Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Black & Decker Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Bake, broil and toast your favorite meals with the Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven. It easily toasts bread, bagels, English muffins, personal pizzas and more. The Black & Decker Toaster Oven lets you select the level of browning for your toast, and a convenient swing-down crumb tray helps with cleanup. You can also bake small items using the included baking pan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.813 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation80%60 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

looks good, my friends like theirs

12/19/2012
By ,
Rockport, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased as a gift for someone. My friends who have one like theirs. After Christmas will purchase one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Can not function without trusty tool

12/08/2013
By ,
garland, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This appliance makes perfect sense!! Who has so much counter space that you'd want two gadgets instead of one dual function?
This is our second - the first lasted about 12 years. Got very same model and my kitchen feels complete again. We've had replacement for about six months and all is well. I can fit extra long slices in slots and big fat bagels below. We have all ages and many preferences and all of us are happy with it.
ONLY con: Removing bottom tray to clean is pain - so I don't. (Just change foil sheet as needed...)
Small price to pay for worry free morning toast, etc. : )
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

B&D Toaster

04/21/2014
By ,
Salisbury NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great looks, works well, just be careful and mindful of the glass door which heats up to the extreme, it warns you about the top, but the glass also gets extremely hot and when reaching for the handle you can get accidently burnt, I have
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Great starter toaster

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster oven came in handy when we were having our gas line repaired. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Did not like toaster

04/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cord much too short....inside tray too small. Would not recommend this product. Returned to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/14/2014
Hi Mummum, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40906271 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Great Little Oven for a single or couple.

08/05/2012
By ,
North Port, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little beauty is so great for one or two people. I love to bake a few cookies in the evening or pop a small single pie in. Sure saves heating up the kitchen on a warm summer evening. I never use my oven anymore unless cooking for company. A great purchase and can't beat the price. Happy in Florida.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

great value

10/19/2012
By ,
fraser, co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works great and the price was right. My only concern is that the top gets very hot when it's in use, so make sure you don't keep things on top of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven
07/03/2012
By ,
lowman, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter bought this for me for Christmas 2011..my son and i use it for everything that you could think of...we use it several times a day..works great....baked mac cheese, baked beans, cookies, brownies, casseroles, hot sandwiches, scalloped potatoes ect...i buy the foil pans at walmart (3/$1) and they fit perfectly....thanks black and decker
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

09/24/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently, we have gone through several toaster ovens which just didn't work for us. This one is exceptional--not only does it work and look great, but the price is terrific. Two thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven
09/27/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great price for a handy device. It works fine - toast, pizza,sphgetti etc. all small items. I'm happy
with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

You get what you pay for

03/22/2014
By ,
Aurora, Il.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used it for about 2wks, tried all different setting to toast toast. This toaster burns it everytime. Wish I didn't buy it, even thou it was only $25.00. I'll have to get another toaster by another company.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

good product

03/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my daughter is very happy with this product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

You get what you pay for!!!

09/30/2013
By ,
Mt pleasant, mi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this toaster oven because 1) it was cheap & 2) its black and matches my other kitchen appliances. Its not absolutely awful but it takes FOREVER to toast whatever i put in it! I tried putting tator tots in it and it took 20 minutes the first time and an additional 15 the second to get them crispy and even then they still werent crispified to perfection! This is what happens every time i try to use it! I gave up and just started using my actual oven! Perhaps black and decker should just stick to tools and leave kitchen appliances to the professionals like hamilton and the others!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Works well

02/01/2014
By ,
armandos
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent product , not bad for money but a bit small
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven
05/15/2012
By ,
Danville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven
06/11/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brought for my mother in law she loves it. No more heating food in the oven!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Many uses!

03/08/2014
By ,
Lake Alfred, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this to toast bread, nuts, seeds. Reheat Pizza! Bagels! Melt cheese over noodles and anything on a plate!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Won't last long

03/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good Toaster but the timer on these things stop working after a few months!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/04/2014
Hi SapperY, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40881231 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven
01/08/2013
By ,
Southington, Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I'm pleased with the toaster oven. The only feature I don't like is the drop down crumb tray. In order to clean it, the toaster oven has to be turned on its side and I found it difficult to scrape off the item that burned on to it I prefer a slide out crumb tray that can be soaked and scrubbed in the sink if something moist drops on to it.
But, I like the ticking feature and bell that tells me when the toast is ready. I haven't used it for baking yet but I'm hoping it will be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Awesome little buddy

02/21/2014
By ,
Philadelphia PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this toaster oven. For only 30 bucks it does great job with toasting, reheating and backing small items. Doesn't take much space on the counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next