Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Make your busy cooking schedule much more manageable with the Hamilton Beach Microwave Oven, which features 1000 watts of meal preparation power. This versatile 1.1 cu ft microwave oven offers one-touch cooking for popcorn, potatoes, frozen dinners, beverages, pizza and more. You'll save plenty of cooking time, and enjoy every meal heated exactly how you like it. It also features a useful clock, defrost setting, minute timer, cooking end signal and child safety lock. This digital microwave oven comes with a 1-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
2.033 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation28%8 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Not satisfied at all

04/26/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to return item as it kept blowing circuits (which never blew with my older larger microwave) and after 3 weeks the turntable started to groan. Bought another brand and it is working just fine.
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Kansas City
Bad Quality Control
Posted 05/09/2012
Opened the box and put it on the counter. It was not balanced. Looked under it and it was missing 3 of the 4 feet. Put it back in the box and took it back. If they couldn't get all the feet on, what else was missing......
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/30/2012
Read your review on this product. wasnt sure if i would have the same problem so i purchased it. as soon as i plugged it in and tried to use it i kicked a breaker. tried it 10 times in a row and kicked a breaker every time. will not purchase another one
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven
05/18/2012
By ,
Visalia, California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I decided to buy this microwave although the reviews were not good. It is a pretty white shiny microwave. I have had it about 1 week now. Today it blew the circuit! That was the main concern I had about it. Will take it back and order another brand. Also does not have a 30 sec. or min. buttons. Good that the light comes on when the door opens. The touch buttons are somewhat confusing for me. Not like the one I use to have. Just can't have it overloading the electrical circuit after 2 mins.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tenn
Can't believe the bad reviews
Posted 05/23/2012
I will admit I've not had it long, but it is great microwave. I have been skeptical of HB products - but I could not pass this deal up. It is huge inside and the 1000 watts really makes everything quick! I got sick of my 700 watt micro which was a rival and I just hated it.
Also, this unit is heavy enough that it wont slide when u open the door. That's a real issue with new microwaves these days.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Consumer BEWARE do not buy this microwave

05/15/2012
By ,
Pittsburg, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I truly wish I had looked at all of the online reviews before purchasing this microwave. I've had this microwave for less than a year and all of a sudden one day it stops working and will not heat up. The lights come on and the settings work, but it will not heat up your food. I guess you can call me lucky because at least mine worked for almost a year. Some reviewers at other sites said their microwaves stopped working after a couple of weeks or months. I think Hamilton Beach should stick to what they know BLENDERS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

i am not happy with this microwave!!!!

03/28/2013
By ,
Palmdale, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this microwave last night and used it this morning to heat up a frozen dinner i set the time for 20 mins. and my dinner was still frozen so i put it back in the microwave for another 20 mins. well still kinda frozen i knew b 4 i purchased this item i was kinda thinking about not getting it because i purchased a Hamilton Beach of a different item 2 yrs ago and was not happy with the results. i did not have much money to spend and i thought i would give this brand another chance but i should of followed my first mind and waited to save a little more money to get a different brand like the brand microwave i had i gave my microwave to the Goodwill because it was old and i had it for 11 yrs and it was time to upgrade to something new and i never had no problems with it at all it heated up very fast with no hassle. so i will be returning this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

DON'T BUY THIS MICROWAVE

05/11/2012
By ,
Floyd, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this microwave as a wedding present (it was on my registry), 6 months later it stopped working. Hamilton Beach states the problem is covered under the warranty but will not fix it because I don't have a receipt. Very disappointed in the microwave and the company.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Died in a little less than 5 months

07/03/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't decide to read the reviews of this microwave until mine died....glad I did as I won't purchase again. I bought mine on 2/9 and this one died on 7/3. Sounds like most of the other reviewers, perhaps a blown fuse? I plugged in the time and poof. By some stroke of luck I did still have the receipt and contacted HB for the year warranty. They are supposed to send me a check for purchase price after I send them basically some pieces of the microwave. Won't comment how easy the process is until I actually receive the refund check :). I guess the rule of thumb is ALWAYS keep the receipt!! I was shocked I still had, as I did get rid of the box after a few weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Save yourself the hassle.

03/27/2013
By ,
NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This microwave is unbelievably cheap. The same night as opening it broke after just one use. Everything was done properly, set up went fine. When I came home from work, I popped my meal in and tried to heat it, but got nothing but a low wurring sound with no lights and no other functions. Tried fixing it a few times, but no luck. Woke up this morning and it worked again (it hadn't been touched), but I am swiftly returning today for a much more dependable microwave. Save yourself the hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Don't Waste Your Time & Money

06/29/2012
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for apartment countertop use and after 2.5 minutes cooking, the microwave shut itself completely off---the control window went black. After 5 min., it suddenly came to life again, beeping to have the clock digits entered. If you cooked something that took less than 2.5 min., it worked fine; any time longer than 2.5 min., it would shut down. No problem returning to Walmart for a full refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Don't Buy This....

07/05/2012
By ,
Lubbock, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this microwave despite the bad reviews as I liked the appearance of it...that was a HUGE mistake. Like another reviewer, this microwave blew circuits but I still kept it but moved to another part of the kitchen where this didn't occur. After owning this microwave, for TWO months, it now will not heat anything. Don't buy this despite what it looks like.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Do not buy unless you're familia with electronics

06/19/2012
By ,
kansas city, ks
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this microwave on 4/24/12 and 4 days later it quit working. I found out it was a blown fuse after I removed the top panel. In order to remove the panel you need to have a special torx pin-in screw driver and you need to test 20A/250V ceramic fuse with the tester because you can not check by just looking at it. On 5/18/12 it blew fuse again and today, 6/19/12, for the third times in less than 2 month. I used this microwave oven about 15 times since 4/24/12 and tired of replacing fuses all the time. If I decide to keep this microwave I need to take a trip to the local elect/hardware store and buy more fuses or return to Walmart store before 90-days.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Bad Microwave

05/27/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this microwave barely over 4 months and it just stopped working. I thought Hamilton Beach was a good brand - evidently not. Walmart wouldn't take it back because it was over 90 days old. Would never buy another Hamilton Beach. Wish I could give it zero stars!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

So far so good

05/31/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this microwave despite the numerous unfavorable reviews.
I have used it daily for three months now, so far so good.
The price was so inexpensive that I took the risk that if it stopped working
I would not be out a lot of money.
Microwaves made in this era are so cheaply made that they will need to be replaced
due to failure in only a few years, regardless of the price, that is so wrong in my opinion.
I will report again in another three months as to how well the machine is holding up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

U GET WHAT U PAY FOR

03/29/2013
By ,
Las Vegas NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
IT HAS A ONE YEAR WARRANTY WELL ONE MONTH AFTER THE ONE YEAR IT JUST STOP O WELL
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

works for me

05/20/2012
By ,
Imler PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been looking around at micro waves and decided I liked the looks of a black one. This one has more power than the one I was currently using. I am still getting used to the different features as well as the difference in the power. Can't honestly say about the durability due to the short time I've owned this. It is not as heavy or seems quite as sturdy as the one I had, but with just myself and my husband using it, it should last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Do not buy, this product is a lemon

06/26/2012
By ,
bristol,. ct
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really wish walmart read these reviews because they should pull this microwave off their shelves
I had this microwave for several months and it just stopped working.
You enter the time to cook and press start and it just counts down the time without cooking
from the rest of the reviews, I will not buy another hamilton beach and probably not from walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Two Weeks

06/03/2012
By ,
Temple, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this microwave on May 11, 2012. Today is June 3rd, 2012 and with a very loud 'pop' that was it. The light is on but nobody is home. No heat and no more turn table. Do I still have the box, nope. I live in an apartment and have no room for storing such nonsense. Am I up a creek without a paddle warranty wise - probably so. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Don't waste your time buy : (

06/04/2012
By ,
Kissimmee, Fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's big and beauitful and thought it was perfect for my large size family. We had it for 4 days, till the fuse went out. We had no clue at first, thought it was the safety lock, but no the fuse was out. Had to take back to Walmart, get in a long line to return it. So please don't waste your time or give as a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Do not buy

04/07/2013
By ,
Whitwell, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this product in Oct 2012. 3 months later turntable started making a noise. In March 2013 I put a cup of coffee in to warm for my husband before he had to go to work and set it for 20 seconds and it run 2 sec and stopped. We checked all electrical stuff everything was good. It was something in the unit. I wish I was more prepared when I bought this unit. I had an off brand and it worked perfect for approx 8 years. Cannot read register tape because the thermal paper is illegible (husband left it in heat and sun) and walmart will not take it back. Will never buy another hamilton beach product again and have learned that if you need to save a walmart reciept to make a photo copy of it. I need it because I cannot use stove when alone because of declining memory problems.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Stopped Working After a Year

01/06/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My experience is similar to other reviewers--it started not heating my food a few days ago and then it finally died altogether and blew a fuse. I've only had it since June of 2012, so about a year and half, which is ridiculous. Unfortunately I don't have the receipt so looks like I'll just have to buy a new microwave. Please save your money for a microwave you won't have to replace in a year. I really wish I'd read reviews before I bought it and had saved the receipt. It wasn't the cheapest microwave in the store either--it was one of the mid-grade ones, so it's very disappointing knowing that I wasted my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 1.1 cu ft Digital Microwave Oven

Great countertop microwave.

05/16/2012
By ,
Memphis,TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great spacious microwave and it heats quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next