Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fujifilm Fujifilm Finepix AX560 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Movies

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fujifilm Fujifilm Finepix AX560 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Movies

The Fujifilm Finepix 16MP digital camera makes it easy to take great photos. The AX560 features a 16MP CCD sensor that captures large, high-quality images. Also, a precision Fujinon 5x optical zoom lens brings the action closer, and a bright 2.7" LCD makes shooting and viewing a snap. The Fujifilm AX560 5x optical zoom digital camera also features the convenience of AA battery operation. These features and more make the Fujifilm Finepix digital camera a simple-to-use value solution for the everyday picture-taker. Note: Memory card not included. Purchase of a memory card is highly recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
4.047 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation83%53 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fujifilm Finepix AX560 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Movies

Don't miss out on this!

11/28/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value!
This camera rocks, and is ideal for either a beginner or advanced user. Excellent picture quality. Great video, too, but be sure to keep a steady hand when capturing video.
Can't beat this for the price. Get one. I bought this one for my Daughter. I have had one for about a year (the previous model of the same camera in 14 MP) and I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 2 for Fujifilm Finepix AX560 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Movies

Good Camera for first time camera users

07/15/2012
By ,
United States
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this camera for my birthday last year, and I like it but if you film videos it waste the battery life very fast. It takes pretty good pictures, when you zoom in all the way the pictures are a bit blurry. I like this camera a lot and would recommend it to others.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 3 for Fujifilm Finepix AX560 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Movies
10/07/2012
By ,
Doylestown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Camera is VERY easy to use, and has EVERYTHING you need to get started !!. BEST PRICE, as ALWAYS from Walmart !!, and even received a FREE Case with the bundle !!. Ultra FAST to home Shipping !!, Great Camera for just about anyone, what more could you ask for ?. LOVE IT !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+99points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Independence, LA
User manual
Posted 10/02/2013
How do I find a user manual. This camera was given to me and I need a manual to show me how to use it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Fujifilm Finepix AX560 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Movies

Video sound issue

12/29/2012
By ,
N Y
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This camera takes decent pictures and I think the software included is fine. Build quality is fine too. I have 2 problems with the camera though. The first is the sound on the video. There is an audible metallic hiss in the background along with a steady beep. I noticed someone else complained about this too in a video online. Does not sound good. Also, AA batteries go pretty fast. I went through a set within an hour of some pics and vids. I'm returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Review 5 for Fujifilm Finepix AX560 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Movies

Purchased 12/28/12 broken by 1/09/13

01/10/2013
By ,
Washington State
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
needed a new camera, did my research and decided to go with this one. Purchased it on 12/28/12, used it for maybe 20 pictures total, on 1/09/13 I was taking pictures when the error message "turn camera off and back on again" appeared on the screen, tried to do that, the lens was stuck in the extended position so it would grind, click and repeat the message. Thank goodness for Google, did a search and found out that it is a fairly common problem and that I would have to return the camera to Fuji for a repair to fix the problem. Going to return it to my local Walmart where I purchased it and go with a different brand and model.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 6 for Fujifilm Finepix AX560 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Movies

GREAT camera for the price!

09/21/2013
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little camera is simple and intuitive to use. I've taken lots and lots of clear, sharp pictures and quite a few short videos. It's easy to modify the file sizes of the photos/videos to suit a specific purpose (ie. HD videos for home use, vs. lower quality videos to e-mail or post online). I'm amazed at how versatile and effective this very low cost camera has been. I highly recommend it before it gets discontinued and a higher priced model eventually replaces it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Fujifilm Finepix AX560 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Movies

Great camera for the price

12/29/2012
By ,
Salem
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this one because of the great price and because it can use AA batteries. With the good quality of the new rechargeable batteries, and the low cost of a charger (I had a spare one.), that's the best way to go. I haven't tried non-rechargeable batteries, but they could always be used for backup. Better yet, keep two AA's charged and two in the camera. And, when the rechargeable ones die (which all of them do), you can get new rechargeable AA's for a fraction of the cost of special camera batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 8 for Fujifilm Finepix AX560 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Movies

A very nice little camera.

07/29/2012
By ,
Southeast South Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The AX560 is a very nice camera, a good screen (even in direct sunlight), with a descent zoom, & it takes fantastic pictures. The features & settings are numerous & top notch. It starts very quickly, & does well on Alkaline batteries (about 60-80 pics), unfortunately rechargeable batteries are very short lived as you'll get about 10 pictures (if it even starts), on the NIMH setting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Review 9 for Fujifilm Finepix AX560 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Movies
06/22/2012
By ,
New Market, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great camera, isn't the most professional, but for regular use is just perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Review 10 for Fujifilm Finepix AX560 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Movies

A great camera for the buck!

01/18/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Fujifilm Fine pix ax560 was easy to navigate thru the setup, shooting, & playback menu's. I instantly was able to program my camera for setup; including dates of the calendar year, focal depth, and the several useful shooting scenes. I was instantly able to take pictures in the macro mode for close up and even recorded a short video. I am sure for your price this is a $400 valued camera. I know most cameras use the compatible technology; but you've found the best of the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 11 for Fujifilm Finepix AX560 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Movies

Not worth it...

12/19/2013
By ,
Lansing, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Just about all Fuji cameras have a very poor battery life. I received one for Christmas, but having the gift giver return it to the store. Just isn't worth the expense of buying rechargable batteries and charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Fujifilm Finepix AX560 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Movies

Cheap and Usable

12/13/2012
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you need a cheap camera for taking quick shots and you are afraid of ruining a nice camera, this is perfect. I would also recommend for starting out photographer children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Review 13 for Fujifilm Finepix AX560 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Movies

Ease of use, great options, the best size

12/23/2012
By ,
Cumming, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a camera in Seattle just like this one. I used it for several years until someone stole it right out of my shopping cart at the grocery store. I looked for this camera for a long time and I did find it right here at WalMart. Wow, what a great price. I spent 129.00 in Washington and look what it is selling for now. Well, I just ordered another one. You should get this camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Fujifilm Finepix AX560 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Movies

Nice camera for the price

03/08/2013
By ,
Casselberry, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this camera for an upcoming vacation. It's nice, sleek, and small enough to fit in your purse. It takes great pictures and it's easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 15 for Fujifilm Finepix AX560 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Movies

Goes through batteries quickly

12/29/2012
By ,
Michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I put brand new batteries in the camera and only got 50 pictures out of it before I had a low battery and could no longer take more pictures.
I used good batteries.
Very very disappointed in this camera and would not recommend this to anyone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 16 for Fujifilm Finepix AX560 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Movies

A Good buy

11/03/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera takes excellent pictures inside and outside. It has numerous settings that allow you to get the best quality picture for the environment that your in. It's very easy to use.
The things that I was looking for and found with this camera:
Small and light weight
user-friendly
good optical zoom
AA batteries
Long battery life
inexpensive
I needed a camera that was easy to take along with me on trips. This camera uses AA batteries and I have gotten over 80 pictures some with flash on one set of batteries (and I still have about a third battery life). I looked for a camera that will use AA batteries because they are fairly inexpensive, you can purchase them almost anywhere around the world, and it's very easy to carry extra batteries with you.
And although I have quickly grown very fond of this camera it would not upset me near is much to have something happen to this inexpensive camera as it would if something happened to my high dollar camera. I have an expensive high-quality camera, but I was looking for something small and easy to take on trips (this camera will fit in a shirt pocket).
For the average person this is all the camera that you will need. If you're looking for the Rolls-Royce of cameras you're not going to find it for $69. With the 5x optical zoom you can easily enlarge your pictures to 11 x 14 and still maintain excellent quality. This will fill the average need for birthday parties, family reunions, and vacation pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-20points
Review 17 for Fujifilm Finepix AX560 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Movies

good camera

03/17/2013
By ,
rumford,maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this camera is a great choise for someone who wants to just get a good photo. you can set it to auto and you got it. or you can adjust about anyting you want on your own.it is small enough to carry in your pocket and not really know it's there.the photos print well. i have entered several photo in local contests in 8x10 size. they looked good as any others there.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 18 for Fujifilm Finepix AX560 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Movies

Great Little Camera

07/31/2012
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a large SLR camera and just wanted something small to carry in my purse. This is packed with great features - takes great photos and lots of settings to choose from. I am VERY happy with it and highly recommend it. Great little camera - great price. My 13 year old grandson wants one just like it - he was amazed at what it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-19points
Review 19 for Fujifilm Finepix AX560 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Movies

I Like it!

07/23/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with this camera and most of all being Walmart the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-19points
Review 20 for Fujifilm Finepix AX560 Black 16MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Movies

Works great!

09/03/2013
By ,
lithonia, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this camera because it gives MUCH better picture quality than my last.
-Easy to use
-Zoom feature works great for taking the pictures at a distance with clarity
-If the picture is out of focus, the camera automatically adjusts so you can take it in clarity.
Two things though:
-didn't know it works best with certain batteries
-since it has no internal memory I'm glad I bought the 8GD SD card here with the camera
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next