Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Designed for Life 14-Cup Food Processor, Brushed Stainless FPSTFP4263-DFL

Oster Oster Designed for Life 14-Cup Food Processor, Brushed Stainless FPSTFP4263-DFL

The Oster Designed For Life 14-Cup Food Processor FPSTFP4263-DFL is an extraordinary multi-function machine that can handle all of your toughest kitchen tasks. Chop, slice and shred your food with ease, and get consistent results every time with this brushed stainless food processor. The extra-large work bowl and 5-cup mini chopper accommodate both large and small food processing jobs. The continuous feed, extra-wide food chute fits oversized fruits and vegetables, while the food pusher serves double duty to act as a measuring cup for your ingredients. The powerful 550W motor on this Oster food processor can complete even the most difficult chopping and slicing tasks. Razor sharp stainless steel chopping blades and a reversible slicing and shredding disc cut through foods quickly and smoothly.
Average Customer Rating:
2.276 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
45
Customer Recommendation32%23 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
45
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster Designed for Life 14-Cup Food Processor, Brushed Stainless FPSTFP4263-DFL

Do not buy!

08/26/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this food processor from Walmart and expected it to be able to shred cheese, chop nuts, slice veggies, etc. like any food processor should. When I tried to chop nuts, it worked at first and then the blade would just stop rotating. I took everything out and tried the blade on its own without food in it and it would work as it should. As soon as food was placed in it it stopped rotating and I couldn't finish the chopping. I also tried to use it to shred cheese which it couldn't do and the blade would stop spinning. When I tried to slice veggies (followed the instructions in manual), it struggled and would stop spinning once again. Very disappointing purchase as it looks great and should work but doesn't. I have only used it about 3-4 times. My second time using it I started having problems. I am now looking to exercise the warranty and get my money back! Today I searched online to see if others were having problems and found the very same problems I'm having described by other buyers. Buyer beware!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster Designed for Life 14-Cup Food Processor, Brushed Stainless FPSTFP4263-DFL

AVOID THIS PRODUCT

06/23/2012
By ,
Norton Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So very disapointed. Oster used to be a brand one could trust. Not so with this model. Cumbersome procedure required to use large food chute. You have unlatch the safety lock, then lift the pusher out of the opening before being able to open the chute for the next batch. This takes two hands. That is not the half of it. Tried shredding cheese exactly as the directions stated. Placed cheese in freezer for 30 minutes to firm. Didn't even get two ounces shredded when the internal safety clutch gave up and the shredding disc stopped turning. IMHO, this is one of the most overpriced pieces of prep equipment available. Looks good sitting on the counter, but what good is that when the object was to make food prep fast, easy and dependable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster Designed for Life 14-Cup Food Processor, Brushed Stainless FPSTFP4263-DFL

JUNK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Do I need to say more?

11/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Save your money, buy something else!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster Designed for Life 14-Cup Food Processor, Brushed Stainless FPSTFP4263-DFL

Good product overall

06/07/2012
By ,
Birmingham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have used this food processor several times now and have owned it for 1 month. It processes large batches nicely. Small batches don't turn out as well even in the small bowl provided. I make pesto from scratch & use the amount of basil grown in our garden- usually makes about 1 cup and it wouldn't process it in this little bowl- much prefer my mini one for that but it's broken and this was supposed to replace that (and do more). Otherwise, it is a good machine & it looks great. My only other complaint is the design of the top- extra parts to wash over the standard lid designs. Little bit of a pain since I do all the dish washing at our house. One great thing about the large bowl is that it can handle quite a lot of liquids with no problems (other products seem to lack in this area based on other reviews). Good product & great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster Designed for Life 14-Cup Food Processor, Brushed Stainless FPSTFP4263-DFL

DON'T buy it...BIG disappointment!

12/11/2013
By ,
Denton, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When it worked, it functioned well. But that didn't last very long. I used the food processor only a few times before it stopped working completely.
My biggest complaint is the locking mechanism. I had to fight every time I used the product. For some reason it was difficult to get the top on and off. Being plastic, I was afraid to bang on it too hard, but that was the only way to loosen it enough to get my food out of the thing!
The last time I tried to use is was the night before Thanksgiving when I attempted to shread some cheese. Of all times, my food processor decided to not work at all. So terribly frustrating. I tried many times, and got no sound or movement at all. I will be returning this hunk of junk to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster Designed for Life 14-Cup Food Processor, Brushed Stainless FPSTFP4263-DFL

Can't remove lid

02/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this a few months ago, and have used it 3 or 4 times. The second-to-last time, I placed the lid on and chopped up some cauliflower. When I wanted to empty it, I couldn't remove the lid. There were no food particles anywhere near where the lid rotates onto the bowl, and I could see nothing else that would prevent it from coming off. Or budging at all for that matter. I worked on it for half an hour, tried EVERYTHING to get it off, and then my husband worked on it as well. After fifteen minutes, he got it off. This happened again the next time I used it, but the lid would NOT come off. AT ALL. I looked for replacement parts, and couldn't find anything online. This worked great at doing what I needed it to, but it is useless now that the lid is permanent. Such a waste.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster Designed for Life 14-Cup Food Processor, Brushed Stainless FPSTFP4263-DFL

Oster Designed for Life 14-Cup Food Processor

09/20/2013
By ,
Nekoosa, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice food processor. Gave it a serious workout tonight! It looks nice, has wide mouth feeder ...comes with little bowl and the regular big bowl. The little bowl is so perfect for vegetables for my marinated salads and is easy to clean up. Unless you are using it in a restaurant this is a prefect home food processor.It is heavier and has a metal base with suction cups to keep it from vibrating and moving around. I have had a Cuisinart, Hamilton Beach and Faberware...none had the power or durability as this one has. I also like that this one doesn't have that extended shooting arm sticking out. This processor settles easily to lock in place. This product also comes with an 5 year warranty It will not cover intentional misuse, acts of god such as tornado, hurricanes, floods or fire if you house burns down...just save your receipt! In this economy it's worth it. I also bought the 4 slice toaster at the same time. Love it already!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Quantico, MD
Sadly that won't last!
Posted 10/31/2013
That is what I thought at first, but they really don't last long, the black post comes unglued and won't work.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Oster Designed for Life 14-Cup Food Processor, Brushed Stainless FPSTFP4263-DFL
05/12/2012
By ,
St. Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is easy to use and easy to clean. My old one was hard to use and messy because
it was a hassle to get the processed food out of it. I am so glad I made this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster Designed for Life 14-Cup Food Processor, Brushed Stainless FPSTFP4263-DFL

Don't Waste Your Money

11/15/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap plastic parts will not last! I have owned this for less than a year and the plastic pieces (on the lid assembly) have already broken in two separate places. It has never been dropped and always handled with care. Because this was a piece of junk made especially for Wal-Mart stores one cannot purchase replacement parts for it. My advice is to keep shopping, because you'll regret the purchase of this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kansas
Try Oster again
Posted 01/15/2014
If you still need replacement parts, you might try calling Oster again. I called them a week ago and was told I couldn't get replacement parts. I just now called, spoke with Terrance, and he offered to send me out a new bowl right away free of charge, since it was within my 5 year warranty period. He never even asked how/why it was broken. Maybe they have caught enough grief from angry customers that they are finally taking care of business.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Oster Designed for Life 14-Cup Food Processor, Brushed Stainless FPSTFP4263-DFL

Good Processor - Customer Service Very Prompt

04/23/2014
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our food processor performed well until it quit working after about two years. Emailed Oster, gave them a few numbers from the unit - new one coming in a few days. All done by email and quick responses. So a very reasonably priced unit with a company actually backing their warranty without making it difficult.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster Designed for Life 14-Cup Food Processor, Brushed Stainless FPSTFP4263-DFL

Great machine

05/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantasic machine no lack of power here. I f I had to complaine. it would be getting to the wide mouth door. you have to lift the food pusher then unlock the door then lift the door to open. qiite in conveniant if your processing a lot of large veggies. But for safety sake I understand.
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster Designed for Life 14-Cup Food Processor, Brushed Stainless FPSTFP4263-DFL

poor quality

10/17/2014
By ,
portland oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So disappointing lid cracked while grating cheese..cheddar cheese for goodness sake..this was supposed to last for a lifetime...lifetime for who a knat??? Oster no more.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster Designed for Life 14-Cup Food Processor, Brushed Stainless FPSTFP4263-DFL

Stay away from this product its a poor bargain

05/05/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product about 8 months ago to replace my previous food processor which lasted 10 years. This lasted about 6 months when it began cracking, the bottom then began to split leaving the plastic part unstable when mounted to the motor. It is a pain to wash and water gets caught in the handle that doesn't come apart, leaving you with small amounts of water and soap in the handle that drys in there making it look dirty. Which it might have bacteria. The grater for cheese and veggies is horrible, it gets jammed up even when lightly pushing. All and all I would not purchase this again or any other food processor from this company. Do they stand behind their product? That is yet to be seen I am in negotiation with them about whether they will replace the plastic top. If it cannot stand up to food being spun in it they shouldn't make the top out of that material.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster Designed for Life 14-Cup Food Processor, Brushed Stainless FPSTFP4263-DFL

Do not buy, junk

11/26/2013
By ,
snow hill, md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This unit's lid with a safety interlock broke after only 4 uses. Worse yet the company does not even respond to my several requests for a replacement part. Lousy product, worse customer support. Will get the "ninja" next it has good reviews, no more oster or Jardin products for us!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster Designed for Life 14-Cup Food Processor, Brushed Stainless FPSTFP4263-DFL

Bowl Cracked

11/07/2013
By ,
Aberdeen, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bowl and the lid have both cracked. I might be willing to give this item a better review if I could order replacement parts from the manufacturer. However, as this is a Walmart exclusive, that option is not available from Oster. So now in order to have a bowl that doesn't leak and a lid that stays on properly I have to purchase a whole new food processor.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster Designed for Life 14-Cup Food Processor, Brushed Stainless FPSTFP4263-DFL

Fabulous Food Processor!

11/02/2012
By ,
Foster City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a wonderful food processor that I have ever had. It does all my vegetable slicing, cubing, mincing, shredding, etc very quickly and perfectly. It really made my life easier by finishing my cooking very fast. The other good thing, all the parts are dishwasher and hence no pain in cleaning and washing. It's designed very well as it doesn't mess up. It has different bowl size and so we can use any size depending upon our quantity preparation. I love it and worth buying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster Designed for Life 14-Cup Food Processor, Brushed Stainless FPSTFP4263-DFL

Not worth the money

04/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks good, but what is image if it doesn't work.
Bought it for my wife as a Christmas present. Very disappointed. The shredding blade freezes up when grating or slicing. Food gets caught between blade and lid. I tried cutting cheese into smaller pieces to see if that would help and still wouldn't work. It is unable to preform the simplest processor functions.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster Designed for Life 14-Cup Food Processor, Brushed Stainless FPSTFP4263-DFL

Garbage

07/10/2012
By ,
NH, USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If I could give this -5 stars I would. It stopped working after not even 1/2 an Hour. The motor would spin but the blade wouldn't. I got it because it was the only 1 Walmart had in stock(wanted to get another Hamilton Beach). We previously had a Hamilton beach which lasted for 2 years under heavy use and were happy with it but it finally died in the middle of cooking. We needed a replacement right now and got this one thinking it would do the job. Boy were we wrong. Steer clear if this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster Designed for Life 14-Cup Food Processor, Brushed Stainless FPSTFP4263-DFL

Piece of Garbage

12/22/2013
By ,
Ware, Ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought one today to make Italian fig cookies. Lasted on batch and motor died. Wow. Lifetime? Of what? A mayfly?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster Designed for Life 14-Cup Food Processor, Brushed Stainless FPSTFP4263-DFL

Poor Design

08/27/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Here I am rating the food processor alone and not the Wal-Mart service or ship to store which has always been 5 star for me.
I ordered this food processor online to be shipped to my designated Wal-Mart store. The unit arrived exactly as was promised. This unit is not available in the same Wal-Mart store shelf. I have selected this unit mainly because of its large 14 cup capacity and the additional 5 cup for smaller jobs. I use the food processor mostly for chopping and shredding and the recopies that I make necessitate uniform chop or shredding piece of vegetables. I have used this unit for two weeks.
Overall description: The plastic bowls are thinner than any food processor I have seen so far and I am certain is not gong to last very long. There are two blades small for 5 cup bowl and a large one for the 14 cup. Although the blades for the 5 cup is pressed and pinned down to the plastic structure, the large blade is simply pressed between two thin plastic layers and is not pinned down. It looks to me that the blade will not last for the life of the food processor especially if someone would use it to mix dough. The top food feeding chute is connected by plastic hinge to the cover. It is difficult to clean and wash. And if your are not supper careful, the could easily break.
This food processor is very poorly designed to say the best. The 5 cup processor sits on the top of the 14 cup bowl. So it means when you use the 5 cup bowl you need to wash the 14 cup bowl too even though you are not using the 14 cup bowl. The 5 cup food processor is just useless because it does not get you anything near uniform cutting or chopping. It is very poorly designed. The small blade cannot mix the ingredients uniformly - it does not pull the ingredients from the top to the bottom of the bowl. It simply makes a puree at the bottom whereas the pieces on the top are still large and rotating.
The 14 cup bowl is performing nearly the same but not as poorly, however, it still did not get me a satisfactory result. My shredded vegetable is a mix of puree and chunks of vegetable. If you are liquefying any ingredients in this 14 cup bowl, don't expect a full 14 cup capacity. The best you can get is 9 cup capacity because the middle hallow cylinder that holds the blades is only 2/3 height of the bowl. Any liquefying ingredients that exceed about 9 cup, would drain through the middle cylinder hole.
I did not use the unit to shred cheese. If your use would be mainly to make puree, this unit should work for you.
If I had a chance to inspect this food processor on the Wal-Mart shelf, I would have not chosen it. I am returning it to Wal-Mart for full refund to try the 12 Cup Hamilton Beach.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Algonac, MI
THANK YOU! FOR REVIEW! VERY HELPFULL.
Posted 08/04/2013
Thank you for such a specific review! I have been to Walmart, Meijers, Kohls, Target, Best Buy & JC Pennys looking for a food processor. I have been thoroughly disappointed! I just want a flippin 12+ cup food processor! All that I find are small ones or kitchen dynamos for $250.00+. that you need a culinary arts degree to operate. My final option is to find one online. SOOO difficult! you never know what you're getting when you buy online. Your very detailed review was very helpful. I wish all products had such a review!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next