp. I also love I can sync music from my smart phone to play on the sound bar via bluetooth. I usually don't write reviews but I truly am Impressed!! 5 out of 5 stars is my rating! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+64points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
I Agree Totally with Really Impressed.......
Posted 06/07/2012
Im just glad that I got mine on sale. Wish I could have bought 2!
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for LG Sound Bar with Subwoofer, NB3520A

Rolled the dice on this one

04/01/2013
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was debating between this and the sony SB and woofer for $138.00 but I saw no reviews for the sony one so I decided to get this one from LG since I just recently bought an LG tv. The only problem I have is that when I have it on game mode it makes static otherwise I would have gave it a 5. That's really the only issue I have but other than that it really is a superb system. Last nite I had it hooked up and everything was fine. The 3D sound on it is great but then that became distorted after I hit something on the remote. I unpluged everything, waited about 3 minutes, pluged it back in and everything but the game mode is pretty clear. It really gives you that being in the theatre feeling without the little teenie boppers carrying on and the dirty movie theatre experience. It's built pretty solid, nothing flimsy that I could see. Maybe I can try to get another digital optical cable? That might solve the issue with the game mode, IDK. You WILL NOTICE the difference in sound immediately when you have this running.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for LG Sound Bar with Subwoofer, NB3520A

An overall GREAT buy!!

09/21/2012
By ,
York,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this soundbar for my husband on his birthday brought it home myself to set up and it was easy!!! First great sign :-) Once he saw it he loved it and it was simple to start to use. No extra baggy not needed wires hagnging around as a eyesore or tripping you up, just connect the soundbar to your tv and plug in the speaker that's all.The soundbar can sync to your smartphone and labtop to play any music you have already downloaded that was my favorite part. I am not big into electronics but this system has me wanting to start. The bass from this one speaker alone is amazing and you will really feel the "surround sound" aspect from the wireless speaker and sound bar. I was worried that because we are in a townhouse we would bother our neighbors with the sound but as crisp clear and close as the sound is I can say if you are not in the area it is being used in you wouldn't even know how loud the volume is which was important to me.So he can play COD and sound like he is actually in the jungle while I get caught up on my favorite book in bed without interruption.The price was my biggest catch but it is worth every penny and I wish I would have just bought it earlier.Overall this product is a GREAT BUY and a GREAT choice!!!!! Happy listening :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 5 for LG Sound Bar with Subwoofer, NB3520A

Good Buy

06/23/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted something that would sound better than the built in speakers on our flat screen T.V. and maybe enhance movie viewing. Since we live in an apartment, a full surround system was not an option. Spent a good deal of time reading reviews and spending time in stores listening to different soundbars. We selected this soundbar and couldn't be happier with it. Sound is very good and can be adjusted for whatever you are watching using the built in sound modes option. Set up was simple - just plug the (included) optical cable into the T.V. A definate bonus is the bluetooth feature. You can listen to music from any bluetooth compatible device, such as your Ipad or cell phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 6 for LG Sound Bar with Subwoofer, NB3520A

not bad

09/05/2012
By ,
morganton nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a 5.1 bose system but just got tired of wires, so I got this. I cant say nothin bad about it, good sound good bass. If you want sound all over the place this not for you. If you want some higher pitch sound with good bass buy it. Im very glad I have purchased this unit . Oh one last thing this unit is AWSOME for you football lovers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 7 for LG Sound Bar with Subwoofer, NB3520A
01/05/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Sound Bar is comparable to my much more expensive Kenwood Surround Sound system. I can use it as a stand alone system or incorporate it to play with my surround system. I especially like the Blue tooth, USB and mobile device connections. It allows me to play music through it with my phone or any mobile device I have such as Flash drives and MP3 devices. I highly recommend it to those looking for great sound without the more expensive price tag. My family room is 25'x22' and it fills the room with rich sound no matter where I sit to veiw my 60" flat screen Vizio smart TV. The really neat thing is there is no wires to worry about concealing because its wireless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for LG Sound Bar with Subwoofer, NB3520A

Best sound bar for the price!

03/13/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I carefully reviewed a few sound bars and my top 3 were:
Sony HTC260
Samsung HW-E550
LG NB3520A
I was looking for a sound bar that had bluetooth and could stream music from my phone and around this price range. I went to best buy and listened and compared my top 3 choices and in my opinion (and my wife's who is a singer) the best crisper sound came from the LG sound bar. I paired my phone with all of them and play the music I like and the LG one sounded fantastic. Although I really wanted the Samsung sound bar since I have a 60" Samsung tv, I picked the LG and couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for LG Sound Bar with Subwoofer, NB3520A
12/11/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't think it would work well, but it far exceeded expectations. You get more bang for your buck. It projections sound well. Would definitely recommend!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for LG Sound Bar with Subwoofer, NB3520A

Worth every penny

11/11/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best deal for a 300 Watt Sound Bar. The sound is very nice and very easy to install. I did a lot of research and this is the best deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 11 for LG Sound Bar with Subwoofer, NB3520A

Look No More !

12/06/2012
By ,
Mapleville RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want your Tv to sound like a movie theater .... on the cheap ....... get this ........ you will not believe your EARS !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for LG Sound Bar with Subwoofer, NB3520A

I can't believe the sound of this soundbar

03/11/2013
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This LG soundbar is much better than I expected even though the reviews were great. The sound is great but take your time and learn how to use the sound effects button. Music, TV programs and movies need different sound effects so don't be afraid to use this feature. I love the Bluetooth feature as well as the input for my old 5 disc CD player. It works great! I'm still learning and trying to figure out the best place I can put the subwoofer. It's a great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for LG Sound Bar with Subwoofer, NB3520A

Great sound.

02/28/2013
By ,
Elizabethtown,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The subwoofer makes the set. The bar itself comes very close to matching the sub with the voices being a tad low at times. It is an easy fix to adjust and have great room filling sound with this set. If you need simple and room filling with a great sub, do not turn away from this package.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for LG Sound Bar with Subwoofer, NB3520A

good buy

08/28/2012
By ,
usa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sound bar great for a lcd tv but not so great for a blu-ray player.so if your just getting it for a tv your ok, if your just getting it for just a dvd player not loud enough.paid 177.00
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 15 for LG Sound Bar with Subwoofer, NB3520A

Big improvement in sound from flat panel tv.

03/24/2013
By ,
Central Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well packaged. Extremely easy to install. Provides major upgrade to sound quality of flat panel tv. Bluetooth connectivity a big plus. Easy to operate and high quality looks, excellent fit and finish. Included optical cable another plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for LG Sound Bar with Subwoofer, NB3520A
03/26/2013
By ,
east helena, mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we can hear everything. i really love the lg sound bar with subwoofer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for LG Sound Bar with Subwoofer, NB3520A

Great Purchase for the Value

01/08/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Again Walmart goes Above and Beyond to provide a Great Product at a Great Price.
I'm completely Happy and Satisfied with this Item and the Purchase.
Great Sound Quality and Very Easy to Setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for LG Sound Bar with Subwoofer, NB3520A
11/27/2012
By ,
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This LG Sound Bar has good bass, treble and mid ranges. The only problem I have is at times the volume does not go loud enough when in the TV mode. There is plenty of volume when using my iPod or smartphone using Internet radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for LG Sound Bar with Subwoofer, NB3520A
02/11/2013
By ,
Ellenboro,N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For anyone who is looking at this particular one or the 160 watt (Bar Only),which I have, the sound is crisp and clear. I'm aware of other customer's comments...Ex: "It will not stay turned turn off" or "It turns on automatically", but there is a way to remedy that...there is a button, "Auto Power"... when set to "OFF", that will stop. Also, I saw a comment, "It gets hot", ...I'd admit it does get warm, but not hot, and if placed where it can breathe, you should not have no problems. The reason why I purchased my unit was because my LG TV has rear facing speakers, and I'm happy to say...I made the best purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for LG Sound Bar with Subwoofer, NB3520A
12/02/2012
By ,
sacramento,california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i buy this today 12/02/2012 and i was so amaze of the sound this unit bring im so satisfied for what i spent on it excellent. buy this while supply last.money worthed, LG great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next