Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Black & Decker Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Bake, broil and toast your favorite meals with the Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven. It easily toasts bread, bagels, English muffins, personal pizzas and more. The Black & Decker Toaster Oven lets you select the level of browning for your toast, and a convenient swing-down crumb tray helps with cleanup. You can also bake small items using the included baking pan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
33
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation76%89 out of 117reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
33
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

looks good, my friends like theirs

12/19/2012
By ,
Rockport, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased as a gift for someone. My friends who have one like theirs. After Christmas will purchase one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Can not function without trusty tool

12/08/2013
By ,
garland, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This appliance makes perfect sense!! Who has so much counter space that you'd want two gadgets instead of one dual function?
This is our second - the first lasted about 12 years. Got very same model and my kitchen feels complete again. We've had replacement for about six months and all is well. I can fit extra long slices in slots and big fat bagels below. We have all ages and many preferences and all of us are happy with it.
ONLY con: Removing bottom tray to clean is pain - so I don't. (Just change foil sheet as needed...)
Small price to pay for worry free morning toast, etc. : )
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Broken After One Week

07/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've come to trust the Black & Decker brand and had a similar toaster oven in college that worked wonderfully. For the low cost, my expectations weren't extremely high, but I trusted this oven would meet my basic toasting needs and work well for baking small side dishes, such as fries.
For toast, this oven worked well for me. It came out perfectly and was super quick. For fries, this machine was a pain. Instead of cutting down the time it took to bake fries as compared to using the oven, it took 10+ minutes longer. Cooking was also really uneven; as others have mentioned, the toaster oven gets much hotter in the back, so things burn more easily if places there.
After exactly one week with this oven, it totally conked out. The heating element no longer works at all after only 7 days of limited use. We will be upgrading to a different brand and paying a bit more upfront for what we hope will be a longer lasting, higher quality appliance. So long, B&D!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/08/2014
Hi anonymous, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40949822 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

You get what you pay for

03/06/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I should have known better to buy one of the least expensive toaster ovens. It's okay for TOASTING or possibly BROWNING the top of a casserole, but forget baking or warming using the "oven" function. Even on the lowest oven setting, it burns the bottom of your food without warming it completely. You can't fit a normal-size casserole dish in it to begin with, so it's really a non-issue. My main beef, however, is the outside of the entire toaster oven gets VERY hot to the touch, and I've not only burned myself several times, it also gets the surrounding areas hot. Lesson learned. I'm spending more on a quality toaster oven that's well-insulated and big enough for a casserole.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Great Little Oven for a single or couple.

08/05/2012
By ,
North Port, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little beauty is so great for one or two people. I love to bake a few cookies in the evening or pop a small single pie in. Sure saves heating up the kitchen on a warm summer evening. I never use my oven anymore unless cooking for company. A great purchase and can't beat the price. Happy in Florida.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

09/24/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently, we have gone through several toaster ovens which just didn't work for us. This one is exceptional--not only does it work and look great, but the price is terrific. Two thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven
07/03/2012
By ,
lowman, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter bought this for me for Christmas 2011..my son and i use it for everything that you could think of...we use it several times a day..works great....baked mac cheese, baked beans, cookies, brownies, casseroles, hot sandwiches, scalloped potatoes ect...i buy the foil pans at walmart (3/$1) and they fit perfectly....thanks black and decker
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Does the job

09/20/2014
By ,
New york, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I dont like that the broil is only a light on top and not top and bottom. I also dont like that lights go on and off during baking instead of staying on keeping a steady temperature. Over all does the job i got it for french fries frozen pizza and toast the price was great heats up quickly
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

great value

10/19/2012
By ,
fraser, co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works great and the price was right. My only concern is that the top gets very hot when it's in use, so make sure you don't keep things on top of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven
09/27/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great price for a handy device. It works fine - toast, pizza,sphgetti etc. all small items. I'm happy
with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

toaster oven

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
judty what i wanted learning to adjust toasting burnt a few pieces of bread before getting right
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven
01/08/2013
By ,
Southington, Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I'm pleased with the toaster oven. The only feature I don't like is the drop down crumb tray. In order to clean it, the toaster oven has to be turned on its side and I found it difficult to scrape off the item that burned on to it I prefer a slide out crumb tray that can be soaked and scrubbed in the sink if something moist drops on to it.
But, I like the ticking feature and bell that tells me when the toast is ready. I haven't used it for baking yet but I'm hoping it will be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Watch Closely - Fire hazard

02/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You must watch it closely when cooking anything, because sometimes it bypasses the timer bell and continues to burn whatever is in it. Sometimes the timer worked and sometimes it didn't.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven
05/15/2012
By ,
Danville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Black & Decker Toaster Oven

12/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had a B&D toaster oven for years. Was worried this wouldn't fit where the old one sat, but was same size and fit perfectly. Only problem I had was the tray was a little too small. Toasts and cooks like a champ and doesn't heat up my kitchen..
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven
06/11/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brought for my mother in law she loves it. No more heating food in the oven!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Great size for small kitchen

07/23/2012
By ,
orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not to big, but works like a powerful bigger unit. Its great for a small family and it looks pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

good value

12/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money, this is great and works better than any toaster we have bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

You get what you pay for!!!

09/30/2013
By ,
Mt pleasant, mi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this toaster oven because 1) it was cheap & 2) its black and matches my other kitchen appliances. Its not absolutely awful but it takes FOREVER to toast whatever i put in it! I tried putting tator tots in it and it took 20 minutes the first time and an additional 15 the second to get them crispy and even then they still werent crispified to perfection! This is what happens every time i try to use it! I gave up and just started using my actual oven! Perhaps black and decker should just stick to tools and leave kitchen appliances to the professionals like hamilton and the others!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

very useful

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this toaster oven, its simple, and it works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next