Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brewer, Black BVMC-EL1

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brewer, Black BVMC-EL1

Watch this Cafe Latte Maker create a delicious beverage right before your eyes. The Black BVMC-EL1 Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brewer features an automated process that will brew coffee or espresso grounds while heating and frothing milk to create a delicious latte with a simple touch. The 24-oz capacity of the Mr. Coffee Latte Maker allows you to serve 1 to 2 cups at a time. Simply add water and espresso or coffee grounds into the top of the unit, add milk and any other desired ingredients to the latte carafe and then push the power lever down. It features an auto shut-off function that will automatically turn off the Mr. Coffee Latte Maker when your beverage is finished. The Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brewer uses 4-cup basket-style paper coffee filters, which are sold separately. A recipe book with 20 decadent latte and hot cocoa recipes is also included with the Mr. Coffee Latte Maker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%42 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brewer, Black BVMC-EL1

I love this machine!

07/06/2012
By ,
Dublin, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not a daily coffee drinker but I do love really good hot chocolate. This machine makes it really easy to throw the milk, chocolate and any flavorings you want into the carafe and a couple of minutes later have a hot, smooth cup of chocolate ready to drink. You just set the top switch to "Heat & Froth" and turn it on.
I've also made lattes with it and that's just as simple. I also love that it's a really quiet machine, so you won't be waking up the whole house when you use it. I have the Mr Coffee Café Motion Hot Beverage Maker, and it also works well but is pretty loud to use.
I highly recommend this item and would buy it as a gift for my chocoholic friends.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brewer, Black BVMC-EL1

I really like the Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brew

03/26/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Café Latte Brewer is great for one or two cups.
I am just learning how to use it.
My morning coffees haven't been the same since getting the Café Latte Brewer.
Sometimes I just whip and heat the half-n-half with flavoring to mix with
already brewed coffee.
Love the Mr. Coffee Café Latte Home Brewer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brewer, Black BVMC-EL1

I am loving my Mr. Coffee Latte Home Brewer!

01/23/2014
By ,
Greenville, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the convenience of making my own lattes at home. The Mr. Coffee Latte brewer is very simple to use and I like being able to make it the way I like it. My husband doesn't drink coffee so I like being able to make one serving at a time. You do have to be careful when cleaning it however. I have also made the Chai Tea Latte and it was great too. I have used my Mr. Coffee Latte every singe day since I got it, sometimes twice a day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brewer, Black BVMC-EL1

Easy to Use

04/03/2014
By ,
Auburn, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This machine is very easy to use. coffee on top, water in reservoir, and milk in carafe. The only thing I need to adjust is the amount of coffee to put in the filter. I use three Tablespoons of coffee, which seems a little high.
I put my sweeteners, sugar-free choc syrup and sugar-free vanilla flavor in my cup, pour the finished coffee on top, rinse the frother, wash out the carafe and then go sit down to enjoy.
This definitely is nice :)
I haven't used it long enough to comment on its lifespan..stay tuned for further developments ^^
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brewer, Black BVMC-EL1

Works great, saves you money!

10/03/2012
By ,
new orleans, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use flavored ground coffee (Dunkin Donuts' Pumpkin Spice works really well# and 2 percent Lact Aid milk. To prevent a milk burn/residue I always swish the glass decanter with water and drain it out before I add the milk to the glass decanter. This prevents the milk protein from bonding to the heating element on a dry surface thus creating a burn residue. Always use a silicone spatula to get all the foam out. Rinse immediately with very warm water after pouring out latte into mug. Fill with an inch of very warm water. Let sit on counter. When done drinking your beverage then use a soft sponge to wipe up bits of milk that may be on the heating element. If you want to use a Torani syrup #like Vanilla, chocolate, hazelnut, almond# pour 1 -2 tablepoons in your mug first, then pour your finished latte into mug. It turns out better this way. I also put 1 packet of artificial sweetener in my mug first, then add finished latte. This is a timesaver and moneysaver device for me. I use a ceramic mug with lid to take in the car and to drink in the house. If you have a busy schedule and wish to save money and calories, then get this machine. Love love this machine. You can also add whipped cream to your final drink. I have made hot chocolate with almond milk and chocolate syrup with great success. It doesn't work very well with bits of dried marshmallows or chocolate chips. Add those later. Also, you can use a supermarket brand of French Roast coffee grounds and save yourself some more money and come out with a great tasting latte.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brewer, Black BVMC-EL1

makes a great latte!

06/07/2012
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am typically a cheapo but love good latte, esp from panera & such. I live in a town w/o any good coffee places & wouldn't want to pay so much any way. Saw this machine while surfing the net looking at keruigs. The Mr Coffee makes great tasting lattes, even with cheap grounds. Easy clean up & no pricey kcups. Really is like having a starbucks at home once you find the coffee & milk, etc you prefer. Basically, I decided I drink too much coffee to buy all thos kcups & not patient enough to wait 1 cup per brew and I couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Williston ND
Coffee
Posted 06/28/2012
I like latte's and my hubby just coffee.. Can I make just coffee with it? Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brewer, Black BVMC-EL1

Love it!

09/18/2012
By ,
Williston ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this Latte maker.. I can make regular coffee in it hot chocolate, Many recipes come with it.. I have found that I use a filter pack with it so I don't have to scoop out coffee every time I want multiple cups.. for my latte's I add my milk,on the heat froth mode first until its done. Then I add water and espresso and run the latte mode without the lid because running them both at the same time kind of diminishes the froth.. .. Just a tip..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brewer, Black BVMC-EL1

great latte maker for the price

03/28/2014
By ,
turnersville nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makes as good a latte as coffee chains
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brewer, Black BVMC-EL1

I don't get all the hype

12/03/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been looking for a latte maker to keep me from spending $5.00+ daily on Starbucks. I bought this based on the reviews but I just don't get it .... it tastes NOTHING like it. I bought and used the Starbucks Espresso beans and the Starbucks Vanilla Syrup. It's watery, does not drip the espresso well either. It tastes like coffee blended with water and milk. Wait, that's just what it is .... I guess not the machine for me as the flavor, despite attempting to mimic Starbucks Vanilla Latte, using their ingredients, just id not even close. Bummed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brewer, Black BVMC-EL1

I LOVE this item!!!!

04/26/2012
By ,
Tyler, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this item!! It's already saved me tons from not having to go to Starbucks!! You can do so much more than just lattes.....it really is like having a coffee shop in your kitchen....guests love it too!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Doudglasville,Ga
Buy It
Posted 04/12/2013
I have a expresso machine and had been making lattes with it. Found this in my local Walmart today on sale for $74.00 it was $99 but it is $119.00 on the Mr. Coffee site. Best money I have spent. If you love Starbucks ,Dunking Doughnuts , McDonalds etc special coffees then get this. I have made 2 pots today so already saved about $20
0points
Customer Avatar
Orlando Florida
Mr coffee Cafe Latte
Posted 04/07/2013
I love it but my glass is broken, can i get another one, and how much is it.
Thank you , i going wait for your answer.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brewer, Black BVMC-EL1

Great tasting latte!

09/16/2013
By ,
Peoria, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the Cafe Latte brewer so far. We used to have a Tassimo. When it broke, we decided to try this instead. I really like that it has specific recipes for the different lattes. There are no discs or k-cups to buy. We can customize our coffee drinks any way we choose. This machine is cheaper than a Tassimo or Keurig and it delivers a better tasting cup of latte as far as we are concerned. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brewer, Black BVMC-EL1

I absolutely love the Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Maker!

05/02/2012
By ,
Lincoln, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are many different variations/recipes you can make which is useful, and it also makes good hot chocolate (which the kids love). It's fast, quiet, simple, and tastes so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brewer, Black BVMC-EL1

Good product

07/13/2012
By ,
Foster City, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
- easy setup
- nice looking
- makes good latte & hot chocolate - you can even make cappucino by adjusting the milk qty
- easy to clean
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brewer, Black BVMC-EL1

Best latte maker around!!! Absolutely love it!

01/06/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In less than 5 minutes, you will have coffee shop worthy coffee! Best $99 spent in a long time! And it's saving me money because it's cheaper than coffee shop coffee. Paid for itself in 2 weeks! You will be happy you bought this. I never write reviews, but I had to let others know about this great machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brewer, Black BVMC-EL1

Fast, Easy and Impressive machine

06/29/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are not daily latte drinkers, however we really enjoyed making hot chocolate. This machine was perfect for home made hot chocolate. Easy to assemble, clear directions and very nice looking appliance on our kitchen countertop. Machine is not noisy at all and pretty quick. The cool thing about the accessories was, that the machine came with a Latte / Hot Chocolates recipes, so it was easy to get started right away. Definitely, we are going to recommend this product to anybody who is looking for a fancy yet simple latte maker. AMAZING!!! It was also super easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brewer, Black BVMC-EL1

Great Product So Far

07/12/2013
By ,
Athens, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used this a couple time and will amend should anything change. They make delicious lattes I was very surprised by the ease of use and clean up. They may not be as good as Starbucks depending on ingredients and taste but better then your fast food hit and miss latte's every time. I'm sold.
When I think about all the money I've spent in the last year uggg.
I read some reviews and did see some mention of the water marks being hard to see it appears a solution to that problem has been made. There is now a white plate with black water droplets inserted to show the water levels.
I followed some of the advise and cut the milk down a little and kicked in a little more espresso for a stronger cup. Not sure there is much more to say other then just another satisfied customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brewer, Black BVMC-EL1
06/28/2013
By ,
Hanford, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my 2nd brewer. Because I love the way the coffee tastes, I bought the 2nd one. The first one lasted only 7 months and it became inoperable. However, as stated, I was willing to give it another chance due to my love for the way the coffee tasted. So far, no problem with my 2nd one and I would still recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brewer, Black BVMC-EL1

What a surprise!

07/24/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a big time coffee drinker and need at least one latte a day. After spending way too much at the local coffee shop, i realized I needed a new alternative. I got one of these and haven't gone to the coffee shop since! Right before I leave for work, I make myself a latte and enjoy it on my drive to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brewer, Black BVMC-EL1

very good product

09/20/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have champagne taste and a beer pocketbook, this is for you. No compromise on quality just because this is so much cheaper than almost all other latté makers. Durability is a question I can't answer yet, but it appears well made on the surface.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mr. Coffee Cafe Latte Home Brewer, Black BVMC-EL1
  • Staff Sparks

Tasty

07/13/2012
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product makes tasty lattes, but I just wish you could make more than one at a time. If you don't live near a good coffee shop or want to save money AND have enough counter space, this is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next