Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Black & Decker Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Bake, broil and toast your favorite meals with the Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven. It easily toasts bread, bagels, English muffins, personal pizzas and more. The Black & Decker Toaster Oven lets you select the level of browning for your toast, and a convenient swing-down crumb tray helps with cleanup. You can also bake small items using the included baking pan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.849 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation79%68 out of 86reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

looks good, my friends like theirs

12/19/2012
By ,
Rockport, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased as a gift for someone. My friends who have one like theirs. After Christmas will purchase one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Can not function without trusty tool

12/08/2013
By ,
garland, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This appliance makes perfect sense!! Who has so much counter space that you'd want two gadgets instead of one dual function?
This is our second - the first lasted about 12 years. Got very same model and my kitchen feels complete again. We've had replacement for about six months and all is well. I can fit extra long slices in slots and big fat bagels below. We have all ages and many preferences and all of us are happy with it.
ONLY con: Removing bottom tray to clean is pain - so I don't. (Just change foil sheet as needed...)
Small price to pay for worry free morning toast, etc. : )
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Broken After One Week

07/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've come to trust the Black & Decker brand and had a similar toaster oven in college that worked wonderfully. For the low cost, my expectations weren't extremely high, but I trusted this oven would meet my basic toasting needs and work well for baking small side dishes, such as fries.
For toast, this oven worked well for me. It came out perfectly and was super quick. For fries, this machine was a pain. Instead of cutting down the time it took to bake fries as compared to using the oven, it took 10+ minutes longer. Cooking was also really uneven; as others have mentioned, the toaster oven gets much hotter in the back, so things burn more easily if places there.
After exactly one week with this oven, it totally conked out. The heating element no longer works at all after only 7 days of limited use. We will be upgrading to a different brand and paying a bit more upfront for what we hope will be a longer lasting, higher quality appliance. So long, B&D!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/08/2014
Hi anonymous, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40949822 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Perfect size.

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toasts evenly any size bread, bagels, etc.
Fits perfectly on counter.
Has cleanable crumb tray.
Just like the original and we use it daily.
Very happy with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

wonderful!!

07/25/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

excellent purchase!

05/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the older version of this one for over 8 years. .. it finally had its day, and had to buy a new one! I love it! I will always stick with kind of toaster. .. the only thing is, that they have obviously changed how it works, so we are getting used to it working SO QUICKLY! I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

toaster oven

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Great Little Oven for a single or couple.

08/05/2012
By ,
North Port, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little beauty is so great for one or two people. I love to bake a few cookies in the evening or pop a small single pie in. Sure saves heating up the kitchen on a warm summer evening. I never use my oven anymore unless cooking for company. A great purchase and can't beat the price. Happy in Florida.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

great value

10/19/2012
By ,
fraser, co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works great and the price was right. My only concern is that the top gets very hot when it's in use, so make sure you don't keep things on top of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven
07/03/2012
By ,
lowman, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter bought this for me for Christmas 2011..my son and i use it for everything that you could think of...we use it several times a day..works great....baked mac cheese, baked beans, cookies, brownies, casseroles, hot sandwiches, scalloped potatoes ect...i buy the foil pans at walmart (3/$1) and they fit perfectly....thanks black and decker
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

09/24/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently, we have gone through several toaster ovens which just didn't work for us. This one is exceptional--not only does it work and look great, but the price is terrific. Two thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Low Price But Handle with Care

07/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good price, toasts well, looks fine but handle area gets much too hot. If you're rushing, there's a pretty good chance you'll burn yourself. Not the best choice for people like me that move quickly and are not always careful.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/09/2014
Hi SlickChuck, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40950511 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Low Cost and Works Great!

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Low cost and works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

very fast

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product works accurately, and very dependable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven
09/27/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great price for a handy device. It works fine - toast, pizza,sphgetti etc. all small items. I'm happy
with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Just add butter

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't stump this thing. It totally toasts everything I put into it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Great starter toaster

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster oven came in handy when we were having our gas line repaired. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Expect this to break

05/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Toasts unevenly, but most importantly it broke after 10 months of light use. I then had to pay $8 in S/H to get the warranty unit sent out to me. I'm not convinced it will last any longer than the previous one based on some of the reviews here
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/13/2014
Hi holymander, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number40921686 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven

Nice Toaster

06/20/2014
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toasts bread fairly evenly on both sides. Toasts very fast. If it lasts for at least 5 years I'll be very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker 4-Slice Toaster Oven
05/15/2012
By ,
Danville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next