Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LG LG 3D Blu-ray Player with Built-In WiFi, BP620

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LG LG 3D Blu-ray Player with Built-In WiFi, BP620

Get the most out of your HD TV with the LG BP620 3D Blu-ray Player. This player allows you to enjoy 3-D Blu-ray discs in full HD quality. It can even upgrade the viewing quality of DVDs to near-HD quality via its HDMI output. The Blu-ray disc player has integrated Wi-Fi connectivity, so you can browse and share files from external storage devices on your TV screen, or access files from your PC, tablet or smartphone. It also features an Ethernet port for a wired connection. Its USB Media Host technology lets you watch videos, view photos and listen to music from USB storage devices. This built-in Wi-Fi Blu-ray player comes with a universal remote, batteries, AV cable, DLNA bundle disc and an operating manual disc.
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(197 Reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
37
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation91%179 out of 197reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
37
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for LG 3D Blu-ray Player with Built-In WiFi, BP620
07/31/2012
By ,
jewett city ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eazy hookup,great pic&sound
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/06/2012
we have now owned 2 LG BP640 Blue Ray players. both worked about 6 mo. then started to not work on certain DVD both blue r.ay and plain. would freeze up and had to turn off unit to get dvd out would also freeze on some and you could just pause and the start again. very frustrating. We will try a different brand.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 22 for LG 3D Blu-ray Player with Built-In WiFi, BP620

I love this LG 3D Blu-ray!

09/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Blu-ray. It meets all my needs & more. No problem setting up to my Wifi. It actually has more features than I need. I'm only using for Netflix & Blu-ray dvd. The HDMI cord is sold separately, but this reasonably priced. I would highly recommend this LG product. I don't have any problems thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 23 for LG 3D Blu-ray Player with Built-In WiFi, BP620

Blu-Ray with 3D and network connectivity

07/16/2012
By ,
CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well. Excellent picture quality. Wi-Fi connectivity is easily set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 24 for LG 3D Blu-ray Player with Built-In WiFi, BP620

A GREAT piece of equipment...

08/13/2012
By ,
Brunswick, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FINALLY!!! After trying a sony network media player(junk) and a panasonic DLNA certified Blu-Ray player (even worse junk) I have found a network connected player that behaves as though intelligent people designed it!!! The disc playback seems good. The menus are quick-moving and good looking. But the best part is that it connects to my home network with no problem and actually recognizes, reads and PLAYS pictures, video and music stored on my Windows 7 computer.
And...oh my goodness...it comes with a user manual on cd? One that's actually informative? And it includes software to help make your computer DLNA compliant? Wow...takes my breath away. Obviously LG cares about their customers. If playing stored content wirelessly is important to you then DO NOT bother with any other player. THANK YOU LG!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+55points
Review 25 for LG 3D Blu-ray Player with Built-In WiFi, BP620

Nice Blu-Ray 3D Player

01/07/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Blu-Ray 3D player. Picture is sharp. Online Applications are great. You can access you Media Drives through your Home Network Wired or Wireless. I recommend upgrading Wireframe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 26 for LG 3D Blu-ray Player with Built-In WiFi, BP620

Excellent Player

02/26/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a VIZIO player and had problems with it from the start, took it back to walmart and got my money back!! Ordered this LG from WalMart website after reading some of the reviews. Liked it so well ordered another one for other TV. Excellent player highly recommend it over others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for LG 3D Blu-ray Player with Built-In WiFi, BP620
11/13/2012
By ,
TampaFl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price online . Beautiful color & sharpness. Tray opens quickly. This player rated tops in a leading consumer mag. Have not tried the 3D or wireless yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 28 for LG 3D Blu-ray Player with Built-In WiFi, BP620

Excellent picture quality and 3D is awesome.

01/02/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture quality and 3D viewing is awesome. For 3D movie streaming, you will need a smart DVD player with this unit however. LG has one of these also that is easy to set up. ROKU does not stream 3D.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 29 for LG 3D Blu-ray Player with Built-In WiFi, BP620
01/21/2013
By ,
Deming, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent Blu-ray 3D player. It has made my ordinary DVD's near pristine quality. I watched a 3D on it recently and it was an easy setup. The sound quality for Dolby Digital was movie theater quality. This DVD is worth the price at twice the price. I love it. Great product.Way to go LG. I have other LG product(Dishwasher) at it performs excellently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 30 for LG 3D Blu-ray Player with Built-In WiFi, BP620

Blue ray dvd player

03/04/2013
By ,
Long Island N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good DVD player, more than i was expecting
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 31 for LG 3D Blu-ray Player with Built-In WiFi, BP620

Easy to use

01/02/2013
By ,
Lewiston NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am every pleased with this Blu-ray Player. I was unable to get the CD with instructions to play on my computer, but the unit was very easy to use. The remote is self explainatory and the on-screen apps are great. The movies play very clear and I am glad I purchased this unit. I always buy LG products because of their reliability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 32 for LG 3D Blu-ray Player with Built-In WiFi, BP620

Even a "non tech person can do it". Love it!!!!!

01/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really enjoy watching movies on it which I get from Netflix. I don't even have to leave home. The wi-fi feature is great! Saved enough money already by not going to the movie theatre to pay for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 33 for LG 3D Blu-ray Player with Built-In WiFi, BP620

nice!

01/17/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the online apps, and you can play youtube playlist. Very nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 34 for LG 3D Blu-ray Player with Built-In WiFi, BP620

Beautiful Player

02/24/2013
By ,
Providence, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just replaced a Samsung Blu Ray player that we had purchased in '09 that never really played correctly. It never acknowledged discs right away and skipped badly. So I broke down and bought this LG BP620 this afternoon. So far, I'm impressed. The setup was quite easy. Although I had to fish around on the menu to find Netflix. But once I found it, setup was a breeze. Also, it actually acknowledged the first blu ray disc I tried, and it plays beautifully. I had problems with the Samsung from the first moment. I am impressed with the ease of use. So I heartily recommend the LG BP620.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for LG 3D Blu-ray Player with Built-In WiFi, BP620

Can Support Closed Captioning IF...

09/07/2012
By ,
SW Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a DVD player that could support closed captioning (not subtitles which are imbedded on most discs, but not all unfortunately). We originally purchased a Samsung player, but it could not do captioning, and had a few quality issues. I did some online research and discovered that CC signals are analog based, and most DVD players now only support digital signals on HDMI connections which render the CC unusable.
I asked in the Q & A section of this model about captioning, but got impatient :-) and didn't wait for an answer. (The official LG answer said it wouldn't work.# I went ahead and bought the LG BP620 because of good reviews and because it had RCA jacks on the back. IF you use the RCA connections, with the red, yellow and white plugs, the closed captioning WILL work (at least it did on our less-than-2-years-old Samsung TV). The key, I'm guessing, for closed captioning to work on most new DVD players is that both the player and the TV must have the RCA connections. Subtitles on the disc will work with the HDMI connections.
The nice thing about Walmart is that if there is a problem returns are simple. I'm glad I'd kept my receipt and original packaging for the Samsung player.
As for the LG player itself, it works well and has an easy to read and use remote. Using the RCA connections does degrade the picture quality slightly- as opposed to the HDMI connections, but, if captioning is needed, it is well worth the small difference in quality. Hopefully, someone will soon figure out how to send captioning signals digitally....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 36 for LG 3D Blu-ray Player with Built-In WiFi, BP620

Amazing!!!

03/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Blu-ray player and all it's features work like a charm. An amazing device!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 37 for LG 3D Blu-ray Player with Built-In WiFi, BP620

BEST yet!!!

01/09/2013
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this on Christmas Eve after being disappointed with another brand, and am thrilled with this device!!!!! Highly recommend it for the value, quality and ease of setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 38 for LG 3D Blu-ray Player with Built-In WiFi, BP620
01/05/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The blu-ray works great. As for the apps, we have only used Netflix. It works great too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 39 for LG 3D Blu-ray Player with Built-In WiFi, BP620
12/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and works as advertised. Starts blurays fast and setup to local wifi was a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 40 for LG 3D Blu-ray Player with Built-In WiFi, BP620

Great Player

03/03/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fine player for the money and installed quickly and easy. I finally am able (with this player and my wireless router) to stream movies from Netflix. All cables came with except the HDMI which you need to get the most from this HD/Blu-ray player. Easy on-screen instructions. Would definitely recommend this player.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 42 total reviews