Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rival Rival Mini Donut Maker

Rival Rival Mini Donut Maker

The Rival Mini Donut Maker is designed to make hot, fresh donuts from the comfort of your own kitchen. This Home Donut Maker has a low profile for secure counter placement and will bake up to seven mini donuts in just minutes. You can make delicious donuts in a few easy steps with this Donut Maker Machine. Simply pour batter into the round-shaped indentations, lower the lid and the Rival Mini Donut Maker will do the rest, producing donuts in just minutes. The Home Donut Maker is quick and easy to use, and the non-stick plates make cleanup quick and easy. The Donut Maker Machine is compact size for space-saving storage and features red and green Power and Ready indicator lights that help eliminate mistakes. You can make chocolate, plain, cinnamon, lemon and many other flavors with this Rival Mini Donut Maker. Once fully baked, enjoy the donuts plain, sprinkled with powdered or cinnamon sugar, with a glaze, icing, chocolate frosting or sprinkles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rival Mini Donut Maker
08/12/2012
By ,
Glendale, Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Little Rival Mini Donut Maker is cute as can be & is very easy to use I have used it twice now, with great results the 2nd time. The problem is NOT with the appliance itself, but with the Recipe Booklet and cooking times recommended in it. The main recipe was rather tasteless & after following the recommended cooking time, the donuts were as hard as Hockey Pucks!They were WAY overcooked, again, not the fault of the appliance.
I have since gone on-line & obtained other recipes & cooking times for use in the Mini Donut Maker and just 3 days ago I made a fresh batch of Mini Donuts and WOW! What a difference. These were just fantastic! Especially when they were only cooked 2-3 min. instead of 7 mins.
My husband and I are extremely pleased with the corrected results & use of the Rival Mini Donut Maker. The clean-up us a breeze..you do just simply wipe out the little donut wells & everything comes out very clean, with NO FUSS. Thanks for a Great Big, Mini Donut Maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rival Mini Donut Maker

Quick treats, Easy to use.

04/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift to my household, just because. It heats up quickly, and cooks evenly. It's also good for portion control. Although it comes with a recipe in the instruction booklet, I have used a boxed yellow cake mix (made about 5 dozen) and a strawberry muffin mix pouch (made 21 donuts) in the Donut Maker. Both turned out nicely, cooked through. The muffin mix was done within 4 minutes, the cake mix took about 7. If you're looking for a way to make your own treats without having to roll out dough and heat up large amounts of oil for frying, this is the way to go. All you need is a swipe of cooking oil or a spray of cooking spray. I have plans to try corn bread or brownie mixes next time I use it. It's truly versatile and clean up is easy! Only thing I had problems with was removing the sticker on the top of the machine before use. That took longer than using the machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rival Mini Donut Maker

handy little gadget

07/19/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we love the little doughnut maker-easy to use-cooks fast-easy to clean-you can use cake mixes or make your own doughnut batter from scratch and regulate the ingredients...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rival Mini Donut Maker

Great product and easy to use

05/19/2012
By ,
Seffner, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this donut maker several times and have used the recipe recommended. They have come out great and the taste was very good. So simple to use and so quick to make. I am really glad that I have purchase this item and have told many people about this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rival Mini Donut Maker

Great home made donuts

10/06/2012
By ,
S. Lucia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I tried the first recipe and it came out wonderful. Small bite sized portions with great taste
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rival Mini Donut Maker
10/29/2012
By ,
Grove City, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great. The kids really enjoy it. Would recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rival Mini Donut Maker

quick mini donut maker

04/19/2013
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The donut make works easy as can be, but was super disspointed there were only two (weird) recipes so you had to search high and low for a real recipe and I just got my bake a dog bone very similar to this and funny thing it came with 30 recipes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rival Mini Donut Maker

Works as advertised

09/09/2013
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works as advertised, however don't expect the finished product to taste like doughnuts; it tastes more like cake. This cooks as advertised and really does only take a few minutes, and is easy to clean. Don't know yet about durability as I haven't used it that often to date.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rival Mini Donut Maker
09/13/2013
By ,
Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seems to heat up quickly but gets much hotter on the bottem than the top which means the bottom cooks more than the top. I wouldn't buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rival Mini Donut Maker

Snack size rather than mini - but excellent!

05/07/2013
By ,
Eastern Dawn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More of a snack size rather than mini - but makes excellent donuts!!! Walmart also has whole grain flour that can be ordered if it is not in your store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rival Mini Donut Maker

kids love it

02/09/2013
By ,
Jacksonville Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fun, good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rival Mini Donut Maker
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5