Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Oster Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

The Oster 1.1-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven delivers up to 1000 watts of power for your food preparation needs. This White Oster Digital Microwave Oven features nine separate one-touch cooking settings for quick and easy usage: Potato, popcorn, pizza, beverage, frozen dinner, reheat, fresh vegetable, frozen vegetable and soup. An LED display with a digital timer and digital clock makes it easy to track your cooking time and use this Oster Microwave Oven as a kitchen clock. The Oster 1.1-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven uses a glass turntable that can be easily removed for more convenient cleaning. A lockout function for children lets prevent unsupervised operation. Ten power levels make the Oster 1.1-Cubic Foot Microwave Oven easy to adjust for different meals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.136 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%19 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Looks good!

04/17/2014
By ,
Highland, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This has less wattage than my old Kenmore but none of the new microwaves seem to have wattage over 1200. It takes a little longer. Door is just slightly off. Light comes out from case edge seams when operating so microwaves aren't completely contained. (Many are like this now.) We're constantly exposed to microwaves anyway so no diff. to me. Finally, it looks good and works well for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Perfect for elderly mother-in-law

10/04/2013
By ,
Buffalo NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped and shopped online, reviewed all the comments I could and determined that this was the BEST microwave oven for someone with weak arthritic hands. A REAL handle on the door, not some door pushbutton that requires hefty or repeated pushes from an arthritic finger. My M.I.Law is simply ecstatic with my gift to her and the wattage is perfect for the small frozen meals she loves so much. Thank you Walmart for carrying this oven. Direct free delivery to my home was icing on the cake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Bang for your buck!

03/02/2013
By ,
Kerrville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked out this microwave for my college dorm in August and it still works great! It's large but fits on top of my Mini-fridge, which is convenient.
It has tons of room and you can cook just about anything in it. The exterior is sleek and has a great design.Unlike most microwaves, it still has the same cooking power as it did the first day.
It has presets like pizza and popcorn options too! The only annoying, but great thing about it, is the beep that reminds you about the food you cooked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Microwave ovens have gotten better (really!)

06/22/2014
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I expected this to be a much the same as the years-old oven it replaced, but I was surprised to find that it actually exceeds my expectations. I'm not crazy about the flimsy aluminized cardboard cover for the waveguide on the side of the oven cavity, but it turns out that the waveguide itself is a big improvement over the older style microwave ovens that apparently fed the microwaves in from the top. My old oven had hot spots even though it had the same revolving glass tray design. This oven heats food much more evenly, with no burned spots, and is less prone to get the tops of things overcooked while leaving the bottoms cold.
This particular oven has another nice unexpected feature I've never found on a microwave oven before - a timer that operates independently of the oven. You can use it when you're using your range to cook a 3-minute egg, or baking a cake in your conventional oven, or coloring your hair (I'm guessing, LOL) - anything, really. My old Lux Minute-minder died years ago and I could never find anything to replace it. Now I don't need to.
Finally, and I suppose this is fluke, and it doesn't really relate to the oven itself, but the oven was delivered the day after I ordered it, nearly a week earlier than the estimated delivery date. It was sourced from a town just across the state line so I guess I lucked out. I must have got the last one too, because they are currently out of stock (I hope they get more in, I would definitely buy this same item again).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Oster Microwave

06/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice microwave. Not as powerful as my over the stove microwave. But it is good for the value. Better and bigger than some I have seen. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Nice Microwave

06/19/2013
By ,
Pasadena, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used it almost everyday. I did have to put little rubber grippers under the feet bc the entire microwave would slide off the counter when you would go to open it. I love the door instead of the push button! Very good for the money spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Love this microwave

04/29/2013
By ,
Princeton NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is hard to find a white microwave with a door with a handle this has met all my wants and needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Nice counter microwave

05/08/2013
By ,
Cape Cod
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only had it out of the box and running for about a month, but it appears to be a rock solid unit so far. If I had to be picky I'd say that it's a bit noisier than other units I've had. Still, you can't beat the price and Oster's quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

It works.

04/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a useful microwave that does what you'd expect it to. I just got it last week and the office has used it a few times but so far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White
09/29/2013
By ,
Cape Coral. FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this microwave.
This was the first time I ordered a microwave online. It came fast and it met all my expectations.
Very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Quality and great value !

06/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice. Multi-functional like that of a much more expensive model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

great design, sleek look

02/26/2014
By ,
Peoria IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought this microwave online, true to the pictures -it is a very sleek and modern design. Great size too! Love the options, easy to use. Cant beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Great microwave for the price

10/20/2013
By ,
Lumberton, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks nice and so far is working as expected - only owned for 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Looks great, works great!

06/06/2013
By ,
Lake Mary, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this microwave for a week, but it works great. I like that it looks like a higher end model, but was an exceptional value. It doesn't have that cheap plastic feel of a door that most on the counter microwaves have. Solid value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Great Microwave.

12/19/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is everything I wanted. Especially like the child lock feature and the defrost options work very nice to just defrost and not cook.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Very happy with it! I would buy it again!

08/30/2013
By ,
Gloucester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It also came quicker than I had expected!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Smaller but perfect

08/15/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is exactly as described and we are very pleased with our purchase. I like the pull handle over the push button we had.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Not Happy!

02/13/2014
By ,
Albuquerque NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The microwave did not come in on the promised date. Once I got the microwave home it did not work. I am returning it tonight. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White
06/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great and the home delivery is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster OGB81101 1.1-Cubic Foot Digital Microwave Oven, White

Poorly made microwave for the cost.

11/23/2013
By ,
Highmore, SD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I received the microwave from Fed Ex the box had been badly abused. As I removed the microwave from the box, it seemed to have been roughly handled. As I set it up on the microwave stand the door on the microwave would not closed and the dial which displayed the time, etc. you could hardly see. I called the customer service and she said to return the microwave to the store,
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next