Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Black & Decker Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Bake, broil and toast your favorite meals with the Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven. It easily toasts bread, bagels, English muffins, personal pizzas and more. The Black & Decker Toaster Oven lets you select the level of browning for your toast, and a convenient swing-down crumb tray helps with cleanup. You can also bake small items using the included baking pan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.843 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation77%83 out of 108reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

looks good, my friends like theirs

12/19/2012
By ,
Rockport, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased as a gift for someone. My friends who have one like theirs. After Christmas will purchase one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Can not function without trusty tool

12/08/2013
By ,
garland, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This appliance makes perfect sense!! Who has so much counter space that you'd want two gadgets instead of one dual function?
This is our second - the first lasted about 12 years. Got very same model and my kitchen feels complete again. We've had replacement for about six months and all is well. I can fit extra long slices in slots and big fat bagels below. We have all ages and many preferences and all of us are happy with it.
ONLY con: Removing bottom tray to clean is pain - so I don't. (Just change foil sheet as needed...)
Small price to pay for worry free morning toast, etc. : )
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Broken After One Week

07/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've come to trust the Black & Decker brand and had a similar toaster oven in college that worked wonderfully. For the low cost, my expectations weren't extremely high, but I trusted this oven would meet my basic toasting needs and work well for baking small side dishes, such as fries.
For toast, this oven worked well for me. It came out perfectly and was super quick. For fries, this machine was a pain. Instead of cutting down the time it took to bake fries as compared to using the oven, it took 10+ minutes longer. Cooking was also really uneven; as others have mentioned, the toaster oven gets much hotter in the back, so things burn more easily if places there.
After exactly one week with this oven, it totally conked out. The heating element no longer works at all after only 7 days of limited use. We will be upgrading to a different brand and paying a bit more upfront for what we hope will be a longer lasting, higher quality appliance. So long, B&D!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/08/2014
Hi anonymous, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40949822 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Does the job

09/20/2014
By ,
New york, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I dont like that the broil is only a light on top and not top and bottom. I also dont like that lights go on and off during baking instead of staying on keeping a steady temperature. Over all does the job i got it for french fries frozen pizza and toast the price was great heats up quickly
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

TOASTER NEEDS DESIGN UPGRADE

12/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this toaster on Black Friday after Thanksgiving. I thought I was getting a discount but apparently I was wrong. It was $24.95 or something.
The functions and temperature letterings on the knobs are difficult to read, more difficult if you got the black version (which I did). The body exteriors get very hot and could damage your countertop. I bought an expandable iron grill shelf to put it on top so as to save my countertop. The three prong electric plug has to be removed from the power source after every use, but so tight to put in or remove - and could damage the power source. Not very helpful for senior citizens with weak hands.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

worth its low price

12/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth its low price. Gets really hot.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Great Little Oven for a single or couple.

08/05/2012
By ,
North Port, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little beauty is so great for one or two people. I love to bake a few cookies in the evening or pop a small single pie in. Sure saves heating up the kitchen on a warm summer evening. I never use my oven anymore unless cooking for company. A great purchase and can't beat the price. Happy in Florida.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Great little oven

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little toaster oven. Not very big, but that is good because we don't have a ton of counter space.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

09/24/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently, we have gone through several toaster ovens which just didn't work for us. This one is exceptional--not only does it work and look great, but the price is terrific. Two thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Toaster Oven

11/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven
07/03/2012
By ,
lowman, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter bought this for me for Christmas 2011..my son and i use it for everything that you could think of...we use it several times a day..works great....baked mac cheese, baked beans, cookies, brownies, casseroles, hot sandwiches, scalloped potatoes ect...i buy the foil pans at walmart (3/$1) and they fit perfectly....thanks black and decker
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

great value

10/19/2012
By ,
fraser, co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works great and the price was right. My only concern is that the top gets very hot when it's in use, so make sure you don't keep things on top of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Great for small places !

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My previous toaster oven was a Black and Decker and lasted a very long time. The only thing missing on the new one is a setting for top brown only which I use frequently, otherwise it's a great little appliance!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven
09/27/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great price for a handy device. It works fine - toast, pizza,sphgetti etc. all small items. I'm happy
with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

very useful

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this toaster oven, its simple, and it works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven
01/08/2013
By ,
Southington, Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I'm pleased with the toaster oven. The only feature I don't like is the drop down crumb tray. In order to clean it, the toaster oven has to be turned on its side and I found it difficult to scrape off the item that burned on to it I prefer a slide out crumb tray that can be soaked and scrubbed in the sink if something moist drops on to it.
But, I like the ticking feature and bell that tells me when the toast is ready. I haven't used it for baking yet but I'm hoping it will be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Don't waste your money!!!!

11/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't bother. This item almost caught fire the first few times it was used. Look at the online reviews. It's a piece of ... You know what! And a waste of my money bc no one can use it. Money not well spent. You would think that black and decker would make a product like this.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven
05/15/2012
By ,
Danville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven
06/11/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brought for my mother in law she loves it. No more heating food in the oven!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

You get what you pay for!!!

09/30/2013
By ,
Mt pleasant, mi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this toaster oven because 1) it was cheap & 2) its black and matches my other kitchen appliances. Its not absolutely awful but it takes FOREVER to toast whatever i put in it! I tried putting tator tots in it and it took 20 minutes the first time and an additional 15 the second to get them crispy and even then they still werent crispified to perfection! This is what happens every time i try to use it! I gave up and just started using my actual oven! Perhaps black and decker should just stick to tools and leave kitchen appliances to the professionals like hamilton and the others!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next