Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Oster Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

The Oster 1.1-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven delivers up to 1000 watts of power for your food preparation needs. This White Oster Digital Microwave Oven features nine separate one-touch cooking settings for quick and easy usage: Potato, popcorn, pizza, beverage, frozen dinner, reheat, fresh vegetable, frozen vegetable and soup. An LED display with a digital timer and digital clock makes it easy to track your cooking time and use this Oster Microwave Oven as a kitchen clock. The Oster 1.1-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven uses a glass turntable that can be easily removed for more convenient cleaning. A lockout function for children lets prevent unsupervised operation. Ten power levels make the Oster 1.1-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven easy to adjust for different meals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.265 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%31 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Wow, Wow, Wow!

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched several websites to replace my old microwave oven that finally went kaput after 15 years of constant use. I came across this one at Walmart and based on the very positive customer reviews (26 out of 30) that gave it a 4 & 5 star rating, I ordered it. Like my old microwave, this one is just as simple to operate without all the bells and whistles that we don't need. Just press 'cook' or 'defrost' , the time, then 'start'. Can't be more simple than that. I especially like the door with the pull handle as opposed to the push button type. The unit is very attractive and we have already received several compliments from our friends and relatives. Inexpensive, simple to operate, and runs great!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

microwave purchase

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice looking appliance. Works great. Very pleased with product and price. Home delivery came earlier than posted.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Oster always good

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had three Oster microwave ovens from Walmart over the years each lasting about 10 years. I like the turntable in them and now also the handle rather that having to push a button to open the door. The only thing I miss is that since it is only 1000 watts instead of 1200 as they were before it takes a little longer to cook. Not sure why they no longer make the 1200. I use it daily and would recommend it to any other customers looking for a good sturdy microwave oven especially for seniors as the handle on the door is better for opening.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Pull Gently!

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice looking unit. Wish the function buttons were larger and that the main features were higher up because they are hard to read. Like the look of the door handle but warning, pull with a light hand. Otherwise, you'll pull the unit across the counter because of its lightweight. Nicely sized inside to suit my containers. I like Oster and you can't go we wrong with the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Bang for your buck!

03/02/2013
By ,
Kerrville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked out this microwave for my college dorm in August and it still works great! It's large but fits on top of my Mini-fridge, which is convenient.
It has tons of room and you can cook just about anything in it. The exterior is sleek and has a great design.Unlike most microwaves, it still has the same cooking power as it did the first day.
It has presets like pizza and popcorn options too! The only annoying, but great thing about it, is the beep that reminds you about the food you cooked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Perfect for elderly mother-in-law

10/04/2013
By ,
Buffalo NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped and shopped online, reviewed all the comments I could and determined that this was the BEST microwave oven for someone with weak arthritic hands. A REAL handle on the door, not some door pushbutton that requires hefty or repeated pushes from an arthritic finger. My M.I.Law is simply ecstatic with my gift to her and the wattage is perfect for the small frozen meals she loves so much. Thank you Walmart for carrying this oven. Direct free delivery to my home was icing on the cake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Beautiful & functional

11/02/2014
By ,
Largo, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item microwave is pretty to look at and works just as it should. My only complaint is that there are no rubber feet on the bottom, so when you pull the handle the whole microwave slides forward. I wouldn't return it because of this. Instead, I planned to go get some kind of rubber mat to set the microwave on so that it wouldn't slide.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Looks good!

04/17/2014
By ,
Highland, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This has less wattage than my old Kenmore but none of the new microwaves seem to have wattage over 1200. It takes a little longer. Door is just slightly off. Light comes out from case edge seams when operating so microwaves aren't completely contained. (Many are like this now.) We're constantly exposed to microwaves anyway so no diff. to me. Finally, it looks good and works well for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Nice Microwave

06/19/2013
By ,
Pasadena, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used it almost everyday. I did have to put little rubber grippers under the feet bc the entire microwave would slide off the counter when you would go to open it. I love the door instead of the push button! Very good for the money spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Good product, great price.

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a microwave to mainly reheat and do small heating jobs. Didn't want to pay a lot & I didn't need anything huge, but wanted a microwave that would still have some power. This product is perfect. Works great. Looks very nice. I love the door handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Microwave

09/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has been only 2 weeks since the purchase of this microwave and so far it is a very nice microwave and works great. I gave it only a 4 star due to fact I have been only using it for 2 weeks. As of today 09.03.14 I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Nice counter microwave

05/08/2013
By ,
Cape Cod
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only had it out of the box and running for about a month, but it appears to be a rock solid unit so far. If I had to be picky I'd say that it's a bit noisier than other units I've had. Still, you can't beat the price and Oster's quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Love this microwave

04/29/2013
By ,
Princeton NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is hard to find a white microwave with a door with a handle this has met all my wants and needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Microwave ovens have gotten better (really!)

06/22/2014
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I expected this to be a much the same as the years-old oven it replaced, but I was surprised to find that it actually exceeds my expectations. I'm not crazy about the flimsy aluminized cardboard cover for the waveguide on the side of the oven cavity, but it turns out that the waveguide itself is a big improvement over the older style microwave ovens that apparently fed the microwaves in from the top. My old oven had hot spots even though it had the same revolving glass tray design. This oven heats food much more evenly, with no burned spots, and is less prone to get the tops of things overcooked while leaving the bottoms cold.
This particular oven has another nice unexpected feature I've never found on a microwave oven before - a timer that operates independently of the oven. You can use it when you're using your range to cook a 3-minute egg, or baking a cake in your conventional oven, or coloring your hair (I'm guessing, LOL) - anything, really. My old Lux Minute-minder died years ago and I could never find anything to replace it. Now I don't need to.
Finally, and I suppose this is fluke, and it doesn't really relate to the oven itself, but the oven was delivered the day after I ordered it, nearly a week earlier than the estimated delivery date. It was sourced from a town just across the state line so I guess I lucked out. I must have got the last one too, because they are currently out of stock (I hope they get more in, I would definitely buy this same item again).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Oster Microwave

06/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice microwave. Not as powerful as my over the stove microwave. But it is good for the value. Better and bigger than some I have seen. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

great microwave oven

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the price you can't beat the features and it's quiet !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

I HAVE HAD THIS MICROWAVE FOR 3 YEARS +

09/29/2014
By ,
LOS AGELES,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS MICROWAVE IT DOES ITS JOB TO THE FULL POTIENIAL IM ALREADY LOOKING INTO BUYING ANOTHER ONE SOON SINCE THIS ONE IS PRETTY OLD
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Good product

09/28/2014
By ,
Crestview, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy with the blender.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Larger Than I Expected

09/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice looking microwave but too larger than I thought it would be. Hate the door because when you open it the microwave slides/moves.
overall it's an ok mircrowave
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Great product.

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the fact it has a handle instead of a push thing. Works great, makes some sounds I have not heard from a microwave before, but I'll get used to them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next